Maldives

ryo

Yo Mish,

Hahahaha....don't bother u liao lah. Don't think I can survive the 4hrs trip there in your baggage. Okie enjoy your trip!
You got bring enough memory card for your Ixus or not? Try to shoot at the highest resolution hor, so that we can see more details if we decide to modify ur pics!

What tripod u got har? From Cathay is it?

starmed

Mish
I usu wear pants or jeans when go on plane cos plane temp can get quite cold... not sure if it's ok to wear berms but I guess try not cos it's still a Muslim country and it's near the capital.

haru

Hi mish,
i think no prob lah, tink as tourist its okie. saw a lot of ladies wearing short skirts too. but i just wore sarong pants, not too hot!

kazataza

Mish
haha...i'll tell ya when u return whether utlimately i get butterflies in my stomach not =p

so tired that i fell asleep while waiting for the delivery of the cupcakes that I'd ordered..still waiting now

went to Holland V Strip to do my waxing, mani and pedi..and guess what...within 15 mins i was out of the shop, my right hand 4th finger mani was "destroyed" by me...heng the people there very nice..help me to re-do...or else i really duno what to do man..

duno got what else i have to do leh...trying to think hard but cant think of any...

starmed

weekend's here...
For those lucky enough to get a day off on monday, it's a super long weekend! Enjoy!

fanfan
dun worry gal... think that's all u need to do for now...just be pretty on your AD!

haru

hey fanfan,
cupcakes? yum....=P

hi hi everyone,
yes yes, please enjoy ur weekend. i had dinner at outback steakhouse with my friends earlier and e fried shrooms are yummelicious!! came home and saw 2 dresses from Zara hanging in the bedroom..hubby had gone to Zara after work to get the dresses for me as a surprise,haha..
kao_love.gif

but as usual i have to send for alteration coz its a lil too broad for me..

zhuzhu

Hey starstar
I am lucky enuff to have a super long weekend...

Hey haru
so nice of ur hubby to buy dresses for u..dun think my hubby will ever do dat..

haru

hey zhuzhu,
wow!!! enjoy ur super long weekend!!!

hey everyone,
i just to seng shiong to buy like 80 otaks for bbq tonite. bot some extra for my family to eat, so yummy! think i'm gona go have another one....kekeke...

starmed

haru
your hubby's real thoughtful...SNAG!

zhuzhu
haha..my hubby's also lucky enough too...so it's also super long weekend for us.
u enjoy k?

going dinner at tony roma's tonight... very long never eat the ribs liao...keke..cravingn for it. :p besides tony, where else can have good ribs?

mish

Hey Ladies/Guys!

Yes, I am here...!!!! At Maldives! AND ITS RAINING!!!!!!!! SIGH. HEAVY RAIN!

Ananatara is nice and not nice. hee.

The room wasn't ready when we arrived. They brought us to a beach villa to rest till our water villa gets ready! How nice. The beach villa is quite nice. However, all their finishings are not that good.

As for the water villa, fan fan - the tub is HUGE. Great to just soak in it! Hee. Will try that tomorrow. Food is expensive. Water - no worries. 2 in bed room and 2 in the toilet. So should be fine. The water is very clear but I cant seem to find any fishes at the lagoon (below our water villa). Please bring more snacks! We finished our potato chips already! How sad.

The water villa's toilet faces the sea and there is no blinds. So.... if anyone kayaks or swim past it, they can see you stark naked showering or something. Thats the bad point of the water villa.

The plus point is that the water villa is HUGE. Nice place to sun bathe. Outdoor shower, etc. Nice. K guys, I might or might not sign in again. Catch ya again.. hee.

starmed

mish
enjoy your trip gal! Sounds real good...

zhuzhu
how's your bb progress? btw u r in which mth liao? sorry lost track... :p

ryo

Yo Mish,

Great to hear from u!! Hope that the rest of or stay there will not hv any more rain!
hahaha..... Don't expect the finishing to be as good as your house lah! kekeke...

As the open concept toilets, is there's glass between the toilet and outside? If there is they can't see u at all right?!! as ur bath room wld be definitely dimmer that ourside! unless u stand so close to the glass. If it's really open, hv to ask ur hubby to "See water" liao

Just Enjoy okie!!

mish

Hey!

Yes, I am back here again! In the library posting this msg! It drizzled a little today so its quite alrite! Went to kayak round the island and got myself burnt! Not enough sun block!!! The sun is really hot!

Saw some fishes last nite below our villa and they were all MIA this morning.

When I was kayaking, we saw a manta ray! As well as some fishes... and some sea cucumbers i think. Hehe. No reefs here though. Sigh. Too little fishes.

We had a sunset soak in the bath. Nice! Just soak and see the sun go down. The view is perfect!

For Fan fan and Adi - Need to book the restaurants for dinner! If not it will be fully book real quick! The water villas - true that the sunset side is better as it faces the open sea(even no. villas). The sunrise side faces the 6* which is still under construction. Try to get the higher no. ones. Ours is rm 98.

Oh yes and for food, if u wanna cut cost, room service (beef burger that cost 26usd)is huge! Enough to share for both of us. We ordered 2 burgers and couldnt finish them. Or pizza at the aqua. Enough to share - especially for lunch.

I remembered that one of u are staying in the beach villa for 1 or 2 nights. Anyway. The sunrise side has more vegetations - cant see neighbours. But faces the construction area. As for the Sunset side, it is too hot for the plants. So not much vegetations. But faces open sea. I will try to see if there is nice ones and tell u guys again okie?

Fan fan - enjoy ur wedding day!!!!!

Wu - the toilets are really open concept! REALLY. OMG.... but who cares... anyway no one kayaks or swim at nite. The passerby are in the day and just a few couples. Hee.

haru/starstar/zhuzhu,

Yeahhh am enjoying my trip. Just had dinner. quite ex!

zhuzhu

hey starstar
Me going to visit the gynae another time this fri..should be around 10 wks liao..

Hey mish
wah ur report really quite detail leh..funny leh..how come its raining in maldives now leh..

bvbride

hihi y'all~
rested like a pig over weekend hence got to postphone my vacuuming to tues when its the PH - bummer!

Haru - u lucky gal. what sort of dress did u get?
glam party dress or something more casual?
my husb wil never think of buying something like this for me! my gosh! now im greeenn...keeke

Mish! thx for the live reports. am so excited after reading them man. read on tripadvisor that the sunset side is better cos it faces open sea. as for the fishes right...they advised people to canoe all the way out to the reef and u should be able to see more fishes there. apparently its like qt far out - if u can try it and let us know okie
pls advise which nos are good for beach villa on sunset side....
am considering seriously this time - too tempted already. most likely to boook thru Holiday Tours cos of their special deal. staying in Beach Villa only. read that it is equally good

chat more soon

cheers!!!

adi99

Hello Hello!!!!

Wow finally get to log on today and very very happy to get to see Mish's live reports! THANK YOU MISH!

OMG, seeing Manta ray just by kayaking??? I have diving for several years and never seen one before leh! even the last time when I dive in Maldives I did not see any! you really really lucky gal!

Btw, I will be staying at Beach villa for one night and thanks for the tip. I will try to get a villa facing the sea then.

Getting really excited now and looking forward to going to see all of it "live" myself!

For now, back to the wedding preps again....

Looking forward to more more live reports!

haru

hi bvbride,
one is a satin-like shirt dress. another is more of a casual tube dress. but really a lil loose (its already the smallest size, hubby had no choice) so gona go to lucky plaza one day to send for alteration. e alteration will prob be quite pricey coz of the fabric and the zipper..but at least e fit will be better. e last time i did a similar kind of alteration costs me $25, quite ex rite??

i did most of the hsework yesterday so that i dun have to do so much tom!hhaha..but i will stil have e bedsheets to change and wash, gota wash e fan and as usual clean the floor..very routine...

MISH,
its amazing to see the manta ray rite?? i was soo in awe when i saw one tiny one at nite aft dinner coz i have never ever seen one up close..hahaha..sua ku lah..

haru

hey zhuzhu,
thanks for sharing!! it was sooo touching that i got all chocked up and my tears just flowed..it is amazing how great love can really be...God bless their family..

zhuzhu

today went shopping for some bottoms..pants abit tight to wear liao..just 4pcs of maternity bottoms already cost me S$255...soooo expensive...

mish

Hey!

I am waiting to go for dinner now. Going to the thai restuarant. Need to take a speed boat to get there.

Yes!!! The Manta Ray is HUGE. Very nice!!! Today we did more kayaking. For adi and fanfan - the water villa that is facing the sunset side... just paddle outwards... U can see a darker shade.. there are reefs there! I went there today.

We shared a speed boat with another couple and went out kayaking.. saw 30-40 dolphins... jumping ard! BEAUTIFUL. And they are swimming just beside the speed boat. The speed boat cost 150 usd for 2h. Share with the other couple.. so we paid 75! Great deal. Kkk... gtg.. chat later..

starmed

Mish!!!
Wah..u r real lucky! Managed to see so many sea creatures...manta ray n dolphins...! that's awesome.
*envy* u enjoy yourself k? btw the kayak is rent by day basis?

zhuzhu
maternity clothes so ex one?! where u buy from? btw when can u know the bb is a boy or girl? Which mth?

fanfan
enjoy your wedding gal!

haru

hey MISH,
wow!!! all i saw was a tiny manta ray and a baby shark..u actually saw dolphins!!!

zhuzhu,
maternity clothes tend to be more ex, so go for pieces that you can wear even after giving birth. happy shopping!!

ryo

Yo Mish,

That's the diff between going during a "better" season as compare to the "cheaper" season. Sea creatures are plentiful!!
Haizz.... I've seen enough of Dolphins, sharks, Grouper etc......I just want to see Mantas!!! U sure it's Manta and not normal Rays or eagle rays? If the "wing" span is like 3meters and above, and with another 2 wings like thingy at the mouth, it should be mantas!!!
So Envy!!!

Now I know which season to go to see mantas....

now he only famous creature u've left is the Whale sharks!!! Hope u're lucky enough to see it!!!

Looks like you're enjoying to the fullest!!!

yo Zhuzhu,

Huh.....so ex har...even b4 giving birth.... I think really need to save up to be parents. Hmmm...

Yo starstar,

hahhaa....you also trying for BB is it? Asking so many question recently... Kekekek....
Tell us the good news okie!

starmed

Wu
haha...no worries... if got, sure let u all know...
also it's good to gain more knowledge of such stuffs mah....:p won't be a 'kan cheong spider' if really happen.

haru

heheh Wu,
how about you??

hey everyone,
hope you all enjoyed e holiday today especially those that had a super long weekend!!! hubby and i slept in tis morn (as usual!
) and went to ghim moh for brunch and some marketing. i love that place! the veg stall at e market is sooo neat! and they have some really nice vegs, even nz potatoes, etc..very cool.

tried my luncheon & potatoes w ketchup and it was great success
, thanks T&P for your tip!! hubby and i finished e entire big bowl! ( i used 2 whole potatoes so you can imagine how much..)

hmm..wonder what MISH is doing rite now....

haru

oh, does anyone have any place to recommend to send my rugs/carpet for cleaning? need to get it done before christmas...

ryo

Yo Haru,

Me? Hmmm......it's a decision between Maldives trip + other holiday Vs BB. kekekeke......
Still haven think of settling down and hv kids leh.

Yo..get a steamer instead of sending for cleaning. Can be useful in future, esp when u have kids. Can use to kill germs everywhere in the house!

mish

hey everyone,

I am here in the library once again. TODAY IS HORRIBLE. It rained the whole day. sigh. Hopefully all is well tomorrow. The snorkelling trip is cancelled due to the rain. Sobz.

Kinda stuck in the room the whole day. Went for spa... which is great! Facing the sea and all. Nice. Then back at room again. Sianz.

Star star, the kayaks are complimentary. However, first come first serve. So... Its better to go grab it early in the morning.

This hotel is strange. The room make-up service is at strange hour. about 12ish and 8ish. Hmmm dont understand why so late.

Wu,

not sure if its manta ray. But it sure looks like the manta rays in the pictures.

The dolphins were playful! Jumping ard and all. We also saw one fish jumping. its the Marlin... i think. They say that this fish seldom jump. so we were quite lucky to see that. hmmm.

haru

hey Wu,
can steamer can rid of stains, dirt, dust, etc? how much does a steamer cost?

hi Mish!
well, dun be disheartened okie? its still a good chance to relax and chill out! enjoy e rest of your stay!

hey everyone,
feel kinda lazy to be back at work again already. almost like its monday all over again!

ryo

Yo Mish,

How can it be? Maldives rain whole day? Hmmm.....must be due to the El-nino thingy. anw, better luck today, sunshine whole day 4 u okie!

Sama sama lah, Hilton and Mirihi also having makeup room about this hour...twice a day.
Did they lay flowers on ur bed? if not, try to tip him some USD, it'll brighten up ur night! hehehe....
Wha liao....u saw Marlin some more har? Got the long Sword in front of it is it? Yah, actually I like Dolphins alot also, at least they're not as shy as other animals. They can even swim upside down when racing with the boat that we're on! (In perth).
Well, must say that ur trip is really worth man! see all the exotic fishes, hey....I think u come back can buy toto and strike liao! :p

Yo Haru,

Eh.... stain ah, not sure, but stain can be remove by other means though. can go buy carpet cleaning solution from DIY shop. If u buy the Osim steamer cum vaccuum, can suck up dust and at the same time neutralised odour, can at the same time sanitized and kill germs. I got a Karcher one without vacuum. I use that to clean my aircon fancoil, condenser, fan roller somemore, the aircon will again be very cold like new!!.....(don't hv to engage pro-aircon cleaner). Very useful in cleaning oil stain on the cooking hob also!....really worth it!

Osim one maybe > S$1K. I got mine karcher one at around $600. Really worth it lah, especially for those who hv kids, or even dogs at home...kills odour man!

bvbride

hihi!!

Zhuzhu - first time shopping for mama clothes!expansive - abit la but u got 4 bottoms right?
sure can recycle one so no worries

Wu - i am stuck in the same dilemma as u although i hv no urge to hv children for now
im always v worried abt those "what if i suddenly get pregnant" situation. if u hv alot of standby cash it will really help during such times...haizzzz....

am shocked to hear that it rained the whole day at ANantara le...oh gosh....wishing u Sunshine all the way today ok Mish!

zhuzhu

yoz starstar
errr..no idea which mth leh..i guess by 5th mth should be able to tell its gender liao..i got from this shop called Spring Maternity..i think only pants need to buy maternity one..for skirts..just buy those with elastic waist or those tie one lor..no need to pay so much..

Yoz haru & bvbride
but hor i got a feeling that these 4 bottoms cannot last me all the nine months..might need to get bigger size when the times comes..

Yoz Mish
Raining again...pat pat..nevermind lar..stay indoor also not a bad idea lar..

Wu,
Was telling my hubby, we need to go checked out on the diapers n milk powder pricing liao..

starmed

Mish
wah....u are real lucky leh....like what Wu said, it's good to buy TOTO or 4D when u are back...see so many different sea animals!
awesome!

dun worry..i'm sure the weather will be better...

bvbride n wu
looks like u guys are still 'ding donging' on whether to have a bb...
keke...dun think so mauch lah... good to have one when still young... wait when u want to have...can't have... saw a few such cases liao...
so dun worry so much...
jia you lor...

zhuzhu
think got quite a few places sell maternity clothes... topshop got some ranges too.

kazataza

yoz people!
i'm back to work..now dutifully counting down to my maldives trip =)

mish,
you lucky gal..see so many animals...hope i can see them too..u enjoy yourself and give us a detailed report okay =)

ryo

Yo bvbride,

My standby cash is for sudden Maldives trip! Kekekeke.....
If I wanna to hv kids hor, sure must go for TCM, eat some tonic, else har how to wake up 3 times at night to feed baby? Haiz... everytime sick somemore.... Hmmm....really lousy body!

Yo Zhuzhu,

Recently bought 1 stroller for my elder bro's new born... thot can easily settle with just $100... Wha...go to Robinson almost hard attack har. Then later settle for a mid-range one that cost almost $400... Scary siao!!

Yo starstar,

Ya lah.....my mum kept nagging me to hv kids, especially after my bro's new born! Pressure man!

haru

hey ya all,
know how u feel. i too am always caught in this dilemma. it always seems that i tell myself "this will be e last trip before we settle down and start planning for a baby"..at least i said that e last time before our maldives trip. and now, i am actually planning to go japan next year!! hahahah....

bvbride

hi y'all~

Wu: i knw lor one stroller itself is sooo expansive right?? but nebermind cos maybe u will take over the stroller from your bro in no time?
good luck ok! thnk u will make an excellent dad cos u are so patient

btw u make yourself sound so old and frail- where got??? u diver ok...hahha

Starstar: i wish im ready like u guys but im just not prepared at all - haizzzz

Haru - Whoa Japan trip! how nice
i dare not spend so much on travellling la...i think i can only manage one "major" trip every other year! :p

haru

hi bvbride,
my japan is still in e process of planning. nothing's booked yet..but really really wana go get some real serious snow!

zhuzhu

Yoz starstar..
okie..will go topshop and check out their maternity range..

Wu, haru & Bvbride
like wat starstar said, dun think too much..if not by the time really wan to have one..might not be dat easy also..

Anyway for my case..it wasn't plan also..oh well..accident do happen..

Wu
I told my hubby..no need to buy stroller or baby cot..can get our siblings or parents to buy for us...heehee

kazataza

Mish,

you not online thes2 2 days..the weather there must be real good =)

got lotsa things to ask u when ya r back...hahaha...me now counting down while working hard for my quarter end closing

zhuzhu
shun qu zi ran is the best ;) no stress no anxiety on whether hit jackpot or not will instead make u more fertile...hahaha..

anw, for those gals intersted in having babies, i went to some natural family planning, as my bf-now-hubby is Catholic is supposadly not allowed to use contraceptives

actually heard from others the way they teach is more effective for planning for babies, rather avoid..so if u gals interested, just ping me... don't worry...dun have to pray to their Mary one lah..it's some biology thingy (just joking - no offence)

starmed

zhuzhu
saw the topshop range...like what haru mentioned.. they r nice! Can even be worn after birth!

Wu, bvbride n haru
haha...for me now just take it easy... dun wanna think so much abt it...if got, good then!
haha...else I'll go see gynae if still no news form the stork say a year later. ;p

like what fanfan said, no stress easier to hit! Go wif the flow.... ;p

starmed

btw saw in the newspaper that Bintan got a new resort called Bintan Agro... for those want a short getaway... can look look...:p

haru

hi Fanfan,
its the temperature taking one rite? kekekke..i was told about it during my pre-marriage prep course in church too! but of coz they do not "ban" e use of contraceptives lah..hahha...i'm just too lazy to take e temp first thing in e morning when i open my sleepy eyes...

hey everyone,
i had a loooong day of meeting and just came back to office to clear some work and emails...brain all fried liao...