Maldives

Bvbride
Ya i saw the cooler bag in the mailer..its good if u intend to pump in the office lor..but dun have to get so early lar..wait till u ending ur maternity leave then buy lor..

dun kan cheong..very fast u will see ur bb

beginning I had a hard time trying to BF him..duno is it nipple confusion o not..

supply do drop cos i only pump once in office..morning i bf Markus..then pump at lunchtime..then another time in the car on the way back home lor..

now when I see Markus..I forgot the 24hrs labor pain I had to go thru already..

starstar
now Markus is abt 70% BM 30% FM lor..I trying to "tong" till Dec...see how lor..

hihi!

two more days before i go on leave
tired siah..
hvnt been sleeping well at all for the past dunno how many days liao :p
confirmed liao - cannot wear nail polish during C sect! i just called my doc's office - aiyoh..so ugly le cos i got a "permanent" bruse on my big toe :P boh pian lor.hahah :D

Zhuzhu: the cooler bag cheap now mah so v tempted to buy. the discount is pretty good. i intend to get 3 medela milk storage bottles too cos of the 20% discount. your pumping and bf is qt regular le...not sure if u can try tandem pumping ie u nurse Markus on one side and pump on the other (to bluff the body that u are feeding twins :P)
read it somewhere - sounds easier said then done :p

T and P: i also hv the same thoughts - my boss wil wonder when i MIA to during office hours but i guess i only hv time to pump once during lunch

Starstar: i not tech savvy le..dunno how to post pix yet le...sorry got to wait abit hor...

u and T and P too man! i want to see your cuties pix asap

hi bvbride,
counting down!=P you must getting excited too?ur hubby going on leave too? i am feeling excited for you!!

startstar,
i booked maya liao. Be a bit more KS...scared if i wait till i try prenatal, she becomes fully book and then i have no other trustworthy contacts then die liao..anyway hb very happy with her prices..

bvbride,
dun worry abt posting the pics. U take the pics..if u have problem posting, we'll guide u! keke...if really cannot then u upload to webbies like multiply or watever, we still can see mah.
is the medala milk containers good? how abt avent? i think i will try avent as they r gg at a good price at taka fair. I'll b checking out isetan tomorrow after my gyane visit. Maybe I'll see u there? ha..

Hihi!

T and P: the Isetan sale starts tmr? thought its fri? hmmm - anyways i will only go on FRI when im on leave. U are refering to those plastic Avent milk containers w blue cap? (VIA something ...)
those are "disposable" ie use afew times must throw type.

think Medela is more "solid" and can use for longer period of time - wil get 3 first plus the some glass bottles from TMC
alot of mummies collect those to store BM at home. apparently i can just ask for empty ones fr the nursery!

ok will prob upload using my trusty old yahoo la

Haru: more nervous and scared then excited! hubby on a couple of days leave only. he will take a week's leave to be w me when the CL leaves to get the hang of things w just two of us at home
actually my mother kinda "look me no up" say better put bb at her house for her to look after wor...
told her cannot la - how to BF like that? i wont want to stay at mum's place cos its v noisy w the MRT tract just downstairs :P cannot rest man

bvbride
to feed n pump at the same time very siong leh..then how to hold bb..not easy lar..

actually i think the Avent VIA cup can use more than a few times lar..think it just Avent's plot to get ppl to buy more VIA cups..

the glass bottles can only store up to 80ml i think..not sure if they have bigger bottles

tell ur mum to come over and help u look after lor..

bvbride,
blur...i kept thinking yesterday was Thurs tats why say the next day go Isetan Fair. Pai seh...u r rite the fair starts on Friday. haha

The avent cups i was talking abt is the more durable one. I think they have 2 types. One is disposable, use a few times must throw, and then there's another type which is made of better quality.

Zhuzhu,
Wat r u using now to store ur BM?

BTW, anyone heard of Lansinoh milk bags. Good? I read very good reviews of it n thinking if i shld buy a box to try.

hey Blue Ginger,

Congras on your pregnancy! Feel free to join us in our discussion in the other thread. The few of us don't think we r misusing the thread leh...more like keeping the thread alive so pple who have any queries can pop in and ask us anytime. Anyway, so far, if anyone has a questions, we will try to help as much as we can.

Wu,
u blur liao. I went Taj last year lah..for my honeymoon.

btw, u have lobang for videography or not?

Fei,
if u r asking abt the normal water villa, Lagoon villa, it's actually 2 villa next to each other. But cannot peak into the other villa unless u swim out. And even so, in the day time u can't see anything cos it's reflective glass. Only at nite, but not a lot of pple will swim out at nite...so not much worries.
If u have book the deluxe lagoon villa, they are not placed very near to each other. I have seen resorts with even closer villas together..think the resort name starts with a "K" and it's quite spacious as well. Requests for the right hand side ones if possible. Better view..those on the left side can see Male from a distance.

hihi!

oic - BF is indeed challenging hor...i know direct latch is the best way to BF but i always wonder if the bb knows when to stop when he is full or whether im feeding enough milk to bb?

feel like trying cup feeding him FM first if my supply is not there yet and then latch on once milk comes in...hmmm...
these are the things i think abt when i cannot sleep at night! jialat man :p

T and P: got more sturdy storage bottles from Avent ah.. not aware :p so tmr u will be popping into Isetan Scotts? i will prob be there around 2pm or so keke

Lansinoh - heard of it before - got a box - hvnt use so dunno - think just buy one box and stand by first if there is discount

hi bvbride,
dun be scared okie?? everythink will be alright.=> i also think best for you to stay at your own home, more comfortable n easy for you.

Yo T&P,

Haizz.... already told u I old man liao loh! I work almost 16~18 hours daily leh.... memory full and slow liao lah! Wahahaha!!! :P
Videography? Got!! For wedding issit? We got 3 lobang, from different company. Rates from S$788 onwards to pro rates of S$1800!

Eh... ur Taj Exotica webby not working again... u remove liao har?

Hi Spidyqueen,

T&P got the Taj pics.... paging her liao! :P
in the mean time... look at another album in the link below, by another forum kaki, on Taj Exotica 2004.. I think b4 Tsuanmi...hmmm...

http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3
anw, I think Taj Exotica is badly damage during the Tsunami, almost direct hit! T&P shld have the renovated pics!

T&P
I using medela bottles and mother milkmate (which i ordered from Kidsurplus)..mother milkmate not cheap..for 10 bot w/rack, it comes up to nearly $70 i think..

I heard lansinoh milke bag not bag..cheap if u buy from spree..think per box of 25pcs cost abt $10 or so..normal milk bag selling for abt $20 for 25bags

Bvbride
dun start to worry so early lar...bb will stop feeding when he is full..they will unlatch themselves..sometimes when I see Markus doze off liao..i just unlatch him lor..then when he cry..then feed him again lor..

hey bvbride,

i'll be at isetan around 5plus, 6. My doc appt at 4plus so I'll go after that.
Re. the avent storage cups, all those with the blue lids are for permanent use. There's one without, that's the disposable one.

eh i think u r having last min panic attack.
Dun worry so much ok...if u still have time to spare, get some breastfeeding books to read, help to answer some of ur questions and can also help to calm u down.

Zhuzhu,
I think i will use bottles too first. If really need then I buy after I deliver. Anyway from ur experience bottles are easier to handle right?

bvbride
relax gal....think u got the last min panic attack....take a breather.... maybe go for a massage or pedi to calm your soul. =) Take it easy.

t&p
wah!! u so fast book her liao...keke... haha...my hubby also very pleased wif her price too... men r so alike. keke...

think me not going to Isetan to buy liao..got all my stuffs liao... except for perishables... see where got discount n deals then buy in bulk esp the wet wipes. =)

anyone going for the COMEX? my hubby wans to go n ask me to 'park' myself at a cafe while he go look for his gadgets. GOSH!!! still it sounds like a good idea...keke... canm munch on my cheese cake. :p

zhuzhu
for FM, there's so many brands in the market...how u determine which one to use??? I see till I super dazed.

btw enjoy the weekend gals!!! =) bvbride, u should have a real nice meal wif your hubby alone....something to calm yourself wif n also a good time to do bef your little prince is out n it'll be a while bef u both can have some private time again. =)

Zhuzhu/T and P/Starstar/Haru:
Thx! I guess i gana panic attack esp when i cannot sleep at night...kekeke...
So i popped by Isetan Scotts and bot the smaller cooler bag as the $38 on discount is abit too big to lug around and i dun think i need such a huge one. nearly nearly bot the Avent BM containers but held back cos i guess i can use my small Avent bottle (FOC fr antenatal class) - just add the scilicon sealing disc =)
the rest i will use the glass bottles collected from TMC
hahha - learning the cheapo tricks liao

Tmr hubby will collect my Hotsling fr post office cos i missed the postman. Maternal Love is pretty fast at processing orders

The lady from Mumsfairy will be coming over to deliver my Ameda and the other gadgets

Had a couple of nice quiet meals w hubby liao but i guess my problem is during sleep time la - so trying to sleep as well as i can now that im on leave liao - Yippee!!! no more early mornings (for now...)

T and P : i saw from the other Maldives thread that there is another preggy ex Maldives visitor, no? hahah.. :D

Have a Great weekend everyone

startstar
for FM..i very cheapskate..i choose one of the cheaper one..Friso..i definitely won't go for similac..cos we are paying for Zoe Tay's adv fee..

T&P
ya..milk bag abit flimsy to pour lar..so will spill some of the precious BM lor..but they take up less space lor..

Bvbride
THE BIG DAY IS NEARING!!! calm down gal..
remember to get the sealing disc from TMC pharmacy if u wan to use the glass bottles..1 pc cost $1..they sell in a set of 3

starstar,

ya better act fast. those mummies in Dec thread is super efficient, most have booked and many of the popular massage ladies r fully booked.
Anyway I went to Isetan, nothing much. So u didn't miss out much. I prefer Taka fair, has more variety. Which wet wipes r u looking for? I bought some pigeon ones and gg to buy more to stock up later. My sis told me buy one carton to stand by??!! Taka has this 6packs pigeon wipes which comes in a reuseable bag, at 18.85. Quite a good price.

Bvbride,
Hey ask u abt ur angel wipes. Is it the big pack kind like Pigeon's? Or small ones, like those normal tissue size?
I also got my Ameda pump liao..i bought yesterday at Taka fair. Ask the salesman is he's able to match Isetan's deal and he said ok, so I bought it there. With my taka vouchers, I paid a good price for it.

Hey let me know abt ur hotslings ok. Now there's a spree for Slinglings, it also looks very pretty.

Ya one more preggie mtbs, Blue Ginger. But she says she pai seh to join us. So she doesn't post anything and she scared of misusing the thread. but i told her we are helping to keep the thread alive..haha..plus we r all friends liao, so do catch up here too.

Zhuzhu,
I only have 9 packs of the pigeon wipes, how many packs do u think i shld stock up? I'll need to put some at my in laws place as well. which brand r u using now?

T&P
I was using pigeon wipes..now i switched to Angel wipes..they had 2 sizes..small pack of 30pcs (i think)..big pack is like the pigeon one..(80pcs i think)...u really need alot of wipes if u are lazy like me..dun use water to wash their bottom..but if u use water n cotton wool to wash their bottom...then u dun need so many lar..ur 9 packs probably will last u for the 1st 2mth++ or so..depends on ur usage lor..

T&P
John Little is selling them..but I heard now they dun sell anymore..I ordered them in bulk from this lady
Phoebe [[email protected]]

A bundle of 80s(3 packs) is S$5.50 and a bundle of 30s(6 packs) is S$6.00. The min pur is S$45.00 and for every S$45.00 pur, you can choose a S$5.00 voucher from METRO or NTUC FairPrice as a free gift. Juz FYI, if you wish to make bulk purchase, for every S$200.00, you will receive 5 vouchers of your choice as free gifts.

I think someone said CK dept stores got sell..but I never saw it at Tamp branch..

hey bvbride,
thats great! its excellent time for you to slow down, relax and just look forward to the big day. keep yourself calm and positive ya!

hihi!

T and P: i orded my Angel wipes around June so i cannot remember if i paid $40 or $45 for 6 bundles of 6x30s. Not sure what promo they hv now but the Phoebe lady is v friendly - but i deleted her no liao :p - i got them to deliver to my place FOC.
the price is really attractive so i stocked up on the wipes. i use them in the office too when im too lazy to go toilet to wash my hands
alchohol free and anti bacterial as well.

I got the hotsling liao - got the brown one w blue flowers
love it
hopefully my bb will love being in it too !
the material is thick and has abit of stretch and is made in USA. C/w DVD to show u how to use it
fantastic!
will go and bio the slinglings too but wont buy another one la...spend so much liao :p

Zhuzhu / T and P: the Pumpin Pal gadgets ie Super shields and hands free kit looks pretty easy to use. the nice lady from Mumsfairy did a demo for me
so sweet. The challenging part is the actual BF! :P btw ZHuzhu -she recommended pumping every 3hrs to maintain milk supply when we are back at work - abit siong hor... so if u can steal some time away every 3hrs that would be great

cheers!!!

bvbride
pump every 3hrs at office cannot lar..u know i got a breastfeeding shawl and requested for a shift of table to a corner..n i pump at my table while working..but now my supply really drop..i pump until i abit sian liao..

T&P
yup..FOC delivery..u drop an email to her lor..she very prompt n honest..remember I gave her extra $2..and she actually walk back to my plc to return me the extra..

hello!

now sleep pattern abit haywire liao - haizz body preparing me for the tough challenge ahead!

Zhuzhu: Jia you! i know u can perserver on! u are already doing well so think of the $ u save and the nutrients u are giving BB (talk like machiam easy i know kekekeke - i must also psycho myself v hard)
saw this thread on sgmotherhodd - alot being shared abt pumping while back at work - have a read! good luck =)

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=578191&page=935740

hi zhuzhu,
are you still taking the soup ( i think its fish papaya soup?) to increase milk supply?

bvbride,
are you sleeping in e day and awake in the night? you awake at such a late hour oh..oh many more days to go?

bvbride
your bb's due tomolo right?? Gosh...so excited for ya!!! =) can't wait to see his cute face.. :p bet your hubby's excited n anxious too...keke..

hmmm...after your op, maybe can ask your mother or MIL to cook some 'sheng yu' soup or porridge for ya..heard it's good for healing wounds.

zhuzhu
oh... I see.. so FM r bascially all the same except for branding lah. I see till I blur everytime I ventured into that section. =) hopefully I dun have to depend on FM. *cross finger*

t&p
ya..I saw the pigeon wipes u mentioned...very good deal...keke... got one pack already. But wipes wise..I'm not getting too much cos at home, we r planning to use cotton wool n water to clean up...then use a wipe to do the last time clean up bef putting the diapers back. So dun think it'll be alot of usage at home, more for outdoor usage.

haru
how's your weekend??? still on leave??

bvbride!!

One more day to go! Must be so excited now..I think i will be so excited that i can't sleep man..haha..tomorrow at this time u shld b able to see baby liao rite.

Zhuzhu/bvbride,
thanks for the advise on Angel wipes. Will most likely try after I finish my Pigeon ones. I went to taka and bought another 2 packs. so now in total I have 21 big packs liao..haha..

starstar,
I tot right after surgery cannot take sheng yu? must wait till the wound close at least, if not will have lumpy scars?

Haru....
So how did u have a great, romantic week with ur hubby or not?

haru
no ah..i stop taking the soup already...gettin a bit lazy liao

bvbride
1 more day!!!!! rem to sms me

starstar
i think all FM abt the same lar..if not u can ask the nurse to reccomend u lor..

oh anyone had citibank card? they tie up with a foto studio for FOC pic.. u go to Markus blog..i got the file there
www.littlemarkus.blogspot.com

starstar,
i wish i was stil on leave too! i've been back at work since last week already. =P now lookin forward to christmas break at year end. heheheh..

T&P,
yes, we had a nice and relaxing break! we didnt do much except for sleepin in almost everyday. it was nice that we could just wake up and then decide and plan our day spontaneously. did quite a lot of shopping (as usual), and bot me 3 pair of sneakers.tsk tsk tsk..hubby and i r planning to go to japan again next year so i really have to burn my credit cards and start saving up!

zhuzhu,
i can imagine also la, take so much until quite sian rite? my sister had the same thing w the pig's liver with ginger thingy. eat until sian i have to help her eat it,hahah..hey, remember to share with us photos aft ur photoshoot ya!

bvbride,
so ur DD is tom!!wow!!!! i feel the excitement for you. all the best ya? am sure your baby will be a handsome and healthy boy.

hey mummies/mummies-to-be,
everytime i read about the recommendation on pdts, etc i feel i like i should take down notes for future ref!hahahah...i really hope this thread will be stil be alive when its my turn. i can imagine how much stuff i'll need to learn then.

hihi ladies!

just woke up fr my nap cos i dozed off after heavy lunch - after midnight no food and drinks for moi... must try to remember siah cos i hv the habit of sipping water when i walk around at home hahha :D maybe i will be so thirsty while brushing teeth tmr AM that i will "accidentally" swollow some tap water to ease my thirst ...HAHA :D

Trying to be positive and think of happy things - i kept telling myself those Extreme make over pple suffer lagi more! keke...

Zhuzhu: will remember to SMS u when im more awake twds the afternoon - im a huge zzz monster

Starstar and T and P: Thx for being excited for me :D i wil share your excitement when your time comes - since u all opted for natural must report here (if possible..heheheh...) before admitting to hospital yeah .....

I too see formula until i blur - hence hvnt bot my standby bottle yet - guess will try Enfalac or
Friso Gold - oh by the way the Friso gog to send my a free 900g bottle for newborns

that will be by stand by formula for the initial week or so. if keen can call them at their hotline 64198484
T and P: Strong nesting instincts! i stocked up on my Enfamama milk yesterday liao plus i finally got my slow cooker and rice cooker (got one now but it cooks only for two)
Starstar: yep like what T and P said, my CL also advised against Sheng Yu right after op cos the wound will not heal nicely - thats what i was told la..

Ooo..got a collegue who just called me cos she just got admitted! she is 36weeks and looks like she may pop today or tmr! she was kinda taken aback. GUess she kinda walked abit too much? not sure...she said she went to the market and Giant this morning and started to feel the contractions coming on every few mins and doc asked her to get admitted immed!!

Haru: another Japan trip! Nice.. alot of pple gog Japan suddenly le... my SIL.. my fren and now u!
Enjoy your couplehood yeah...i will definately miss those Honeymoon days with darling hubby. Stay in touch here! when its your turn right give a shout out ok - we will come pouring will tips and ideas

take care ladies!
will pop by and update in a couple of days i suppose..

oh.. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to dear Zhuzhu!
May all your wishes come true

Markus is adorable! he Flipped for u on your Bday

CHEERS!!

haru
=) wah...do enjoy your jap trip....ya..think what bvbride said seems rather true...lke alot of people flocking to japan these days...one of my relatives just flew off yesterday for a week's trip... bet u gonna enjoy yourselves there n who knows...a MIJ bb!!!

bvbride n t&p
hmmm.. it's sheng yu or yu sheng??? dun know which is which... it's the snakehead fish I think.... what's it call? Can't take after op!? cos my dad used to boil the soup for my mum when she went for some minor surgery last time. If cna't take immediately then it's to be taken when it closed up as in heal? *blur*

zhuzhu
your birthday today?!! Happy birthday gal!! btw your living room is so zenny!! =)

bvbride
will wait for ur SMS...

starstar
my bday was yday..
i think for last tri..cos stomach very heavy..so can't walk too much lar..alot of ppl say walk more..will have an easy labor..actually i oso walk quite a bit during last tri..n i delivered abt 1wk early lor..

haru
dun worry..when ur time comes..if we are not in this thread anymore..u can still PM us..

i ate soo much le...am such a pig!!
no more food fr now :p

Zhuzhu: i read fr your blog abt the photoshoot promo w CT Bank - dun mean to be a wet blanket but heard that this company is rather hard sell - dun sign package after the photoshoot they will "show u face" :p just be abit careful yeah...this was my collegue's experience w them

Starstar: dunno abt the sheng yu thing la CL says so so must be correct la..and yep im refering to snake head fish.

btw my collegue really gave birth lor @ 36weeks but bb's wt is good a - almost 3kg

so fast - no time for epi!

morning everyone! wonder how's bvbride now? She pop already? keke...wonder if baby is big or not?

Zhuzhu,
Happy Belated Birthday!!! Ur boy so guai ah...give u a priceless birthday present. =)

Startstar,
I tot walking or mild exercise is good at the last few weeks as it's supposed to aid in delivery? Tats what my biz aq told me. She said walking is good...delivery will be easier. But i dunno if it will mean early delivery.
Re the sheng yu, frm wat i understand, it's only to b taken after ur wound close properly. Last time I had a scope, small wounds, but mum only made me the soup after i remove stiches and the wound close.

haru,
Don't worry lah..come ur time, we'll b here to dish out advises! ha..and it helps that u have a sis who has children..she'll b a great help...like how my sis is always on my auto dial now.
U lucky girl...while I'm home changing nappies..u'll b enjoying the sights in Japan!!! Enjoy ur trip ya and like starstar said, maybe a MIJ baby..haha..

zhuzhu,
happy birthday!!! may you have a healthy and blessed year ahead!

starstar,
thats what hubby planning too, maybe a MIJ baby.hahaha...hubby said if i already preggie by e time we go japan, i sure very sad one coz cannot snowboard then. hahaha...

bvbride,
counting down!!or maybe already delivered???

T&P,
hahah...i'm just praying now that we will have over abundance for our trip as japan trip is never a cheap one esp with our plans to have a longer trip this time. i'm so looking forward to enjoying nabe in the midst of the cold harsh winter..

long time no log in here....hows' everything?

just want to share with you gals that now Club Med having some promotion for travel in 2008 (Jan - Apr) to their Maritius resort..if book by 31 Oct 07, 2nd person pays 50% off

hi fanfan!!
wow, thanks for your info. =D i went to mauritius for my HM 2 years ago. lovely place!! you planning to go?

bvbride
CONGRAS!!!! =) hope to see your bb's pics soon!!;p

zhuzhu
thanks for the update. ;p

t&p
ya...i heard abt the walking can aid delivery..so have been walking frequently...but I went into the motherhood forum n see see...saw them saying walking actually aid the bb to come out earlier... sigh..so confusing.... whatever... if he's bound to come, he will. =)
haha

hi starstar,
i think some exercise during pregnancy is good, aids with the delivery process. some exercises actually helps to strengthen pelvic muscles for delivery, i've read.

starstar
when i was towards last mth..i can't wait for bb to come out..now he had arrived..i kinda missed the feeling when he is in my stomach