Maldives

Yo Fanfan,

Guess it's gonna be after my Maldives trip. Which beach u normally go?
I normally bring my doggies to Tanjong beach, cos there's less ppl there..so my doggies can freely run and swim.

Yo Haru,

Time to start packing!
hv u started packing yet? Feel like there's so many things haven prepare yet. :P

hi Wu,
not yet, but thinkin bout how soon it it (next weekend!) makes me really excited and i can't wait to switch off from work. i'm taking another extra week leave aft our trip to just relax and chill at home, altho i think i'll have to come back to work for a morning to clear some stuff..

Wu
i usually go to Tanjong beach..unless we plan to get a drink or grab a bite, we will then rot at the stretch where Sakae Sushi is at...

i'm going to phuket this sun for company training...heeheee..by the time i come back, haru shld be in Maldives liao..

Fanfan,
What did u paid for $1650 package? Kay poh a bit..hehe.

Truffles....
Are you there? photos...photos...photos....hehehehe...i am eager to see how the place look like now... keke.

hello pple,

i am back!
and i have to say again that i m most impressed wif Taj service. Upon learning we wanna go to Male ourselves after check out, the hotel actually arranged everything for us.
By right, the boat transfer we paid for is only to the airport rite, but they actually stop by the airport 1st to drop off our bags so we can deposit them at their counter instead of paying the airport to do so. They then send us to Male via speedboat, instead of us having to take the dhoni taxi. Upon reaching Male, we found out they apparently arranged for a free guide for us too. However, trip back to airport is by Dhoni, but they also arranged everything for us, including paying for the fare too. I mean it's not much, at USD1/pax, but it's a very nice touch. Made us feel very well taken care off, u noe what i mean. And when we reach the airport, they even assigned a guy to check in with us, all the way into the airport, at the check in counter and helped us with carrying the bags and stuff.
They did this for us, even thou most of their guests go to Male on their Male Tour which costs USD66/pax. For us, FOC. so nice....

hi there people..me finally back!!

Wu
just curious...how do u huan shen one? also do u need to pay to da xiao ren? hee..me free thinker lah..just curious abt these stuffs..:p

fanfan
wah...phuket!!! training somemore..your company not bad leh...

haru n wu
both of u the trips coming up right? must be excited...

Wu
hey..u do good photos leh... haha...can consider doing wedding pics for other people...extra income..;p

oh ya forgot to report to imagesxela,

the resort is as good as new.
Apparently, the tsunami destroyed everything according to the staff. the island was wipped out and closed for a year for rebuilding. They only reopened in mid Dec 05. So basically, everything's new. Most are rebuilt according to initial designs, so frm the pics i wld guess they look the same. but I think the spa has quite a lot of changes. T

Yo Fanfan,

Okie okie...next time got chance go Sentosa Tanjong beach I'll let you know!

Yo T&P,

U still missed out something from your report... Photos... Kekekekek...

So u started working liao? Hows the weather there har? Singapore weather a bit funny, cos remember last year it's really humid and dry. Scally by the time we go, it's rainy in Maldives(opp from last year).
Then those ppl who brought you for Male tours, are they from Taj or are they from Crown tours?

Yo Starstar,

Just pray and offer say $10 or $50 dollars to the box can liao, then get those incense package that includes candles, incense and paper money, that's all. Different temple different pray rules, so must go there and observed how they do, or simple ask ppl.

Cannot as a photographer lah...kekek my hands still unsteady. Most shots are blur on computer(but clear on the cam LCD). It's like 2 out of 10 pics are sharp and clear. If tkae wedding pics har, sure ganna from the couple one. :P

Haizz... I'm both happy and sianx... Happy is we're almost going liao, Sianx is it'll be over very soon. :P

Okie Okie....lets plan for next year's trip!! Hurray!!!

starstar
yeah! my final biz trip for the year i guess..heeheee..after that it'll be Maldvies..Yipee!

T&P,
Taj service really sounds good...btw, wats there to see in Male huh? cos i was thinking what to do while waiting for the night flight after check-out..

hey Wu,
no way!! i really dun wish for it to rain a single day while i'm there..i get really upset whenever it rains on my vacation. i remember it rained 4 out of 5 days when i went to phuket, quite sad. but the last day, we had full day of sunshine and i just spent it doing all the seasports and bumming at patong beach.soo happy..

so have u start packing? i think nelc is gg today rite? but never hear from him already..i think i'm pretty much just left with getting the aquashoes and changing currency. how much US$ do u intend to change?

hi imagesxela,
I got kit lens, cleaning pen,protective screen, extra batt..i think thats basically it. =P i'm still hving a hard time learning bout the functions, will spend more time later tis week to play with it. hopefully my bro in law can teach me as he already has a dSLR too.

hi fanfan,
wow!shiok!! thats e perks of working in corporated firm.=D

hey T&P,
that's great service! so far, i have to say i am a lil disappointed with the hilton's svc they hv provided via the email esp the reservation dept. so far, no confirmation yet on my excursions and dining. but i am keeping an open mind and hopefully they will do a better job when we are there.

hey zhuzhu,
they replied me that they do give complimentary bottle of wine (only!)for wedding anniversary, so a lil disappointed. anyway i told them hubby and i non-drinkers so we can give that a miss lah. dun wana lug the wine bottle back to spore anywayz.=P

Yo Haru,

Off course I don want it to rain lah...I want to be "Chao ta Chao ta" so that I'll look slimmer.. :P
This world cup is really doing me no good. Lots of supper...this morning wear my jeans hor wha so bloody tighT!!! $%#$%^$%&

No yet pack. Normally my wife would initiate the packing, I just voice out what I want to bring and she pack for me. Her packing skill first class... better than my army time. :P

I'll likely change my USD at the Airport, no hurry, then this week going to cold storage buy makan stuff for my maldives trip.
I'm still think whether to buy another wide angle lens or not....still thinking hard. Probably will buy somemore color filter to enhance the pics. :P

Most likely just change around S$400 will do lah. this time round don't hv to buy more souvenir. :P

You got from John isit? Hm....1650 slightly at the high side leh, becos Harvey norman selling around 1600, without extra batt lah.

Anyhow.... dont think so much lah...Lets just enjoy our trip!!!

hi Wu,
ya lor! the hotter the better!!!kekekek....

i noe what u mean..i have been sleeping in the wee hours and waking at in the aftn on weekends. on weekdays is worst, sleep late but have to wake up early..=Z

so what makan you buying?? so far, i think i've only bot 3-in-1 milo,coffee, green tea,some cookies. have not bot cup noodles yet... =P

starstar & wu,

pics later lah. need time to download, choose & upload mah..need time to do tat.
oh ya, upgraded to the deluxe villa rite, and i do like it very much. the bathroom is smaller but i like it better. it's more exclusive with NO direct neighbour which i much prefer. hee....

Haru,
yes their service is really very good. say if ur partner food is here n u have to wait rite, they serve u a complimentary small starter while u wait. once i ordered a starter n my hubby didn't, the waiter brought him a small starter foc too, so he wun be lonely waiting for his main.
However, they have a very strict no late check out policy. U must pay to do tat. and it's like USD200 + tax for like 6hrs. i didn't think it's worth it so decided to leave the resort early and visit male before the nite flight.

fanfan,
actually there's nothing much to see at male lah. very small island, nothing much to see & buy, plus they r all exp. saw this wooden plate which we like, but it was selling at USD50. think we can buy a similar looking one frm barang barang for SGD30. had dinner at the Royal Cafe, which is a part of the old palace which serves better food than the cafes at the airport. like wat zhuzhu said, the burger tasted funny rite..hahaha.

Yo Haru,

I want to be indian color!!!

No problem, at least the soccer match there in Maldives is 3hrs earlier than Singapore!!! Yeh!!!

I'll be buying some can food, Halal off course. Cup noodles, 3in1 coffee, cup soup(Erin brand), chicken in a biscuit,oreo....hmmmm.... will see whether there's other thing to buy or not when I'm there! Anyway, I still waiting for my $100 voucher from Citibank...kekeke...just change some points to the vouchers!

Yo T&P,

Don't need lah...kekekek....just upload everything!! Even blur photo of Maldives is nice lah! :P

So how much is your upgrade? Do you just pay the difference or discounted amount?

T&P

You are back!!! Hhehe. Yes yes... everyone waiting for your photos!! Pls pls... post here leh... sounds good wor. Everything there.

Did you go for any excursions huh? How about the sea sports--eg: kayak. need to pay not?

Wu,

the weather's good. out of the 7 days, only rained on the 6th day. the day where i told u guys i wanna work hard on my tan? it didn't happened, cos no sun tat day and quite cold too. but very nice to stay in n nua on the deck with coffee/wine & a book. thou, i didn't get to tan much on the last 2 days, am quite tan now. so i think u shldn't have a prob when u get there.
the upgrade was FOC. hahaha..cos we told them we tried so hard to book the deluxe in Sg, but were told not available, i think upon seeing how sincere we r, they jus gave us the upgrade FOC.

think my next trip to maldives, i'll prob check out banyan, abt time to try a beach villa. but not so....soon lah, maybe 2 yrs time.

Mish,

everything is not free at Taj. Non-motor sea sports must also pay, to go to the snokeling pavilion, must also pay USD7/pax. sea sports quite expensive. i think canoe is like USD40 for a double for an hr. I went for the sunset cruise which is USD45 + 10%/pax..not bad..otherwise, didn't try the other excursion. Went to the spa and tried their fine dining, which are both good. we spent a lot of time at the pool. oh ya, wanted to try fishing, but the water kinda choppy, so didn't go cos i get very bad motion sickness..hahaha..darn lousy...i float on water in the sea also sick.

oh... like that ar... then maybe hilton better in terms of getting more activities. hehe. But i still wanna see ur pics. keen in water villas la.. thats why

Yo T&P,

Wah...IC IC...
if got chance to go Taj Exotica, will use ur method. Find so hard to book for deluxe, then FOC. Also it must also depends they got Vacancy or not lah right? :P
The seasport there quite ex isn't it.....hmmm... Not sure how much is the diving there.
Banyan tree is a good choice if u like snorkelling. Or Angsana maybe? Can tell from their pics the coral there shld be very healthy!
However, I hope Banyan can reno abit, their design really old liao...cannot fight with O&O Reethi Rah or Hilton, then again Banyan is more ex than HIlton somemore.

Yo Mish,

I think Hilton water sports cheaper, and probably more activities than Taj? But Taj looks sounded more quiet though, which is good!... Wha...u still aiming water villa ah? Er..you plane tickets not book yet right? So still can plan isn't it?

Wu,

yes yes! So smart!!!You know that i haven't book air tix! Ya lo... i still hoping for water villa leh... sigh. Hope and wish and hope and wish...Sigh....

But seems like still boils down to hilton. Hee. I also want activities.. thats why.

mish,

i tink if u r the active/restless kind, taj may not b too ideal for u. it's a quiet tiny island, very good for R&R, and honeymooners who do not want to be disturb, the do nothing, but serious nuaing kind of holiday. the dive centre is very popular wif the japs thou, but we didnt dive as i dunno how..=P as we walked around the island, we hardly see much pple, we see more staff than guests, dunno where all these pple go to. haha..Taj is very well known to cater to ur needs, as in what u want, they'll try their best to do it for u, even if it's not on the menu or watever. there's only 64 rooms and their beach villas r more expensive than their water villa as all beach villas come with a pte plunge pool. Mish, if u r into food, be assured they serve really yummy food. everything's fresh, no sight of a buffet at all. All food's prepared only when u order. they r also very totful, there's always fresh fruits round the whole resort, u can pick up apples & oranges at the pool/gym and there's more variety of fruits on alternate days in ur room, and freshly homemade cookies on other days. Once u reach the pool, someone will lay the towels nicely for u, cold water will b served with freshly cut fruits and we ever got complimentary mocktails one afternoon.

As for the upgrade, I'm thinking it also helped that we gave the guy a good tip before he went off to "check" for deluxe villa availability?! hahhaa...

T&P,
really huh? nothing much to see..then i must carry lotsa magazines for me to rot there and remind my bf to bring playing cards..heeheee

Wu
so far i'd not had a single supper while watching WC yet...hahahaa..but now having a bit of backache..cos had been sleeping on sofa...heehee

yes...as expected..Taj service is superb. make me wanna go back again. Those people will help you one lor..as i said.. all request is possilbe in Taj......

And Truffles...u know the half day thing on your last day....need to pay rite....KEKEKE..I got it for FREE...hahahaha.... forgot to tell you before that... :P miss out this point.

right now...photo!! photos!! photos!! photos!!...

Yo Fanfan,

U can tahan meh, not hungry? Wah, the 3am match har sure must eat something, esp when the score is 0-0, damn %#$#%#$^$#%^.
I think tonight I'll sleep earlier, really Buay TaHan liao.

I don't think you'll get bored in Maldives lah... just lie there suntan or at the balcony look at the sea, on the music... I'm okie leh... kekekeke.... If u can lie on the sofa for so long, can do that in Maldives also!

I'll let u know how to Nua when I'm back from Mirihi.

Wu
cos i don't have the habit of eating supper mah..and i'm too lazy to re-brush my teeth...heehee

yeah! me really looking forward to update me on Mirhi

wah leow imagesxela,

now then tell me..but never mind lah, has always been my plan to visit male on the last day cos 1st time i went, i didnt manage to go see see.
there was tis jap couple who apparently waited at the resort libary for 8hrs before they got sent to the airport. they also cldn't get the free late check out.

wu,

fan fan meant to say the time at the airport, while waiting for the flight. not the time at the resort.

Fan fan,

thou nothing much to buy & see, i think its better than sitting at the airport for hrs. At least u can get better food at Male...hee...oh i went to the local market...and fish mkt..ok lah...the most interesting thing wld be the old old cemetry, quite pretty & serene in the city.

ya ya..pai seh..miss out this important part. But not easy wor..come with some sacrifice one hor. I show skin kenna rashes from over sun burn...say allergy to sun..cannot stay out in the open ..so they let us stay in the room lor..free lor...but really got rashes mah...hahahahah..over tanned lah...HAHAHA..

Yo T&P,

Opsss....OIC. Monday blue + blur-nest lah! :P

I think the late checkout thingy really depends on availability lah. Most resort checkin time at 2pm, so if the room is booked, you must leave isn't it?
I'm really scare on the last day, scare that it's gonna be like last year, rot from 5pm till 11pm. Last year at least we hv late checkout...this year if don't hv hor...really siao liao!

Yo Fanfan,

I think Mirihi will be as layback as Taj. Probably even more quiet... only 36 rooms! :P I'm now trying to plan my trips properly cos there's much less activities than Hilton.... probably spent more time practising photography? hmmm....
How I wish the chewing gums day are still here, just pop it in the mouth and not brushing!! :P

hi Wu,
wah!u really wana real dark tan eh? hahha...just like my hubby but he always end up burnt. i dun get burnt, just really dark..kekeke.. i think i wont do much sea sports at hilton too, esp when its soo ex. i spent quite a bit to buy the snorkel gear so wil def do that. wil remember what u said, to ask the staff on the snorkelling area.=>

Hey Haru
Cannot bring the wine back to spore..need to pay tax ah..we oso drink less than half of our "expensive" champange..then asked the guy to clear liao..

As for rain, dun worry lar..it probably rained for a couple of hrs only....when I was there..it rained heavily on the 1st day..the rest..mostly rained like wee hrs..so no worry

T&P
PHOTOS PHOTOS PHOTOS....

eh actually har I am curious..when u said they try to cater to ur needs...do u have to like pay extra for it???

Yo Haru,

My skin is actually quite fair, from tan back to "white" quite easily, can also easily ganna burnt. However in Maldives hor, the sun there never burnt my skin leh, even though I'm out there all the while. And I've got a nicest tan I ever had!! Hopefully this time round the sun will be shiny always!!

U can try intro diving also lah, just get a feel of breathing thru a mouthpiece. First time sure quite an amazing experience!!

As for snorkel wise...hopefully most of their house reef has been thriving since my visit. Last year really terrible lah, so much construction on the island still.

Yo Zhuzhu,

Hopefully as what u say, less rain more sun!!
I think I better go pray pray for sunny Maldives b4 my departure!

I cannot tahan liao...must see the chart again! :P
<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Photo Album</TD><TD>Departure</TD><TD>Returned</TD><TD>Total nites</TD><TD>Countdown(Days) </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/?id=2105956261</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">coming soon!!!</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned
379746.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>There liao!!
379747.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>10 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>12 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>20 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>21 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>124 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>147 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Laguna or Club Rannalhi</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Maybe Very Soon! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

hi Wu,
thats usually e case for naturally fair pple like you. normally fair pple get burnt, while naturally dark pple just get darker.=P i think my hubby wil be very happy to hear that you got a nice tan there!!

so weird, i went to bed earlier bout 10pm, dozed off for like 5 mins then hubby came to bed n we end up talkin in bed until now..bout our trip and e other places we wana visit,etc..so we talked til the 12am match..hahhaha...

hi zhuzhu,
thanks for your reassurance! oh ya, totally forgot bout bringing wine back must pay tax.=P so did you do any shopping at DFS before leaving for male? i LOVE to walk at the DFS area...

hey zhuzhu,
u did go for e sunrise snorkelling rite? was that on a separate morning from the sunrise cruise. hubby is not a strong swimmer, wondering if we shld go for that activity. thinkin we already have our own gear, would be a pity to miss it...did you have to prebook for it?

cant wait to see T&amp;P photos...
but seems like it's very X to stay there if you are gg for their activities.
dont think it will suit me as i'll be so tempted to try most of the activities.

thanks wu for posting the chart again, haven't seen my countdown for a while. it's been a while since i came here. 20 more days, can't wait to bask in the sun...to wu, haru and m1rr0r... enjoy ur hols...

Good morning!
WOW!! The thread is really busy, even on blue monday

Hi MISH,
rely your post on stamford court. You know where is the old MPH bookstore. or the Asian civilisation arts museum near ROM centre. It is ard there.

Good morning everyone!
i was late for meeting today..overslept as i watched the 3am match last night + morning rain nice nice to sleep...heehehee

Blue Ginger,
the wine place you're introducing, watz their price range like huh?

hello peeps! was on leave yesterday and today so hvnt pop in for one day already so bz liao!!! understood la cos everyone wants to see TRUFFLES AND PEARL's Photos mah...kekkee

Truffles: whao u r seriously tempting me but dun hv you budget so prop will try to go for the pay 5N and stay 7N type of promo la
wil do just a bit of snokelling there cos cannot swim very well and damn scared of drowning!!! so that one just play for a few mins must get to shore liao cos it can be chilly !!!!!
i LOVE places tt can provide good service like this man - since paid a bomb must be made to feel like a queen right?? kekeke....

I must confess that i smuggled the bottle of wine they gave for newly weds back to sing. no one knew....hmmm...kekekke =) hubby and i not drinkers mah.

Haru and Wu: in case i forget hor have BLAST on your trip arr!!!

Haru: u may be dissapointed with the variety of stuff to by from Male Airport's DFS - small and not glamglam like Changi's okie =P

hello peeps! was on leave yesterday and today so hvnt pop in for one day already so bz liao!!! understood la cos everyone wants to see TRUFFLES AND PEARL's Photos mah...kekkee

Truffles: whao u r seriously tempting me but dun hv you budget so prop will try to go for the pay 5N and stay 7N type of promo la
wil do just a bit of snokelling there cos cannot swim very well and damn scared of drowning!!! so that one just play for a few mins must get to shore liao cos it can be chilly !!!!!
i LOVE places tt can provide good service like this man - since paid a bomb already must be made to feel like a queen right?? kekeke....

I must confess that i smuggled the bottle of wine they gave for newly weds back to sing. no one knew....hmmm...kekekke =) hubby and i not drinkers mah.

Haru and Wu: in case i forget hor have a BLAST on your trip arr!!!

Haru: u may be dissapointed with the variety of stuff to by from Male Airport's DFS - small and not glamglam like Changi's okie =P

Hey fan fan,

I went to the wine place that adel recommended. Really friendly ppl. They really let u try their wine. Quite a range of wines they have. It range from 13-20ish? for weddings. Of course got expensive ones la.

I tried the somerton mix blend. Not bad. I think acceptable to most ppl. It is going for 15ish. However, I noted that the supermarkets sell this wine as well. and the price is about 18.80. So like... not much of a discount. Now i am still considering whether to get it or not.

i think we're allowed to bring 1 bottle of wine from overseas..i bought a bottle of wine from Australia and legally it's allowed..the winery actually had a list of quota allowed for each country...not sure abt Maldives though..but 1 bottle should be okay lah..cos personal consumption mah

Hi fanfan,
Yap. They open on weekend as well. The price range from $13 to 20 and more for much better wine. PM you the link liao!

Hi MISH,
Which wine you prefer? I din do any research on wine available at supermarket. It is still worth buying from them than the supermarket as they offer free delivery and give you consignment. Save the hazard to transport the wine to the banquet area.

adel,

I taste a few only. I think the Somerton not bad. But its a blend. Nice smell.

The six to one (cheap cheap - 13ish), i also think not bad. But kinda complex/unique taste. Not like everyone will like type of wine.

Whats your budget anyway? I considering somerton lo. 15ish one...

Cant remember the rest though. Hmm. But somerton white is horrible. eeks. Hee. You buying whites?