M Hotel Singapore

Hi Folks

Let's try to ask for decor along the stairway and reception......in the event that they cannot provide us and we die die want some form of decor...let's meet and buy the cloth stuff.... then we pass it from one to the other to do up....can save some cost since we wld have split the cost then.

Just a suggestion.

Hi Jazzygal,

lynn, i'm still behind u.. more long way to go than u ar.. haha.. booked ur BS liao?

jazzygal, no worries lah.. still got time..
think after tis month we shd b able to know the deco stuff..
WE WANT NICE DECO AND ALONG THE STAIRWAY cum RECPT TOO!
haha.. hope they hear us..
Hmm.. shd b quite a few '05 M-brides here.. the power shd be big enough.. ^.^

Haiz

I will also keep asking my coordinator to provide us for the nice stairway and recpt ...

ALL of us press them for it...........

Haiz

I will also keep asking my coordinator to provide us for the nice stairway and recpt ...

ALl of us press them for it...........

Hi Highness,

Still seaching for BS...
But I'm thinking of Bridal Zone(Photo shots) & Dang(gowns).
But my budget is around $4k...
Any suggestion?

Hi bottle,

M-Hotel got 2 package.

1. Function Room(Level 2): Zen Promotional Wedding Package Aug'04 - Dec'05, weekdays/weekends $568nett.
2. Banquet Suite (Level 10): weekdays (8 course) $668nett, weekends (9 course) $768nett.

Hi Gini

Grand Cop Waterfront, M hotel, Plaza Parkroyal

depending on wat U r looking at. Grand Cop has nice ambience, food so so.... M hotel has good food ( my opinion), great bridal suite with jucuzzi... Plaza has nice cosy venue..food so so

Hi Lynn,
I think Dang quite exp rite?.. heehee, dunno much abt it, oni saw it from mag..
i've booked mine BS.. with Santiago..
i think quite alrite lah.. haven't call them up for appt yet.. still got plenty of time.. ;P
me looking for AD photographer/videographer.. any recommendations?

Hi Highness

Me also looking for one AD photographer.. Dun intend to have videographer..U think it is necessary?
By the way, what is ur budget ?

Hi highness,
Hehehe... 1 of my friend know's Dang, got discount. U still searching 4 AD photographer/videographer.
I got 3 friends are AD photographer/videographer. Wat is yr budget? Maybe i can check for u.

Hi all, I have a question. I heard that M Hotel ballroom has no intelligent lighting. Can anyone who had held their wedding at M Hotel tell me how they make their march in more romantic and grand? This is one thing that we didn't check prior to booking with M hotel. Our wedding is in Dec 2004.

Hi Piyopiyo

I asked the same question as well.... my coordinator told me that they will dim their lights with this dry ice effect. U may want to call them to find out...can consider having candles at each table to make it more romantic... the hotel has centrepieces that would put candles...seen them myself..not too bad.

Hope that this helps.

Im also a M Hotel bride.. Finally decide on this hotel .. Hehehe..

I have actually signed up for their function room then realise that i forget to ask if they will place some flowers on the centre of our guests tables. B'coz if only the food menu will be very plain as the function room itself is plain. Anyone of you know?

Anyone of you seen the real do-up before the actual wedding dinner of others?.. Can describe a bit more?

I'm pretty interested with the new Zen package M is offering too!
The thing is I ain't sure how to go about doing the whole process.

What do I do if we want to have a look at the function rooms ourselves? Do we go straight down to M or give them a call to book a time first?

I'm really a newbie! *giggle*

hi Jacq

Its no problem going urself. But what if the function room is not open or locked? U might waste your time.

I tot so by booking an appt with them, u can see the bridal suite, the room.. etc...

You need not sign up immediately....Of course , this is up to you lor :P haha

I will be at the M Hotel once every 2 weeks on Fridays... going for my facial at Haach and gym workout at the hotel.... if you wanna meet up...Let me know...

the gym not too bad...

Hi All!

jazzygal: so envy.. can go Haach for facial, FOC somemore.. (me turn red-eyes monster liao ;P) U so early start using your package? How many seesion for a package?

Lynn: Thanks a lot! Do they provide one-stop services (photography + videography)? er.. we are trying to keep low on budget.. I saw in another thread: AD digital photograghy, $488. Is this the average price?

Zoeanne: FH oso think no need for videographer. But if can manage to find one very reasonable charge, I might as well pay myself ;P Anyway, FOC projector mah, built in somemore.. muz fully utilize.. haha..

Hi Highness

Ya.. got complimentary projector, we must use. Actually, i already have photo montage give by BS. But i still wan photographer to put in actual day photos. Our dinner is different day from AD..

Ya. I also tell FH, can find reasonable one, i pay myself.. hahahah :P...If not, get my cousin to use my videocam to film for me la.. Haiz......

I dun know about the average cost for photographer. All i manage to find are from $800-$1700.. But $1700 too ex la..Saw some cheaper one like $480.. but dun think their photos are that nice.BTW, please beware of CHRIS SOH.. his package is cheap but he always use other ppl pics as his.. Thats bad.

Hi Zoeanne!
Wah, ur BS package inclusive of photo montage? tat's good.. Hmm.. wonder if i could still bargain for it.. Which BS u signed up with?

Chris Soh? yah, dat's bad..
I tot photography package shd be around $500? I did ask my BS abt AD photography. they quoted me $500 for 8 rolls of films + 4R full developing lah..
Hmm.. headache.. anyway, we still got time to slowly search for photographer rite?
hee.. remember urs is next year mooncake festival. Hmm.. urs split into 2 days, need to pay extra anot?

Hi Highness

My facial not FOC...bought a package...quite a gd deal...membership to go for the gym is FOC..
Facial package is 15 sessions...so that work out to once every 2 weeks to go down...

Has anyone do a wedding checklist already? Me trying to do up one but need to double check if I have miss out on something... care to share? So that can fine tune....and no need to hit panick button later on

Hi Highness

U may wanna try kevin. Very popular and reasonable-priced. His charges vary from $600++. Am using him for my tea cere and banquet. Let me know if you gals need his contact. His schedule seem fully booked.

Happy searching!

Hi jazzygal,
Wedding checklist.. not done yet.. Hmm.. think u have done/booked most of the things ar..
me trying to figure out what things to be done at when too.. heehee, still a bit blur..
esp. now then i look into photography part.. wow, a lot of things to take into consideration..

ok, following r my checklist:
*set a date
*banquet (have an estimated guests list)
*BS
*photography/videograhpy
*decorations (optional)
*start a course of facials/dieting
*decide on sisters and brothers gang (assign tasks)
*wedding bands
*honeymoon
*shop for shoes
*Songs list
*food tasting(parents meeting session + discussion)/ confirm menu
*prepare Ang Pows
*wedding cards: collect/print/send out invitations
*confirm guests list/attendance, sitting arrangement
*PS/trial hairstlye and makeup
*photo selection/photo montage
*book transportation
*book JP for solemnisation
*GDL/jewellery/cakes etc.

er.. above just a rough idea and not in sequence.. me still haven't wake up.. haha..

Hi Highness

my $800-1700 photography consist of 2 days. Cos 2 days sure got extra charges. Yes, My BS offer me photo montage. but only childhood photos and BS photos. I cannot put in my AD photos. Beside my BS is in JB, it is troublesome for me to hire the photographer out to Singapore for 2 days.

The photographer i went to offer me photo montage DVD plus AD editing to show on wedding dinner. I think this is gd. Therefore my hubby decide to show the BS photo montage continously during coctail reception and photographer's montage at the dinner. So fully utilise 2 montage.

But i still think i wan more research.

Ya. my date is on next yr mooncake fest.2005.. But very "gan chiong" leh, the girls at SEPT05 Thread all searching and finding liao cos our dates very popular.. Scary...

hey, ur checklist very gd leh.. hahah.... already planning liao... :P
Good...

Hi Jazzy
Can you recommend Kevin? He is from where?
website?

Hi Zoeanne,

Is it troublesome to hire photographer from JB?
I thought of doin so leh..

How much the photographer quoted you for ur package?

I got one photo+videography @$1200..

i am planning to visit m-hotel to discuss with the co-ordinator for my wedding for Jun'05.

Which co-ordinator would you recommend so that I can make an appointment with him/her?

hi gals..
wow! all getting excitied over wed prep liao huh?

Highness - For AD fotographer, can maybe consider SAM Wong (http://sxmwong.fotopic.net/)
Change the x to a...

His charges are affordable and works seems professional too... U would not be disappointed.

I am also thinking of doing a PS pic montage to show thruout the reception... make full use of the projector! hahaha

Currently, for me.. shaking leg waiting for PS... everything else will wait for after PS lah. :P

Hi all:

I need your advice on M hotel's wedding banquet.I loved their bridal suite and ambience but my mother-in-law commented that she dun like the march-in for the banquet suite cos it's like zig-zag way...so it is quite inconvenient for brides and cannot reflect the gowns well.

sighz...i am in dilemma now cos i am considering between M hotel and pan pacific...only M hotel can give more perks...any kind soul can advise me?

actually, one way would be to switch the stage ard... like during the recent wedding fair.
then u would have the usual L shape march in...

but dunno noe how would it affect the first dish fanfare or the serving of other dishes as the kitchen is at the back.

Anyone march in from the kitchen? Maintain the usual stage at the front... then march in from the kitchen...

huh...march-in from kitchen? very funnie leh...quite smelly and dirty rite? haha
if do the L shape march...it could be only 3 tables distance to the stage.
How abt the function rooms? is the deco nice? cos i din go to wedding fair, any comments?

opps, one serene and one serena.. heehee, a bit confuse..

Hey MTDT!
back from MIA.. your AD this Dec rite, at banquet suite..
Hows things with Santiago so far? Did u book their photographer for your AD? Me thinking of goin for 1st appt this Dec (my AD next dec)..
Satisfied with your gowns? PS in Sept?
^.^

Their coordinators are all very nice ladies.. no worries..

Hi Serena,

Wow, ur MIL went hotel viewing with u? i think the entrance from the kitchen door is not the kitchen yet, kitchen gotta walk in somemore.. so tat area shd be quite clean lah.. (can check out the entrance thingy with ur coordinator. they'll be pleased to clear ur doubts).
the function room is a bit 'P' shape, march-in from 2nd door. mayb some guests won't b able to see the march-in.. deco, not finalise yet.. dunno when..

Heehee changed my nick abit to avoid confusion....

thanks for the assurance. But just talked to Fiona and she said the date I want is blocked. So if I really want, she will put on waiting list. Will meet up with her on this Thursday to see how things go. Hopefully can get....

Wow so many post and new ppl after a day. I blur.

Hi jazzy. My email is [email protected]

Hi Highness, I think ur package is gd, video + photography at $1200. I m looking at photographer and all quote me $1000 and above for my 2 days events. Who are u hiring from? Recommend me can??
JB photographer? I never tot of it. Cos mine is 2 days. Meaning he will charge me 2 days include his stay here perhaps. Thats even more ex.

Sam Wong. It seem alot of ppl talking about him. Heard him not bad and reasonable. But i have not talk to him

Hi Serli
Talk to Fiona. SHe is my coordinator too and offer me good things. Which date are u looking at?

March in from Kitchen? Abit funny leh. All of u talking about Function room at M hotel? If so, think about it, the march in really look short..

my MIL din accompany me and hubby to M hotel...she looked at the floor plan and commented the march-in for banquet suite not good..the other alternative is to choose function room lor...i found that quite no of tables and chairs arranged outside the function rooms leh...quite messy..wonder if they will remove them to give way for wedding banquet deco?