J&C Bridal Collections

hi angela, me not too sure too..heard something like the staff were not v frenly when u walk-in to request for info..but i guess tt doesnt bother me much coz Cynthia n her staff are always v frenly to me :D

Hi Shyen,

My ROM photography is together w my pkg.. mine is the 1 with MTM WG, if i didnt rem wrongly, its $3888. Cyn asked me to top up till $4k, then she throw in the ROM photography. Means abt $112?
Its 3 rolls with album, negs, all photos returned. But she wanted a set of the photos.. dunno 4 what leh...

Hi Bebe,

I top up ard $2.5k+ with artwork
Think too X liao.

Hi Angela,

Is ur wedding gown also MTM or u took the guys MTM pants?

Hi Angela,

Thanks! It's quite a good deal. But it may vary cos I did not take up the MTM package. Nvm, I'll check wif her regarding this.

Hi Windi,

I can't remember leh, paiseh. I know my WG is MTM, not sure on the guy's pants though...

Hi Shyen,

You are welcome... Check with them bah.

Hi windi
can i know how many photos did you buy & how come u need to pay for the artwork? Did the photographer or anyone from JnC help u in the process of choosing yr photos?

Hi Shyen
Did u take the OTR or MTM package? Her gowns are really beautiful but I dun have a perfect body so i look weird in alot of gowns...Me can't make it....heeee

Sorry me very busy nowadays.. seldom login. Off track a bit hor. Just want to recommend something good that i have been using for two weeks liao.

You know lah, after marriage, me start to get fat and tummy getting bigger too! From friends' advice.. me went to buy Biotherm ABDO-CHOC. Tightening concentrate for the stomach slimming and firming. After two weeks of using, really got effect leh... tummy seem to be a bit flat.. Ha! Ha! Available at all biotherm counter at $58.

I don't earn commission or sell the product. Just recommending to u gals. Me very vain yet lazy to exercise.. so seek the easy way out. Hugs!

Thanks for sharing the tip Doreen, it sounds like just what I need for my tummy problem!

I haven't been logging in for a long while too and couldn't catch up with the latest J&C news. So many new comers too, welcome welcome!

My ps is over about 3 weeks ago but haven't seen the results yet coz Cyn told me the last few weeks has been quite crowded. Anyone had or going to have their ps soon?

Hi Irene,

Me just had photoshoot last Fri.
Cynthia said photos will be ready in a week's time.

Excited yet nervous... dunno whether they will turn out nice or not.

That's very fast pooh, I waited for 3 weeks
How did your ps session go? We truly enjoyed ourselves that day. The feeling of tiredness only came after the entire day, while we had our late dinner.

I am nervous about the results too...afterall photos are the next most important thing in the package. (First being the gowns of course)

Just visited j&c to view my photos. Very happy with the results
We spent about 2 hours for the 1st filter process and will go down again next week again for the 2nd filter.

There was another handsome couple who had just finished their ps too. Looks like they had a great time today.

hi all ,
i am also interested to take up J & C package . But i dunno what shd i look out for ?
can teach me ?

Hi Ah Mei,

I took up the new OTR cos MTM too exp n shld be able to find 1 I like given her wide variety of OTR... dun worry, I'm sure Cyn will be able to find something tat suits u best
do trust her judgement...

Hi Irene

One round only.. me can make decision very fast.
Winnie then arranged the photos in sequence and show me the artwork by drawing out how the photos will appear in a page.

Actually you all shd go through many rounds of selection... Don't bust the budget like me. Ha! Ha!

no leh, i didn't know can bring back home. I'll try and ask cyn if she can let me bring back some of those i've selected for my folks to see. Then can upload for u gals if u're interested.

Hee..I think going through photo selection is a real headache, coz I like so many of them but yet constraint by budget. Nevertheless, it's a relief that the photos turn out well.

Hi Ah Mei,

Me too, I took new OTR. Like what Shyen says, the selection is good, and you can try it on to see if you like it instantly. If you really can't find anything suitable, you still have an option to top up to MTM. Have you visited them yet?

SK,
I actually pleaded with Cynthia to let me bring home to scan lor... Cos my idiotic BIL & his ex-gf oreadi taken PS liao... Then they went to show my in-laws 1st...
I told her that I must show them too

That time was machiam like competition like that... But I'm happy that i won
124336.gif
124337.gif

FIL said our photos shows that we are compatible (ahem... hahaha) while BIL's JB PS photos he see liao oso sian.... kekeke....

Hi Irene,

Can share ur photos once it's ready?? can't wait to see ur mei mei photos... constrained by budget? try to psycho ur hubby to let u buy more photos lor
use the once in lifetime saying...

Hi Shyen & Irene

I had confirmed my EG n WG liow. Mime EG is dark green colour with a v-neck infront n some crystals lining along the v neck. The problem is i still have this silly mentality that there might be nicer gowns hidding among the racks! Abit ficker minded.....hai....anyway, too late as i went for my fitting on Sunday....too late to regret.....8)

Now i know i can ask them to let me bring home....heeee

I'm oso a J&C bride. Jus done my PS last mth. It was a great experience. Kelly the MUA and Eric's photography was great. I was bowled over by the WGs...woo.....

Now my biggest headache is not to spend so much topping up the pics....juz went for shortlisting last week. Now total of 80 pics.Haiz.

Hi Ah Mei,

Is urs MTM or new OTR? Dark green is a unique color, u muz be v fair to be able to wear tat
think it's natural to feel indecisive abt the gowns... most impt u feel pretty wif ur current choice.. but anyway, u can wear other gowns for PS also rite?

Hi Oink
My PS is schedule on 13 Sept. Hope it dun rain coz weather is crazy recently.....Do you have pic u can show me on yr makeup done by kelly? i have no idea who is my MUA..... 80pcs is alot of money...8) I bet yr pics is well taken

Hi Shyen
I dun really fancy the colour. Hubby n gf claimed i look good in it. Hubby mentioned i look ladylike....hahhah
I am not fair at all....infact my skin tone is rather yellow....
yeah....Aug 29 going to choose other gowns n my trial makeup....Now finally start to feel excited....

sure, if i can get the samples back this week, will share with you gals. But for those who haven't seen pics of me before, better don't set your expectations too high coz i'm more towards the bah-bah type

ah mei, my EG is teal color,don't know if it's close to your dark green color or not. When I first look at that color, I tot it look dull but was surprised the color made me look fair. Then my heart also worry there might be a nicer gown out there...in the end, I still stick by the teal choice. Maybe it's because i trust cyn's taste

My MUA is also Kelly. She did my trial make up (used for my ROM).

Hi Mei, no prob. Kelly is good, u can rest assured u r in good hands. Heard J&C has two MUA.
Email pls, Mei.

Will pray hard for ya, cos weather kind of erratic these days. Have u chosen your PS OD locations?

Hi Irene,

SO far, I can still trust Cyn's taste. Esp when it comes to the hand bouquet, she has chosen a nice one for my PS. So will be suing the same bouquet for AD oso.

hi Oink!!

I also used Kelly and Eric, they were nice to work with !!

I regret the choice of my EG... really dun flatter me sigh... oh well, i was so fickle minded and didnt know what to chose hehe

am sure your pix very nice!! cant wait to see

mei, enjoy your PS!!

hi oink,
quite happy with her makeup. actually, cynthia assigns MU according to the bride's facial features & shape

Hi Ah Mei,

Cyn hasn't assigned ur MUA? U know, sometimes after the rain, the skies n surroundings will look v clear n bright? Tat's my personal opinion.. but then again, no one wans rain on their PS...

Ya, Cyn told me there are a few... there are 2 Kellys also... think Lin and Kelly are more commonly mentioned here. actually she asked me which MUA I wan, but I'm also not sure... think will juz leave to her to decide.

Hi shyen,
Nope, i din. If u want them to stay, have to book in advance & pay extra. I decided not to as my AD was a hot day & she oreadi got 1 more bride to makeup after me.

In the end, i din wanna spend too much for wedding becos i oreadi bought extra photos liao. After wedding, still got house reno & parenthood to spend on

Hi Oink
I have email my address to you. Can't wait to see your pics.... Shyen mentioned tat cyn told her there is 2 Kelly....so which Kelly are u using??
I have not decided on where to go....but definetly not Sentosa coz seems abit overexposed....sorry ladies but juz my 2 cents
worth of thoughts.....

Hi Shyen
Cyn did not mentioned about the MUA at all....
u r rite, i wish for clear blue sky but one of my gf had her PS taken when it was all cloudy n dark n it does create a different mood....kinda of special....

Hi Bebe
Thanks but i still have at 1.5 months to PS....kinda of counting down to it....ahahh
How does your EG look like?

Hi Irene
I understand how u felt...i am the same....8)
btw, wat colour is teak?

My PS also heavy rain.... Eric consoled us that it is very special..got mood. Hee... Hee..

I don't want Sentosa in the first place too. But heavy rain on my PS leh... Eric called all the photographers he know and learnt that only Sentosa is bright and sunny.. so no choice... last minute change of plan... rush to Sentosa. But hor... no regrets lah... turn out to be still special and beautiful. I actually have a special place in my mind for my PS but hor need god to help on the weather part. Hee...Hee..

Hi Wenn,

Agree with u... tat's something xtra which can prob do w/o... unless got enuf budget.. how much photos u top up?

Hi Ah Mei,

Think maybe u can ask her abt the MUA. Seems like Kelly n Lin pretty gd (from the comments here). Think u can state ur pref, or else she'll assign.

Hi Doreen,

Though it rained on ur PS, ur photos turned out v well... wat special place u wanted?

Hi Oink,

If dun mind, can share with me ur makeup photo? Haven chosen my MUA also.

mei, teal is green and blue in-between.

hey bebe, ur PS turn out well? so long no hear from you...

on my PS day was more of a cloudy and almost raining sky. A bit disappointed coz I wanted a clear blue sky for my outdoor, but who can determine the weather right? I tot Eric was quite good, the photos didn't turn out moody and sad, rather had a romantic touch to it. (at least to me lah :D)

ah mei and oink, my EG is a light purple dress, its a bit fitting and has low cut in front with a slit too, so movement is really really restricted.. i am so concious of legs and front keke

i chose it orginally becuz its not so formal, and cuz i like the material... i didn't really tink of the cutting... i wanted a 'casual' looking dress instead of the very formal dress...

irene, hello!!

yep, so sorrie, been so busy at work...sigh

my ps ok - soso... very tiring for my FH hehe... the pix for indoor turn out better, my skies were oso a bit grey and my nite shots not so nice... cynthia changed my final gown at the last moment, n it didn't fit me well, so in the end I was pretty uncomfy n a bit tired n grumpy hehe so it affect my view on the photos, i think they were not nice, so didnt choose any...
but overall there were quite a few nice shots.. i like kelly's makeup and hairstyle n eric is really nice to work w...

Hi bebe & everyone here, mi a bride to-be and heard that gowns & photos from J&C are very well done.. I have not walk in to any of the BS yet. My friend actually recommend me package from WhiteLink at $3200.

Can I know what is the average cost for package at J&C?