Maldives

WOWOW
That W hotel is really out of reach man...

Wu
Oh..so I abit "late" in thinkin of this new biz..
How to get the IATA no.???

WOWOW
That W hotel is really out of reach man...

Wu
Oh..so I abit "late" in thinkin of this new biz..
How to get the IATA no.???

Yo Zhuzhu,

For that price...kekeke.... i would rather choose Reetha Rai, or Hilton Spa Villa.

Kekeke..... IATA no.? don't know leh. One choice is to share IATA no. Liase with some smaller agency for that.

In US, they got some "Direct sales" scheme whereby U can use their IATA no for business but pay them a 1 time fee or yearly fee like that. Then you can form a network below u and take comms from your down-line. More like a Paramid scheme lah.... Beware of such offer.

If wanna to do, must be legal one lah... I'll check out from my friends who are in travel industry.
After getting IATA no., must also register a company lah, then must register with STB(spore tourism board), get sticker, then ppl more convince.
That's all I can think about.

To setup an online travel biz, we must think of a way to be outstanding, cannot operate like GSA or like SA tour like that. We must find the niche loh...

Can discuss further....

Yo Zhuzhu,

For that price...kekeke.... i would rather choose Reetha Rai, or Hilton Spa Villa.

Kekeke..... IATA no.? don't know leh. One choice is to share IATA no. Liase with some smaller agency for that.

In US, they got some "Direct sales" scheme whereby U can use their IATA no for business but pay them a 1 time fee or yearly fee like that. Then you can form a network below u and take comms from your down-line. More like a Paramid scheme lah.... Beware of such offer.

If wanna to do, must be legal one lah... I'll check out from my friends who are in travel industry.
After getting IATA no., must also register a company lah, then must register with STB(spore tourism board), get sticker, then ppl more convince.
That's all I can think about.

To setup an online travel biz, we must think of a way to be outstanding, cannot operate like GSA or like SA tour like that. We must find the niche loh...

Can discuss further....

Yo Zhuzhu,

Ya.....read that IATA links B4 and it's under my favourites folder as well.
Really not easy to qualified for that. However, still think there're other alternatives. What I knew is some resort in Malaysia, such as Redang might not need any IATA no. esp those smaller resorts.

Oh... the so called "Hotel"( cannot consider as a hotel lah, a inn perhaps) in Male ah.... really don't know leh...but I got take video of their signboard, a small one, and it's called the Raaveriya Restaurant.

Try to find those near to the jetty. I saw quite a no. of them near to the jetty but forgot to take down the names. Try to write direct to them or to Mal-dives.com for info i.e distance from jetty.
http://www.mal-dives.com/mv/?dir=1&target=../list.html&dest=mle&listt=ovnt&header=Over-night%20Hotels&destl=Maldives

Local travel agent GSA seems to have very good rates, in singapore dollars so more. Check it out!
http://www.gsa.com.sg/MAL/tp.php

Yo Zhuzhu,

Ya.....read that IATA links B4 and it's under my favourites folder as well.
Really not easy to qualified for that. However, still think there're other alternatives. What I knew is some resort in Malaysia, such as Redang might not need any IATA no. esp those smaller resorts.

Oh... the so called "Hotel"( cannot consider as a hotel lah, a inn perhaps) in Male ah.... really don't know leh...but I got take video of their signboard, a small one, and it's called the Raaveriya Restaurant.

Try to find those near to the jetty. I saw quite a no. of them near to the jetty but forgot to take down the names. Try to write direct to them or to Mal-dives.com for info i.e distance from jetty.
http://www.mal-dives.com/mv/?dir=1&target=../list.html&dest=mle&listt=ovnt&header=Over-night%20Hotels&destl=Maldives

Local travel agent GSA seems to have very good rates, in singapore dollars so more. Check it out!
http://www.gsa.com.sg/MAL/tp.php

hey hey,
actually the main $$ spent when i go to NZ is on air tickets and e touristy stuff like going to queenstown for their day tours,etc. coz when i am in auckland,i live with my aunt who has house with a nice small poolhouse which i just bunk in with my cousin...kekekke..only thing is that the last time i went it was autumn/winter,so couldnt swim, only went to swim in the sea. so cold, but it was sooooo awesome! i didnt even had to rinse or shower after my swim..just pat dry and went off for ice cream...ahh... overall i like nz coz its relaxing and easy to get around (my cousin/uncle does the driving, kekekke). the scenery and nature there is really lovely.a place worth visiting.=>

i also hope hubby will be able to take leave... my dad is already starting to keep a lookout for cheap flights!

hey hey,
actually the main $$ spent when i go to NZ is on air tickets and e touristy stuff like going to queenstown for their day tours,etc. coz when i am in auckland,i live with my aunt who has house with a nice small poolhouse which i just bunk in with my cousin...kekekke..only thing is that the last time i went it was autumn/winter,so couldnt swim, only went to swim in the sea. so cold, but it was sooooo awesome! i didnt even had to rinse or shower after my swim..just pat dry and went off for ice cream...ahh... overall i like nz coz its relaxing and easy to get around (my cousin/uncle does the driving, kekekke). the scenery and nature there is really lovely.a place worth visiting.=>

i also hope hubby will be able to take leave... my dad is already starting to keep a lookout for cheap flights!

Yo Haru,

Sounds like U are a character in the LOTR(lord of the Rings)hor! Kekeke......

Got a biz proposal for u and ur aunt, can develop her property into home stay/farm stay mah.....ppl like us can visit NZ and stay with her or start/end journey at her house.

It benefits both the tourist(potentially me/my wifey), and your aunt,extra income??? Kekeke....providing ur aunt are very outgoing who loves to have ppl visiting her...

Yo Haru,

Sounds like U are a character in the LOTR(lord of the Rings)hor! Kekeke......

Got a biz proposal for u and ur aunt, can develop her property into home stay/farm stay mah.....ppl like us can visit NZ and stay with her or start/end journey at her house.

It benefits both the tourist(potentially me/my wifey), and your aunt,extra income??? Kekeke....providing ur aunt are very outgoing who loves to have ppl visiting her...

yo Wu,
wah, still up at this hour??hhaha...

my aunt would love to cook all the time! hahah...then she has a reason to cook all the local food like laksa,etc...hahahh..

yo Wu,
wah, still up at this hour??hhaha...

my aunt would love to cook all the time! hahah...then she has a reason to cook all the local food like laksa,etc...hahahh..

Any prizes for being the best guesser? hahaha..

Wu, actually I'd some similar biz concept as u some time ago. But I didnt do as much research as you. So far, all the biz concepts i took off are being implemented by other people and they're doing quite well..sianz..no $$ for capital can only see people make $$ lor

Know this is a bit off for Maldives thread. But I'll be @ Queenstown during May for work. Any idea what's the die die must see stuff over there?
Also, if I extend stay, where can I go? Is it safe for a gal to travel by herself in NZ?

Any prizes for being the best guesser? hahaha..

Wu, actually I'd some similar biz concept as u some time ago. But I didnt do as much research as you. So far, all the biz concepts i took off are being implemented by other people and they're doing quite well..sianz..no $$ for capital can only see people make $$ lor

Know this is a bit off for Maldives thread. But I'll be @ Queenstown during May for work. Any idea what's the die die must see stuff over there?
Also, if I extend stay, where can I go? Is it safe for a gal to travel by herself in NZ?

Wu
The hilton rep already booked the airport hotel for me.
Lucky I told them to cancel the booking..it cost USD190/nite leh..

Hmmm Stan already MIA for days leh..

Wu
The hilton rep already booked the airport hotel for me.
Lucky I told them to cancel the booking..it cost USD190/nite leh..

Hmmm Stan already MIA for days leh..

Hi Mirror
Ya lor..i was lookin around..and realised that if I book myself..can save USD100 leh..
Oh by the way..when u going huh?

Hi Mirror
Ya lor..i was lookin around..and realised that if I book myself..can save USD100 leh..
Oh by the way..when u going huh?

hi fanfan,
nz is a generally safe place for anyone. stuff in queenstown are pretty expensive as its a tourist attrative. but heck, just go on one of the day tours if you can and just enjoy the scenary.=>

hi fanfan,
nz is a generally safe place for anyone. stuff in queenstown are pretty expensive as its a tourist attrative. but heck, just go on one of the day tours if you can and just enjoy the scenary.=>

Yo Zhuzhu,

Normally they'll ask where U gonna stay when reach Male mah.....Hmmmm....

Anyway there should be enough "Hotel" rooms in Male lah....worse come to worse, juz stay in the Airport loh...kekeke..... No lah, a good night sleep is crucial else later take seaplane hor "gong gong".

Local travel agent GSA got good and reasonable rates for 2 Male hotels(Nassandhura Palace Hotel and KAM Hotel). Trust me...at ard S$140 per nite, it's a steal liao!
, with breakfast somemore.
However, don't expect the S$145 will get U rms like those in Singapore hor.... for me, my Male hotel rms is partition by wood, and breakfast only 3~4 course. :P
However..... just be patient, on the next day, you'll be treated as Kings and Queens!!!

Worth take a look at GSA rates If U find it to troublesome to book when reach there. CheerS!

Yo Zhuzhu,

Normally they'll ask where U gonna stay when reach Male mah.....Hmmmm....

Anyway there should be enough "Hotel" rooms in Male lah....worse come to worse, juz stay in the Airport loh...kekeke..... No lah, a good night sleep is crucial else later take seaplane hor "gong gong".

Local travel agent GSA got good and reasonable rates for 2 Male hotels(Nassandhura Palace Hotel and KAM Hotel). Trust me...at ard S$140 per nite, it's a steal liao!
, with breakfast somemore.
However, don't expect the S$145 will get U rms like those in Singapore hor.... for me, my Male hotel rms is partition by wood, and breakfast only 3~4 course. :P
However..... just be patient, on the next day, you'll be treated as Kings and Queens!!!

Worth take a look at GSA rates If U find it to troublesome to book when reach there. CheerS!

Thanks Wu!
Ya i already saw some of the pic of those hotels..something like those I had stayed in Japan...SMALL!!!..anyway its only for a nite sleep lar..so chim chye lor..

Actually I got another que. I supposed they have fridge in the villa rite? Is it big enuff to store those 1 litre mineral water?

Thanks Wu!
Ya i already saw some of the pic of those hotels..something like those I had stayed in Japan...SMALL!!!..anyway its only for a nite sleep lar..so chim chye lor..

Actually I got another que. I supposed they have fridge in the villa rite? Is it big enuff to store those 1 litre mineral water?

Yo Zhuzhu,

Can't really remember leh. Got fridge but just bring along smaller bottles i.e 500ml empty ones for easy storage loh. As usual their fridges store those chargeble type of drinks lah.

If possible bring more water there, i.e 6 bottles of 1.25ltrs. However, if U're ok with just 1 bottle per day, they give complimentary one 1.25 ltrs of bottled mineral water everyday. Their so called drinkable tap water is those desalination type of water, still taste abit salty.

Yo Zhuzhu,

Can't really remember leh. Got fridge but just bring along smaller bottles i.e 500ml empty ones for easy storage loh. As usual their fridges store those chargeble type of drinks lah.

If possible bring more water there, i.e 6 bottles of 1.25ltrs. However, if U're ok with just 1 bottle per day, they give complimentary one 1.25 ltrs of bottled mineral water everyday. Their so called drinkable tap water is those desalination type of water, still taste abit salty.

I just saw on GSA website
They have NATAS promo for Hilton!!
Stay 4 days pay 3 nites (wat does dat mean
) at the superior water villa..Twin sharing @ S$3,038, but need 4 pax to travel.

Somemore got complimentary upgrade to the new spa water villa leh..
kao_cry.gif

I just saw on GSA website
They have NATAS promo for Hilton!!
Stay 4 days pay 3 nites (wat does dat mean
) at the superior water villa..Twin sharing @ S$3,038, but need 4 pax to travel.

Somemore got complimentary upgrade to the new spa water villa leh..
kao_cry.gif

Yo Zhuzhu,

I think it should be stay 4 nites pay 3nites lah... that free 1 night in Male?
Twin sharing at S$3038 excluding airport taxes, thus must add another S$226 per pax. Total is S$6528++, ard there lah...

Do backward calculation, it's cost ard USD865 nett per night. Still not cheap also hor.... It looks cheap when they always rate by per pax then exclude airline taxes. :P

Wu
Actually quite true..1st look at the amt..looks okie..but after i add in taxes...bo hua liao..

Hi Mirror
Okie..I bring more pics of the beach villa for u to see when I come back..I oso hope can do some upgrade when I am there..

hey everyone,
bummer...my cousin was telling me july not so good for snowboarding but thats e only time hubby can take leave...so looks like another plan cancelled.sob sob!!!!

but on the brightside, i just made friends with some pple that teaches snowboarding. so hopefully i can pick up some classes and who knows get a group for snowboarding other times!hahaha....hubby was just telling me that if spore was a 4 season country, i'll prob just end up surfing all summer and snowboaring all winter.kekeke....

hello all

Wu: the W hotel too exp already - yep u can more or less get an idea of their pricing from the style of decor hor...as long as it looks posh and chic - def expansive - just like Huva

So haru - stil hanging in the air right? itz fated la u must go maldives liao HAHA

another bz day - one sat dun work the whole world turned upside down!! friday was at MOS for the first time - dun go nightspots now but once i a while will still go and destress...sigh....will be wkg late today.. yikes!!!
cheers!!!

Yo bvbride,

Wah...see U mention until like very cham leh....

sometimes life is like that, we work for money and not for the passion we get from our job.

Sianz also...... If I can setup a Maldives travel online, I'll definitely work with passion and with all my heart. Hmmmmmm.......... I must find time to think about it!!!

Yo Haru,

bvbride is right. Maldives is waiting for u....with arms wide open!!!!
Forget about ur snow and go get some sun,sand, sea!! :P

Wu, most prob i may join u guys in Maldives next year instead if my bf and I can plan out the NZ itineary...both of us are too lazy..hahaha

Morning all

Wu - yeah lor...work for the $$ no passion - need to earn a living what to do...
u seem to know lots abt the travel industry
whatz required to become online travel agent etc. fantastic
with your passion all is possible!
so most likely starting a small online portal first and then work from there?
during these volatile times we really need to hang on to our full time job man...

cheers!!

Morning all

Wu - yeah lor...work for the $$ no passion - need to earn a living what to do...
u seem to know lots abt the travel industry
whatz required to become online travel agent etc. fantastic
with your passion all is possible!
so most likely starting a small online portal first and then work from there?
during these volatile times we really need to hang on to our full time job man...

cheers!!

hey Wu and Bvbride,
maybe we can start a new biz venture specializing in romantic/luxury getaways...kekekke...but i heard that travel agencies dun earn that much and hard to do biz coz some customers really hard to please...=Z

Yo Fanfan,

ON!!! Do remember to log on frequently to check out.

Yo bvbride, Haru,

No lah....here learn learn a bit there abit. Really don't know how to proceed. I'll be discussing with some friends who know more loh, then work out from there.

Definitely not full time job for me lah....although my pay not that high but it's not that low either.

As now travel industry is rather conjested liao. If wanna to suceed hor, need some passion and some niche in it loh, as what Haru say, Luxury tour kind of thing and must target the correct group of customer.

I think it's still possible to earn money, at least Maldives don't need a tour guide, juz someone there to support the customer, planning from booking accom to arranging flights.

Lets see how it goes along, I might need u folks help too in future? Kekeke........

hello Wu

Cool ok no prob just let me know what kinda help u need.
to add on hor if the organisation is small there is no economy of skill and the resorts will not be so keen to tie up w u ...hmmm..why am i so pessimistic...yikes!!!