M Hotel Singapore

Hi Zoeanne,

haven't really bargain with her as I am on the waiting list. My hubby said he wants to see Carlton and Traders again before we make a decision.

no problem about helping you cos I also think something should be done at the stairway if I were to take the function rooms

I receive an email from a girl from Forum from Bedazzled. She mentioned that the stairway leading to function room will 100% be decorated. Her florist has finalised with M hotel that decor will be done!!!

Yeah........

hi serli, me oso on waiting list.. like e bridal suite beri much .. e function rm value 4 money but low ceiling ;(

anybody care to comment on e food ... btw, i missz e wedding show, wat r e perks given ??

hi rynryn,

oh...
which date did u want?

very value for money for the Zen Package and the suite is WAH...love it but sigh.....but FH said, maybe next time book the suite for anniversary...kekeke

Hi Serli
Book suite for anniversary?? Ha Ha.. I think my hubby will never do that. He rather spend it on tour :P Heard it is about $750 per nite on published rate?

Hi Zoeanne,

that's what I told him too. but he said I like, then I told him I rather spent that amount to go Bangkok for shopping liao...kekeke

aiya, maybe he will leh?? or get someone close to u guys to hint hint lah...but I think it's still a waste of money. Somemore in Singapore...kekeke

hi Serli

Ya lor.. no point wasting such $ .. that suite is too ex. I also rather go bangkok and shop for my new flat.. Hinting?? useless la.. hahahaah

Hi Serli..
yup...I went there too.. but i remember the heat there... super humid ah...

Hey any girls here by anychance know any MUA? I am looking for one on my AD leh...Please help.. is $600 for 2 seperate days plus one trial makeup ex?? whats the market price?

Hi Zoeanne,

Yeah! Everytime I visit there, I told myself to treat this as a sauna session! Always dehydrated in terms of body fluids and wallet.....kekeke

Do you need those "famous" MUA?

Hi Zoeanne,
You may want to call Jasline @ 9846 3311. Was recommended to her by a friend called Amy. She did my make-up for ROM last July 2003.

Can call and ask her price first cos I don't know how much she charge for AD.

Hi Serli
I called her. She is very friendy and nice and offer me alot of tips. What do u think of her makeup? Nice? Thanks alot of helping

Hi Zoeanne,

Yup, she's a very nice lady. Her hubby has a hair saloon @ Tiong Bahru and she works as a make up artist on her own.

Her make up...not bad. I like cos somehow it was my style, not too elaborate just simple.

how much did she quote u?

hi Serli, my AD 11/12/05 Sun , too bad on waiting list.. stil sourcing 4 hotels.. ist choice stil prefer Crown Prince.. any comments??
watz ur AD ?? BTW, care to share w me ur ROM pics... my email [email protected] thks!!

Hi Ryn,

Crown Prince not bad but you must have more tables cos the march in is long, if not enough tables, the march in looks kinda wierd with empty spaces in the beginning. Food wise, quite average.

How many tables are you looking at?

My AD is 26/06/05 Sun too.

Hi MTDT,

we only exchange our ROM pics cos no AD pics yet...kekeke

Hi Zoeanne,

heehee so coincident to reply at the same time....kekeke

156425.gif

hi SerLi, thks 4 e pics.. e make up nt bad leh..
me ard 30+ tables.. i like e long march in ..grand & cosy.. like e price of M Hotel Function Room.. keke.. ;p

No prob Ryn!

Make-up, quite alright cos more natural, nothing dramatic. She also make it a point to ask for my gown colours etc b4 making up for me.

I like M-Hotel too but too bad my they don't have my date.

yup spoke and liase with her. U mean u know her personally or through these hotel sourcing trips?

package....so far so good but price not as competitive with M-Hotel

I know Diana cos last time I helped my gf organised her ROM. Help her in talking and coordinating with Diana .. My gf held hers at Carlton hotel too..

hi Zoeanne, me most likely Crown Prince Hotel, stil comparin e perks offered by various hotels.. keke..

hi SerLi, me seen deco 4 Carlton, ceiling quite low rite.. but Sun free flow beer...

Hi Ryn,

Took up the Carlton Package cos within my budget and has my date. Like what you said, got free flow of beer too, and my hubby's friends are all drinkers.

Ryn, I don't know how true it is about Crown Prince but you can check out their thread. Apparently, some brides who have paid deposit for next year may have to find venue again cos CP is under receivership and when one of the bride-to-be called the auditor (EY), they said most probably deposit forfeited liao.......

Hvnt heard any new news abt M Hotel...

Hi Zoeanne, hv u hire any photographer for yr AD already?
I'm still thinking of asking my friend, he is from fouc point image.
But cos my another friend say he will help me & just give him a hong bao.

Hi Lynn

Yes, i found a AD photogrpaher already.
His name is Jonathan Keng. Focus Point? I heard b4.. Seem quite gd..
Ur friend helping u is great too..but most impt also, u like his style of photography? If so, thats really great.. can save $$
Ha hA...

hi SerLi, thks e ur concern.. ive heard abt e receivership too.. itz quite risky 2 place deposit at tis time as we wont noe wat will happen nx yr.. sob sob .. ;(

Hi Zoeanne,

Yup, looking for photographer. The work is quite nice but I think I don't want to spend so much for actual day pictures. Probably getting either Sam Wong or C F Tien.