Make-up Artist - Sharon Tan

lyons

<font color="119911">hi there! started a thread on sharon tan cos she will be my MUA for my overseas shoot! Very excited cos I love her works when she sent them to me!

Anyone with comments?</font>

<font color="119911">hi hi if anyone wants to take a look at sharon's portfolio, i have! She specialises in natural makeup so drop me a note if you wish to see her portfolio!</font>

Hi Lyons, would love to have a look at Sharon's portfolio..i'm trying to find a make up artist who specialise in natural make up..thanks!!

<font color="119911">hi greenpea, what's your email addy?
sharon's not only good at natural makeup, she's really nice!</font>

<font color="119911">hi greenpea, sent you her portfolio already! I'm getting her to do my overseas photoshoot

Hi Bride, will you be the one that is going to Australia or Hua Hin for your bridal shoot?

She told me abt it when she was doing my make up for my wedding last month.

<font color="119911">hi kaye, I'm the one going to hua hin
Oh, she did your wedding? How was it?</font>

<font color="119911">wow! and she was nice enough to agree to do it eh? A lot of makeup artist I know will disappear after doing the makeup for the first walk-in.

Do you habe photos to share?
if you don't mind, my email's [email protected]</font>

Hi bride,

I paid her to do my make up till my 2nd march in leh!

My actual day photos are not out yet. Will share with you once its out.

Btw, when is your AD?

hi kaye_
oic... I'm sure it's all worth it

mine's 27th oct this year.

Thanks for offering to share your photos!

Hi Kaye,

How much does she charge for your makeup and hairdo? Did she charge extra for you to makeup till 2nd march in?

Bride, u still hv some time to prepare for your wedding! But i tell you, time will pass by very fast!

Stephanie, she charges me $450 for the trial, PS, my Actual day &amp; night. For my 2nd march in, she charges an additional $200 for it. Its worth the money coz she also help me to change into my 2nd outfit....

Hi Kaye,

She for the additional $200, she stay back and help you to do from wat hairstyle to wat hairstyle? Bun to letdown?curls? She also change the colour eyeshadow for you also? and change your outfit har?Market rate is about $200 also is it?

Stehanie, basically touch up of my make up, change of hairstyle. She helped me to change into my evening gown lor

Yup, market rate about $200...

<font color="119911">hi kaye_, my gown will be from Ted Wu. Haven't gotten it yet. first appointment after CNY
Will try to see if can get OTR, save money mah!

hey stephanie, her charges, if you compare to other MUA, very reasonable! And if you like natural makeup, she's the most suitable liao!</font>

Bride, wow.... How much is your package for Ted Wu? Sharon also tied up with Ted Wu too?

Stephanie, yalor... Only my make up at night is drama mama....

I think i spend quite a bit of money on accessories too!

<font color="119911">haha I can't really remember the price but it's about 4k I THINK. Not sure if Sharon's tied up with Ted but I got to know about her through my photographer, Hilarion Goh.</font>

<font color="119911">hey kaye_, are your charges that pricing because you went through a bridal studio? Cos from what I know, I think all makeup artist charge cheaper when they're linked to bridal studios like Ted Wu, Margaret Brides, TWP etc so maybe your pricing will not be applicable to those going to the makeup artists separately.</font>

Bride, I think Sharon charges cheaper thru some of the Bridal Studios she tied up with. Mine is Margaret Brides.

I think ur package sama sama as mine... I did mine ala carte.. So the price will come up to the same as yours or even more.. Now i hv the problem of selling away my wedding gown &amp; evening gown!

<font color="119911">hi hi coco! you know sharon too?

hey kaye, my package is definitely more ex than yours cos you went through margaret brides. I didn't go through my bridal studio. Somemore I going overseas so understandable to have surcharge. Why did you buy your wedding gown in the first place?</font>

Bride, yup... coz u hv overseas shoot.. Its definitely more expensive than mine!

I din buy the gown. I rent from Margaret but on my fitting, she told me that she s giving it to me. So i just took it!

Coco, u also got Sharon as ur Make up artist?

Dear All

Nice to know u gals =)
I also need to get a MAU for my AD

Can i get a share to peek into sharon's work...

may i know what does trial means? if trial does it includes hairdo also? is it $450 +$200(if u need to change hairstyle on 2nd march in)

Pls advise me i am a sotong bride to be =P

JoJO

<font color="119911">hi evon and joanne, sent! if you didn't receive it, let me know.

hey joanne, it's best if you ask sharon directly about the costs cos she might have revised it but I'm not too sure so give her a call. Her number's in the portfolio. Don't worry, she's a really nice lady!

I need a MUA for my actual day, so confuse so many MUA to chose dont know which one is gd.

Anyone heard abt Vivian?
Cant find much comments for vivian in the forum
One of my friend actual day was done by her, i like her makeup and hairstyle.

how is sharon work any photo to share?

<font color="119911">hi Yixi, what type of look are you looking for? Natural look? More drama look? If you're looking for natural look, leave down your email and I'll send you sharon's portfolio</font>

I am also frantically searching for a good MUA at reasonable rate (preferrably at $150). I have checked out Jeannie and it looked good (but at 250). But sharon sounds good too.

I checked out those cheaper ones (150 or below 150), the portfolio dont look nice.

Can advise on Sharon?
Beth

<font color="119911">hi elisabeth, i'm not too sure what sharon's charges are right now but you can contact her. I'll send you her portfolio so can you leave down your email?</font>

i'm also getting Sharon to help me to make up for my rom in 2 weeks time.Her make up is quite natural lo...like it alot

<font color="119911">hi bini, sent! Elisabeth, haven't sent to you cos I don't have your email addy

Hi lyons,

Thanks for sharing sharon website.... keke
will be calling her to check her rate thanks...

<font color="119911">hi girls, sorry, I don't have sharon's email address. But you can call her at her mobile. Think one of the brides posted her mobile number above</font>