M Hotel Singapore

carolyee: i settled mine with La-Vie

Lynn: i signed with Simon but he left le. before we put to deposit he also "blocked" the date for us for about 3 days. coz i asked to see the actual wedding deco before signing up.

Nichole: ya no worries, they sure have wedding shows every 3 months. look out for March 2010 ba

Chloe: wow thats really fast!!! Congrat ya
ya must post more more pic hor...btw whats your theme for your wedding? i actually thinking to go down on every weekend to see the diff theme hahaha.. just to have the real feel of it...

Hi ladies, my AD is 24 Jan 2010 & I will be doing my food tasting tmr! Any idea what to take note? I totally no experience at all cos my sibling is not married & I've not been to anybody's food tasting before...

every 3 mths there is wedding show? Serious??? i was so scare & kiasu that the date i wanted would be taken up! I got a fren who "lost" to some one who book up the ballroom 2yrs back! I wondered how they did it! The prices list is not even out!

Hi carolyee, I signed my package with La-Vie too. Care to share?

pauline: I have not sign the contract yet. I paid my deposit ard mid of oct, juz receive the contract not too long ago...

jasmine: how's your food tasting? I only know that your parents and parents-in-law will have to like the food. if not have to ask them for opinions to change the dishes. pls note that there might be additional costs.

nichole: it is normal to "lost" to someone who booked the room first. Mine is a gd example. My AD is quite a good date and someone actually booked 3 months before my date for dinner and can only book the room for lunch.

I'm new here. I have just been to M-hotel to look at their layout last fri. the banquet suite ceiling is high, but for my date, it has been booked. the anson rm ceiling is pretty low and it has a cramp feeling even though the tables are pretty apart. and the stage is only 1 step high. i'm afriad the guest behind cannot see properly.

anyone has anson room AD photo? can share? would like to compare also...

Hi lynn
La-Vie has 1 package so i believed our package should be the same ba. When did you sign up and when is your AD?

hey gals.. i emailed Evangeline & hope that she can be my coordinator jz in case I will sign up up with M hotel. in the end, she replied me & said that she will get Eugene to meet me up instead. Arghh! So upset! I alwas feel that it is easier to "bargain" with a female coordinator as in.. They are like more emo, can understand that this is the bride's biggest day and will try to accomodate. I have yet to see Eugene but I read that he is expression-less! So scare!!!

Hi Nichole,

Not to worry, he is a bit expressionl-less but he will furnish with the information you need. M hotel's coordinator seems to be very busy this year as they might have a lot of wedding coming up. I had experience that as I need to book my appointments to view the venues, paying deposits and signing the contract.

My coordinator is Eugene too. On the bargaining part, I am not sure what you need, but maybe when you meet Eugene, you can tell him the things you need and discuss with him on the costs.

my coordinator is Evangeline, well, personally i think she is also quite strict. there is a couple of things i requested but she doesn't give. eg, for the spare table, i say i require 2, but she insisted on 1 only

huh 2 spare table 4?u got extra 20 ppl?if not 1 table ok liao wat...book the min table require to be safe...and add table if realli need to..

spare tables mainly for relatives loh... sometimes all come, sometimes dun come, sometimes bring kids come... since i dun wan to waste table, i'm trying to squeeze everyone in loh. then hor those bring kids de, dun eat much but occupied a seat
hard to arrange table... i booked the min table liao as advise by evangeline, she say can add on lata if needed.

Thanks alot! Ya i supposed they are really busy as Eugene suggested to meet me on one of a Sat at 5.30pm! Usually they are like working half a day on Sat rite?
There is like 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table rite? If now contract I signed for min 25tables and later add on to 28tables, are they going to give me 28bottles of wine?

Nichole: They worked full day on sat and sun for Eugene, I am not sure about Evangeline. If you have such doubts, you can clarify with Eugene on the day of your appointment. Usually Eugene will arrange about an hour for your appointment. Remember to note day all your doubts and questions for them, or else you might forget.

5th princess: you can book the min table first then arrange your guest list. if you need more tables, you can update evangeline and ask her if you can squeeze the more children in a table. If you book to many tables now, it will be hard for them to revert back.

5tgh princess...tat y before the AD...U ned to confirm u guest list comfirm coming or not..then uc an decide to add table or not..if not u will be wasting the table u have book..thus waste money.
Nicole Li:ya the free wine will be based on per comfirmed table.

but hor, normally the relatives side is liase by parents, then they pai seh to ask them whether coming or not..

oh, so m-hotel is ok to squeeze 10 adults and 1-2 kids?

i jus book the min table with m-hotel... she is sure very busy. she make me waited another 30 mins even though we already made an appt.

Just got my wedding dinner at M hotel on 2nd January 2010.

Somethings to share. It fine sitting 12 paxs on the 5feet table, well if you think that the 5feet table is rather small request for a 6feet table. I do requested 2 6feet table for my 12pax (adult) guest.

Another way to max out the table is to invite the full number of guests. Example u got 29 tables plus 1 reserve, make up a total of 300paxs. Go ahead and invite 300 guest as normally only 80% - 90% guests will turn up on that day itself. If all turn up that will be the ideal case.

Last pointer, the banquet operation team is good. Do a sound check few days before your wedding dinner and bring a spare laptop in case the hotel player plays you out on the actual day. The in-charge for my wedding dinner was Dennis Ng (Banquet) and Eugene (sales). I would say both of them are great and you can trust them or M hotel that your dinner will be a memorable one.

Hi HI ... Im New here.. so glad that i saw so many postive feedbacks abt the hotel.

M Hotel was infact my very 1st choice. Die die must didnt go else where to source out for other banquets. I was soo attracted to the bridal suite as well beside the pricing.. oh gosh!!! its so nice!!!!
But hope that my whole event would run through smoothly!! especially the service crew.. cross my finger and pray hard ba..

Hi,i just attended my friend's wedding at M hotel . Just like to share some feedback wif everyone. The food is very nice and the portion is quite big. The service is gd too, was served and well taken care of by 2 staffs.Just a small minor problem wif the AV.The ambience is nice,definitely will leave u a gd memories.

Rem to do a sound test few days before your wedding and bring along a spare laptop for testing as well. Just in case the hotel laptop fail you on your actual day.

Hey ladies,

I have short listed M hotel as 1 of my wedding venues.. Just want to ask, will Banquet suite be very squeezy with the max of 32 tables?

Let's just say 32 is the max tables they can hold, definitely will be abit squeezy.

But best way is to arrange to go down and take a look for yourself to have a feel of the place.

Hi all, I just held my wedding at M Hotel on 24 Jan 2010. Everyone said the food was very nice & generous portions! I had 27 tables wif 10 pax each (those tables with vegetarian/ muslim meals, 11 pax in total) & I already thought it was comfortable but not considered spacious.

Max of 32 tables will be squeezy! Maybe you can try to squeeze 11 pax per table & try to make 28 tables as that is comfortable for banquet suite on 10th floor

Hi Jasmine,

Thanks for sharing. Its good to hear that the portions are big and the food is nice. Too bad wont be getting to eat much of it.

WOndering if there Is any new theme for this year?

M hotel is still nice if only they can hold more tables. I don't think i wanna go for 32 tables. Will be quite squeezy sia. 28 tables should be nice.

Hi Jasmine,

Glad to hear good reviews abt M Hotel. =) May i ask what are the 10 courses of food that u chose? And the wedding theme?

My wedding is in June. Trying to get more info now. Thanks.

Thanks for the info ladies! I presume that 28 tables is the optimal for Bridal Suite ya..

Jasmine: may I ask what is the march-in like for M hotel?