Maldives

Yo Folks,

For those who feel bored....Haiz.. nothing much to do. Please go to this blog(My BIL's blog) and take a look at my wedding MTV. This is the first time I've acted in a "Movie", I think quite jia luck. Ryo is a better actor than me :P

Lead Actor:- Me and Ryo > my Golden retriever.
Lead Actress:- Karen, Choko > SIL's jack russell.
"You Qing Ke chuan":- All my relatives and friends.

It's about 9.4MB so...need some patience to download.

http://web.mac.com/jeebberish/iWeb/1/reel/477F97EB-E473-4259-94C5-A5964F8F313C.html

HAve fun!!! Oh....and also must "On" your computer volume!! There's a very nice songs accompanying the MTV
It's call "So beautiful".

Hi mish,
HB like the six-to-one but both of us oso like the somerton. However, we would like to try other places cos star-cellar is the first place we had visited.

Seem like we have the same taste.

Hi wu,
Pepper not interested in acting? She prefer to watch ... kekeke!

Adel,

Oh? same eh? hehe. Star-cellar also is the first place we visit. trying to find out about other wine places. Hmm you know any others?

Where is bottles & bottles? Any contact? Which country does their wine comes from?
Will try wine culture at Upper Bt Timah Road.

T&P,
excited to view your photo. Guess you have lots more to upload!!!

got got... bottles and bottles at parkway.

Address : 80 Marine Parade Rd #B1-83K/L Parkway Parade Singapore 449269
Telephone : 6348 2847

Hey ppl
had a shitty day at work today again..think i better arrange for a trip to the cheng huang temple to pray pray..sigh~

Hey Mish
I got my wine from bottles & bottles as well..think we got the matthew lang..

Hey haru
the sunrise snorkelling n sunrise cruise are seperate activities..also need to book as well..think for snorkelling..better go rent a life jacket..got a korean couple did not wear the life jackets..and the woman keep hogging the float that the instructor is holding..

Haru
For duty free shopping..I actually got better lobang....
so did not buy anything from there..

I think for SNG to bring liquor back..the quota is 1 bot of wine, 1 bot of hard liquor and 3 cans of beer..similar to what we can buy at the airport when we returned

hi Wu,
saw ur video, really nice and sweet. can tell u both had a wonderful wedding and ur wife is indeed gorgeous! my wedding video still in e midst of being edited. am getting it only in July. maybe wil share w u guys then.=P

hey zhuzhu,
oh dear..sorry to hear bout ur rough day at work. try to look on e bright side and just enjoy e moments when u are not at work ya? i had a tremendously busy day at work, almost couldnt breath. went to gym aft that to work out, felt sooo good. a good way for me to relieve all e tension. so find a way that works for you to "let it all go" ya?

Yo zhuzhu,

Praying is a indirect way of "solving" issue. Best is to speak to the person directly to resolve any conflict or issue, so as to avoid the issue to go full bloom. I know it's difficult but you just have to try loh!
nebermind, go to the temple take a look, walk walk see see, there's a giant fish(Dragon fish) there, almost 2.5m in length, quite a sight! :P

Yo Haru,

Hahaha.... in the video, I only like the dogs "acting". More natural than the owner :P
Sure...like to view ur wedding video as well!

Oh yes, a work out or do some jogging wld really release the stress at work. For me too lazy to run due to the bad weather, wet floor, however, whenever I reach home, I'll feel better....kekeke... my doggies really releases all my stress at work!! Their greetings, and their smile are MORE geniune than humans, who can be quite fake at times!!

Hey haru
I already found a way to let it go.....I wrote a complaint email to CAAS and scold them for taking so long and still had not update me on the complaint I had for the internet check in

Also decide to learn fanfan's Ah Q spirit..

hi zhuzhu,
hahah...good for you. hey, just wanted to ask u if the sunrise snorkelling was good. it seems like our itenary quite packed already, am leaving our first and last day free and all the other activities on our 2nd, 3rd and 4th day there. if sunrise snorkelling not much to see than i'll give it a miss. did you do any snorkelling on ur own around the island?

hey Wu,
ya, saw ur doggies leaping to see u when u "fell" over the couch, really cute. Ryo seemed to concern when u "fell" over, so funny!whats e best way to upload a video?

Hey Haru
I did the snorkelling the day b4 i returned..so did not really snorkel on our own lar..but since u already got ur own equipments..dun waste it lor..but i duno how is the coral like around the island lor..cos the sunrise snorkelling..the guide bring us to a place around 10mins boat ride from Hilton

Good or not ah..dat was my 1st time..so i quite enjoy it lor..even though i was scared stiff

Actually I also have activites everyday..at least no so boring lar..n u had something to look forward to mar..

hahah zhuzhu,
really? how come so scared? was it very deep or coz it was in open sea? i think i'll be scared stiff if there are sharks.=P did u get to see alot of fish and marine life?

yo Wu,
wat activities did u do when u do at hilton on ur last trip other than diving? me duno whether to go for sunrise snorkellin or nt..hmm..

Yo Haru,Zhuzhu,

I fell over the sofa suppose to be acting, but this one is real(first few try to fake liao), I really fall and got one "Ooh Chi" on my foot.

Yo zhuzhu,

write straight to straitstimes paper or online, sure very fast reply u.

Yo Haru,

Must go for their snorkelling trip!!! the marine life n coral would be nicer out there. Don't worry, if they bring u to open sea, actually not that open, cos there's coral reef there, and normally it shld not be that deep.
Don't worried about sharks lah.. they always swim away when got ppl arrive. U shld be scare of triggerfish instead, small fish but don't ever provoke it!!

Around hilton/mirihi area, they said it's home for the Whale shark,all year round, a gentle giant!! If u see it, can buy toto liao!!!
Good luck!!

Wu,
HUH! Whale shark there all year round! I wanna see. Love that giant. Is it a residental whale shark? Did you see it last time?

Yo Adel,

Never see leh... but heard ppl say, then Mirihi website the divemaster also say all year round.
Hmmm...... I thot Whale shark is also a migratory animals?

Have u seen one b4? I wld really like to see it this time!! Since no Manta, got whale shark even better!!!

hey zhuzhu and Wu,
i just received confirmation of my excursions..seems like tight, doing sunrise cruise and sunset fishing on same day. my itenary is;

Monday - Sunrise Cruise and Sunset Fishing
Tuesday - Ithaa Cocktail
Wednesday - Sunrise Snorkelling and Private BBQ

Do you think its too much to do sunrise cruise and sunset fishing on same day? or shld we skip e sunrise cruise?? =Z

Yo Haru,

I think okie lah. Never did the cruise b4 but If I'm not wrong, the sunrise cruise is on the big sailboat, rather then Dhoni. So it's a must try.
Both snrokelling and sunset fishing are using Dhoni.

Zhuzhu, Correct me if I'm wrong.

hey just back from Thulhagiri resort....simply MARVELLOUS and wonderful!!! now i understand why WU is keep dreaming and dreaming of going maldives....totally understand...now i came back, i still keep research and research for more and more info so that i got chance to make a RETURN TRIP!!!!

hiya

wah!! another new member to the thread..
welcome man nee..
yup...totally agree wif ya that Maldives is simply great!!
totally awesome..

u got any pics to include? ;p

WU,
No leh! Din meet a whale shark before. Miss it when I'm in redang last year too. According to the divemaster there, whale shark swim passed rendang a week before my stay there. Kinda upset abt it.

Yalor! Must see either manta or whale shark. Best is to see both. Turtles too common there liao! But equally attractive. =P

Hi One man nee,
Looking forward to view for T&P and your photos.

Yo Ong Man Nee...

Wah...you've been secretly observing our post ah? Kekekek.... join in our chat lah, u shld know we talk everything under the sun & moon.

Yes please share ur pics.

Yo Adel,

When did u go Redang? Which mth is the best har? I always go there Aug/Sept, guess the visibility is not that good liao. Is it April?

I wanna to see Napolean fish also leh, saw once in Tioman, a whole school of them,all fully grown in excess of 1 to 1.5m long at least, really majestic animals!!! That's almost 7yrs ago.

Yah, agree, sharks and turtle too common in Maldives liao.... must see other things.

starstar,
nope. No offer after I think here and there. Will wait for another round. Besides, I have many outstanding items to do for my wedding preparation, hence time is not on my side.

Wu,
I went after mid August last year. The divemaster showed up a photo which they took with the whale shark somewhere ard 10 Aug. And I miss it. =(

Can see Napolean fish at Maldives too. Din spot any at Redang.

hi Wu and blue ginger,
omigosh, i really dun wana swim next to a shark in maldives. i will totally freak.
kao_scared.gif

hey Wu,
i've confirmed my excursions with hilton liao. they will arrange the seaplane for me a few days before departure...now just counting down!!!!

hey haru
cos i not very good swimmer mar..i dun even dare to swim in the pool let alone open waters...not aot of fishes leh..but then maybe i am too worry abt my safety to take notice of those..:P

my frend went last yr..she told me when she was snorkelling..sudden a shark (not baby shark leh) start swimming around her..she was like scared to death..then lucky later the shark got sian liao..so swim away

Hey Wu
I was thinkin to myself..if u really "act" that falling down part..u really can sign up to be a part time actor liao..

Haru
Not sure if the sunset fishing will be crowded o not..cos normally ang mohs like to do activities during the evening..I remember the guide was telling me..the sunset cruise that we missed...had almost 20pax on board..very crowded..

my sunrise cruise was pretty good..like wat Wu..its abig ship..u can see from my pic..and since there was only 4 of us..so it was very spacious..I am sure i dun wan to squeeze with 20pax on board that same ship

err not siong to wake up early in the morning then later at nite got somemore activites? The sunrise cruise is 6am..so u will have to wake up around 5am++..
oh they will have some light breakfast for u on the ship..then after dat when u return to the island..can continue ur breakfast at Atoll market..

Oh haru
remember to ask for early seaplane transfer...mine was 8am++ i think..so the crown tour guide met us at Relax Inn around 6am++..then we can check in around 12pm leh..

Yo Haru,

A Whale shark is a gentle Giant,a filter feeder, that only eat very small fishes or shrimps, like a whale in fact. Always hunted by indians, Philipinos etc....., you know using what? A giant fishing hook. The fisherman would hold the hook and jump from the boat towards the poor fish and hook it to death. Very poor thing. I was sadden when I saw this image on the discovery channel/national geographic.

hi zhuzhu,
omigosh!!!!sharks???? oh no...i told hubby i have second tots liao..i think e sharks can smell my fear from miles away...

ya, coz we already gg for sunrise cruise and snorkelling so tot maybe try another activity in e evening.hopefully not too crowded.=P by the way, i emailed them to change sunrise cruise to tuesday, so dun need to go out to sea twice in the same day. hopefully can be changed.=D

did u arrange e seaplane transfer at the airport upon ur arrival or before u depart for male? they only told me that a rep will meet us there n arrange for us. if can leave for hilton early, then can skip bkfast lah. wah, transfer at 8am, that means u arrive at hilton bout 9am isnt it? is it too early to check in?

Hey Wu,
as long as its those breed of sharks that doesnt have those killer teeth i think i'll be ok. whale sharks those kind look quite harmless and actually very gentle and graceful so i'm ok. just that i have never experienced swimming in the sea even with sea creatures like turtles so let alone big fish and sharks...

kao_kiss2.gif
Tick Tok Tick Tok...... counting down!!!

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">coming soon!!!</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>There liao!! </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>8 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>18 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>19 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>122 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>145 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Laguna or Club Rannalhi</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Maybe Very Soon! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Haru,
Dun worry. Whale shark swim alone and they behave as gentle as a whale, guaranted that they are harmlesss. Feed on plankton, not humans. This creature not interested in humans. When you spotted them on the water surface, they are probably having her meal or sun-tanning. Most of the time, they will be in the deep blue, far beyond your vision. They are good divers.

Other kinda shark dun smell fear. They are more interested to smell blood, so when you see one, dun nose bleeding or cut yourself. otherwise you can get lovebites from them.

Hi zhuzhu,
You will forget abt your fear and plunged into the water when you saw how beautiful is the crystal clear,blue sea.
As for your friend's shark encounter, the shark is probably as curious as a human. Just surveying another creature in his territory. Nothing much.

Haa....i have been reading and following all along as "invisible"..ya i will upload my photos at thulhagiri resort when it is done too... those other photos had really been wonderful...actually mostly thanks to WU, have not for your really great photos of maldives will not have inspired me to go at first leh....

Yo ong man nee,

You are really amazing...kekeke so secretive... only just join Singaporebride Jun 06, with only 6 post and you're gone and back from Maldives!!! A really quiet and confident traveller.
kekekek...

So in the first place why hv u decided on Thulhagiri resort? Oh please... show us your pics... and can we share your links in our table as well?

Looks like you really enjoy ur trip....so when is your next one?

Then I saw 1 post in Mal-dives.com under the Thulhagiri discussion board...are you the one? It's also dated Jun 06!

Yo Adel,

Don't know leh.... but think abt it hor does an Atoll hv such kind of drop? Maybe because it's form by dead corals, unlike those in Sipadan, geographically it might not hv loh. However I might be wrong, will search the web for it, and if there's one with a drop...wah....good leh.... go for unlimited dive!!!

hi blueginger,
thanks for your reassurance..i will try to stay calm if i do see one. secretly hoping to see one harmless shark actually coz i duno how often i will get to swim with them!!hahaha....

Wu,
There are a few in Maldives. The one my hb stay have, but he'd forgotten the name of the island. sianz.... No choice. 2kb memory.

I'm showing him Maldives map, in hope that he might find that island familiar. Pray hard.

BTW, mirh location not likely to spot any whale shark right? Very shallow location leh! Hilton more chance.

Haru,
I hope you can view the gentle giant. I not lucky enough to meet one yet.