Maldives

hehe...yah manz haru
btw..which BS were u wif??

zhuzhu..haha..now ur icons veri hot...everyone oso wan....
thnx for heightening our excitement!! kekeke

Hey Moonlight
If only I can find those icon that can set off fireworks...then lagi better..

Yo folks!

Wah.... Mira also came back!!! You busy with what? ur Wedding stuff?

I'm excited about the upcoming election(beside Maldives lah). Anyway, just check my eligibility on the web, I stay in bukit panjang(got voting this year) but cannot vote. I think they still haven certified my "certified register of electors"........ Sianx!!

Anyway anyone of you got chance to vote this time round??

Check it out on this website, just type in Singpass or Name/IC/DOB

http://www.elections.gov.sg/whocanvote.htm

Mira
Welcome back

Haru,
Your wedding must be special. Which BS did u go?
Now my whole mind is only on HM...dun care about the wedding...heeheee....

Zhuzhu,
I "chop" those got fireworks one okie? heehee..i want leh..very spectecular like that...heehee..

Wu
I forever no chance to vote one lah..my area, always walkover one..cos mine is Tanjong Pagar..who will dare to go there contest?

Yo Fanfan,

Hahaha...... Wat a nice place to stay!! your that GRC shld be a very beautiful place isn't it? everything are new! :P

Wah...looks like everyone are more interest in their HM more than their wedding har! Er.....why not you HM folks also ask to conduct a Maldivian wedding when you're in Maldives? Shld be quite fun isn't it? .....well it'll come at a price though.

Wu,
Tanjong Pagar mature town...things not as nice as new towns such as Sengkang, Punggol..but more accessible and facilities lor... my new hse will be at REdhill..just next to REdhill market..my fav eating place...hahahaha..

I got think before to go to beach resort for a wedding ceremony..$ is one factor..initially want to go Rasa Sentosa one..but was veto-ed by everyone

Zhuzhu
Thanks alot *letting off fireworks to celebrate*

Hey fanfan
I oso wanted to held my dinner at Rasa..cos dats where my ah lao proposed..but the date already taken liao..oso not convenient for older folks to go there lar..

hee
busy with work lar
never really arrange anything for wedding nowadays
coz hard to settle from far far away........

i've been reading the posts now and then lar but dun need my reply or watsoever mah :p
i also not asking anything
too many posts, confusing!!

waiting for my company to declare holiday or add 1 day leave. wat about u all?

Yo Fanfan,

Your new hse would be ex isn't it? Really Good location, good food too!

Yo Fanfan, Zhuzhu

Sentosa cannot lah... the parking is the problem loh. I remember got 1 dinner, we hv to park at the parade carpark, miles away from the Hotel, really inconvenient. But still, we don't really mind lah, as friend's wedding, not nice to complain.
And off course, really inconvenient for old folks too.

Zhuzhu,

Can I have a fireball or shooting stars for my cartoon, since the fireworks being book by fanfan liao...kekekek..... :P

Yo Mira,

Kekekek....just say hi and say you're busy can liao mah...

My company oredi announce 8th May as a holiday. I still prefer credited off day instead. Anyhow, better than nothing.

hey moonlight,
i was with The Wedding Present.=> loved their gowns, really wish i could do the wedding all over again...

Wu,
great idea there!!! mayb those gg on HM can do another private ceremony, realy romantic..

zhuzhu,
ur hubby so romantic. ya, we considered rasa too, but didnt want our guests to travel and we didnt wana risk the humidity coz our wedding was in the hot season..

yah lor..the inconvenience for the guests was the reason y i was veto-ed out..hahaha...

Wu,
Their parking is horrible...we'd checked with them..they dun reserve lots for wedding guests..so sure not enuff lots one lor

Haru,
I went to TWP to take a look as well...but in the end settled for Amanda Lee. TWP gowns abit too feminine for me..many laces and patterns one...so i guess u must be someone who's sweet sweet type

hi fanfan,
well TWP does make use of lotsa of duchess satin, but they are quite adventurous and bold w their designs, so it would depend on what e bride is looking for. I also considered Amanda Lee! But after I went to TWP show i was sold.=P

Yo Haru & Mish
I sent you the file liao..

Hey Eong
U haven't give me ur email...

Haru
Ya, my husband quite romantic..he gave me a bed of roses..but he never actually pop that "marry me" que...tsk tsk..i still bug him on that till this day..

Hey Mira
Agreed with you, just pop in n say u busy..at least we know you are still readin this thread..

Okie lar..since everybody got their favorite icon..who else wan special icons..I need to go find it leh...

ZhuZhu,

Got it! Thanks. I think Hilton staff must be love you alot. I request so many times also didnt get the thing i want. Hee.

Fan fan, You took amanda lee ar? what about ur photographer?

Haru, So happening!!!! You are in the bridal magazine! hmmm female bride... Must go and see! Hee.

hi zhuzhu,
ya i've seen this blog, my hubby is crazy about it. nw he's always on a e lookout for "parking idiots"....

hey guys, anyone know whats the menu for the private bbq? i got like... alot alot of menus but dont have the pte bbq menu which i intend to go for. hehehe

zhuzhu... the vilu menu.. mon-fri.. is how much huh? i cant find... is it the 60 bucks per pax one?

Hey Mish
I oso duno wat the price..

Oh the BBQ menu..did i ever send u the menu and spa list previously? the BBQ menu is there...if i remember correctly

Hey Eong
Just sent u the email..

Yo Zhuzhu,

Muahahaha........ lucky my car not feature with those idiots! And I don't park like this, unless it's my wifey...:P Actually she parks nicer than me. :P

Yo Haru,

Now I know of this blog, yes, I will also lookout and take those photo of those idiotic parking.

Yo Mish,

Can vote still complain :P.... actaully kind of fun though, just voted once 5 yrs back. You can Ya-Ya walk in, as if hey want my vote?? then don't piss me off!! kekeke.....

Hmmm..... the private BBQ menu.. I heard from other forum member who went say too many things to eat. Got Maldivian Lobster, fish, big prawns, lamb, chicken beef...everything you can think off. I actually intend to hv that on my last nite there, but really have too much food until scare liao, so last min cancel it. Try it on ur first day there lah!

Vilu and atoll market same price, HB USD60, FB USD90

Yo LPH
Enjoy ur trip...remember must come back with tons of pic..

Hey ppl
I think the progress package $$ already credited into our a/c liao..can go check it out

So tired...worked till near midnight again..sigh sigh sigh..

Mish
Yup. Me took Amanda Lee. My photoshoot photographer will be Andrew Choi

Got to vote dun complain lah..some people dun get to vote in their whole life leh...heeheee

LPH,
Must take lotsa photos k? We're all waiting for your "report"! *wave bye bye* *sniff into hanky*

Yo Zhuzhu,

Ya wo....already credited in liao. I thot they say 1st May? hm........ OIC...... Election thingy again ah? :P

Anyway, how much you and ur hubby got ah? Ours just nice to pay for our seaplane return! Mauahahhahaha!!!

Hey fanfan
too many ppl tryin to log in?

Wu
That is the dessert b4 election..The amt we got oso pay for our seaplane..nothing much extra...sigh...

Hey Mish
U going to love me for this...I got the price list for the non motorised sports...going to send to you..

Haru & Eong
I will fwd to u oso..

Zhuzhu,

I finally got to log in. Yeah! Extra money. Dun be so negative mah..it's free money after all..

I think money credited today cos 1 May is a P.H and bank dun do GIRO processing on Sunday..so must today credit in lor..if not, late, they sure gana whack

hey allllll
i just saw the DHL balloon went up
(i work at parkview square - bugis, 19th floor)
quite high!
anyone interested??
i think im gonna try one of this day

mira lar not Mish
kao_sad2.gif

hahaha

i saw on newspaper and online article, S$23 for adult
but my colleague just told me he went to ask, S$17 for adult
S$13 for kids below 12 yrs old

yeah nice building here

ops paiseh Mira..
I keep confusing both u n mish names... SORRY!!

I heard from somewhere that if a couple wans to take weddin pic at parkview sq..need to pay $$...

hello all

what balloon arr?? so lost after not logging in for just one day leh
got my $$$ liao but got to use it for road tax and car insurance so all machiam go back to govt already - see the peril of owning a car lor
haizzzzz

hi zhuzhu,
thanks for sharing the list. wah i gota say the prices are really steep for everything!! most of the activities like paddleboats were free in hilton mauritius. but well, its maldives so gues we can't do anything about that.

LPH,
yipeeeee!!!!!!! take lotsa pix and share your entire diary with ya ?????? =D

Zhu zhuuuuuuuuuu... YOU ARE THE BEST! You actually got the rates for me! OMG!!! The things there are really ex lo.... more ex than that time wu's time... kayak for 1 hr cost 15!!! omg... jialat.

I got the spa menu and all leh... cant seems to find the bbq one.

Wu,

what you describe makes me wanna go for the pte bbq!!! sounds... WOW! I must go for it!!

Fan fan,

OOOo... I went to see amanda lee before. Not bad. Alot of colours. Just a bit pricey for me. hee. I cheapo. hehehe

Yo Mish,

Eh..... my time double canoe also USD15 per hr leh. But single canoe USD10 lah. Wat to do? 5* resort leh!

I think worth it lah, the private BBQ,so many things to eat, even those angmo also complain too many things liao, sure better than the undersea restaurant meal.

Anyway, you can choose where u wanna have the private BBQ, most likely they'll arrange at the beach next to the Sunset water villa.
you're virtually the 1st one in Hilton to see the sunset! :P

hey everyone,
me about to leave the office to pick hubby up frm office to go for dinner/supper...really sleepy now..=O

ya zhuzhu and mish,
i think the rates for e seasports are really crazy. but well, its hilton and its at maldives.so i guess that says it all. no worries lah, i think the beach will be so gorgeous we'll be happy just to bum at the beach, w/o doing anyhing.=P

hiya people
long weekend's here again!!

wah..this thread moves too fast for me to catch up... ok..LPH now most prob reached maldives liao..

election thingy.. haha...i'm one of those who dn get to vote since I turn 21...
no contest leh... walkover everytime... sigh...

haru
wah..so late then leave office! OT isit? everytime so late one isit? least it's long weekend tomolo..

what balloon thingy u guys toking abt??? *confused*

Hey Mish

This is the bbq menus

Private BBQ Dining
“The Ultimate Romantic Experience under the Maldivian Stars…â€
Available Every day – Anywhere on the Island !!

Salad Selection
Tomato & Mozzarela, Mixed Leaves, Poached Prawn Salad, Potato & Onion Salad
with Dressings (Cocktail, Vinaigrette, French)
Grilled Prawn Skewers served with Grilled Vegetables & Sweet Chili Dipping Sauce
Grilled Tenderloin Beef & Chicken Breast
served with Asparagus, Baked Potato & BBQ Sauce
Grilled Maldivian Lobster & Reef Fish Fillet
served with Steamed Rice & Garlic Butter
Selection of Fresh Sliced Tropical Fruits & Assorted French Pastries

We recommend to choose the wines or beverages in advance
with our In Villa Dining Team (ext. 5424)