Maldives

starmed

wah..now into shopping topics...
sorry..can't contribute much cos me not into it...:p btw is VS = victoria secrets? they got shop in singapore?

just came back from my sis's ROM dinner...
tired...tomolo flying off to phuket liao...yeah!

starmed

haru
think topshop also got maternity wear which u can wear even not preggie...think I saw before...:p

hmmm..wonder if Wu n joy are back?

joystream

Hi folks! we are back!!! just arrived in town last nite. wow.. think i have been missing a lot of things here even way before my trip... (didn't log on for a long time :p)

Overall the trip was very enjoyable! luv the weather there. So SHOIK!!!!

As for wu, dunno he happy or not coz he lost his CF card..!!! 1st and 2nd day pictures all gone.... BooHoo..

Went to Blue mountain, took pics with kangoroos and koalas... so cute...! and for our extension we went to Port Stephens and stayed at this place called Peppers Anchorage for a day. Think you guys should try that place.... very peaceful there too..

Can't wait to show you guys the pictures too.. kekeke.. got to wait for the photographer to sort them out. anyway so funny.. think wu qualified to be photographer lah. coz got some people (from my Co.) thought he is engaged by us to take pictures!!! hahaha

the rest of the stuff that I missed out will be reported by Wu!!!

Cheers!!

haru

hi starstar,
enjoy ur trip!!

hey joy,
welcome back..e thread is still active of coz.=> so sorry to hear about the pix...dun worry, still have mental pictures in ur memories okie? can't wait to view ur pix!!!

hey ya all,
me back at work today and i have sooooo much stuff to follow up. i think i have to come to office super early again tom morn to try to clear most of the work at least before the weekend. kinda happy its already thurs today.hahah...just another day of work and its the weekend!

joystream

haru...
we did the bridge climb too as advice by you...
did the nite climb. coz twilight too ex liao...
very shiok experience...!!

starmed

joy n wu
geez.. sorry to hear abt your pics...well, least the memories are still intact...;p welcome back home guys...

haru
thanks...
u take care n enjoy the weekend...

tok to you all next week... take care n chill out.
weekend's here soon!

haru

hi joy,
no regrets rite??kekekke...go all the way there should do it! glad u enjoyed it.. and twice!wow!!

bvbride

TGIF everyone!

Joy and Wu! welcome back! can feel your exhilaration from here man. so envious wor...

Haru: whoa -can tell tt the shopping bug has bitten u big time. i suffered from that a mth ago thank god this mth more in control la. guess my prob is qt seasonal - new season out - i go crazy. my weakness stil lies in Mango. used to be Forever 21 but find their stuff there not so exciting nowadays. cannot wait to check out shoes from Pazzion tonight after work - yippee!!! hopefully i can keep my new purchase to just one pair of new heels ttz all! shldnt be any prob i think

btw STarstar- no VS shop in Spore and i guess there will never be. got to buy their stuff online and their shipping qt expansive la

ryo

Hi Folks,

Yep...we're back...busy on work yesterday. Haiz....straight to work and no rest, but yet not as tiring as the Maldives trip.

Oki...some short review here for u folks:-

Accom:- We stay in Hilton guest room(Cheapest rm), cost us around AUD290 per nite. Room is small but cosy though, not much complain, but there's better out there for the price. Prbably Hyatt, just beside the Habour bridge overseeing the Opera house? Or Westin, with full glass view of the city. Four season and Sheraton looks nice too.

The best thingy I'll remember about Sydney(or NSW) is the chinese food!! Remember this restaurant called Golden Century, next time if got chance go there do order their plain porridge, go with their roasted duck, plus fried ginger/spring onion Lobster(abt 700gm)... the best chinese food I had ever!
Forget about western food, except the seafood platter at "Jordans" near Darling Harbour, and Salmon Sashimi at the Sydney Fish market....great food!!

Sight seeing places:- Blue mountain is good but rush(don't ever go with any local tour, too rush to my liking). At times only got 10mins to take photo, or 10mins left to take lunch... :p
Port Stephens is breathtaking, especially with dolphins just swimming along the shore few metres away! Really nice accom at the "Peppers Anchorage".

The Harbour bridge climb is breath-taking as well. Total almost 4hrs(training plus climbing up and down timing)!!

Haiz....feel sad abt my lost of CF cards...concentrating taking pics on Sydney Opera house, and I guess is at that time drop one of my CF cards...anw, life goes on, and yes, the memory still inside my head!

NExt time if got chance, will do a DIY driving trip instead....easy to drive in Australia for sure!!

Cheers now..!! going for lunch now!

zhuzhu

Hey Wu & Joy
Welcome back!!!

Okie..finally I felt confident to announce that I am expecting a little piggy..
Just went for my 1st scan this morning..and everything seems fine..I nearly teared when I heard dat heartbeat..

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

CongratS!!!!! That's a wonderful news eh! Made in Maldives??

Now, take care of urself okie...... Really happy 4 you!

joystream

hey zhuzhu

so happy for you! congratulations!!!!
another 7 more months to go!! you must be very excited and looking forward to that day! but still must enjoy the process....
take care ya....

zhuzhu

Hey Joy
I am excited..worried at the same time also..hopefully it will be a smooth pregnancy..its really no joke having all day sickness..I keep vomiting all those I eat everytime..totally no appettite..

So Wu, when can we expect to see ur Aus pics..

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

Made in Spore is still made loh....
kekekek....
anw, the most impt thing is to take care of urself...especially emotionally(ask ur hubby to be good boy oki, and understanding! )

Ah....Aussie pics ah...wait a while more lah. I'm sick after coming back SGP loh...stupid haze and weather...

haru

hi t&p,
i'm still spotting..am planning to make an appt to see gynae next week.

zhuzhu,
congrats!!! really happy for you!! enjoy the rest of the months of being pregnant and beautiful. i think pregnant ladies are soooo sexy!!

zhuzhu

Hey haru & Bvbride..
thanks!!!

Hey Wu
drink more water leh..think today the haze better liao..yday was soooo bad..

bvbride

yep zhuzhu the haze was killing me yesterday too.
u mUST stay indoors ok...i was getting the giddy spells yesterday man
now roomy short dresses are so in - u will hv a fabulous maternity wardrobe! no ugly tent dresses for u okie

yesterday went to check out the spanking new Vivio city - was there for midnight show. qt potential hangout after work place for me ! only ten mins drive from my home and they hv my fav Kenko foot msg place + TOpshop + Tangs and a bigger and better Forever 21!! yippiee~

Wu- take care orr..thank god the haze is much better now...

haru

hey everyone,
ya, me too. was coughing all nite yesterday. my voice has been getting husky too..ahem! really glad to see the sky is sooo much clearer today.

wow bvbride,
you are quick! my sis also went last nite. but i think Gap is not open yet. i can't wait for it to open!! think i'll go check out the place a lil later when more shops are done up. so u like foot massage too? his the foot massage at Kenko expensive? i love foot massages but my hubby totally hates it.hahah..

zhuzhu

Hey bvbride
Wah u had planned so far for me liao..I haven't even planned to get maternity clothing yet...

Me oso waiting to go vivio city leh..maybe this wkend...foot msg not painful meh? i never tried b4..my hubby said he tried it once..it was PAINFUL!! err...is it the same as foot reflexalogy?

haru

hey zhuzhu,
haha, u either like or hate it. coz my hubby think its ticklish..do ask them to be gentle if its ur first! if u can tahan then can ask them to use more strength. enjoy!

i just found out one of my friend is also preggie. looks like everyone around me is getting preggie..=>

kazataza

zhuzhu,
congrats! must take good care ya =)

still waiting for a chance to check out the vivo city..maybe after my wedding...anw, GAP is opening one outlet @ Wisma as well
Do look out 4 it

adi99

Hello Hello Everyone....

The MIA guy is bk finally...been travelling on Biz non-stop for the past 3 weeks. Back in SG for 1 week to make preparations for my wedding. No time to even log on the forum till this weekend. Back in cold Germany again!

Heard abt the haze in Singapore and sorry to hear that you all are suffering from its effects. But at least the conditions today is much better right? Hope it stays that way.

Mish,
Sorry I did not see your msg on MSN, was out in the hall doing my laundry...

Glad to read that you are getting all ready for the Maldives trip. I have not even done anything yet. Will you be bringing your laptop so that you can update us on the place real time??
I heard that they provide 4 bottles of 500ml water per day so guess we don't have to bring too much water ourselves.

I intend to pack one big box of food and water to minimise on unnecessary expenses. Got 40Kg allowance so might as well maximise it! Hehehe..how about you?

Zhuzhu,
Congrats!! Best wishes to you and enjoy the process.

Ok, hope everyone is doing well and have a great week ahead!

mish

Adi,

We actually bought snacks and water already. I saw the tripadvisor as well. And I am wondering if it is necessary to bring water or not. Hmmmmm. Its gonna be really heavy.

I am looking forward to the trip. Seems like the reviews are quite gd. Am soooo excited.

ryo

Yo Adi,

Welcome back!!Knew that u are busy with something impt!
If possible, bring some coke there, you'll need it in the afternoon....believe me!

Haiz... sick thru-out the weekends....wasted. Stay in doors whole day, and on all the aircon...

Yo Fanfan,

You're saying ballot the Airtix to Male, whats that eh?? Free one ah? keekekkeke..... I also want! :p

Yo Folks,

Finally got my Aussie pics prepared....comment and criticism welcome..Kekkeek....Most are snapshot, then some I try to be abit artistic lah!

Most are taken by my Camera, those with me in the pics, obviously is not from my cam
and bridge climb pics by the bridge climb company compact cam(our own stuff cannot be brought up there, so sad!)

http://ryonpepper.multiply.com/photos/album/31

Hope these pics will brush up the mood, especially during these Hazy days!!

CheerS!

kazataza

Adi,
me oso planning to bring water & food there..hahaha..save money mah..

Wu
the air ticket balloting is for the airline staff ....my bf and I using his FOC ticket mah..so must ballot..and 1 flight only 7 seats "reserved" for staff...beforehand we checked liao and know that the flight is rather empty...heehee

bvbride

Hi yall

Monday is half gone yippie!!!

Haru and Zhuzhu : me go Kenko mostly for their 30min shoulder and head and neck msg - i love that esp after sitting in front of the PC for the whole day..very painful sometimes but i love that sort of pain la...after that the whole body feels so good - go if u like slightly painful msg.
i lao liao so always ganna stiff shoulders so once i start getting the "numb" feeling i wil go for a quick msg - it si those chair type of msg so no need to strip and its done with clothes on. very quick and convenient ;)
their half hour msg (dry msg) - be it foot or shoulder msg starts from around $40 onwards.

Mr Wu - the PSI has been at the normal level these few days so am sure that will help in your recovery yeah??

btw Mish and Adi - when are u guys leaving for ANantara ? cannot wait to hear live reports from u fellas

btw both of u gog for Water Villas only issit? care to share how much u all spent for airfare and accomodation? i forgot
sorri if im making u repeat :p

ryo

Fanfan,

Err....sorry for being forgetful, ur BF works with SIA meh? How to have such Lobang har? I'm thinking of buying miles from ppl so next time go there can save a couple of hundred bucks!!

Yo bvbride,

Me better liao...thanks
The air quality really diff so much from Australia, that's why, come back almost choke to death.. :p
Haiz.... how I wish I can go Anantara with Mish, Adi and Fanfan!!! Either one will be oki 4 me! :p

kazataza

Wu,

yup..he works there....heeheee...staff benefit mah...how much u willingly to pay for the miles? I can sell u oso...kekekeke

mish

Bvbride,

I will be going to Maldives next week!!!! OMG.... Its NEXT WEEK!!!!! Cant believe it!

And yes, only water villas, Am soooo excited. Never been to maldives and never stayed in water villa!

The cost i cant really remember. Roughly it as follows:

Air tix - SGD1704
room - USD3700 which is about SGD5920 base on 1.6
Total is SGD7624 for 7nights. It includes speedboat transfer, 1 dinner and daily breakfast.

OMG... talking about cost.. makes my heart bleed.

ryo

Yo Fanfan,

Ur bf Pilot or ground staff?...if remember correctly, shld be ground staff right?
Er...whats the rate per Kris Mile now har? 1cent 1 mile? Kekekek......
Sure, I'll buy, jus need to be market rates can liao, then forum pal, give me little bit discount lah! Kekekek.....

Yo Mish,

I Buay Tahan liao, I wanna to go also!!! Pack me in ur luggage please!!! :p
anw, my heart already bleed dry liao loh...Haiz...don't think next year I'll be able to make it to Maldives again!

haru

hi bvbride,
wah, can tell u also really love massage..hahaha..

hey T&P,
heheh...i'm taking it easy lah. but i did buy a test kit just now (coz my gfs were telling me maybe the spotting a sign of pregnancy and i was feeling a lil queasy tis aftn) but e result is negative. wil monitor and see how...if not, i think i'll be seeing my gynae tis weekend.

yo Wu,
thanks for ur pix! wah, u look super cool on the bride leh. like some sci-fi!hahahh..the apt at peppers anchorage very cute.its sooo cool that u got to see e whale. me even dolphin also never see before..sigh..

haru,

i had a "scare" 2 mths after wedding too....tot preggie cos I felt queasy/dizzy for a week and so tired..but turned out was some gastric prob..Ahahaha...phew cos wasn't prepared for baby then.

Wu...
u just came back with joy from aussie land n u buay tahan?!? shld be me rite..since Jun, no holiday...sigh...

adi99

Hello bvbride,

My cost breakdown as follows:

Air tickets: Only airport tax $251 per pax (redeemed miles...hehehe)

Room: SGD 5100 (2 pax)
For 1 night in Beach villa & 5 nights in water villa. Did not want to waste first night on water villa cos will be reaching late.
Somemore can experience both types of accomodation!

Include Breakfast plus 1 candlelight dinner (due to honeymoon trip)

Hope the above helps!

Wu,

Wah u better take care then. Good reason to lie at home and do nuttin...kekekeke...no houseworlk too har?

Btw, I can sell u miles too...hehehehe

Mish,

You will be there earlier than me right? Pls Pls post a quick review of the things that we need to bring from here...it will be really helpful! THANKS in advance

ryo

Yo Haru,

On the bridge is not cool, but cold...imagine 18deg plus gussy wind! I wear nothing inside but underwear only, as advice by the staff for easy no tangle climb. Kekeke......
Ah.... I like the accom at Peppers ANchorage, the suite is a 2 level design. 1st level is living room, 2nd level is bedroom. got chance worth a visit!
Whale? actually not thru my eyes though, I look thru my camera and snap. Too far away lah...the captain don't really know where to wait for the whale to surface, unlike the other smaller boat, so near to the whale, juz feet away. In the end have to turn back and see Dolphins, plenty of them though. (We got free ticket for next year whale watch, cos they they this one not countered, no good view...but who would go back in such a short time?) IF anyone wants it let me know.

Sentosa got pink Dolphins....also very cute...have u seen them in action? very agile also!! anw, Perth's Dolphin more open to ppl, they even chase boat! NSW Dolphin a bit shy leh....

Yo T&P,

anw, my this Sydney trip very rush loh(like a performer rushing for Getai), then busy taking photo, never really rest...but still fun lah! I would prefer the Maldives trip, slow and easy, and no rush! Everyday Sleep until auto wake up...stuff like that!

Hey it's time for u to go for a short break lah! but nearby country not really a good bet loh...stupid Haze thingy!

Yo Adi,

I oredi rest, sleep for the past 2 days loh...so boring. House work all done by my wife..kekek...so paisay...sick mah!

Oh...u got miles also ah? Good Good...next time if I want I know who to get it from! Got u and Fanfan!!!

lph

talking abt miles...anyone knows who the airline issue tat?
i always take airline like sq, silkair...but my flight always cannot accumulate points. very suay le.

bvbride

thx Mish and Adi
u guys are most helpful

stil v tempted on the pay 3N stay 4N deal from Holiday Tours man..by the time i decide i think no more vacany liao
am giving the WV a go cos prefer to walk out on to sand and my own "pte" beach when i wake up
can also see the sea frm BV mah so..hmmm..pondering pondering~~~
if i wait till the lull season next year, it still works out abt the same cost cos no 4N pay 3N deal plus sea is gonna be Choppy ! Wu's pix has got a few choppy water pix if i didnt remember wrongly... :p

Mish - my heart bleeds for u too. after wedding still got another siong siong HM expense...that was why my prev Angsana trip was so darn short..now very "buay gam guan" kekeke

nvermind Mish - u will HV the TIME of your LIFE with hubby dearest ok - this one confirm chop

tmr must work harder to try to earn more $$$

chat more tmr !

bvbride

Yoyo

Fanfan: u make it sound so seductive le. how to transfer miles from one person to another? can use for SIA flight to Male? if cheaper hor then my Maldives2006 dream can really come true man hmm...(rubbing hands furiously now...) hahaha

ryo

Yo LPH,

If u only take SQ, Silkair to regional area, i.e SEA, it'll take years to accumulate enough miles just for Bangkok tickets. If I can remember correctly, my trip to US, the accumulated miles can go like only KL.... anw, most so called cheap filght cannot accumulate miles, i.e. To Maldives ones.
Well, I already give up on the Krisflyer miles liao, only valid for a certain no of years nia. Stupid.

Yo bvbride,

No lah....the water in Maldives really not that choppy as u think. In my humble opinion, Malaysia water is much more choppy (for those who did diving shld know), especially near to Monsoon season.
Go go go for the WV!! You've try BV liao mah.....
Mai Tu Liao!!

kazataza

bvbride
me not seducing lah..hahahaa...just that i'm still contemplating whether I should redeem the miles or sell it off

LPH,
Wu is right. Most deals like sweet deals, 4-to-go kinda promo all cant accumulate mileage for SQ. Usually, people who travel on work will accumulate more mileage pts (unless you're super rich lah..everyday fly full fare instead of promo price)..

Wu,
he's a ground staff lah..pilot i dun need to work liao..hahaha....i know Northwest charges transaction fee to transfer of miles...i wanted to transfer to my frens my remaining mileage (after my HK air tix redemption) but count here count there like bo hua after the charges..so never transfer to her in the end

kazataza

bvbride,

i'll be staying 4N @ water villa and 1N at beach villa...my charges are:

4N @ water villa S$3,416
1N beach villa S$710
1N @ Relax Inn USD75 +(i think) = S$130??

Total $3,616 for accomodation

Above includes speedboat transfer to resort, breakfast, 1 candlelight dinner for honeymooners