Maldives

Yo Adel,

Mirihi almost Stone throw away from Hilton!!! kekekeke...really... might accidentally hit Haru and Hubby somemore! :P

Like that har.... your hb 2kb better than me 512 bytes :P Hahahahha.....

Err....last time u say kuredu or something right? How come ur hubby go to Maldives so many time har? His job or wat? Just kay-po.

Yo T&P,

Pics pics pics??? kekekek....okie lah don't pressure u.

Errr...... chinese or indian type vege restaurant?...can't think of any along Bukit timah.

Wu,
Mirihi just stone throw from Hilton means the sea-level between 2 islands are shallow. Hence, whale shark cannot swim ard that area leh! At Hilton, chances are higher since the other side is facing the open-sea. sea level deep enough for giant to swim ard mah!

His Daddy used to work in SIA, so as kid he got to fly around FOC. But wasted loh! Everywhere he went, all forgotten liao!

T&P,
Excited over your photo.
vegetarian restaurant at B. Timah? Hmm...
For chinese, I dun think I heard of any yet.
But 绿é’é’at Chinatown and Joo Chiat nice.

Yo Adel,

Then easy lah, I'll ask the dive master to bring us to the west side of Hilton loh... deep bule sea there! Speedboat shld be stone throw lah, but I think they using Dhoni.....hmmmm...Headache.
The "stone throw" is not like Angsana and Banyan type. Really need a high power bino then call see the other resort. But the shallow really not shallow lah. I did dive between the area between Hilton and Mirihi, cannot even see the bottom.

Aiyo.... sell me the free ticket instead lah... seems like my 512b better.
Wha... ur hubby dad pilot? Talking about SIA, went there for interview once, wha their interview takes almost half a day, got to write essay somemore. In the end I cock up in the essay part, leave school so long liao how to expect a person to write essay? :P Me as an Engineer worse lah!

hi blueginger,
i'm only snorkelling coz i dun have dive cert, so duno whether will be able to see such a large sea creature!=P

hey Wu,
wah,cannot see bottom ah..tats pretty scary. tink my hubby will freak man coz he cannot thread water and is not strong swimmber. i told him to stay close to me whenever we go snorkelling..

hiya people
WU
yo...u flying off soon dude!
haru also only a few days after ya...
bet both of u must be super looking forward to the trip...
excited boh? ;p

wah..taj got offer.. gee.. hopefully next year's offer as good..

keke.. u went for the SIA pilot interview?
or as an air steward? can always try again if u want..
skies the limit...

Adel
oh..ok..gee..I tot your D is over..got confused wif another person... pai seh...:p so your AD's in oct isit? how's the prep going? hmm.. i'll be going ahead wif my Bali trip in aug..spending National Day there..haha.. there'll be 5 people in all.. my sis n her fiance, my bro-in-law also taggin along..

oh ya..need to ask u all..anyone been to a wedding dinner in Amara? need feedbacks...
thanks...

Yo Haru,

not only you as a snokeller cannot see, I dive below 25m also cannot see...becos it'll go down further, we call a drop.
Some places can see, where we call bottom out.
But normally, when you snorkel, sure cannot see bottom, except for the coral reefs.

Yo starstar,

Ya Ya...now very excited....no mood to work now. :P
No lah, interview as an Engineer. kekekek....
Pilot cannot liao, cos age limit is 32 or 33. I'm now borderline. :P Don't think they'll want me as an air steward. You wouldn't want to see a fat fat person serving you right? Kekekeke....

Wu
Agree SIA interview very draggy...and many rounds..some more in such an inaccessible place..everytime go oso sianz...i tried for 2 different position at 2 seperate occassion...i was as accountant..the other is as station manager..all blew up at the interview stage...and somehow i feel they quite sexist..prefer male candidates

Wu
Oh no!! u let out your AGE!!! haha...:p well..if u have the interest can go for it..no harm...
guess the passion must be there..

keke.. I know the feeling...everyday the departure gets nearer n your soul seem to be there liao..haha..

fanfan
sexist? haha..think SAF more sexist... :p females got to work doubly hard to gain recognition.. guys work hard..we in SAF work double in order to prove ourselves.. I feel SIA is not that bad....

hi Wu,
i see...so i guess it wont b so scary afterall.=D

hi starstar,
me super busy at work, but boss and colleagues reminding me bout my trip (and tryin to scare me about not letting the sharks "taste" me)..think i'm gona go beach road to try to get aquashoes tis sat. thinkin of gg to e new tiong bahru mkt for bkfst, i miss e chwee kueh. wana try either the lor mee or pigs organ soup too.YUM!!!!

Yo Fanfan,

Oh...you sit thru their essay session as well? It's really a torture. why do them need an Engineer to write like shakespears? This is really a typical Singapore way of doing things which will never work in US or UK. :P

For Interview I can "sian" but comes to essay, firstly I'm a poly grad, then further study, how to fight with A level student in essay writing? Haizzz..... However I think pilot interview don't have such session though. Wah.... you 2 times interview somemore ah? Sure must be hard on you. I can you tell they are sexist? From their body language?

Yo Starstar,

Hahahaha.... nevermind lah... lau liao means lau liao. However as person, ppl though I'm still late 20s loh. :P
Passion alone not enough, pilot trainee only drawns ard $1200 per mth then Bo Bao sure ganna 2nd officer leh. Wah..... I stop work, my whole family all not food to eat ah!

Agree... SAF maybe worse by comparison. Becos we always leave all the work to regulars, i.e like you starstar...kekekek... Kidding lah. Aiya, mentality is like that loh last time, our NSF pay is like shit and work like mad, so after pass out all jobs leave it to any regulars there. We got 3 female in our platoon somemore, and 1 male regulars.

Yo Haru,

Kekeke... I also going to beach road this sat, concourse to buy a new mask and snorkel for the trip. My wifey kept bugging me said wanna to change to a nicer mask. Then my snorkel also broken during the last trip.

Maybe Heng Heng will meet you there somewhere?

Hi Haru,
The giant swim near surface, but snorkelling cannot see cause near coral reef mah! Just wondering if you know how a whale shark look like at a distant. Mayb you can see a drop when coral is near enough for snorkelling and the whale shark is far outside the drop. kekekek!

Wu,
Pilot!!! No lah! He's not pilot. You went for SIA Engineering interview test? Need lots of paper meh! Can go for other airline mah! Ages unlimited.
Yap! The drop is determined between the light cyan color and the dark-blue of the sea ard the island.

WOW, starstar,
Way to go, Bali!!! Place that is rich in culture.
Enjoy your national day.
Yap! I'd been to Amara hotel for wedding. What do you need to know. Food there average. But their service good. Food for Vegetarian/Muslim good, very big portion. My Vegetarian friend who attended the wedding packing the food home.

Yo Adel,

If I can still remember, got IQ test, essay like GP paper, then some other test that I can't remember liao. The whole "interview" lasted around 6hrs, lunch eat there then continue again. Face to face interview only 5 mins!!! %$#$%#$^%^@#

Aiya...pilot not for me lah. You shld hv see how I drive a car. I can be a fighter pilot quality liao. :P Nobody dare to sit in my car... all must grab here and there! :P

Oki...then according to the pics, there's lots of resort have such drop. Definitely not Hilton. I think Angsana or Banyan shld hv such drop, at least judging from the pics lah.

hi Wu,
i'll be gg to wea e army mkt is..go there and have some glutinous rice balls too!!!

hi blueginger,
looks like i wont have much change to see the gentle giant then...=<

Hey Haru
Tell ur hubby dun worry lar..with life jacket..everything okie lar..me oso not good swimmer..i oso duno how to thread water..that is y i leech on to hubby lor..;) the guide keep saying "dun worry, u have a life jacket"

Oh one more thing..if u wan to rent the life jacket, remember to do so b4 6pm..cos that is the time they close..the dive center also

toking abt weddin dinner..a couple wks ago..me n hubby went for a weddin dinner at Novotel Clarke Quay(used to call Hotel New Otani)..most of the waiters there are all part timers..dun really know how to serve food..got this guy serve us the fish..and he was trying to "saw" off the fishhead with a butter knife n fork..we were all there trying our best not to laugh..finally my frend told him just need to "mess up" the fish meat can liao..

Then later we survey the fishhead..apparently the fishhead was still attached to the bone..i think he "saw" until next CNY come oso haven finished....

hahahhaahh zhuzhu,
that is hilarious! i attended a dinner at M hotel recently too, the young waitress tried to transfer a few prawns to a smaller plate, but the prawns were slippery and e plates a lil too small. could she struggled to make e prawns stay on e small plate. poor girl...

okie, will try to remind ourselves to rent e eqpts we need e afternoon before. => thanks!!

adel
oh ok.thanks for the info on Amara.. so the food protion is big isit? service good as in? me asking for my sis.. that girl busy wif work so ask this big sister to help her ask ard.. she wants to choose Amara as her AD dinner venue.

Wu
hahaha.. ok..so u r one of those nsf lah... anyway..the pilot trainee is the tough period.. after that good liao man if u pass thru...
keke.. think fighter pilot more for ya.. if fly commercial, think alot of passenger heart attack liao... so 'fierce'...
think u'll start pulling G on a airbus...haha..
cool!

fanfan
oh ok.. maybe there's not alot of females that's why...
how's your wedding prep?

haru
tiong bahru market? got alot fo nice food..yup..me also love the chwee kueh..

Yo Haru,

Must try!!! It's Wu-Makansutra rated 5 chopsticks!! It got prawns, squid and mussel with the spagetti and yes it's there in Vilu rest. Not sure Atoll market got or not?

Yo Starstar,

Kekeke... me as an NSF outshine all the regulars during trainee time, so must cut back abit during the active time mah. So just stay abit low profile loh, and let the regulars take more responsibilities.

Hahaha...pulling 9G on the airbus!! :P

hey ppl,

been mia-ing for a while. hee. busy playing stupid games - maple story. wahahah like a kid like that. haru and wu going liao! excited right?!?!? one after another

Yo Mish,

Wha....so late ah? Waiting for 3am soccer match?
Hmmm.....my wifey also playing some "stupid" online games.....bake cake sell to ppl game.

I excited...now still reading and planning what excursion to go. Budget budget..

Okie Lah...good nite and talk to you folks tommorrow.

Yo Wu,
ok ok, dun make me salivate anymore liao..will def try it for dinner one nite! did you mainly also eat at vilu restaurant?

hi Mish,
ya, thinkin next day next week i'll be clearin up at work and getting ready to pack!and Wu will be on dream island!!

Waaah...got people maple here also ah? me also maple, but stopped for 1 month liao...no time leh...busy with world cup..haha..

Where is Truffles... has she posted anything ah? I am eager to see her pics..hehe

Zhuzhu,
hahahaHA! I was once served a fishhead by a waiter and I din know what to do with it. In the end, I stared at it for 15mins b4 the waiter changed the plate for me. Malu! Malu! Dun know how to eat fishhead. Just for your info, the dish is steamed groupa, not curry fishhead, ok! The waiter served everything except the main skeleton of the fish. That was at the westin hotel (now raffles the plaza).

starstar,
Amara hotel ambience is good, but a bit crampy depends on the numbers of table. Service good as in, the waiter/s and the coordinator. Their chinese food portion standard, but vegetarian/muslim food portion quite big. The one I went to is the ballroom, it has a narrow walkway between the reception area and the ballroom though. And the ballroom is rectangle, can have a length-wise end-to-end march-in so every tables can see the bride and and groom.

Wu,
Wasted. Because of the stupid 6hr test worst than examination, otherwise you might have joined them.
My hb was so close to joining SIA air steward, he passed every section of the interview and got rejected due to his past health record. That time, the in-take was just 6pax out of few hundreds during the recession period. After
that, he never wanna try again.

LAst night, forced my hb to recap the name of that island, but to no valid. The only hope is to check with his daddy. Sianz...

All,
You guys watch soccer and play games until 1am. I went home abt 1plus, sleep ard 2plus. Really tired today, panda-eyes liao! Thank goodness it's friday.

Wu,

i got addicted to the game.. bo pian...sleep thinking of the game.. wahahah. end up play till 2am... jialat...nw panda eyes.

Haru,

So excited for u 2! For me... it would be... 100++ days I will be clearing and packing up things to go to dream isalnd and everyone has alreadt been there!! Not so exciting for me.. wahhahaha

image,

U maple too!?! Now is their birthday leh... dropping alot alot of items. jam pack! so many ppl in it. today got free 2x exp from 12pm to 12am. so alot of ppl playing. U lvl what liao.

Wu, haaa...actually i been following from Jan already...just my acct kana suspended lor...so i got a long while din logged in..haaaaaa then i come in with new identity haaaa....
but thulhaagiri is really great...and i must say very worthwhile. Although it is a 3star resort, but a pretty one in fact.
I pay $1.7K in all per pax for a 5night water bunglow stay include SIA air ticket and full board + my sourveniers cost of USD50..
and i must say the food is really 5*....truly as review has said.

starstar,
remember Amara has star constellations on its ceiling of the ballroom...not bad..but the bridal suite not that fantastic...

i'd stopped preparing for some time...hahahaa..too lazy...any way, i'm now researching on caterers for the church wedding lunch. Anyone has any recommendations?

Wu
I know what game your wife is playing..cos i was playing that game oso..very fun leh...easily get hooked on it..but the free trial on yahoo is so short

Yo Haru,

Er....when I stay in Beach villa island I always eat at the Atoll market, then when I move to the sunset water villa I choose to eat at the vilu rest. Too lazy to move here move there....cos most of the time we soak in the water villa. :P
Only time we cross over to the beach villa island is during diving time and teabreak time!!!

Yo Adel,

Oh..yes it's worse than exams. This way in choosing a candidate really sucks. Those who can write better essay doesn't mean they can do a better job. Stupid "scholar" idea....and all this idea came from where?
Oh... I rather go drive Taxi then to go back for SIA interview. :P

Yo Ong man nee,

Wat happen to your previous acct? then wat is ur previous nick?.... so are u the one who posted on the Mal-dives.com website on your comment regarding Thulhaagiri resort?
hmmm..... $1.7K really good leh....agree, even though it's a 3star resort but who cares, it's Maldives okie

So far most are good review but only 1, also from a Singaporean..kekekek..maybe he too high standard lah. :P

Yo fanfan,

Bake cake one you know ah? It's a MSN game right? I got the program... u want? Kekekekk :P

i tot only kids are addicted to maple story.
my colleagues always but credit for his son to play whenever he do well in school.

Club Med snorkelling doesnt allow ppl to go if u dont know how to thread water. they say life jacket is not for saving life coz ppl will also drown with it. the life jacket is to help ppl so that dont waste too much energy swimming.

any ladies been to the Mango sale?
Me trapped at home since yesterday coz sick.

Wu,. haaa wah ur eyes very sharp...ya correct i post one..heee! ya i think the singapoeran maybe more suitable for 5* those type, cos i also met that man who teach us how to lock the door, but i think he is sincere, because once we got to the room we immediately give him the tip but he still stay and teach us this and that, i think it is his "duty" ba..

talk abt riginess, also din feel it. our waiter even take aeffort to help us change our seat by the sea when got vacancy the next day.

really different pp got diff standard inside... i think if got a "std" maybe is better to spend money on that "std" rather than settled and complain ya will spoil whole holiday really.

for me i very tight budget yet die die also wan go maldives so easily satisfied.:P hee....
and i think i really "die" there....even now i come back my "physical condition" haven changed back..haaaa...still NUA.....

LPH, club med dun allow ppl to go snorkelling if dunno how to tread water?
Really? I dunno how to tread water, but thot dun snorkel too far out shld be fine?
may I know how do they restrict us?

hi ppl, anyone stayed Male hotel for one nite transit? Any safe Male hotel to recomnmend?

Heard a colleague mentioned in Male, there are some areas not safe.

hi fanfan,
do u have a budget for caterers? Purple sage is good but i think they are quite pricey. Lavish is not too bad too.=>

hi LPH,
it is true that lifejacket is not exactly a life saving device if not used correctly. will ask hubby not to swim to far out from the boat and stay close just to be safe. =>

ya ya..i want to bake cake one as well...kekeke

Mish...lvl 47 spearman but specialise in polearms and another one is lvl24 bowgal...

i play in bootes...how about you?

I busy editing photo and WC until no time to play nowadays..

Yo Irene,

You can select those hotel near to the Male Jetty. I.e relax inn, Nasa palace, Kam Hotel etc.. Zhuzhu already stayed there in Relax inn, Me and Haru gonna stay there 1 nite next week as well.

Yo zenn!!

Long time no see, where have you been to? Yes, email is correct leh, I've just emailed them yesterday, the person who is in charge of the communication is Antony, a really helpful guy. Try again lah!

So have you clear for the Sydney thingy?

Yo Mish,

Okie, will ask my wifey to sent you as well. Tonite?

Yo imagesxela,

you go email? will sent to u ask well.
So hv you plan for your trip?

Yo Ong man nee,

Hahaha....oh I see it's you.
Ya lah, really depends on ppl lah. For me, I'm okie with even 3 stars resort. I've stayed in worse resort b4.
Aiya, singaporean always want things to be done fast loh....so when we're there in Maldives, really must slow our pace down to say 10%?

so you are now still at 10%? kekekek....:P

Yo T&amp;P,

Hahaha...finally your pics can keep us busy for the rest of the day. It's Oki lah...already told you, even blur Maldives pics are nice! :P

Thanks for sharing!!!

WOW....just saw some of your first few pics!! NICEY!!!