Maldives

Yo T&P,

Agree....film sure nicer if taken properly!! Same it goes even with a video cam, tape is always better, till now lah.

Once you got your film pics, can scan and share with us?? EKkekekekekek.. :P

WOWOo....continue seeing your pics!!

hi T&P,
wah, e thing that caught my eye the most was the sharks!hahah...they are quite tiny, but still quite scary..did u swim among them??? the water looks absolutely clear n inviting!!! i think u and hubby did a great job with the pix..really nice!

ok, when i get them back k.

haru,

quite diff to get close to them. once they sense u, they'll swim very fast away frm u.
those in the pics are small ones. one nite, we saw a big big one swam pass our villa. hb got so excited..haha

Hi wu,

Ya long time no see hee. Yes cleared sydney. How abt ur wife?

Anyway I am thinking of not going sydney but to maldives instead but have to be in aug. So checking wif Antony to see if there are rooms available

Yo Zenn,

Congrats!!!
My wife also clear liao....now asking me to go....hmm... not sure will cost how much for me leh.

Why? I thot Sydney free for you right? go both go both!!!

Hmmmm....Aug quite near leh. Anyhow, do write to him quick. HE always reply if not immediate, the lastest would be next day.
Not sure whether appropriate but you can also mention my name say I recommend(nothing on my part lah), just to make sure he'll help out with u loh, else I'll bug him when I see him in Mirihi!!!

Let me know if u hv any problem booking..

Good luck!!

Hi Irene,

Relaxinn got website, book online. Faster.

http://www.relaxmaldives.com/hotelrelaxinn/accomodation.html

Better still, call them straight! The most efficient way! Trust me cos they're rather slow...and something didn't even reply. It happens to Haru.

Or you can book from Mal-dives.com by calling them, as they got a land line here in Singapore, it's like calling in singapore, no extra charge. Price is not that different as compare with direct book also.

Yo T&P,

You're very lucky you know! A good pics does not depends purely on the camera men, the camera that we use, but mainly on that special moments!! It's that special moment that makes your pics nice!! At least for the small size pics lah...kekek...if you print 8R, most mistake might pop out!

anw....Kudos to your pics... very nice.
I like the fluffy clouds...the sunset, and the island disappearing!

Continue to see ur pics!

Wu
Thanks in advacne for the game

My budget for caterer ah..better be less than $15 per pax lor...
Is Lavish food and presentation good? i called them but duno what to ask leh...heheee ..
i'd looked at Angeli...but their min. is 200 people leh...like a bit too many for me...kekeke

Yo Fanfan,

No problem

For caterer, can try Fu Kwee kitchen. Our family clan, no matter what occasion always order from them...... really yummy!! I think got $8 or $10 per pax one also.

Their no. is 64462933, can ask them to fax u the info. don think they got website.

wu,

thank u for ur compliments. we did spent quite a bit of time taking the pics, so much so that the resort staff often tell me "ah...taking pics again ah" haha...
as for the pics..when i blow it up on my PC, they look the same as seen on shutterfly. we use pretty high res for most of scenery pics, food pics, low res. we deleted alot...of pics as we take, those blur ones n bad ones all gone. so left the better ones. my hb QC standard quite high...got a bit irritated wif him at times, but seeing the pics, quite worth it lah, esp the sunset ones.

T&P,
i'm not even halfway thru your photos...the place looks fantastic!!!!!!
i love the wedding pavillion and overwater gym...

u n your hubby very intellectual hor..early in the morning play intellectual game...kekekekee

Yo Zenn,

Congrats!!! That's like triple happiness!!! you're absolutely right!! I'll choose Maldives over Sydney even though Sydney is free. :P

Take good care of yourself okie ..... so happy for u!!
Ur hubby sure very happy also right!

Oki okie....We'll also try hard in Mirihi!!

Yo T&P,

Yes.... your patience(it's the key) do create very nice pics even though just using normal point and shot cam.
wat camera u using? pics too small I cannot comment on your night shot pics for noise, but those morning and sunset shot....one word ...Great!!!

Ur hubby is right...QC QC and QC. He must be a pefectionist!!

I stress liao, now playing hard with my SLR...kekekek.. Still I'll bring my compact cam as well.

fanfan,

woke up at 7, drizzling outside, so tot we shld have coffee & tea and play a game before we head for breakfast mah. actually very nice feeling, so cozy n relaxing, having such a morning wif a loved one. felt very loving, u noe wat i mean..;-)
dun think i'll ever do tat in singapore man..hahaha. which made the experience even more heartwarming when i think of it.

wu, thanks! yes u should hahahaha hopefully will hear fm antony soon.

btw did u opt for half board? for those who just came back, do u go for half board or bf only?

Yo Zenn,

I'm going on BB only! I see I'm a light eater during lunch so...I'll go for their finger food(chicken wings, sandwitch etc..) which will cost us say around USD15 for both of us. that's good enough for us.

I can sent you the menu and you talk a look as well. Not much varieties....probably Antony never sent me full menu.

Jus give me ur email...I'll sent all info such as excursion etc...to you. Oki?

wu,

we used one minolta, dunno model cos not wif me & can't rem. 2 Olympus, one is film, the other is a digital 800, wif hypercrystal superclear 2.5" LCD, 8megapixel.

actually hb wanted to buy a professional camera for the trip, he was eyeing one of those cameras u guys were talking abt. but i refused to let him buy, haha..cos we jus got a car plus the taj exotica price..broke liao.

Yo T&P,

You're really a food person...Hahaha... Can imagine when you're there, when taken some food, u take some pics...and it go on and on and on.

I also like that lah during the last year trip, which I think back makes me laugh when I saw ur pics

Oh..the food really makes me saliva drop ah. Can tell Taj really focus alot on the food thingy.
Splendid!!!

Yo T&P,

Olympus good cam, just that they used XD card, wrong move by them.

Aiyo...let ur hubby buy lah...kekekek...
anw, the effect really different when taking close up or portrait. however for landscape which you took most...really can't tell the diff.

I know, really hard on u guys, car, trip, reall cos alot liao. anw, can tell u folks hv a wonderful trip, and that's the main thing!!

wu,

dun get me started on the food k...they r really really good.........................
infact some of them were so good we forgot to take pics and jus dig in...and also, whenever we take out our camera in the resturant, the ang mohs gave us the funny look. haha..seems like asians are the ones doing tat. i see a few japs couple doing tat too, take pics of food all the time.
but seriously, the food are all fresh n good quality. i have never tasted better breads in singapore, i swear.

Yo zenn,

Will sent the info to you in a minute.
slowly digest okie
Anything not sure, just page for me!

Yo T&P,

Aiya those Angmo..... off course lah...they more familiar with those food wat. Ask them to come to singapore eat chilli crab, they worse ah, they video cam and take pics at the same time!!! :P

Oh...ya... jap sama sama...take pics on food also and they're more jialuck then us, making those Kawai comments!

Wu,
Thanks for your recommendation. Will check them out.

Zenn,
I was looking at the church wedding lunch menu leh. It states min. 200 people leh. me see liao got a shock...

T&P
I know what u mean by the "loving" feeling...but i guess, for me, when I'm there, most prob that I'm awake and my FH is still snoring away...hahaha...I like the sunset fluffy clouds pic...still slowly looking thru your photos

actually, i think those ang moh is act cool one lah...they always like to pretend pretend one when they oso very sua ku...kekekee...

ahahaha....so true..yes..they video everything when they come sg rite.

fanfan,

out of the 7 mornings we were there, tat was the only morning he woke up same time as me. he usually slept till 9am, whereas i wld be up by 7am which i like. u noe..some peace & quietness by myself, enjoying the view & a nice cup of hot coffee. once he's up, noise everywhere. hahaha

Wow...thanks for sharing Truffles.

Noting much has changed. Everything looked the same as before when i went there in 2004. Except the "bridge" to the deluxe lagoon. Last time i think the bridge is straight, now i see from your pics is circular shaped..

So which do you prefer? Lagoon or the Deluxe one? The sundeck at the Deluxe one can been seen from the side of the pathway rite?

T&P,
finally finished your photo. Very tempting. Your shot are beautiful. I particularly like the clouds, the sunset and the sharks among fishes. I sure dislike walking to deluxe lagoon ville. that's a long walk, would plunge into the water and swim there. hahaha!

Wu,
Dun be too kiasu. Bring your diving gear and DSLR is a lot heavy that you thought, still wanna bring your compact camera? BTW, are you buying a housing for your D70s?

ZENN,
Congratulations. when are you expecting to see junior?

haha..ya lor.my work requires me to work with lotsa ang moh clients. they are just as kiasu,etc lah just that they clever to do it with style.hahah....

hi T&P,
i'm like u..my hubby is champion at sleeping.but for me even on vacations i like to wake up early to have a nice slow swim at the beach or just take my camera and try to take some nice pix. hubby thinks i'm crazy to wake up early even on holidays.i think for tis trip, we will actually wana rise and shine early so as not to waste the day!

hey imagesxela,

yap, when i compare ur pics to mine, seems like nothing much has changed except the walkway to the deluxe lagoon villas. but look carefully n u'll see the fittings in lagoon villas got slight difference too. there's more woody furnishing now. the staff told us everything was rebuilt according to initial design, so i guess that explains it. infact while i was there, they are still touching up on the presidential suite. i took some pics of the suite but dunno go where. most likely hb erased them when he was QCing the pics. the entrance to the suite is different now. the pool and tanning deck in the suite is fabulous! but current quite strong at that end, doubt guests will jump in frm there anyway. but still the sight is beautiful, with the waves right at ur doorstep.
i think i like the lagoon for it's privacy but i prefer the deluxe for the more beautiful waters and the bathroom which has a rainshower tat opens to the deck. there's also more fishes at this end of the island. however, when i shifted there, i kinda miss the daybed in the lagoon villa. haha..less privacy for sure at the deluxe, but it doesn't really bother me much...after walking round the island only in bikini..who cares if someone see me naked? Oopps...joking...hahaha.

blue ginger,
the scereny is beautiful isn't it. dun worry abt the walk to the deluxe villa, cos sometimes, when the staff comes along in their buggy, they'll give u a ride. =)

hi blue ginger,
thanks! due in jan so if i going in aug will be around 18 wks. heard its better to travel btw 4-6mths.

hi T&P,
so nice! dun think i can wear bikini then -_-

Yo Adel,

I still got to bring a tripod, giant binoculars...hhahaha...:P
Housing for D70s?? you meant underwater housing ah?
very ex leh....more ex than the D70s body.
Okie lah, jus slot the compact into my pocket.

Hm....will consider buying the housing in future, then again the strobe will be another killer price liao. :P

zenn,

actually i think preggie women in bikini can be quite sexy u noe...my friend did tat when she went to phuket n came back wif a pretty tan.
Congras btw...

Wah truffles... after seeing your pics... i really missed the place liao. i used to laze around the pool most of the time....haizz..

Good that u still can catch a wedding ceremony there!!! And the food there..fwaaaaah..best of the best lor. Did u customise your own dish? hahaha... their morning bread...fwaaaah...Excellent! yummy!

imagexela,
the food is excellent. i didn't customise any dishes cos i wanted to try them as it is and see how good they are wif food. but they did offer to customise my curry for me on their Indian Night when they found out I don't like the mutton and fish curry they offer on their special menu.
Also, when i ask for items which are not in the menu, eg. one morn i asked for cream cheese for my bagel, they'll serve them with no complains and even came back to check if i like the cream cheese.
wah..now when i think of their food, i remeber how good their japanese sesame rice is. ow.....

Yo Joystream brumby lad!!!

Welcome to our forum!! :P
Wat time u fetching me tonight? kekekek...

Yo Folks...introducing my wifey, using my Golden retriever pedigree name as nicks!!

Can sent your bake cake game to Mish and Fanfan?
Their email is as followed:-

[email protected] >> Mish
[email protected] >> Fanfan