Ladies Out There (New thread) Here to Share

Cat.. u going batam also... haha i might be going to batam on sat too..

You can go to a massage parlour near BCS (Batam City Square) just across BCS, there is a shophouse massage parlour. Many tour guide will bring tourist there. Cost around $15 sing for 2hours...

Go to a hawker. Just tell cab driver you wanna go to "food court restoran" they will bring u to a Newton like hawker.. U can order everything u like... My bf and i went there last yr,, we ordered stingray, prawns, seafood soup, tie pan egg tofu, hum, at the cost of $30 for both...
Cheap and good... eat until u sweat lo

Cat.. u wanna stay in beach resort or those hotel in the city? I recommend Panaroma, just book direct online.. $95 bucks per night for one pax.. around $105 for 2 pax per night... this hotel is a 4 star hotel lei..

if u wanna try beach resort, go try turibeach....quite nice there....

One more thing,, remember to buy their potato chips in batam...i forgotten the name.. but it is in a yellow green bag... got many flavor too.. very nice lei.. hahahhaa lots of my friends ask me to buy back for them as souvenir...

There are many shopping centre there.. Nagoya, Batam city Square, just right across the ferry terminal there is also one, bt cant remember the name...

if u take package in singapore, sure more expensive de.... i guess it is much more cheaper and interesting to go free and easy in batam...

ya prefer free n easy to batam much better..

Uh-oh itchy liao to go batam..!!!
will be calling SIS and BIL for khakis cos they quite familiar there...itchy itchy itchy

Piggy.. i think u referring to 933 or 883.. those are the seafood restaurant, kelong style... hmm nice scenery, cos u eat by the lake.. but then expensive.. my bf and i (2 person) went there to eat lunch, order a few dishes like prawn, fish, chicken, soup, vege, alrdy cost $80 sing... then can still find hair inside the vege..
my bf and i got food poisoning after that lunch...
i find the food there expensive... tour guide also bring tourists there la. but then horz if we go there alone without tour guide.. such kena tok....

holiday inn quite nice... but then compare to panaroma, i think panaroma better...cos holiday inn is apartment style...

For Harris, i think better don go there.. went there before too... abit 3star hotel... hotel facilities not very good lei...

For panaroma, when i step in, just feel like u walk into those grand hyatt hotel.

oh piggy.. hehe paiseh paiseh.. :p
how much is ur package?

me now calculate how much i will spend if i book my own hotel, and own ferry plus massage...

The cost is as follow for 2 pax:

Hotel (2 pax sharing one room + Breakfast) + Ferry Tickets (2 way incl tax and fuel surcharge)=$105 + $96 = $201.00

If add on massage for 2 hours for 2 pax = $20 x 2 = $40

Think $250 can settle everything for 2 person...excluding dinner and shoppings

Kessie, u going on sat ah?
We are thinking of a day trip on Mon leh.
Not much time to plan. So any recommendations on wat to do on day trip there ah?

Piggy... this weekend is deepavali weekend, think add another surcharge of $28.. And ur package also Excludes:
Passenger's Departure Fee of S$6.00 & Fuel surcharge of S$15 per pax payable at HFC upon collection of boarding pass and Batam Terminal Fee of S$4.00 payable upon departure from Batam

For my calculation above, i alrdy add 2 way tic fare $20, departure fee 46, $15 fuel surcharge, $7 terminal fee and insurance.. i think ur package still consider expensive..

For Holiday Inn, went there before... it is apartment style. the facilities are okay. Holiday got 2 kind of rooms, apartment or hotel suite. that time i went, i stay in apartment style. Need to walk ard 2-3 mins away from the main hotel building to reach my apartment... I don realli like it, cos can be quite dangerous if u walk alone back to ur room.

As for Harris, the facilities no good. 3 star to me... cos abit old...

yup me going on sat... cos fri is my bridal shoot, so will be very tired after that. so sat can go there for cheap massage and good food...

actually batam nothing much to do there... u can go to their temple.. polo shop, shopping centre..
can try shopping at the shopping centre across the batam centre ferry terminal. There are shops like adidas selling cheap adidas items or donking donuts...

Nagoya shopping centres..

actually nothing much to buy there la...their fashion abit backdated compare to singapore one..

okie. We just tot of going to look-see, look-see. Cos very sian in Singapore liao.
I dun mind both shopping and beach lah. But we got constrains, cannot stay overnight so might just go and shop abit and eat.

Any recommendations for massage? The one at BSC?

Cat, u post this (me and hubby have been talking abt going in to JB to play and eat and shop at 9.46am))) play what hmm???? got time to play meh even 1 day trip huh? or what other play u mean? kekekek

Cat,
really ah my HB like to go eat eat his fave dim sum den go City square or their dept store to walk walk lor keke.. jus a simple way to pass a day lar :P

woahaha thank q thank q.. my friends used to call me batam mistress heehee.. but then singapore so sianz, so used to go to batam with my bf to stay over and shop shop lo. stay in many hotels there before, like planet holiday, turi beach, batam resort, holiday inn, harris, panaroma, then still got one more on a hill one, don remember what name is it liao.

ya the massage shop beside the BCS lo. i don have the address or the shop name. Maybe this sat i go take a namecard then i post, so u know where to go to find the massage shop..provided my bf don tuan me last min.

yest u all got see the tv.. they went to desaru and went to catch firefly. feel like going lei. the fruits look yummy...

Cat.. woah!! ur foot roll over by car wheel.. sound serious lei.. u nv go ask the driver to pay u medical fee?

take cab at jb must ask for meter hor.. if he ngiao.. better dun take.. unless very near to one place than another he will give nett price like RM5 or RM8.

Piggy i would rather drive in then park at the JB shopping centre "city square" carpark, there alot of camera in the carpark, so don need to be afraid that ur car kena stolen... hehe

Amazingly my foot nothing wrong leh... not even sprained or bruised but i was so scared!

Desaru ah... we went before... the place is really boring hor. Other than fruit farm and firefly, there is really nothing else to do there :p and food at the hotel is terrible. u need to come out to find food.

Delin,
usu i pay $5RM-$7RM nia cheap n easy...

Kessie,
we dun drive becos the jam can be quite bad when we return i dun like i walk to custome from city square easy n fast:P

yup goin in far away place like desaru, port dickson must have a car..to hunt for food..if not stay resort so boring.. and they always have pasar malam, funfair.. wan..and sumtimes no PH..they can light fireworks for their ppl. shiok hor..

hmmm.....i see i see... i just hate squeezing at the custom with the people and squeezing on the bus. thats why prefer to drive in. At least i can queue up in my car... got air con got music and food... heehee

Kessie,
icic we got diff preference lar....

Delin,
really ah i long time no go liao ever since tt dunno who incident tt escape from jail 1 wahhaah...

i karaoke in the car..if jam..cool ha?
i norm go by tuas if fm my hse.

ya.. they a lot of sponsors and lot of events and carnival like this Datuk this Datin guest of honour so fireworks here n there wan..