KEKEKE.... not pioneer lah.
.. but a bit weird leh, those staff in Hilton say very seldom do they see Singaporean. I think likely singaporean do not like beach resort that much, and it's not the cheapest resort there, somemore breakfast only. Singaporean probably like full-board, value for money mah...!
Singaporean also rich what... but probably they would rather spend the amount going to Europe or USA or Australia.
Singaporean like to shop as well. In Maldives, shop what????
My best guess lah...
My friends hor either like to go for tour packages with tour guide kind of tour.
I do have 'gagi' during poly days whereby all are single, or dating... thus still can go to beach resort like tioman, redang and because as student, price does matters mah, cannot go elsewhere further than malaysia.
Then after everyone got married, got kids, they find troublesome to go such places.. and would rather go disneyland with their kids.
Okie, will sent you an e-invitation.
You can also wait for the Shangari-la resort...opening in early 2007. Likely that they'll have promo(I hope so). just like Hilton during early June 05' new beach resort opening. If it's around USD150 per night per room....kekekek... I sure go. I think Starstar also "Gian"... Right Starstar?? Kekekeke.....
Hey... look around first lah... don't rush.
One of the fun part is actually sourcing for the resort that you're going visit.
There's other very nice resort in Maldives too.. like Huvafenfushi(very Ex!!),Soneva Gili, Banyan Tree, Angsana, Mihiri, Coco palm, Vilu Reef, meeru reef.. (judging from pics lah..Starasia travel)
Taj where Starstar and Missylan went also very decent place, really nice water villas as well too. See their pics also lah..
ANyway, anywhere in Maldives also nice lah..Kekekeke..