ryo
Yo Zeny,
Hahaha..... ya me back to chat!
So... have u gone for the Maldives trip yet? I really lost track liao....kekeke...
Yo Valjean,
I think SIA 4-to-go promo is the cheapest liao.... dun think Zuji go cheaper rates though.... anyway, u can't really save much on the SQ flights. Try to think of ways in saving more from the resort stay instead. Dec is really a peak and expensive season....can be up to 3X more ex in some resort. Where are u planning to go?
Yo Kiki,
no problem at all....but do keep in mind that the rates that I gave you is based on the current rates, i.e. shoulder period. Dec and JAn are peak period and will definitely cost more. Some resort rates at around end Jan is consider shoulder period, and some still charge at peak season rates. Do check out with them 1st.
There are flights in the morning, but most of them flew in from Europe. I think Sri Lanka Air do fly in from Columbo in the morning but.....I would rather skip that airline. Recently heavy fighting between govt troops and Tamil tiger near Columbo.
Actually u think of this.... late nite flight isn't that bad. If you can ask for a early transfer to the resort in the morning, u gain early check in. I did a 9am morning check in last year in Mirihi Maldives, n a free Breakfast. Normal check in hours shld be around 1pm. However, if u intend to stay in those resort nearby Male, try not to choose for arrival day check in, becos you'll check in around 11pm ~ 12am(SQ reach Male ard 10pm), and that consider 1 nite(travel agent will arrange for that).
I would rather stay 1 nite in cheap hotel in Male, and check in next morning..... better and worth it isn't it!
Hahaha..... ya me back to chat!
Yo Valjean,
I think SIA 4-to-go promo is the cheapest liao.... dun think Zuji go cheaper rates though.... anyway, u can't really save much on the SQ flights. Try to think of ways in saving more from the resort stay instead. Dec is really a peak and expensive season....can be up to 3X more ex in some resort. Where are u planning to go?
Yo Kiki,
no problem at all....but do keep in mind that the rates that I gave you is based on the current rates, i.e. shoulder period. Dec and JAn are peak period and will definitely cost more. Some resort rates at around end Jan is consider shoulder period, and some still charge at peak season rates. Do check out with them 1st.
There are flights in the morning, but most of them flew in from Europe. I think Sri Lanka Air do fly in from Columbo in the morning but.....I would rather skip that airline. Recently heavy fighting between govt troops and Tamil tiger near Columbo.
Actually u think of this.... late nite flight isn't that bad. If you can ask for a early transfer to the resort in the morning, u gain early check in. I did a 9am morning check in last year in Mirihi Maldives, n a free Breakfast. Normal check in hours shld be around 1pm. However, if u intend to stay in those resort nearby Male, try not to choose for arrival day check in, becos you'll check in around 11pm ~ 12am(SQ reach Male ard 10pm), and that consider 1 nite(travel agent will arrange for that).
I would rather stay 1 nite in cheap hotel in Male, and check in next morning..... better and worth it isn't it!