yup yup...Jakarta is really cheap shopping haven...
I was telling my hubby that it seems like a better place to shop than in Bangkok...
hee hee..told him I wanna be his excess baggage whenever he's going to Jakarta...
wif regards to whether it's safe or not...seems pretty fine to me... well..just dun venture into those alot of ang mohs place... the hotel i stayed in is Citputra hotel(4 stars)..beside it is a huge shopping mall... I even went there alone whenever my hubby's is out for training...
noticed that the mall are freqent by the locals there(the rich ones I guess) cos all of them seem rather well dressed. It's called Citputra Mall(6 storeys).. they even have breadtalk, starbucks n coffee bean there...
best of all, ajisen ramen is there too.... the price wise is so much cheaper than here...
The upmarket one is called taman Anggrek... u can find designer labels there n best of all, if u are a fan of Mango... u can get the clothes at a cheaper price due to the currency exchange.
basically it's a great place to shop for stuffs.. frankly speaking, if not for the terrorist threats etc... Jakarta is in fact a better place to shop than in BKK. BUT the traffic in Jakarta is killer... I'm stuck in a jam for more than an hour just to get to a mall which is abt 20 mins away from hotel.
the stuff there is so cheap till I went for facial twice in my four days there n it cost S$25 only for an hour treatment using Japanese products. The spa aroma massage cost S$25 for an hour. Really feel darn pampered...
Wu
haha..seems all guys are like that... ;p u very blur leh..that post was written in airport lah..me going off that time...
Hey...so the 2007 maldives trip who's still on? Zhuzhu n haru going this year right?
Oh ya..for those who missed A&W...haha..Jakarta has lots of outlets there...
yup yup...Jakarta is really cheap shopping haven...
wif regards to whether it's safe or not...seems pretty fine to me... well..just dun venture into those alot of ang mohs place... the hotel i stayed in is Citputra hotel(4 stars)..beside it is a huge shopping mall... I even went there alone whenever my hubby's is out for training...
The upmarket one is called taman Anggrek... u can find designer labels there n best of all, if u are a fan of Mango... u can get the clothes at a cheaper price due to the currency exchange.
basically it's a great place to shop for stuffs.. frankly speaking, if not for the terrorist threats etc... Jakarta is in fact a better place to shop than in BKK. BUT the traffic in Jakarta is killer... I'm stuck in a jam for more than an hour just to get to a mall which is abt 20 mins away from hotel.
the stuff there is so cheap till I went for facial twice in my four days there n it cost S$25 only for an hour treatment using Japanese products. The spa aroma massage cost S$25 for an hour. Really feel darn pampered...
Wu
haha..seems all guys are like that... ;p u very blur leh..that post was written in airport lah..me going off that time...
Hey...so the 2007 maldives trip who's still on? Zhuzhu n haru going this year right?
Oh ya..for those who missed A&W...haha..Jakarta has lots of outlets there...