M Hotel Singapore

HI jhoo,ya,busy counting all the ang paos ma,heeeee...
wat's wrong with flashing of montage???they provide e LCD projector right?

hi AshLady,ya.but the promo only till jan 07,mine mid next yr woh.

i see wat good stuffs i can get from this time wedding show,heee

not only ang bao..one more even impt task..hehe...

becoz the room is long, im afraid those behind may not see clearly although zul said they can see coz i only have 25 tables...

Hi ladies, I'm oso keen in M-Hotel. Yesterday saw an actual wedding set-up in 2nd floor function room. The couple had 26 tables. To me, I think still alright leh...a bit far but think still can see. Been to other banquet like Swissotel and Intercon, oso like this kind of distance. But nice to have long march-in, esp if your gown train is long

Hi Galnextdoor,

hehe, yah, i will have 26 tables...forget it shd be 25 + 1 spare...its the long march-in that attracts me..as u said if our gown train is long, it will be nice

so which hotel will u be choosing?

M-hotel bridal suite is damn nice!keke

We will march-in the moment the singer sing the song
and all the way till we are at the stage..after that haven plan yet.keke..we hope to drag longer so that the chorus part can be played too

h no..sorry..the pc hang and din noe there're so many posting when i refresh

hi jhoo,haha,we know ur march in very very longggggggggg...........heeeeeeee

hahahaha... babystarlet ur message reply to jhoo very funnie

jhoo - actually i was asking how long shd the march-in song be.. is 1 min enuff anot for the function room ah?

aiya, it's ok lah...

uberrimae, im not too sure leh..i think it will still depend on you and your hubby speed bah..shd be enuff for one min..

jhoo, my FH and I are seriously considering M-Hotel cos like the modern feel of the hotel itself. But thot of looking at others within our budget like Le Meridian and Rendezvous, before making the decision. For M-hotel perks, do u thk it's possible to get 2 nites in Bridal suite and waiver of projector? How many % invitation card they gave u?

Hi Galnextdoor,

Yes, M-hotel has the most modern interior design hotel as they have renovated not long ago, even the bridal suite, u will wow when u step in..i heard from my friend that M-hotel is consider 5 star hotel(im not sure)...

Have u went to Le Meridian and Rend? have u seen the set up of Rend?

For M-hotel, u can choose the function room. It's cheaper than the banquet suite and u may want to check it out. At that time when i sign, i have a few perks like free projector. Zul gave me 70% invitation card. But the 2nd nite stay, no matter how hard i try, he still dun give me. But since me and my hubby will be leaving for honeymoon, we are fine with it coz we wanted to finish up the honeymoon so that we can prepare for the CNY..

hi galnextdoor,
for invitation cards & wavier projector shld be negotiable, i think! heh..but 2 nites in the bridal suite is highly unlikely...that's one of their selling point mah..

jhoo: Yup will choose function room if select M-hotel. Last sun I saw wedding setup at function room. The 26 tables they arranged did not go all the way to the back. It looks quite alright to my FH and me....not too tight between tables. So think u no need to worry. We are hoping get 2 nites by giving up the coordinator room. Planning to go either Rend or Le Meridian this sun before the wedding fair for M-hotel.

Ashlady: You book M-hotel already? This coming wedding fair they offer $888nett rebate from total bill. Pay deposit by uob card get free 1 bottle of wine per table and standard room for bridal shower. I wonder what other perks I should ask for if they not willing to give 2 nites leh...really hope to get 2 nites to enjoy all the facilities leh...

yah, it will be tough to get the 2nd nite stay although i told them i want to trade some other things with 2nd nite stay, still cannot leh..

Anyway,rend's setup is T which may not that good for tables of more than 20...mmm, think u will understand what i mean when u are there...

hi galnextdoor,
heh..yup, i've booked & paid deposit already Guess I've to miss the perks!

We had tried to negotiate the extra night in exchange for the coordinator room also..but to no avail...ya loh, want to enjoy the facilities also..like the spa. Thinking of going to the spa before checking in
If you really want another night stay at the bridal suite, they are charging at a lesser rate. We even contemplated that..but i think it's a waste of money..might as well use it on honeymoon.

Thanks! My AD on 18th Mar'07 church wedding on Sun, but banquet on 19th Mon. Not popular date, so this sun wedding fair will try to push hard for the 2 nites perk...hehe...

Let u all know the outcome...

wah, galnextdoor..previously wanted 19mar too..coz its our anniversary date for me and hubby - 7th yrs by then..but the tong shu end till feb so we just choose jan'07

Hi galnextdoor..

so u intend to have 2 days wedding? then what abt your VG and PG? most charge addition for wedding spread 2 days

hi babystarlet,
ya loh..i signed up last dec. Din know that there'll be this C&M wedding fair la... But i guess if we wait til this sun, not sure if our date would be taken up already! heh...

I intend to have VG only for church wedding then PG hopefully find one that don't charge too high for 2 days event...cos I only need 18-Mar morn till noon and 19-Mar nite.

Ashlady, I can under understand why u book last yr. Cos many pple say need to book one yr in advance in case hot dates no more liao...

hi galnextdoor,
heh..ya loh. Somemore Sept & Oct 06 seemed to be hot months! Hey, what's ur budget for PG & VG? I'm looking for VG now..settled my PG already

hi AshLady,jus an recommendation, my uncle is a professional and full time VG.he does VG for many events,weddings,CC activities etc.
If you keen to ask for quote,u can PM me.

hi ashlady,my uncle will be my VG for my ROM.My PG for my ROM is my own friend.my uncle is doin just PG,no VG.But if u wan,he can reco his cols 2 u.u can click on my nick and PM me or email me at [email protected] can give u his contact and my name,no obligations,jus another reference for u ma.

Hi! MIA for a bit! glad to see new brides!

Ya M Hotel's internal facade is very nice... cos its sooo nice... modern too... try to ask for more invites and also see if they are willing to give more carpark coupons lor...

Ashlady, my budget for VG ard $800. Will likely ask someone in my church to do it cos has seen his works before..charge $688. PG I know my bro had his for only $500 but pics are quite ordinary...so dunno whether wanna go for higher budget one leh...

Have any of u gone for the food-tasting? Actually wanna know if the food is alright for M-Hotel? Also, can all the guest view the montage from screen?

hi galnextdoor,
my budget for VP is much lower than my PG...heh. Even those in the $800 range for PG can be quite ordinary also..need to source ard.

So far i havent heard any complains abt the food..shld be ok i guess. Not too sure abt the screen coz urs is the function room is it? If it's the banquet suite, i dont think there'll be much prob coz no pillars blocking.

hi ashlady

i m new here.i have sign up with M hotel ystday.true,no matter how hard we try to nego but they are not willingly to gif the 2nd nite stay to us at the bridal suite.

you had earlier mentions they offer to charge at lesser rate for the 2nd nite,mind tell me what the rate ma.

Hi Pinkybear, u looking at weekend? M-hotel function room is $728nett, banquet suite is $888nett for weekend. Food wise seems ok according to past BTB...

Ashlady, have gone for the wedding show but my FB and me still can't make up our mind leh...so in the end didn't sign-up...

Pinkybear: Qty I heard also ok...Have u seen the actual place? Maybe be good to see it for yourself 1st before decide food? The highlight of M-hotel is the "sexy" bridal suite with jucuzzi

Jen: Me still considering M-hotel. What additional perks they offer u yesterday? Like % of card & parking coupons, waiver of projector...

Hi galnextdoor

i guess what they have offer are very much as the normal.i took the banquet suite.

my perks are 5% more of parking coupon,waiver to the projector and i took the free flow of beer.

no matter how hard i press they also dun allow 1 more nite stay.haiz...so sad

Jen: How about cards? Maybe can ask for more...But the cards are quite a disappointment leh I feel...1st time see them at the wedding show.

Babystarlet: You went for wedding show lunch or dinner? No harm asking for $888 rebate since just few days after wedding show. But if your date is weekend peak period, then maybe harder to persuade them liao...

PinkyBear: the food review from past brides like Mei was gd.. plus the quantity was big so the guests had enough food. Dun worry ya? u gotta go try the famous chilli crab with man tou (nothing to do with my nick!)

Jen, basically i got the same stuff as u guys.. just asked for more cards and carpark that's all... nothing else liao.. oh ya waiver of projector too...

babystarlet, which other hotels are u looking at? u can always try asking them if they can extend the promo lor...

When are ur ADs gals?

hi galnextdoor,
oh..heh..what's stopping u to sign up with M? Perhaps you could do a comparison chart for the diff hotels u r deciding...heh, that's what i did. It helps in the decision making!
Oh, i didnt get to see their cards..hmmm, in what what was it a disappointment?

hi Jen,
Oh i cant remember the special price lei..it should be written in the contract. Perhaps about $100 cheaper? heh...Did u manage to see the cards? how was it?