Maldives

zhuzhu
haha..u very cute..aiya just 'aim' another date in future n work towards it..the date is the day u'll leave for Maldives again!!

nope..didin't watch the show...which channel isit on? cos I dun have all the chinese entertainment channels lah...

Hahaha.....cannot like that one..... last time talk abt waxing, pedicure stuff I also keep quiet! Kekekekke :P
That's why this forum is great! open for all topics, but most topics still got some connection with Maldives mah! Facial nice nice then go maldives, wax wax nice nice also go maldives, get good camera then go maldives, go maldives and started to miss my doggies then talk abt dogs.... What else we never takl abt? Muahahahhaha....

Anyone into soccer betting? kekekek.... world cup coming leh!! :P

Hey starstar
now need to save a long time b4 I can go for any future trip liao..
That show is on SCV Ch54

Hey Wu
wat else we never tok abt ah..errr...bedroom stuff lor..hiak hiak...

T&P
already checked out the gucci sls liao...after discount still very X....saw a small pink gucci bag..original was $1k++ leh..after discount think about $800++

Hey T&P
from wat i see..nothing much nice..or rather I can't afford those..

i only saw the pink range..din saw the blue range leh..

hey..save the $$ got Maldives 1st lar..

Yo Imagesxela,

I don't support any team loh. Hmmm....just don want Brazil to win again. So boring. I kind of like Italy, cos their uniform nice!! Hahahha....Argentina I like too. But germany..hmm... no no. They style to boring liao and their Techniques really old fashion and back dated.

Yo Zhuzhu, T&P,

Haizz..... no wonder cannot go Maldives every year lah. Muahahah.... you ladies spent so much on those bags! No offense hor, but cannot understand loh! Probably similar to guys spent on cars, or camera etc.. ??? Kekekke... I sure ganna shot by you gals one! :P
My wifey also bought 1 LV bag, small small one..so ex liao. I can use the money to buy camera!

Er.... Gucci good meh? I thot ladies always go for LV? I think becos LV too popular liao right?
I remember I go Taka with my wifey and she pointer to 1 LV bag that she wanna buy, then just a 1 hours walk around Taka and Wisma, we saw 6 ladies carrying the same one..... it's like every ladies got 1. :P Then I said must be fake one lah...Hahahahah.. :P

Wu,
My fav team Germany leh..dun like that leh..i support them since yonug...heheee...but gotto admit they're a boring team to watch cos they're quite defensive..

Any bets on who's going to win World Cup?
Of cos I hope Germany win lah...but my bet is that maybe Spain will win (trying to pick the black horse)

Yo Fanfan,

Wah.... you more "Guy" than me leh. I only watch soccer but not fanantic enough. Mediacorpse got show I watch loh, if don't hv I don't watch loh. Heard RTM1 got show most of the matches, but SCV block the signal. Now lots of blogger really "DU-lan" (opss..sorry for the strong words) SCV, Mediacorpse and Ho Ching(Our PM's wife!) :P kekekek.... they scolded her until very very jia luck!

Yo fanfan,

I use to like germany a lot, during the old days when Klingsmen and Mattais (don't know how to spell). That was a great team. But now, and during the previous world cup, they kicking style never change whereas all other team had already improvise. It's difficult for them to win.

I think either Argentina or Italy will win.

Wu
haha...
so now's it's the camera talk..
no prob dude...

wah...LV n Gucci...never step into the shops bef...also never dream of owning one..too ex for a bag... haven own a branded bag bef... :p way out of my reach...
so can't really comment on handbags... :p think my most ex bag is $70..I also feel the pinch liao...:p

world cup... keke.. u never know...'scarly' aussie win...haha..super dark horse...
never expect them to get in first place...

hey all!

how fast the topics change here!! i just watch abit of world cup here and there. if the odds are good my husb wil tell me to buy??!??!! i very goon abt betting and stuff kekeke...used to like TUrkey cos there is this cute guy in the team hahaha!!! =D

love Gucci but the bags now are all min 1K!! can die lor... getting Coach most prob this time round. (waiting for someone to go US....)i hv only ONE gucci and i use it to death for wk everyday. it is abt two years old alrdy!!! quality is great and design timeless i think its a great investment

bvbride
least u buy n use the bag everyday...
me not a shopper...think my character abit more to the man side...:p dun know how to appreciate bags..etc. For me,I'm more like a guy.. rather splurge on other stuffs like computers or cars(dream on..:p) n of course, go for overseas trips(this one is attainable)... but one thing for sure I'm a lady is that if got $$, dun mind bling bling...haha..

hey not only u starstar, i also dun buy branded goods ler hee cant bear to spend the $$$
i think we always spend more on food haha
come to think about it, i MIGHT still go for the shipwreck private BBQ lorrrr

hi haru, do u think u'll 'report' to this forum during your stay like zhuzhu?
coz u come back 7 jul i'll b in JKT then and no time to check liao hahaha (9 jul my wedding) hee

hi zhu zhu,

i jus came bac from the taka store. nothing much. apparently they dun carry much of the blue range in Singapore, only a few wallets and tote bag. Dun have the one i like. shld have gotten it when i was overseas...sigh.....

Wu,
Me still supporting Germany this time round cos Klinsman is the coach mah...hahahaha...i admit i quite "man" for a gal..hahahaa..i watch all kinda sports except golf...last yr, my bf and i travelled to Sepang to watch F1....

me dun mind the vulgars lah..cos i'm not very gentle as well...heheheee

Talking abt branded goods...i work @ Orchard..everyday see those tai-tais shop in the shops...see till sianz liao..always say want to buy 1 to pamper myself when i get bonus..but when the time comes, i think the money can be used to travel to XXX then won't buy again...heeheehe

wu...we buy LV bags is like how u splurge on cameras lo

i dont understand y need so expensive camera when the image is the same as those from dummy camera.
same as y u dont understand the 'feel good' factor when we have LV bag, moreover these kinda bag can last for very long.

no offence...just that different ppl have different taste and interest.

Yo Fanfan,

U are indeed very "Man"....Hahahaha.... It's a good thing also, more topics with ur hubby!

Did the Tai tai ever stop buying things and stop go orchard for a day? Kekek...

Yo LPH,

I still haven spurge on any camera yet loh...thinking for 2 mths liao. Sianx.....

Hahahaha.....it's the same answer from my Wifey as well! REally, I don't know how to answer back.
In the guys perspective, we always think this way loh, ask ur hubby right or not? Kekekek....

You are not quite right on the camera thingy.... A DSLR will take better photos as compare with a normal cam, cos it got more function to control what u wanna to take....but you somewhat need to be skillful enough lah, no shaky hands lah. :P

You shld say guys and gals got different taste and needs and I respect that...but still I don't understand why LV and not cheaper brand.Muahahahaha...
On the other hand my wifey always ask why buy a super light rims(More ex)for our car and not use normal rims.. Kekekekek.....:p

I Must agree with you on the workmanship on LV's bag. Flawless I wld say!!!

Yo Mira,

That's what I'm talking about... DSLR u can adjust the aperture to achieve that effect! (Am I right, imagesxela?) KEkeke....

Jia luck....now shld I go get the D70s instead? Hmmm....

Hey
I oso dun buy branded bags..unless they got super discounts...me oso dun own an LV...its super out of reach for me...nowsaday har..the fakes are everywhere..everytime i walk pass the orchard underground pass..sure got ppl selling fake LV lar..

Hey Haru
U must "report" to this forum after u tried ur shipwreck BBQ...I sure u have time to go to the relaxation lounge one lar..afterall its 24hrs (I think)..

Bvbride
Agreed that Coach is more affordable now..Gucci every yr got price increase..too X liao..

T&P
aiyah dun be sad lar..no blue range..think of ur trip tomolo can liao..see the blue sea oso same lar..

me not into branded bags tat much. but hubby and i quite weird, for some stuff we wont buy unless really cheap cheap. but other things, we dun mind to splurge. everytime i go duty free at airport, tempted to buy those nice stuff esp those designers sunglasses!!! so far never bot one coz i can be quite chor lor so dun wana end up spending so much then scratch my sunnies, heart pain!

hi zhuzhu and m1rror,
i think i'l try to log in whenever i can, as i tend to wake up earlier than hubby. so maybe i can log in early in the morn if hubby still in la-la land...=P will try to update you guys when i'm there.

Wu and zhuzhu,
i noe what u mean. once we are there, sure have e feelin like we are there, mite as well pamper ourselves. but i think we will keep a rough record of our daily expenditure so we dun get a heart attack when we settle e bill!kekekek...

u think i should ask them before we leave if there are any perks? or should we just tell them when we are there just in case they forgot?

hey everyone,
ok, its an hour to go before e world cup!! my hubby's friends are coming over to watch e match together...=D

zhuzhu,
the people selling the fake LVs are always there..and I always wonder how come so many people buy when the fakes look so fake...kekekee

Wu,
the only time when the tai tai stop shopping is when they go drink tea...sometimes i really wonder leh..they already whole body branded, still buy some more branded...but then, they got the $$ to splurge...

haru,
yeah yeah! World cup starting soon....i'd placed my bets liao..heeheehee

Hey Haru
I think you should wrote an email and asked them if they had any perks for wedding anniv..

Hey fanfan
Seriously..i still cannot tell a real from a fake..
Got once I was walking down the orchard underpass..suddenly got a loud whistle..then these 2 guys start packing and run off liao..wah..drama leh..

Hi mirror,

To some of us, bags are just bags doesn't matter if it is Gucci or LV and normal bag that.

To Camera-crazy, camera can also be an investment. When you have good skill, can be photographer for others and sometimes can earn $$ from it as well.

Oh yeh... Germany won the first match. hmm.... I thot it's S-league...with so many goals!

Germany's tactics seems diff from 2002 WC match. Still they're not my fav teams. :P

Yo Adel,

Any recommendation on Prescriptive dive mask, where can I get it? I can't wear contact lenses...give up after failing to wear it, and it really irritates my eyes. :P

Wu,

The wholesaler for masks we know shifted their office liao! We dun have their contact anymore.

You can try getting equipment from concourse, beach road. They are a couple of diving equipement shop there. There is one at basement and the other at level2.

hi Wu,
i went to waikiki dive centre and bot e masks and snorkel today. with the anti fog spray, spent a total of about $180 for both hubby and mine. but i couldnt seem to find the booties with e brands u recommend. I wana get those short cut ones..any idea where i can get those?

Hey zhuzhu,
okie, i tink i will them when i email them again to reconfirm and arrange seaplane transfer. i think i'll email them next week, about 14 days before our trip then i can also confirm our private bbq.=>

Yo Adel,

I always go there to look for dive equip. However, wanna find some optics shop to custom made my lens. Found 1 in AMK, went there today, make a pair of new glasses and then enquire for the prescriptive lens for my mask. Will go back there again.

Yo Mish,

Agree, germans defence pretty good(All the while is like that), but once if they meet a stronger attacking team like Brazil..they'll need to score to win... This year, I think their performance better than 4 yrs ago. :P

Yo Haru,

Hmmmm....don't need to but the anti-fog. They ask u to buy is it? Haiz... I ganna b4, but still find the best way is using Saliva, recommended by all dive instructor everywhere!

Eh... they should hv the short cut ones there mah? no meh? There's other dive shop in Concourse as well, the ground floor got one also. if not, Taka should hv. I think 4 flr the sports goods area.

Haiz.... today went to MS color in AMK. Actually wanted to buy the Canon S3 camera, but instead,my wife ask the boss to introduce me to the Nikon D70s DSLR..... and I bought it!!! that's the problem with me... very "Cong Dong". In the end bought a D70s kit, and Tele- lens 70~300mm and some filters.

Now, I'll "hide in the mountain" to learn the art of photography liao!! :P

We still got around 19 days to go!! Yippy!!!

Yo Folks,

You gals saw today Straits times Life section? Kekekeke.... my home was feature in pg 16~17.
Anyone can find my Golden Retriever? it's in one of the picture. :P
aiya, Just helping out my friend who is also the designer who design my home.... advertise for him loh!

Then previous few pages are Ken lim's home...WoW...that guys is really rich!! :P

Wu
wah!!! your house look so posh!!!
how much u spend on reno inclu furnitures? my house no designer one leh.. both of us just reno based on a theme - simple n easy maintainence..
your house like hotel leh...

Yo Starstar,

Hahahaa, no much really....I spent 20K on reno(2 rooms empty). sofa cost around 1.5k, mattress around 3K, total 5 aircon(2 compressor) ~ 5K. That's almost all my furnitures. All other are custom made in the 20K budget.

Yeh..it looks quite cosy during the night, especially when the aircons are all on(most of the time is for our dogs, good life doggies)! morning so so only lah, main color is black and white, with the only red round carpet from Ikea.
Most of the lights all from Ikea.

Compare to lots of other HDB flats hor, my 20K really little only.
You're right, Mine is "look nice" but once come to maintenance hor, headache ah! :P

Yo Mira,

Thanks.....Haizz...nice not always good...kekekek...sometimes when cleaning the house hor, find it's really inconvenience.
Hokkien ppl always say, "Ai Sui Mai Mia", AKA:-Want nice don't want your life.

Well, it's always the case lah. :P

hi Wu,
wah!ur home featured in e papers??i must go check it out!!!=D ya lor, was hesitant to buy the anti fog thingy but the girl sorta convinced me that we really need it. sigh..

u bot e camera!!!ah!!!now u realy make me gian!!! but really budget constrain now leh...*sob sob*!!! somemore havent get the travel insurance and change the US$. saw today the exchange rate quite good, bout 1.59. wonder if it'll drop any further...

draw!!! can't believe sweden didnt score a single goal. my expression was like e swedish supporters after the match..."face black black".super frustrating to see soooo many missed opportunities...
kao_frustrated.gif

warrau... u all really soccer siao... 3am!!!! okie... now is 5am.. but i was asleep. i coudlnt sleep so wakie lo.

WU's house in papers?!??!!? I MUST SEE@!!!

Warrau..... either soccer Siao or Owl leh... Especially Mish, still awake at 5am!
Looks like I'm the first one to wake up?
kao_dizzy.gif
kekekek..... :P

Yo Haru,

I really no eyes see ah. Bought on impulse..later then see what happen to my bank. I think the rate more or less like that liao lah. If never change lots of cash, it doesn't make much diff....