Yo ZhuZhu,
Kekekee....... no implying anything but, it's true that somehow we must get some discount from them after so much free adver for them hor!
Maybe it's time to write them a mail!
Haiz...... really sian when checking out right?? for me still not too bad. We got late checkout, around 4pm, regardless of that tropical Storm during departure. how we wish they say flight cancel then we stay one more nite at the sunset water villa..... Kekekek....
Well, the seaplane was surprisingly stable even during the storm. We reach Hulhulhe airport(differnt island from Male hor) around 4.30pm. We go straight to 1 and only 1 restaurant there. luggage just place on the floor loh. slowly eat till 8pm++ then shop around the "very Small" airpot till departure.
I think during booking of the hotel, try to ask for late checkout. if cannot, at least ask to depart on the last few seaplane, so that you'll still can have time to Nua around Hilton area(there's really lot and lots of places to Nua).
There's of course other eatery around the airport lah, maybe 1 or 2 more.
If still they arrange early check out and seaplane flight, maybe can register for a submarine tour there at Hulhulhe Airport. I saw a adver there lah, but not sure about their operating timing. After that, really nothing to do loh!
Well, forget about Male city, really nothing much to see there loh!