Maldives

hi zhuzhu,
thanks for e email and all ur feedback. in that case, i mite just make a reservation for the hotel first and then book the air tix already by end of next week. hv spoken to hubby and he is ok to take leave anytime within first 2 weeks of july. so wil prob go around that time. take it as a early 1 year wedding anniversary celebration..kekeke...

so u plan to book ur own Male hotel? think i gota tell the hotel not to book it for me too. i think the nite stay at male hotel quite a waste esp since its just to sleep for the nite. but hubby nt to certain about hanging around at airport the whole nite..

starstar..
oh..U went maldives liaoz ah? ani pics to share? hees

zhuzhu...moi hv no idea how to do up a table leh

hey everyone,
Hilton has just confirmed that the first week of july is avail..hmm..think i'm gona book soon....

hey zhuzhu and Wu,
wow, realize the Airport hotel costs US195 per nite! so expensive!honestly, rather stay at e airport rather than paying that to stay just a nite at the airport hotel..

Wha lau eh..... today so active ah.... too bad my company computer network got problem, can see all ur reply but cannot send my reply..... so sian! :P

Yo Zhuzhu,

kekeke....most likely going between 30 June ~ 8 jul, exactly the same date as last year.

Yo Zenn,

The reason why I don't consider whitesand is again back to value. At that price, I think it's over-rated. For that similar price, I rather go Mirihi loh.
Much nicer water villa. And for USD800 less, I can go for 2 of the resort I listed and for USD400 less, I can stay in the Veligandu deluxe water villa, even better value. U can also do some reasearch on those I'd listed also.
Wanna to join us for this July? Since my wife collegues are going.... U folks same gang mah!

yes,the website u found price not bad, that's the same price as in Mal-dives.com.

Yo bvbride,starstar

ya...next year still on. Either hilton or other value resort. sama sama...at least 5Nites, excl Male 1 nite stay lah.
Keke.... I too still haven settle my DBS vickers stuff...will do it this weekends.

Starstar....U got mails... check it!

Hi Mira,zhuzhu,

Yes.....bathing do takes some courage on the first day. Although a guy, I also felt so wierd bathing in open air....beach villa still okie, no wind. The sunset water villa wind so big then open air somemore, by the time finishing bathing hor, dry liao. :P

Yo Mish, haru,

go go go...book hilton b4 all rooms gone! :P

To book flights and rooms..simple. open 2 windows explorer, go to SQ booking page, check availability, same for hilton, then book both concurrently.
When reach Male, approach the Hilton counters to register and ask the folks there to book a hotel stay for u, give them your budget, shld not be more than USD80 incl BB for 2.

Yo moonlight,

In fact I did take some photo from out into the sea, at the sunset water villa terrace area, the water is ard my waist.....kekekek... lucky never fall else my $750 dollars camera gone case liao.

Remember to take more photographs hor!! hey...what camera are u bring to maldives? Digital ones? If got video cam do bring as well hor!! never miss any moment!

kekekek....... did I miss anyone?

Goodnite to all, my friend! Sweet dreams!

wu, if reach there then book hotel. Later no hotel then die liao wor...

Star star - oh yah hor.. i saw ur pics. heheheh.

Haru
Agreed that the airport hotel is super X..that why i told them to cancel the booking...I will look around for a cheaper one..I actually send email to a few hotels..but no replies leh...think i will send again...

Remember to tell them to reserve the room for you and get them to send u a confirmation no.

One more thing..I tell Hilton I going for my honeymoon (not exactly true lar) and they throw in half day excursion and think 1 picture and champanage...

Wu
I going to bring my digital cam and video cam there...

Moonlight,

I was looking at club med last night and notice that they include some complimentary stuff for honeymooners leh. Got like complimentary spa etc! SOUNDS GOOD! Hee. Check it out. Hmmm Is this for ur honeymoon? Hee. I cannot remember.

Haru, We really need a chart... I keep forgeting who is going where, went where and honeymoon or holiday. OMG.....

Mish- Hilton/club med- Oct 06
Starstar- Taj Coral
Wu- Hilton
Haru
Moonlight- Club Med- May 06
BvBride
Zhu zhu
Mira
Stan- Hilton/White sand
T&P

Did i leave anyone out? Please fill up place and date. Hey. Who can create table. create leh... my one look to unprofessional.

yo all

so active in the morning already
Haru - congrats! go go quick !! itz & well spent

Zhuzhu - when i went for my Angsana last Nov they required some kind of verification to proof that i am indeed on honeymoon - cannot remember what sort of info i gave them liao hmmm.....

Wu - looking thru the resorts u hv shortlisted the Komandoo one looks great
THANK U for chking out other resorts for us

Starstar- Taj Coral
Wu- Hilton
Haru
BvBride - still KIV hopefully Hilton 07!
Zhu zhu
Mira
Stan- Hilton/White sand
T&P

Bvbride & Mish
They never say must bring letter..the most i forfeit the free things lor..
or I can lie that we managed to save $$ for our honeymoon now...hiak hiak..or else can say go for anniversary...sure got some free cake to eat..hmm abit cheapskate hor..

I think i figure out how to do the table liao..I will do it tonite..

Hey... Oldies also must add. so that can consult!!! hehehe

Starstar- Taj Coral
Wu- Hilton
Haru
BvBride - Angsana-Nov 05/Hilton-07 KIV
Zhu zhu
Mira
Stan- Hilton/White sand
T&P

BV - Angsana nice or not??

Okie... now i am like stan...hahah indecisive. hehe

Zhu zhu,

Anniversary got red/white wine plus free cake leh.. You try la... say honeymoon first see can not... hahahahaha

Wu..tink i'll juz bring mi digicam la...heh..can oso take short video clips ^.^

Mish...i oso saw the promo for honeymooners!! But hor...they veri giam leh...promo onli till end Apr..i called & ask liaoz..they wldn't extend for mi leh...sobz

And yep..club med told mi they need verification eg marriage cert ...but i told them i rom last yr liaoz, this yr is customary. They said it's fine. Juz need to ensure we're married...
hehe..
So zhuzhu....tink it's okie..can smoke them abt honeymoon one...kekeke

Moon - end of april?? Hmmm. They so stingy ar? Dont wanna extend!

Hey guys, I can get tickets for oct 06 for 1640 (SQ inc tax). DO you guys think that its a good idea to buy now?

Starstar- Taj Coral
Wu- Hilton
Haru
BvBride - Angsana-Nov 05/Hilton-07 KIV
Zhu zhu
Mira - Hilton - July 06
Stan- Hilton/White sand
T&P

hi mish, is it promo price?
coz mine is promo, cannot change any details at all after purchase

Mira,

I dunno leh. Hmmm cannot change any details. Hmm then i better plan properly. I got the rate from fascinating holidays one.

hi Mish

so u hv confirmed chopped booked hilton already la? good good...

i loved Angsana- too bad trip was v short cos i just any-o-how book during sept's NATAS fair. no research done. it was only one/two two days before my trip that i stumbled upon this very lovely and active Maldives thread

too expansive to stay too long also la hahaha
itz a very very tiny island with only abtt 45 villas so itz very cosy and exclusive. Banyan Tree is just 10mins dohni ride away so can pop in to chk out the place there anytime cos these two are sister resorts

ive got only a few pix here for your ref- enjoy

http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/album?.dir=8fc0&.src=ph&store=&prodid=&.done=http%3a//sg.photos.yahoo.com/ph//my_photos

moonlight
Oh they just wan to ensure that we are married...aiyah when I go there, just tell them I forgot to bring the doc, see what they say lor..

<table border=1><tr><td>Name</TD><TD>Resort</TD><TD>Timing of visit </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa / Sunset Water Villa)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral (Water Villa)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana</TD><TD>Nov 05 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton (Beach Villa)</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Club Med</TD><TD>May 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton</TD><TD>July 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton/Club Med</TD><TD>Oct 06 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Stan</TD><TD>Hilton/White Sand</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>TBC</td></tr></table>

hi Mish
hees...i tried asking club med again for the honeymoon perks &amp; they agreed to let mi enjoy them!! Yeah!! Got free spa massages liaoz!!! hees

Zhuzhu...cool!! U got the table up! heh

bvbride..oh man! Ur pics looks equally fantastic!! Thnx loads for sharing!! I realli luv the blueness of the waters there at Maldives manz!!! aiyo! i realli cant wait liaoz!!
haha
Angsana not cheap yah? how much did u spend?

Bvbride, Have not confirm Hilton yet leh. But 70% hilton and 30% club med la. Hmm weighing cost involve. Wu help me break down the other time. But this time club med includes fine dining and spa!!!! Hmmm let me calculate once again. hahaha

Hey BV, Check with you eh. Angsana's kayak etc need to pay or not?? Hilton need to pay right? Wu gave me one list which shows the prices for the non-motorised equipment. Sigh. Pay and pay.

Zhu zhu... Your table so PRO!!!! My one looks so crappy. hahahaha.

Mira, Singapore air now no offer for october leh. I going to check now. Maybe the fascinating holiday gave me the wrong rates. hehe. I check singaporeair homepage again later.

Moonlight, Yeah!!! I just check with them too. They really offer wor!! WoW! jialat..... now hard to decide once again.....sobz

hello moonlight

I only spent like 4D 3N in Angsana and the first night was wasted. Chked in around 11plus PM cos of SQ flight time. no need to take plane to Angsana hence no need to overnight at Male hotel.
my package is approx SGD 3500 (deluxe jacuzzi beachfront villa plus flight for two) incl breakfast only, no dinner

Honeymoon benefits are kinda negligible cos only got a bottle of wine, fruit platter no free dinner,massage at 20% off thatz abt it

kayaks and snokelling equip are FOC. i spent qt a bit for fishing plus dinning - didnt do any shopping cos gift shop charges are in USD - so nt cheap at all. moreover can buy in singapore wat!! hahaha....

moonlight
here's my pics..
http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087&amp;code=18301393&amp;mode=invite&amp;DCMP=isc-email-AlbumInvite

zhuzhu
cool..your table is solid man..

Mish
hey...it's the effort man..
least u gave it some foundation for zhuzhu to work on..

bvbride
wah.....u also like wu tempting people...
haha..

yupyup..got the digital channels..
saw anot of the E channel.. it's totally a chill out channel...haha..
still love the animal planet, discovery n NGC..
the discovery travel is totally awesome..

Wu
checked the mail..
ok..more brain storming..

Mish
Starstar is rite..I based on ur compliation then work out the table mar..

Aiyah I actually wanna show you how to do it, but cannot...I try again tonite

hi mish, yeah coz current promo ends 31 Mar mah. to travel by end sep.
i think they might have new promo next month lor (hopefully)

Mira,
omg.... i wanna faint liao... i check out SIA webby...3860!!!!! hmmmmmm no promo yet..I scared later no promo... i die.

Zhu zhu/starstar, Hehe. now got zhu zhu's table... one glance can see who is going where already!!

Mish
SQ sure got promo after Mar..Anyway sometime in Sept(I think) got another NATAS mar..SQ should have promo for that.. don't worry

wah, so much postings today! just informed my boss today about my plans to take leave to go maldives, and he was like "i wana go!!!!" hahaha.....

hey zhuzhu,
great job with the table! we just have to update and repost the table once in a while so that we can refer to it easily esp since our thread super active!

btw, what do u mean that gota ask them to confirm room? u mean confirm the villa? e trip wil actually be our wedding anniversary celebration (in advance) so hopefully they wil be able offer some nice perks too..

hey Wu,
so where wil u be going in Jul'06?

Hey Haru
I 1st asked them whether the beach villa is available on the date, then once they confirmed, I asked them to reserve for me. So they sent me a confirmation email (with a confirmation no.). Then I go and book the air tix and later provide Hilton with my flight details and credit card no.

Actually the trip to maldives also an advanced wedding anniversary..but hopefully I can get better perks by saying I am on honeymoon..
358251.gif

So have hilton get back to you? Remember SQ promo ends tomolo..not sure what other new promo they have...

Yo Mish,

Unlikely fully booked for the Male hotel.... my thots lah. Anyway, those counter ppl(all resorts) very helpful one lah.... all crowd around us trying to find us Hotel. Then 1 of them personally bring us all the way to the hotel.

U can consider Mirihi as well, not neccesary Clubmed.... cos the water villa is cheaper, though no all-inclusive lah. Check out their website, they got virtual tour on the resort as well. Really decent water villa at a decent rates

Off course don't forget Hilton's beach villa also.... Cheers!

Yo Haru,folks,

Likely going Mirihi, 7 nites water villa.

Wanna join us? mostly likely 4 ppl over here. Anyway, if u decide to book for Hilton, we can book SQ together so that U can also enjoy 4 to go discount, that's S$200 saving for 2 pax.

Now a bit too late to book liao. Anyway, SQ likely will hv another round of discount.

Let me know if u're interested

Yo folks,

Those who going Hilton, Zhuzhu and Mira right. One gentle reminder hor, when U reach Hulhulhe airport, go straight to crown tours counter, as they're agent who handles Hilton customer. There's no Hilton counter hor. Then if there's no one ard, just wait and ask other counter ppl if they hv seen hilton folks. Don't panic if cannot find them hor.....last year we waited for those counter folks for half and hour, we thot they set us pigeon liao...... kekekeke....:P

Anyway, hopefully they already hv their own counter this year. It's best to write to them b4 your departure.
And remember, don't be late for the seaplane transfer hor, give urself ample time, say at least 1 hr b4 the seaplane flt schedule, U must leave ur male hotel, and report back to the same counter.....

hope this info does help. don't like us Karang Ka-bo
..... :P

Yo Zhuzhu,

Great work on the table!!
Kekeke.....

Yes, be there must be KS then can save money, and trouble free.

hi zhuzhu,
thanks for ur advice! i've checked the SQ flights for the past few days and it was $550 per pax (excl tax), but i'm nt sure if that was a promo fare..

btw,how many nites wil u be staying zhuzhu?

hey Wu,
thanks for ur tips too! will def bear that in mind.=D wow..7 nites!!! thats really coool!!!

hey Wu, thanks for your info
sure we'll keep confirming hahaha such and expensive trip, honeymoon somemore
hilton rep (email) said can only confirm seaplane schedule nearer to the date
so nice to hear you're going again!

haru,

550 is the promo fare. Wu says that most likely still have leh. But I very KS. I scared. hehehe. Maybe I going to book today. Rush for the 600dollar deal for oct 06. Hehehe.

The problem now is that my friends keep bugging me that if i dont stay water villa like not worth it like that. sigh. Now i gonna check out Wu's mirihi

Hey haru
That $550 per pax is the promo price..for 2 pax with tax it will be $1548..

I staying 1 nite in Male &amp; 5 nite in hilton beach villa..

hey Mish
I also think like ur frend..go there dun stay wat water villa like cannot leh..but in the end decide to give up on the water villa and stay at the beach villa instead..reason becos we found that water villas are built rather close to each other..dun like..unless got those honeymoon suite lar..those stand alone one..

zhu zhu,

Is it?? So you think that beach villa better ar? Hmm. I cant decide leh. wahahhaa. My friend ask me to take Wu's idea of staying in water villa of those more reasonable price one. Hmmm I now checking out universal resort and wu's links.

Are all of the other resort's water villa very close to each other as well?

If i got money.... i will go and stay in hilton's Sunset water villa!! wahahahah.

Wu, is it worth it to go hilton beach or ur other link's water villa???????

Mish
Beach villa bigger space mar..I think other resort water villa same also, very close..actually was considering white sands..but my ah lao dun like..better lar..at least beach villa cheaper mar..

Hi Mish
Full moon was also on my list to go...dat time still wan to book the water villa..then later shelved our plans..

Let me go back and check if I still have their email..remember I asked some attachments from them..

i'm oso going! most prob Nov06
thinking between Hilton/Whitesands/Mhiri

star> yup..i'm finally back to Singapore
was travelling due to work..tiring man

hi zhuzhu and mish,
omigosh!! is that right? in tt case, i gota book the flight like tonite!!! is the promo til today?