Maldives

Hi Wu, the rates they'd given me is Nov cos I told them explicitly that I'm looking to go there in Nov 2006

so I guess Hilton during Nov wil be much more expensive than the 2nd rates you'd quoted?

Hello all

Wu - i didnt hv any copies on hand cos i always go to the recep to flip their "activity book"
i must say that i totally enjoyed their fishing trip - although i paid so much for it - :P
cannot get over the blue blue sea water la... the two boatmen who took us out were fantastic too - they were from Banyan Tree - great fishermen they are!

hv emailed them to get a copy hopefully they reply soon....kekke

Haru - thx for your good luck!
dun panic - there is still that little extra bonus from the Govt...kekekeekee.......

Zenn dearling - we hv all became "forks" hor...kekeke.. ;P

Yo Fanfan,

Oh I see.

Hmmm ..

Hilton rates in Nov is:-

Beach USD408 nett
deluxe USD618 nett
water villa USD720 nett

Thus only beach and water villa is cheaper than coco palm still.

oh...Hilton still seems to be a good choice hor...any idea around how many points we can accumulate in a 5N stay?

what abt Four Seasons? looks very nice oso...all look so nice...how how how??

Yo Fanfan,

That's the bad point of points system.....It'll attract to revisit again and again...

Okie, 5N at USD408 ~ USD2000. Accom lone U'll get 20000 points liao. If I'm not wrong, seaplane price also consider, let me check, will let u know tomorrow...so for example, U spend another USD500 there + seaplane, U'll achieve another 10K pts, that's 10K point less to get a free nite.

Four season? I don't like them, never got a good impression on them. Last time when I try to get some wedding dinner quotes from them, in Singapore lah, their attitudes is like, ran out of the price list and never get back to me. Again, here in Maldives, They don't even bother to list the price in the net. Anyway, their price is sky high, and with that rates, would rather go Angsana or Banyan Tree. I heard they're affect badly by Tsunami too. That's my 2 cents worth.

Yo bvbride,

DO sent me a copy if u have them. Ok? Thanks in adv.
I like the fishing trip too.... got free makan for the following nite on the catch too. However, the so called free is the fishing excursion price lah. Does Angsana do the same as well?

Are U looking for banking jobs again? Or U prefer some other line. Let us know, and we might be able to help U look look see see??

Haiz...think in the end..I still sticked to Hilton...I decided to take the beach villa and try my luck, see got upgrade to water villa o not..

Hi Stan
Yup...I was planning to go on 20th..then come back 26th..but haven book air tix yet...so the dates might shift depending on the air tix availability..

Gd Morning all....

Wu: got the 2006 list from Angsana liao leave your email here will fwd to u.
there are some activities like big game fishing that must be arranged seperately. no prices quoted for them...guess thatz the one i went for but we didnt go after the marlins and stuff - just huge edible table fish.

thx for the lookout - prob stay in the banking industry if good opportunities can be found. gog for something that pays commission but not PFC cos cannot sell wealth mgt stuff like your wifey...think im asking for the sky!! hahaha!!!!

Gd Morning all....

Wu: got the 2006 list from Angsana liao leave your email here will fwd to u.
there are some activities like big game fishing that must be arranged seperately. no prices quoted for them...guess thatz the one i went for but we didnt go after the marlins and stuff - just huge edible table fish.

thx for the lookout - prob stay in the banking industry if good opportunities can be found. gog for something that pays commission but not PFC cos cannot sell wealth mgt stuff like your wifey...think im asking for the sky!! hahaha!!!!

Hi Stan
Not sure leh..i dun think air tix would be cheaper lar..duno got any special promo for hilton durin the NATAS o not...actually i am waiting to see Holiday Tours package for hilton

Hi Stan
Not sure leh..i dun think air tix would be cheaper lar..duno got any special promo for hilton durin the NATAS o not...actually i am waiting to see Holiday Tours package for hilton

Yo bvbride,

My email is [email protected] Thanks!
Ya lah, big game fishing cost a bomb really. The fishes caught can't even eat, must release one.

I knew a lot of friends who doesn't look like they can sell, but currently they're doing very good. 1 of their yearly income comes close to 1/4 million per year..... Kekeke.... you never know you know. :P
HOwever, it's really a tough job lah, my temper can never be useful in PFC jobs. If U're interest, can let me know. Okie?

Hey, yuo also have ur wedding dinner in Sheraton right? Hmmm.... because sheraton belongs to starwood group and W hotel(maldives)also Starwood grp, I juz wrote to them see whether my dec 03 diiner bills can get me some starwood points, so that I can exchange to W hotel stay in Maldives.
However year 2003 rather long adi, if urs is recently, maybe can write to them as well.

Not only Hilton got pts system, starwood and shang got pts system too.

Yo bvbride,

My email is [email protected] Thanks!
Ya lah, big game fishing cost a bomb really. The fishes caught can't even eat, must release one.

I knew a lot of friends who doesn't look like they can sell, but currently they're doing very good. 1 of their yearly income comes close to 1/4 million per year..... Kekeke.... you never know you know. :P
HOwever, it's really a tough job lah, my temper can never be useful in PFC jobs. If U're interest, can let me know. Okie?

Hey, yuo also have ur wedding dinner in Sheraton right? Hmmm.... because sheraton belongs to starwood group and W hotel(maldives)also Starwood grp, I juz wrote to them see whether my dec 03 diiner bills can get me some starwood points, so that I can exchange to W hotel stay in Maldives.
However year 2003 rather long adi, if urs is recently, maybe can write to them as well.

Not only Hilton got pts system, starwood and shang got pts system too.

Yo bvbride,

Ya..2003 confirm to long liao. If ur dinner is in 2005, there're still chance. I think 1USD = 2 starwood points. I think W hotel Maldives would be also Cat 6, however Starwood Cat 6 is 20000pts. My 30 tables would get me around 30K points, thus shld be 1.5 days stay.

Write to them quick.....

Yo bvbride,

Ya..2003 confirm to long liao. If ur dinner is in 2005, there're still chance. I think 1USD = 2 starwood points. I think W hotel Maldives would be also Cat 6, however Starwood Cat 6 is 20000pts. My 30 tables would get me around 30K points, thus shld be 1.5 days stay.

Write to them quick.....

Yo Zhuzhu, stan,

I did a quick check, Hilton beach villa are fully book for May and June. Left with only water villas. July still available. Hope that I'm wrong though, likely it's block booked by agents.

Yo Zhuzhu, stan,

I did a quick check, Hilton beach villa are fully book for May and June. Left with only water villas. July still available. Hope that I'm wrong though, likely it's block booked by agents.

wah! Hilton so popular sia..
Wu> i'll be holding dinner at Pan PAc...any related hotels in Maldives?

If i known can accumulate, will hold at Sheraton liao..sob sob...

If Four Seasons newly open in Nov will they have promo rates huh?? i saw their prices online leh...but like you say, they're quite dumb.
cos when i wrote to them and ask whether airline staff has industry rates, they actually tell me to write a letter to be signed by director to get industry rates...

wah! Hilton so popular sia..
Wu> i'll be holding dinner at Pan PAc...any related hotels in Maldives?

If i known can accumulate, will hold at Sheraton liao..sob sob...

If Four Seasons newly open in Nov will they have promo rates huh?? i saw their prices online leh...but like you say, they're quite dumb.
cos when i wrote to them and ask whether airline staff has industry rates, they actually tell me to write a letter to be signed by director to get industry rates...

Wu
I know the system shows the beach villa fully booked..but the last time i wrote to them on my 2N BV, 2N DBV, 1N WV..they say have leh..

so now i waitin for their confirmation on this..

Wu
I know the system shows the beach villa fully booked..but the last time i wrote to them on my 2N BV, 2N DBV, 1N WV..they say have leh..

so now i waitin for their confirmation on this..

Yo Fanfan,

Kekek....don't think so for Pan Pac.

Even if 4 season got promo, I think it'll be sky high. For such price, I would choose Reetha Rai instead. I'm getting to like this resort very much. Anyway, I don have good impression of 4 season and this feelings still stays. :P
Yes if u can get industry rates, that'll probably be up to 50% off. That's what I read in the internet......sianx...should go into Travel industry. :P

Yo Zhuzhu,

That's last time. U better double check. I suspect it's been block booked by their agent, likely crown tours or other big ones. Well block booked doesn't mean occupied, they can probably arrange those still with crown tours and available ones for u. Hopefully they wouldn't ask u to contact Crown tours, as they charges like 10% higher?

Do write to them for a quick confirmation. Remember to ask for gurantee stay and keep a copy of the mail exchange.

Yo Fanfan,

Kekek....don't think so for Pan Pac.

Even if 4 season got promo, I think it'll be sky high. For such price, I would choose Reetha Rai instead. I'm getting to like this resort very much. Anyway, I don have good impression of 4 season and this feelings still stays. :P
Yes if u can get industry rates, that'll probably be up to 50% off. That's what I read in the internet......sianx...should go into Travel industry. :P

Yo Zhuzhu,

That's last time. U better double check. I suspect it's been block booked by their agent, likely crown tours or other big ones. Well block booked doesn't mean occupied, they can probably arrange those still with crown tours and available ones for u. Hopefully they wouldn't ask u to contact Crown tours, as they charges like 10% higher?

Do write to them for a quick confirmation. Remember to ask for gurantee stay and keep a copy of the mail exchange.

Yo Fanfan,

juz did a quick check. Although Pan pac don't have resort in Maldives, Who knows whether in future they might setup one there. Remember to aks for credit into ur membership.
Anyway, some info for u , Maldivian govt only allows, say around 10 resort/hotel to be setup in Maldives yearly, and heard that there's a long queue of hotel chain eyeing Maldives. thus Pan Pac might be one of them? Hmm......

Anyway Pan pac got one resort hotel in Palau, in Micronesia. The beach,sand and sea is like Maldives also. Can check it out??? But off course the flight is more ex lah... further mah!

Yo Fanfan,

juz did a quick check. Although Pan pac don't have resort in Maldives, Who knows whether in future they might setup one there. Remember to aks for credit into ur membership.
Anyway, some info for u , Maldivian govt only allows, say around 10 resort/hotel to be setup in Maldives yearly, and heard that there's a long queue of hotel chain eyeing Maldives. thus Pan Pac might be one of them? Hmm......

Anyway Pan pac got one resort hotel in Palau, in Micronesia. The beach,sand and sea is like Maldives also. Can check it out??? But off course the flight is more ex lah... further mah!

Wu
Just got a reply from their side..they never say available o not..so now i asking them specifically if the beach villa is AVAILABLE...

If I got a reply from their side...i will booked air tix tonite...
pray pray pray

Wu
Just got a reply from their side..they never say available o not..so now i asking them specifically if the beach villa is AVAILABLE...

If I got a reply from their side...i will booked air tix tonite...
pray pray pray

Yo Zhuzhu,

Yes. Please asked them to be Specific and precise. Although they're 5 stars rating, so of their locals are a bit slow loh...U know what I mean? :p

Good luck in ur booking!!!! COnfirm booking can go Hilton webiste apply for Hilton HHonours membership liao...

Yo Zhuzhu,

Yes. Please asked them to be Specific and precise. Although they're 5 stars rating, so of their locals are a bit slow loh...U know what I mean? :p

Good luck in ur booking!!!! COnfirm booking can go Hilton webiste apply for Hilton HHonours membership liao...

yo wu,

so if after successfully zhuzhu apply for Hilton HHonours membership, she can also entitle for that wat usd$50 dining voucher right. do let her know oh..........

yo wu,

so if after successfully zhuzhu apply for Hilton HHonours membership, she can also entitle for that wat usd$50 dining voucher right. do let her know oh..........

hello Wu

whoa! u r super efficient lor..didnt even think of using the Starwood thing cos i totally dunno whatz tat abt - the W resort thingy is qt posh yeah? think u fwded the link here before dun mind can give the link again? kekeke... my total bill cheap cheap only cos only like 26 tables ie 26K points arr?? cos must convert to USD right? hmm then just buy air ticket and top up the rest of the days??whoa...sounds GREAT!!!!

wil email u the angsana stuff in the next 5mins...

hello Wu

whoa! u r super efficient lor..didnt even think of using the Starwood thing cos i totally dunno whatz tat abt - the W resort thingy is qt posh yeah? think u fwded the link here before dun mind can give the link again? kekeke... my total bill cheap cheap only cos only like 26 tables ie 26K points arr?? cos must convert to USD right? hmm then just buy air ticket and top up the rest of the days??whoa...sounds GREAT!!!!

wil email u the angsana stuff in the next 5mins...

Hello Haru

u looked the Abercrombie and Fitch type of gal
if u want to order anything let me know
can pool some stuff together and split the v exp Fedex fee... cheers!!!

Hello Haru

u looked the Abercrombie and Fitch type of gal
if u want to order anything let me know
can pool some stuff together and split the v exp Fedex fee... cheers!!!

Yo Stan,

Eh....don't think so leh. I think it's for US resident only. I did not receive anything from HIlton nor Starwood when applying the membership.

Will check and confirm.

Yo bvbride,

Quick quick, I wrote to them and they say sorry becos their policy is valid for 1 year only. Think U still got time. Maybe can get at least 20K points, probably 1 free night stay in Maldives liao. I think Singapore Sheraton is Cat 3, maybe only 7K pts, wha... can stay 3 nites leh.

Write straight to them at:-
They reply me in just half a day...That's fast. And they apologies for not able to honour my credits lah, Sianxxxxx........

Your 26K ah...same as me loh, that means 26K divide by 1.7 ~ USD15K X 2 = 30000 pts!!!

But do u have starwood membership? if not, write to them and ask both, new membership + credit ur points!

Good luck!!!

Yo Stan,

Eh....don't think so leh. I think it's for US resident only. I did not receive anything from HIlton nor Starwood when applying the membership.

Will check and confirm.

Yo bvbride,

Quick quick, I wrote to them and they say sorry becos their policy is valid for 1 year only. Think U still got time. Maybe can get at least 20K points, probably 1 free night stay in Maldives liao. I think Singapore Sheraton is Cat 3, maybe only 7K pts, wha... can stay 3 nites leh.

Write straight to them at:-
They reply me in just half a day...That's fast. And they apologies for not able to honour my credits lah, Sianxxxxx........

Your 26K ah...same as me loh, that means 26K divide by 1.7 ~ USD15K X 2 = 30000 pts!!!

But do u have starwood membership? if not, write to them and ask both, new membership + credit ur points!

Good luck!!!

Wu & Stan

I already apply for the Hilton HHonour card last nite liao...fast leh..

Wu
U never try to insist sheraton to give u the points??

Wu & Stan

I already apply for the Hilton HHonour card last nite liao...fast leh..

Wu
U never try to insist sheraton to give u the points??

Yo Folks,

Starwood point system looks more difficult to collect, Or to be blunt, their room rates will be more ex lah.

Starwood USD1 spent = 2 starwood pts
HIlton USD1 spent = 10 Hilton hhonours pts.

Lets assume W hotel is cat 6 i.e 20000 starwood pts, u must spent USD10000 for 1 nite free.

Hilton Maldives is Cat 6. At Hilton u spent USD10000, U'll get 100,000 HHonours pts, That's 2.5 nites free.

Hilton winner again? Unless W-hotel Maldives Cat is less, say Cat 3(juz like Singapore Sheraton), only 7000 pts, then USD10000 will get U 3 nites at Maldives.

Till now, W-Hotel don't have cat yet....lets wait and see.

Yo Folks,

Starwood point system looks more difficult to collect, Or to be blunt, their room rates will be more ex lah.

Starwood USD1 spent = 2 starwood pts
HIlton USD1 spent = 10 Hilton hhonours pts.

Lets assume W hotel is cat 6 i.e 20000 starwood pts, u must spent USD10000 for 1 nite free.

Hilton Maldives is Cat 6. At Hilton u spent USD10000, U'll get 100,000 HHonours pts, That's 2.5 nites free.

Hilton winner again? Unless W-hotel Maldives Cat is less, say Cat 3(juz like Singapore Sheraton), only 7000 pts, then USD10000 will get U 3 nites at Maldives.

Till now, W-Hotel don't have cat yet....lets wait and see.

Yo Zhuzhu,

Kekeke.....oh i see.. Last nite u already made up ur mind go hitlon liao lah!

That's ur 1st huge steps....and Maldives is coming to u closer liao....

No lah....2003 is a bit long liao lah. Tough luck loh. Hmmmmm.... maybe I can ask Singapore Sheraton instead. Maybe can hor.....

See how...maybe tonite I more thick skin I'll write to them.

Juz another thing, I read on HIlton website that the HHonours pts is transferable. Hmmm..... maybe we can trade pts in future when whoever wants to go. Sounds Good?

Yo Zhuzhu,

Kekeke.....oh i see.. Last nite u already made up ur mind go hitlon liao lah!

That's ur 1st huge steps....and Maldives is coming to u closer liao....

No lah....2003 is a bit long liao lah. Tough luck loh. Hmmmmm.... maybe I can ask Singapore Sheraton instead. Maybe can hor.....

See how...maybe tonite I more thick skin I'll write to them.

Juz another thing, I read on HIlton website that the HHonours pts is transferable. Hmmm..... maybe we can trade pts in future when whoever wants to go. Sounds Good?