see lar too rushed like that lorrrrrr
have to claim within 24 hour of booking.. now too late liao

aaaaa i forgot about the USD 50 dining voucher
kao_cry.gif

i mean the 'best rate guarantee' claim
see lar too rushed like that lorrrrrr
have to claim within 24 hour of booking.. now too late liao

Yo Mira,

Don't think so. I think U still can ask Hilton to honour that but....aiya...forget about it for the sake of us loh. If less ppl complain hor, there might be more cheaper rates from other agent like Hotel travels....which would benefit others.

If not hor, HIlton would clam down on those agents giving better rates leh.

Ok for U???
Kekekke.......

Yo Mira,

Don't think so. I think U still can ask Hilton to honour that but....aiya...forget about it for the sake of us loh. If less ppl complain hor, there might be more cheaper rates from other agent like Hotel travels....which would benefit others.

If not hor, HIlton would clam down on those agents giving better rates leh.

Ok for U???
Kekekke.......

haha ya lar i very good one, not fussy about anything

i think even my bridal shop very happy w/ me nvr ask much haha
sometimes i think too stupid ler
but i just dunno how to bargain (or complain) to others! (except to fiance hahaha)
anyway the term&condition write 'within 24 hour of booking' ler
which line u work as? u like check the forum all the time

haha ya lar i very good one, not fussy about anything

i think even my bridal shop very happy w/ me nvr ask much haha
sometimes i think too stupid ler
but i just dunno how to bargain (or complain) to others! (except to fiance hahaha)
anyway the term&condition write 'within 24 hour of booking' ler
which line u work as? u like check the forum all the time

Yo Mira,

Kekeke..... me too. Really not fussy abt small small stuff. My personality lah...don't really like to bother ppl loh.

Stupid policy anyway, 24hrs...who would within 24hrs after booking go search ard for better pricing? Hmmmm..... :P

I work in Engineering line. Kekee...... Multi-tasking lah...while testing my product... needs to wait for result I switch computer to see if anyone is on the forum loh! Kekeke...

Yo Mira,

Kekeke..... me too. Really not fussy abt small small stuff. My personality lah...don't really like to bother ppl loh.

Stupid policy anyway, 24hrs...who would within 24hrs after booking go search ard for better pricing? Hmmmm..... :P

I work in Engineering line. Kekee...... Multi-tasking lah...while testing my product... needs to wait for result I switch computer to see if anyone is on the forum loh! Kekeke...

Wu, the Palau hotel not nice leh...rather go Phuket if i go there..heeheee...Maldives still the best..

Pan Pac no point system
so sad..

anw, for Starwood, upon registration, you shld have a member card..my bf is a Starwood member...we used his points for our Perth stay last Nov - 2N Shearton

Wu, the Palau hotel not nice leh...rather go Phuket if i go there..heeheee...Maldives still the best..

Pan Pac no point system
so sad..

anw, for Starwood, upon registration, you shld have a member card..my bf is a Starwood member...we used his points for our Perth stay last Nov - 2N Shearton

Yo Fanfan,

Ya... agree wif u. just saw the Pan Pac in Palua. Yeee..... the rms looks so OBiang....80's design. Then the Hotel view from the boat/sea reminds me of Bintan....Sianz. :P
However, I wouldn't ever want to go to Phuket either....due to the "Tsunami syndrome". Not sure because I do diving, but I just cannot get over so many death over there loh. It's abit sad memories remains there in my head loh, as I almost book a trip to phi phi island during that tragic period......

Actually it's good to stick with a hotel chain for a few years just to obtain their higher level membership. Bonus pts also increases as memebership level goes up.
Junior membership got not much benefits and previlages. SianX.....

Yo Fanfan,

Ya... agree wif u. just saw the Pan Pac in Palua. Yeee..... the rms looks so OBiang....80's design. Then the Hotel view from the boat/sea reminds me of Bintan....Sianz. :P
However, I wouldn't ever want to go to Phuket either....due to the "Tsunami syndrome". Not sure because I do diving, but I just cannot get over so many death over there loh. It's abit sad memories remains there in my head loh, as I almost book a trip to phi phi island during that tragic period......

Actually it's good to stick with a hotel chain for a few years just to obtain their higher level membership. Bonus pts also increases as memebership level goes up.
Junior membership got not much benefits and previlages. SianX.....

Wu
Yes!!! now I can start countdown to my Maldives trip already...
353217.gif

My schedule ah...haven plan yet leh..I think I will take the risk and book the Male hotel when I am over there..

Oh by the way..am I supposed to give them my hilton card no. upon booking?

Stan..
Hurry up!!!

Wu
Yes!!! now I can start countdown to my Maldives trip already...
353217.gif

My schedule ah...haven plan yet leh..I think I will take the risk and book the Male hotel when I am over there..

Oh by the way..am I supposed to give them my hilton card no. upon booking?

Stan..
Hurry up!!!

Yo Zhuzhu,

You can do that after ur trip. They'll take like a few days to credit ur pts. Now, worry nothing....

Ya loh....Stan.... wru.. hurry up wAy!!!

Yo Zhuzhu,

You can do that after ur trip. They'll take like a few days to credit ur pts. Now, worry nothing....

Ya loh....Stan.... wru.. hurry up wAy!!!

Good Morning All!!!

Wha.. it's a sunny morning and most important of all, it's Friday!!!

Zhuzhu and Mira shld be the most happy gal today, till their Maldives trip. Siaz...... The rest? Back to work......:P

Good Morning All!!!

Wha.. it's a sunny morning and most important of all, it's Friday!!!

Zhuzhu and Mira shld be the most happy gal today, till their Maldives trip. Siaz...... The rest? Back to work......:P

Yo bvbride,

Here's the link to W hotel worldwide. click on the "upcoming W-hotel" to search for Maldives location.

http://www.whotelstheworld.com/flash/index.html

Under the W-hotel webpage, look for the clock on the top right hand side. very cute...as it features a old fashion clock showing current Maldives time........ Making me imagine I'm there with my wife, right now!!! Hmm........

Since the rates are still a secret, care to guess the rates now?? Kekekekek..... I think it's should be range of Reethi Rai, i.e. USD600++ onwards for the lowest range villa.

Yo bvbride,

Here's the link to W hotel worldwide. click on the "upcoming W-hotel" to search for Maldives location.

http://www.whotelstheworld.com/flash/index.html

Under the W-hotel webpage, look for the clock on the top right hand side. very cute...as it features a old fashion clock showing current Maldives time........ Making me imagine I'm there with my wife, right now!!! Hmm........

Since the rates are still a secret, care to guess the rates now?? Kekekekek..... I think it's should be range of Reethi Rai, i.e. USD600++ onwards for the lowest range villa.

zhuzhu...you must b really excited...i'm feeling excited for you too...silly of me right?

the name sounds expensive..i guess shld be near US$1k

zhuzhu...you must b really excited...i'm feeling excited for you too...silly of me right?

the name sounds expensive..i guess shld be near US$1k

zhuzhu! high five! hahaha

u going in may?
must update k! trying to search for the male hotel, like not much info can be found on web
even direct one dun show the room rates (i mean hotel website)

zhuzhu! high five! hahaha

u going in may?
must update k! trying to search for the male hotel, like not much info can be found on web
even direct one dun show the room rates (i mean hotel website)

hi zhuzhu,
well done!!! u must be going koo koo thinkin about the trip eh?hahhaha....

hey Wu,
my sister just told me last nite my bro in law mite be gg to nz for snowboarding (my cousin and aunt lives there so help to arrange cheap deals for snowboarding)..kekek...i'm sooooo keen to go but hubby got prob taking leave leh..so sianz .i so wana go coz i hv not seen snow before..=< hopefully he can try to apply and if his leave approve think i will confirm trip tp nz (again!) liao...

hi zhuzhu,
well done!!! u must be going koo koo thinkin about the trip eh?hahhaha....

hey Wu,
my sister just told me last nite my bro in law mite be gg to nz for snowboarding (my cousin and aunt lives there so help to arrange cheap deals for snowboarding)..kekek...i'm sooooo keen to go but hubby got prob taking leave leh..so sianz .i so wana go coz i hv not seen snow before..=< hopefully he can try to apply and if his leave approve think i will confirm trip tp nz (again!) liao...

Thank you thank you

Haru, Mirror &amp; Fanfan
Now still not so excited..think when time gets nearer..i will be..

Fanfan
U mean the hilton rates ah? I booked the cheapest beach villa @ USD200/nite

Oh Wu
I wan to ask...is there specific dress code for the restaurant over there? Scally i just bring my shorts n bikini..then they reject me at the door..

where is stan har?

Thank you thank you

Haru, Mirror &amp; Fanfan
Now still not so excited..think when time gets nearer..i will be..

Fanfan
U mean the hilton rates ah? I booked the cheapest beach villa @ USD200/nite

Oh Wu
I wan to ask...is there specific dress code for the restaurant over there? Scally i just bring my shorts n bikini..then they reject me at the door..

where is stan har?

Yo Haru,

WOW!!! Snowboarding..... I Like!!! I've try ski back in Scotland mountain but it's difficult for me. Something like roller blade, which I'm lousy at. :P
I do skate boarding, likely similar to snowboard....
Go go go...... then give us a trip report. I would really like to snow board man, then My wife never see snow b4, next time I can bring her along too.....

So when U going???

Yo Haru,

WOW!!! Snowboarding..... I Like!!! I've try ski back in Scotland mountain but it's difficult for me. Something like roller blade, which I'm lousy at. :P
I do skate boarding, likely similar to snowboard....
Go go go...... then give us a trip report. I would really like to snow board man, then My wife never see snow b4, next time I can bring her along too.....

So when U going???

hey there Haru
alamak haizzz...good luck for your NZ trip okay...how much roughly to go NZ for one week? cheaper then Maldives ? keke..just kaypoh only
my heart is still on Maldives and then LV
when u see zhuzhu/mira's pix dun "lou-nua"
kekeke =)

WU- recd my email liao?
find the W website very hard to navigate and not too responsive leh..no pictures too..hmmm....eh eh..found it but so little le
think it is around the same class as Banyan Tree le...whoa - very chic and new looking
totally not 80's and dowdy...very nice I LIKE!!!!!!!

hey there Haru
alamak haizzz...good luck for your NZ trip okay...how much roughly to go NZ for one week? cheaper then Maldives ? keke..just kaypoh only
my heart is still on Maldives and then LV
when u see zhuzhu/mira's pix dun "lou-nua"
kekeke =)

WU- recd my email liao?
find the W website very hard to navigate and not too responsive leh..no pictures too..hmmm....eh eh..found it but so little le
think it is around the same class as Banyan Tree le...whoa - very chic and new looking
totally not 80's and dowdy...very nice I LIKE!!!!!!!

Yo zhuzhu,

Fanfan is guessing the W-hotel rates..... the question I ask all to guess ... :P

I worn shorts and t-shirt in most of their restaurant, bare foot somemore.... Cos their Atoll market(where U have ur breakfast) is filled with powdery sand. When at undersea rest. I just worn jeans, shirt and slippers, my wife is in top,skirt and slippers.

Just bring beach wear and probably jeans would do loh, don't need proper shoes lah.

kekeke.....som Ang mo eating meals with bikini on....Don't worried, they wants u to feel comfortable.

MIA:- Stan!!! WRU???

Yo zhuzhu,

Fanfan is guessing the W-hotel rates..... the question I ask all to guess ... :P

I worn shorts and t-shirt in most of their restaurant, bare foot somemore.... Cos their Atoll market(where U have ur breakfast) is filled with powdery sand. When at undersea rest. I just worn jeans, shirt and slippers, my wife is in top,skirt and slippers.

Just bring beach wear and probably jeans would do loh, don't need proper shoes lah.

kekeke.....som Ang mo eating meals with bikini on....Don't worried, they wants u to feel comfortable.

MIA:- Stan!!! WRU???

Yo bvbride,

Ya... thks, got ur mail.
Wha.... the diving rates more ex than Hilton wo. But their excursion price looks reasonable.

How I wish got an agent who can do 3 or 4 resort hopping over say 10 days at a reasonable rate.... Kekeke.... so I can visit Banyan, Angsana, O&amp;O, hitlon etc..... :P

Yep.. their website is Flash type, then not much infor, got only 4 pics. :P

Yes yes...something like Banyan Tree style, got a feeling the beach villa is round one.

Sianzx..... . the problem of all this chic resort is the price. Why can't they be like Hilton har!!! :P

Yo bvbride,

Ya... thks, got ur mail.
Wha.... the diving rates more ex than Hilton wo. But their excursion price looks reasonable.

How I wish got an agent who can do 3 or 4 resort hopping over say 10 days at a reasonable rate.... Kekeke.... so I can visit Banyan, Angsana, O&amp;O, hitlon etc..... :P

Yep.. their website is Flash type, then not much infor, got only 4 pics. :P

Yes yes...something like Banyan Tree style, got a feeling the beach villa is round one.

Sianzx..... . the problem of all this chic resort is the price. Why can't they be like Hilton har!!! :P

Wu> you're right. I'm guessing on the W Hotel rates.

Approx how much will it cost for 2 to go to a 10 days trip to NZ? my FH actually suggested going to NZ for honeymoon and maybe Maldives next year.

Wu> you're right. I'm guessing on the W Hotel rates.

Approx how much will it cost for 2 to go to a 10 days trip to NZ? my FH actually suggested going to NZ for honeymoon and maybe Maldives next year.

hey Fanfan, my colleague went to NZ for honeymoon last year around end Mar, she said they spent total about S$6-7k for 2, about 10 days
but din manage to try the hot air baloon becoz of the weather (raining i think)

hey Fanfan, my colleague went to NZ for honeymoon last year around end Mar, she said they spent total about S$6-7k for 2, about 10 days
but din manage to try the hot air baloon becoz of the weather (raining i think)

Yo Zhuzhu,

Kekeke..... got think about it but a resort would need us to have IATA no. to operate and giving us comms based on the IATA no. We need IATA for booking air tix as well.

Long time back me and starstar already got some idea in setting up such biz. hmm.....

Actually my thinking is operating such biz with online with a forum with consultant, a couple of person like us giving advices, planning and arranging for trips. It's advantage is add a little bit of personal touch as well. It's feasible but the difficult part is IATA. I'm still trying to solve this problem

It's true that it's a feasible biz, can make new friends.... and really, those resort really under estimate the spending power of Singaporeans, Malaysian and also Indonesian(especially the chinese population).

Worth Continue in discussion.

Yo...bvbride! A suggestion for ur career switch??? Kekekek......
Anyway Starstar also now at home like a "Tai Tai". She'll be a valuable asset to us as well....kekkee...can monitor the biz while we're working.

Yo Zhuzhu,

Kekeke..... got think about it but a resort would need us to have IATA no. to operate and giving us comms based on the IATA no. We need IATA for booking air tix as well.

Long time back me and starstar already got some idea in setting up such biz. hmm.....

Actually my thinking is operating such biz with online with a forum with consultant, a couple of person like us giving advices, planning and arranging for trips. It's advantage is add a little bit of personal touch as well. It's feasible but the difficult part is IATA. I'm still trying to solve this problem

It's true that it's a feasible biz, can make new friends.... and really, those resort really under estimate the spending power of Singaporeans, Malaysian and also Indonesian(especially the chinese population).

Worth Continue in discussion.

Yo...bvbride! A suggestion for ur career switch??? Kekekek......
Anyway Starstar also now at home like a "Tai Tai". She'll be a valuable asset to us as well....kekkee...can monitor the biz while we're working.

Yo Folks,

W-hotel rates released!!!! :P

Fanfan nab the 1st price in guessing to the nearest of W-Hotel rates!!!

Fanfan guess is ard USD1K....

Mine is USD600 and above...

Sianz.... even their Villa name also sound so exotic as the prices!!! :P

While W-Hotel price is:-

1)Marvellous Beach Retreat:- USD1300++ (BB)
181.77sqm

2)Marvellous Aqua Retreat:- USD2100++ (BB)
156.45sqm

3)Twin Beach Retreat:- USD2600++ (BB)
369.24sqm

4)WOW Retreat:- USD3200++ (BB)
315sqm

5)Extreme Retreat:- USD5100++ (BB)
491.50sqm

Really it's a WOWOWOWOWOWOWOW resort!!! :P

Back to work liao..... Hilton still the value champion!!! Hurray!!!

Yo Folks,

W-hotel rates released!!!! :P

Fanfan nab the 1st price in guessing to the nearest of W-Hotel rates!!!

Fanfan guess is ard USD1K....

Mine is USD600 and above...

Sianz.... even their Villa name also sound so exotic as the prices!!! :P

While W-Hotel price is:-

1)Marvellous Beach Retreat:- USD1300++ (BB)
181.77sqm

2)Marvellous Aqua Retreat:- USD2100++ (BB)
156.45sqm

3)Twin Beach Retreat:- USD2600++ (BB)
369.24sqm

4)WOW Retreat:- USD3200++ (BB)
315sqm

5)Extreme Retreat:- USD5100++ (BB)
491.50sqm

Really it's a WOWOWOWOWOWOWOW resort!!! :P

Back to work liao..... Hilton still the value champion!!! Hurray!!!