Wha Say, this topic becomes financial planning session liao Wo! Kekeke.... Anyway, it's closely related with Maldives isn't it? Kekekeke, NO MONEY, NO MALDIVES and that's the fact, whether we like it or not! SigH......
Haru,
Ya loh, car and housing are the biggest "investment" we ever "made" in our lifetime. especially when one is in a sales job, really can't do w/o a car. I know what u mean, I used to drive my car across the street just to but Wanton Mee, Kekekek.....Lazy till that extend.
Healthy in the sense that I still got US stocks on hand, that's my saving till now. Cash, no more after the Maldives trip.
Bvbride,
you don't plan to have kids, so you and your hubby kept any pets? ANyway, most of the couple who don't plan to have kids sure keep pets loh, just like kids mah. Our groups of friend who don't plan to have kids all keep dogs as their companion.....
Your Maldives Angsana 4D3N only cost SGD1700, per pax I would suppose, is cheap leh! Where did you book your trip?
Er.... Have you been to Hilton as well?
Yes, unfortunately not much coral reef(House reef) around the island where Hilton stood.
Thus for snorkelling we'll have to travel to other parts of the area.
StarStar,
Wha....that's a really huge sum of money you ppl have save. Imagine, a new car, wedding maybe break even lah, then reno+appliance. You ppl should have save at least 100 grand man!
I've started working part-time when I'm in secondary thru Poly and the U, i.e Macdonald, factory operator, cooking oil refi, a cook lah... all sorts. Well all the hard earn money goes into hobby lah, tour lah etc...
After started working, most of the money went to my parents, cos they're not working.
Good for you...maintain your habit of saving then can go MAldives again mah!!!!