Maldives

hiya joystream!!!
glad to 'see' ya in the forum too...

T & P
WAH!!!!!! soooo nice!!!! gee... really tempting... dun know why all the Maldives pics all so tempting one... haha..think it's the 8th 'sin'....haha

adel n fanfan
thanks for the input...I'll takenote n feedbackto my sis..

LPH
take care! rest well n drink water...

hmmm...wonder where's bvbride? think she's very busy wif work...

Wu,
I'm a reckless driver. The parking game always failed at 2nd state.

Zenn,
The cooking game play until no day and night last year. Bu tahan myself

T&P,
No mood to work everyday.

Joystream,
Hello!! Nice to know you, welcome to singapore bride. First post leh!

hi mish and fanfan,
i've sent the cake mania to your email liao.
the file very big, my computer still scanning

BUT BUT BUT i think you will enjoy the cake thingy

hi adel,
you can also try playing the "kill your time in office" and "facial house" games posted by zenn and me (a few post up). funny game

ryo wu,
me reach there bout 630 to 7 oki..? see ya!

hi zenn and all,

sorry the cake file super BIG (16MB), cannot sent thru email lei..

my colleague say MSN messenger can.!!!!
so do you gals mind giving me your MSN address to send to file to you..?
(if your MSN is now on please add me : [email protected])

T&P, u really took a lot of photos, from the beginning at airport to leaving male airport.
no photo of the sad look of reachiong sgp?

villa looks quite close to each other? All the sunset photos are marvellous. never seen this kinda sunset in my life.

Mirihi just replied that they dun ve room for the dates I want -sob- Now waiting for him to revert other dates available.

Yo Zenn,

what other dates you're looking at, beside August? You can ask Antony to block book for u once you've confirm ur date, at least u can then check with SQ for seat availability, then revert back to Antony for confirmation.

Good luck!!

So..hv you started playing the bake cake game? :P

Wu, I have just checked on SQ seat and given Antony the dates available. Waitin for him to revert. Oh ya ve not try the game hee

wah i feel so sua ku leh..never heard of these games before but am saving the links in my favourite folder first so that i can try them out when i'm free..kekeke..

hey ladies,
went to mango sale with sis earlier. its madness! i bot one tee shirt only, had to get out. getting claustrophobic!!hhahah....

yo Wu,
sounds like u really gearing up to bring quite a lot of eqpt eh? i think i'm just bringin my basic kit, no tripod. hubby and i going out tom to try taking some photos to "know the dSLR better"...kekekek...

HI Joystream,

Try them. Super crazy, esp the kill time in office. Still need to look out for boss as if they are always ard.

Hi Haru,
Wu is very kiasu. He think he is going up the mountain and down into the sea. Need to be fully eqpt. kekek! I like your thinking, the kit should be just nice.

Yo Zenn,

Okie...once got good news let us know okie.
The game is really addictive...beware!!

Yo Haru,

I thot u gonna borrow a tripod from your BIL? Night shot definitely need a tripod and probably need a remote shutter release(if not, must set timer for the shot) to avoid blur pics... You can try at home now take nice pics without support....very difficult to hv clear pics.

Beside Auto mode, try out Aperture or shutter priority mode as well. Canon got a really good website that teaches u how to use all this function....step by step one..very fun....try it

Then hor my wifey ask you the Mango sale till when? This Weekend still hv?

Yo Adel,

My wife teach u bad bad ah...kekekek...Hahaha...but agree that game very cute! :P

You...u exaggerate too much lah! My is a basic kit also what..plus a zoom lens lah! Kekekek....my bino is a must becos I wanna to see what haru is doing in Hilton. Kekeke...:P

Maldives got clearer sky, less light pollution then singapore so....with my bino I can see beautiful Star Cluster...really breath taking!!

Yo Wu,
i'm addicted to the games. super fun.my kopitiam start to make profit liao..hahahah..the parking one also super addictive. any more to share?????

yo haru,

No lah.... naked eye can only see some land, but with bino can see the building structures.

Hahaha....I'll ask my wife to share more with you later. okie?

U haven tell me leh...is Mango still havin sales? till when?

hi haru,
do you have the MSN Messenger? can send you the cake game. coz the file too BIG to send thru email.
ya lor, when is the sale for MNG ending..?

hi adel,
really must agree with you Wu is gonna go up the mountain and under the sea!!! need to carry sooooo many things there
kekeke

Yo Joystream... (Haru couple also!!!)

Our turn this coming week!!!
381145.gif

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajexotica.shutterfly.com </font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>There liao!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>5 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>15 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>119 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>142 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Laguna or Club Rannalhi</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Maybe Very Soon! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi joystream,
sure! i'll add u in! i think e sale started today, so maybe u can wake up early and go there in the morn to beat the weekend crazy crowd!!

Wah sooooo many posts today..

1st..congrats to Zenn..must remember to take extra care of urself..

2nd. T&amp;P, I am still in the midist of viewing ur pics..already missed maldives liao..

3rd...welcome Mrs Wu..The mango sls started yday...i think it should stretch for at least another 2 wks..i am waiting for its 70%..

hi zhuzhu,
wah, still up watching WC??kekekekek...i'm hoping i can 'tong' until 3am for korea vs switzerland....

hey haru
no lar..i not a fan of WC..just came back from a movie..

so r u almost set to go??

I was telling my ah lao..i got this crazy idea of booking another maldives trip..can go somewhere cheaper instead of hilton..

hi zhuzhu,
almost! tom getting my final "stock", incl cup noodles, aquashoes, milk bath..kekekek...think shld be about it. hahah, i have not been there yet so i can't say for sure if i won't feel e same way!hahahhaah...

Yo Zhuzhu,

Haizzz...understand how u feel, really miss Maldives right? Go ahead and book Maldives again lah...give ur hubby a surprise!! :P Kekekeke....

Yo Zenn,

Hahahaha......yo...better take care of your body okie... don't stay up so late. hmmm....cannot save halfway meh? Yo joy....can save or not??

Wu
I also wished leh..but after coming back from Hilton..already heavily "injured" in our bank a/c liao..if i booked another trip..for the rest of the yr..think i had to eat bread n water for my meals liao..

Haru
If u wan, can oso get those bubble bath from body shop..we used that in the giantic bath tub..shiok leh..i guarantee u..after u come back..u will feel like going back again.

today i saw the paper...Fascinating tours got some package for hilton beach villa..tempted leh..

zenn...
when you finish every stage they will prompt you to save and continue....
then next time when you start playing again just load the lastest stage that you stop at...

enjoy! dun stay up so late mummy...

Cheers!!

hi zhuzhu,
i was thinkin of getting it from body shop too! was plannin to get the milk bath thingy. saw it looong time ago. but i'll give the bubble bath a try! coz we have no bath tub at home so can only use it during our stay there..=P

hi haru,

like what zhuzhu said, the bubble bath from body shop works!!! kekeke... they also placed some crystals look-a-like by the side of the bath tub. you add into the tub for a nice aroma smell.....

zhuzhu... you can start planning again...! yeah!!!

Hey haru
Can pour one whole bottle in the bath tub..wah..alot of foam leh..fun..

Hey Wu
U like some PI ah...secretly searching for other ppl pics..

Hey joystream
Now I can only start planning for a neearby trip..haiz...

Hi wu &amp; joy,
Thanks for ur concern. Ya yest consider v late cos friends at my place. Ever since preggie, I can zzz as early as 9 or 10pm.

Hi zhuzhu,
Spoke to you in TCC rite? So did u work hard in maldives :p

Hi starstar,
Remember me? When going bali?

Wu, if mirhi really fully book for aug n sep, another other resort u will recommend? I am looking at water villa... thanks!

Yo Zhuzhu,

Where got search ppl pics......It's call research. :P
jus heng heng saw it then link all the info together, as I find the date and name of resort familiar.
So where are u planning for ur short trip?

Yo zenn,

August the price all increase liao u know hor. There're a couple of resort I got in mind which I feel comfortable with.

Mid end resort(Seaplane transfer needed):-
1)Veligandu
2)Filitheyo
3)Vilu reef

Mid high end(seaplane):-
1)coco palm
2)Hilton(at least the deluxe WV,or better spa WV)
3)Taj Exotica

Highend:-
1)O&amp;O Reethi Rah(My no.1 Choice)
2)Soneva Gili
3)W-Hotel

if got budget....go aim for Reethi Rah!!! It's a must go!!!

W-Hotel Rooms amenities.... sound very tempting. Water villa with glass flooring.Hmmm.... sound familiar to me. :P
All the amenities very similar to Hilton's sunset water villa though, except the infinity plunge pool for the villa!

http://www.starwoodhotels.com/whotels/search/guest_rooms_amenities.html?propertyID=1585

Yo Zenn,

another choice wld be Clubmed Kani liao. My wifey just know one of her client works for clubmed and might be able to get discount. However, not sure whats the perks.

Hey Zenn
Yup..we spoken in TTC..nope..did not work hard in maldives..timing not rite..

Hey joystream
was thinking of going to HK..but then see how 1st lar..must save $$$ leh..

joy and wu, the game really addictive leh! i been playin non stop for the last 3 hrs! scary...

ya i know the rate has increased. my first choice still mirihi. will take a look at the others. no $$$ for high end leh. hb already say maldives v x cos must save $$$ for bb -_-

Hi zhuzhu, doesnt matter lah. most impt enjoyed the trip

zenn
of course I rem...
'talked' in the bali thread..

me going on 8 aug.. just going there for 4 days...
u going anywhere soon?

sigh..see all these wonderful pics of Maldives really tempting... feel like going there straight away...haha..

i want to try the game also...everyone seems to be addicted to it.
wait till my new notebook comes this sat.

Wu is the maldives spokesman here. see the album n can link up so quickly.

just saw some of ong man nee's pics...
the water so inviting, esp the foto showing the stair to the sea. i wished im there now.

wah correct, that is my album at thulhaagiri. :P i just attached some of the underwater one ....but the snorkelling is not really that great is true...cos most corals really broken...so sad....heart pain......... i still misse the Monkey Bay at tioman years ago when i am there....and the Napolean hee..:P