Justice of Peace-Prof Yu Shi Ming

jasmine23

hi to those who wanna take a look at prof yu... can go to multiply website....

my userid: jasmineloke

can take a look

netfinity25

Hi BTB,

So who is beta Mr Chan or Prof Yu.
I tink Prof Yu is one of my lect at NUS...
Can i take alook at his photo to confirm

pannie

Hi Ladies.

Need your advise.

I had called Prof Yu to invite him to be my JP in Feb (i very kiasu). My solemnisation is in Oct. Efiling in July. He told me it's still early and ask me to send him an email. I did but till now, there's no response from him. Do you gals think I should continue waiting till June before I ask him again?

jsim15

HI annie,maybe u wana wait a few days, prof Yu usually veri prompt in replying in one leh..but i notice if u email him on wkend he will only reply on wkdays..why dun u email him again..

trixter

i just called him yesterday afternoon on his mobile and we confirmed the event right away.

he said he will call me again as the date gets nearer.

try 97366131

jasmine23

hi... i agreed prof yu is v prompt wif his reply... y not call him again... but, when i booked him is about 4 mths b4 my AD....

skywu

hi annie

so hv he replied u yet?

tat time when i email him, he response back on the same day, maybe its juz tat recently he quite busy.

pannie

Hi Sky.

Yup. He had replied saying he's ok. But to confirm with him again in July before I efile.

Thanks everyone once again.

jsim15

Hi sky..nid Prof to sign d consent form.. i juz efile tdae..waitin for his reply watz d nxt step aft efiling..tink can fax one..duno he wana mit up or fax

christine

Hi sky & jsim,

i had Prof Yu for my rom last yr... i did not meet him before my rom... he just requested me to fax him the consent form to sign and faxed it back to me... he's a very nice man and will guide u on wat to do... so no need to worry...

skywu

hi jsim15

I scan the consent form to him and he sign and email back to me liao.

Hi Christine

thanx for ur assurance... so we can juz wait till nearer the date of ROM then remind him again, and will meet him on the ROM date itself :>

jsim15

Thanx sky..email him regarding d consent form..he haben reply leh..din noe can scan & send to him cos i felt tat faxing using my office fax machine got no confidentiallity at all leh..i'll ask my bf to scan..gee

netfinity25

Hi BTB,

Need your advise urgently...
Should i book for the JP now???
My AD is 29 Feb 08...

I am considering Prof Yu or Lim Lan Yuan??
Anybody use them b4

skywu

Hi Annie

I send to him in beginning of Mar, when my ROM is in June. Once he agree to be my soleminsar, i send to him straight away.

Hi Netifinity

You can contact Prof Yu to book first, shd be okie :>

jsim15

Prof signed my consent form tdae

Annie, u can email him now..he will take note one..i email him one yr agoand he actually remember mi ..gee..he actually ask mi to efile first then sign d consent..but muz ask for his license no.

skywu

Hi netfinity

my AD will be in Dec 08, BS is Sophia collection. As for AD venue, still sourcing, but shd be Club Chinos. Hw abt u?

Jsmin15

Do u intend to meet up with Prof before ur ROM?

jsim15

Hi Sky, wana ask u whether u miting up wif him too leh..he din mention wana mit so i tink not miting up lo..u?

skywu

hi jsim15

i will ask him... but i tink maybe he will hv another solemnisation after mine. But i will still ask him. U leh?

Hi netfinity

my ROM is on 9 June 07.

jsim15

Hi Sky, i invited him lo..he can't make it cos got other commitments..tink usually they dun stay to eat one la

olengjuz

Hi netinity, when's ya ROM? Seen ya post that you like to engage a solemniser who can speak mandrine yah? Why not approach Mr Phang? or Mr Chan Kai Yau?

skywu

Hi Netfinity

I can't rally advise u who to chose, coz me aso dun noe which 1 is better... or maybe u can discuss wif ur hubby?

Btw, Prof Yu is able to speak mandarian coz i actually request him to soleminse in mandarian on tat day

skywu

Sorry, i worte wrongly in my previous post, my AD is Dec 08. i mistook u for asking my ROM date :p

Mine AS venue will be at Club Chinos

princessnono

My AD is in Jan 08. i have contacted Prof Yu but he told me to call him back in Jul to confirm as now is too early for next yr schedule.. hopefully he will be available.. =)

eloi

Hey,

I had my ROM yesterday and i invited Prof Yu. He is a very nice and fun JP. Very helpful as well and he came 15 mins earlier before the solemisation date.

YOu wont regret having him as a JP.

skywu

so glad to hear tat :>

but i m a bit worried coz half an hr b4 my rom, he will be attending another solemnisation, so a bit scared he can't make it on time

tlisa

Hi Sky,

Thanks for the information. I did that and he replied that he is already book for that slot. Any other recommendations?

skywu

sorry lisa, i dun really noe which JP is better, but maybe u can try Mr Chan Kai Yau. wanted to ask him initially but he was fully booked tat day

tlisa

Hi Sky,

I did ask Mr Chan already. He said that my ROM date is a hot date and he is already booked for 8 appointments that day already. Haha.

I finally gotten one JP. Its Mr Koh.

skywu

Had my ROM yesterday. Prof Yu was good. We actually ask him to come at 12nn, but he came early at 11:45am... we ask him whether he need to rush to another place, he say its okie n told us to take our time coz we r still waiting for some guest.

So ard 12:05pm, then we started the ting.... but he didn't complain anything. he was really a gd solemnisar... polite and humorous :>

phis

I am also having problem finding my JP. Dr Loh will be out of town and Mr Chan has a prior booking

I think I might try Prof Yu.... Fingers crossed

ebearz

Prof Yu just confirmed with us that he's available to be our solemniser in Nov 07.. so happy~ =Þ