Maldives

mish
me driving down south..
yup..free n easy..

Wu
hahaha...the 2 comments very hilarious leh...wonder how come got such funny people ard...

I also heard a rumour that GST is going up after election... sigh..hopefully it's not true...

Yo Folks,

Found this comment on one of the website www.mal-dives.com.

White Sands Resort & Spa is being honored as a 2005 winner of TripAdvisor’s Travelers’ Choice Award for: "Best Hidden Gem - Asia"

It might jus be a wonderful choice though!

Yo Starstar,

If U go to the tripadvisor web and read those actual comment hor,even if u've not been to Hilton, I think U'll also feel like scolding those bugger!

Aiya, I thot last election is like that mah...promise this and that, then after election, GST 5%, up from 3%.
Singaporean just never learn from the past..... Siaz.....

hehehe. Wu.. the shark comment so funny... strange ppl around.

Star start.. which part of perth? I studied there. So stayed there for 3 years. You going to albany or denmark? Been there b4?

banyan tree confirm make everyone drool...hahaha...but i think still lose to one & only..that one i think really unbeatable..

how come got people make so funny comment on shark...duhhh....if scared then shldnt go beach resort mah...hahahhaa

stan> any idea whether theres much difference in the prices of water buanglow vs honeymoon one for Whitesand?

I just went perth too last Nov..only stayed arnd the Perth City..went Scarabrough (duno the spelling sorry) beach and stayed at one of the bed and breakfast..was very good

hi fanfan,

Dif are so small......

Honeymoon Water Bunglow USD$161.00 per person per nite.

Water Bunglow USD$143.00 per person per nite.

Dif of USD$36.00 per couple per nite only!

Stan! Thanks got it!

Fanfan - Yes perth is nice if you are the sightseeing kind of ppl... some ppl find it boring coz not much shopping. I met my fiancee there...hee. And we just went last sept - thats when he proposed! hee

Mish> so romantic
i only went to the beach, fremantle, perth city, swan valley and pinnacles..all in 5 days only..short trip for us..
kinda enjoy it...especially the sand dunes

hi mish,
wow!how nice...my hubby didnt really proposed to me. we sorta just decided it was time,hahaha....i think its so sweet to have a proposal! guess i'm still in a fantasy mode where my hubby can get all romantic and pop the question. but guess its also coz we've been together for sooo long before we finally got married.=P

hi Wu,
ya lor, reading all the good stuff about whitesands makes me really tempted. but looks like gona a little tight for an expensive trip this year. but still keeping positive for a miracle!hahah...

Wu, since you're the Hitlon expert here..would like to check with you on the Beach Villa vs Delux Beach Villa...sorry...i'm still abit blur

i assumed u took the beach villa during the stay of your online album..is that correct? so beach villa oso include the outdoor bathing pavillion?

haru - yeah that was quite sweet. haha. your hubby sweet in other way ma.. hehehe.

Fan fan - sounds good! My stay in perth... i didnt even go up to the pinnacles.. hehehe.

i went in nov..pinnacles lots of flies...dun really like them flying around me..

but the 4WD on the sand dunes and the sandboarding was quite fun

Yo Fanfan,

Not only HIlton, but also Pulau Redang expert...kekekek.... No lah, travel agents are the expert, not me.

Oh yes, the Hilton beach villa consist of 3 differnt area. 1)Bath area, which include the bath pavilion, open air shower, fountain, 2) living/bed room area which includes coffee making area, fridge, walk-in ward-robe, toilets, day bed, desk and King size bed, 3)Terraces, chairs, table, sun-tan beds, leading your own garden follow by the beach.

Check out the floor plan in the following website:-
http://www.clubairtravel.co.uk/rangali/hilton_maldives_beach.asp

Hi Wu, guess you and your partner dive..that's y u expert...heeheee...
for my bf and I, both of us dun dive...i tried the trial dive in the box and got kinda scared (as i dun like to be confined in a small space). i love beaches too
i'd been to redang once so far..

hello! popping in for another look see
suddenly so happening leh this thread

must be Wu's professional adv gog around via word of mouth =)

Haru - your husb very romantic already ok - i rememebered u got BIG BIG hello kitty right on Vday - too cute to forget la. my husb didnt propose officially too but in the end still got married haahaha =P thnk my expectations are too lowwwwwww..........kekekke....

Wu: i can consider but cannot confirm gurantee chop yet hor...u all got bigger budget la maybe end up stay longer than me ....hmmm...
was chking out the white sands thingy - not too bad for that kind of price - tempting!!!

Yo Fanfan,

Still not expert lah, we're still considered as beginner diver, still learning new tricks and new skill during every dive.

Diving in a box is diff lah....so cramp...it's really lovely to dive in an open sea, but cannot deny, still feel a bit scare during every plunge but after that, sinking to the bottom of the sea, not so bad liao.

I've been to Redang 3 times, stop visiting after been to Maldives...kekekeke.... becos I find that Redang's room rate ain't that attractive anymore. Some of Maldives rates can even be cheaper than those in Redang. Juz that the SQ flight eats up most of the budget.

Yo bvbride!

Kekekeke....understand lah, but tentatively set it next year lah.... Still have to depends on next year work schedule also. We're foreseeing lots of work starting from end of this year, probably might juz drag for another half a year or so.

hi wu,
i totally agree that the SQ flights costs a bomb, if only budget airlines fly there..sigh..

I found out that Jetstar hving promo, almost wanted to book the flight to bali in july, only about $250 for 2 pax! but then am taking more time now to check out hotel rates, etc...and maldives stil at the back of my head..kekek...

hey stan,
i got the email, thanks!

hi bvbride,
ya, u are rite. my hubby is actually romantic in many other ways..he can be really sweet..^.^

mish
me driving to Bunbury, Wadpole, Margaret river n albany.

hey everyone.. see ya all next week... me now at airport..
kinda of sleepy liao... see ya guys ard soon!!

Wow so active today!

Wu,
Thanks! Hope to clear by this mth or as much as possible. So your wife will be travelling Jul (maldives) and Aug (sydney)?

Stan,
Where you found $143 per pax per nite? I shortlisted too but saw its $322 per nite for water villa - by Hotel Travel.

Star,
You have any pix of the water villa? So does it mean any resorts which has spead boat will allow us to travel even at nite?

zenn
yo gal... u still not sleeping? ;p hmmm think most resorts wif speedboat transfer will travel at nite to resort..reach resort dark dark one..but the next morning u open your eyes... WOW.... u'll been amazed at the sight before you!!!

stan, yup! it is half board! looks like a good deal! You gonna stay in the water villa if u go to white sand?? When are you going anyway?

hi starstar,
i like how u describe about waking up to see the view, i think it'll blow my brains boy..maybe i'll even shed a tear or two!hahah...too touched by the view...

aaarrgghh *close one eye*

tadaaaa!! people... i have announcement to make
actually tried to post last nite but this forum was under maintenance
we've booked hilton and bought SQ ticket!!!
yay!!!

so.. i might gone missing from now on.. haha
thanks a lot! good luck to all
will return and post review after our honeymoon!
now i gotta attend some meeting about my company's extended working hours! omigod so sad.

Yo Mira,

Congrats!!! Kekeke...... now it's only left with the count down part.
Okie have U arrange with Hilton the Seaplane timing? Male 1 night stay or airport hotel?

Okie when U're there hor, those staff are very good in marketing their "product".... must be firm else ended up like me go this go that, my only regret is spending USD220 per pax in the undersea rest.
Anyway, don't worry lah.... to blew budget is a normal when U're there, cos U would think, hey when I'll be back...okie lah...spent spent spent!!! :P

Have fun!!!

Yo Stan, Haru, Zhuzhu!!!

When's ur turn??? Kekekeke....newbies already book liao leh! :P
Kidding only lah.... as Chinese saying be extra careful and sail for 10000 years...kekeke...(direct translation).

stan> me didnt receive your email..think it's okay lah...thanks for taking the effort to send to me...btw, how did u get the rates? did u email the hotel straight?

Yo Stan
Me got ur email..have really open up and see it yet..

Wu
Ur chinese very powderful leh....

Aiyah Mira beat me to bookin the trip...

hee im back, can't leave this beloved forum hahaha
my working hours extended by 30 min...

havent booked the seaplane lar :p
actually i have to confess
i booked last nite as a desperate attemp
kao_angry.gif
FIL kinda mind if we go straight the next day
but i've given up many things to follow what he wants, i cant/DUN WANNA follow another stupid request lar
so, bought the ticket and booked hilton hahaha
so he cannot stop me now

walao..... this mira faster than me liao oh....

anyway enjoy ya.......

yo fanfan,

ya lo, i email the hotel and they replied quite soon.....

oh btw, i e-mailed hilton for latest excursion rate, i said im going in jul'06
the list they sent me, is updated 28 june'06 so might be the same with what Wu has...
anyway if anybody wants, just gimme ur e-mail addr k

hey Wu,
gosh, if i get some extra $$$,i'm definitely gona book for like tomorrow~!hahhaa...maldives is such an expensive destination and at the moment, its just a lil way out of budget for me...sob sob...

Hello Haru

dun worry - im also saving up for 2007 maldives trip. told Wu that my max budget is $6K for 5nights - really qt expansive hor. this is what pple pay for Europe trip !! yikes! then again there is zero shoppping to do so itz almost all inclusive liao kekeke...
i might explore Whitesands too if the review is good
btw can share which field u work in? sounds very sporty :D

WU: yep - we r all working adults with work commitments. who knows maybe i will be working somewhere else by then and cannot take leave during probation??hmm.....too soon to tell now...

Mira- congrats on your upcoming wedding!! so exciting to just take off the next day for your HM - ultra romantic - one high after another :D cool
can u kindly email the Hilton activities to me at [email protected]? thank u!!!

CHeers!!!!