J&C Bridal Collections

Hi Wondering,

Thanks for your information.

Hi Ah Mei,

Seems like you got a very good deal, with the car included. Who did you sign up with? Have made an appt with Cynthia but not sure if she will be free to serve me....

Hi Gers,

Me very busy nowadays... Wondering, sorry for the late reply... My package is also new OTR... 22 pcs 15R photos, Car, 1 mini album (20 pcs of sample proof), 2 mini mini albums (2R size) (Very cute!!! like children story books), 1 portrait, 1 table top and all sample photos to be given back to me. The price at my time is $3888.. i bargained to $3388... Hope that's help.

Hugs!

Doreen,

My goodness, u reali very gd leh... shld bring u along on my appt, hehee... despite so many freebies, u still managed to reduce $500?!!! unbelievable... N they din show any displeasure??

*blur*

Hello Ah Mei,

thanks, will keep it in mind...

Hi Wondering, your is a gd deal also. 24 pcs. That's a lot...

Hello Wenn,

Okie, will take artwork in mind. Thing is, i love photos, so high chance i'll b getting more pics. Thus, i told myself, must shrink to 10R for the 2nd album. Then if 2nd album is 10R, and 1st one is 15R, when keeping together also got probs. Wait got to separate them... Erm, dunno if u understand what i'm talking. Hee...

Hi Doreen,

Didnt know price also can bargain. Super leh.

hi wondering,
i tried sending to u twice but ur email address is wrong. could you gimme another 1?

hi angela,
ic ic... i think it is feasible... u can discuss this alternative with cynthia too...

Hi tricia and angela,

No lah...me just trying my luck...I am their customer.. of course they won't show any anger when i was neg for the price and freebie...Hey.. i also complain queen type hor... I actually asked for $1k discount. Ha! Ha! Me used to it already, like to ask for free stuff. Wedding package so expensive so i assumed they earned a lot lah so ..try my luck lor. Nothing beats cash discount right? So cynthia see me, she said she always got headache... she cannot imagine a 25 years old can be so thick-skinned. Ha! Ha!

My car sales executive also 'buay tahan' me too...

Hi Doreen
U are really a champion in bargaining man! U managed to reduce the px for so much. I did not know we can lower the package px. I should have be more thick skin....die die go for it....8(

Hi Tatty
I am not so sure if they are restrictive ler...i was been told that I can go as many location as i want and change as many costumes.....
Think I better check with them too... Yeah, all green n blue does make the album look carefree...

Tricia
I went for the Style wedding n i make a appointment with them to go with my hubby. But i was served by another lady(can't remember her name)....Nice n easy to talk to but can't make decision so must go to Cyn....so we also sian to bargain liow. Cyn was busy with other couple so i guess it is okie.....

The car was part of the promotion ....i was been told lar

Hi Wenn

Me juz follow thoese that seems logical to follow. Dun bother about other things like hecking here n there....so i simply hang this n that to improve our marriage life, money luck etc...one more thing, the shifu told us that red is bad for us but i had painted one side of the wall in the living room with red....

Wow Dorren,
u r really a superb "bargainer"... Haa, i shd learn more from u & be more thick-skin in bargaining...

Hi ah mei,
yah, think cyn says there is restriction on the timing as well as no. of gowns to bring out for outdoor locations... think the timing is from 10am - 6pm, can oni bring max 3 gowns out, but if indoor shots, can change as many gowns as i like...

hi wondering,
urs is oso a good deal... u've managed to squeeze for more extra 15R photos...

btw, did u oso manage to exchange ur package items for other stuff, eg, suit for HB or others?

Hi TattyBear,

I'm surprised to hear about the restriction on timing... My PS started around 11am and ended around 9pm cos I want nite shots... Wah... Cynthia must have earned a lot nowadays... last time so 'chin chye' now so much 'rules and regulations'. Doesn't she know that this will put off some potential customers?

Maybe u cld check with her again...

hi ahmei,
ic ic... then it's time for u to change the wall colour liao... both of u can paint together leh... save costs

me leh,, cannot have green walls, blinds or curtains...

Hi to all,
Finally cmf my gowns liao, guess what, hubby likes the 2 piece gown cos of the 2 tiny shoulder strip! He scared the tube gown will drop off when i walk, headache mah! My PS is tentatively at 15 Aug, is it vary tiring for PS?

Hi Doreen,
How to bargain? i want the big small eye Merc, but cynthia said must "upgrade", or must die die bargain like u, he...!

Hi Questy
Great to know u find the gowns both u n hb like. actually it will never fall off one mah...8)

Hi Wenn
actually the shifu mentioned we must have white, silver, champagn blue for our hse based on our dates of birth n timing. We wanted this colour scheme when we renovated our hse last yr but end up the house is filled with red, brown, beige n white. Totally different coz we realise we does like red alot.

To all who is taking OTR:
Does cyn has alot of OTR to choose from? What if i did not managed to find pcs i like? Can i request to go down to choose again when there is new gowns? Sorry i like abit paranoid

actually wanna ask u all... izzit tat we can still bargain for more "freebies" after signing the package?

hi questy,
wat is the package u r currently having? so, which one u muz "upgrade" to b4 having the merc u wan?

hi doreen,

yah lor, tat's wat cyn said leh... she said if we wanna night shots, then we can start bit later, like say, 12pm till 8pm lor... dunno leh...

maybe this timing oso can be "bargain" bah??

Hi hi... everybody

Wah so many happening... ! since i was last here, busy lah.

Was at J&C yesterday 2 discuss abt the design of my WG n EG. I m happy w cyn design.

Hi Questy, r u d couple i saw yesterday? hee... if yes, i look so good in that red EG leh! hee...

Hi Doreen, wah u damn gd man...got so many freebies @ that prices! I thot i already veri thick skin, 2 ask 4 more photos... my hubby said i bei pai seh. Anyway, can u teach me how 2 get back d sample proof, as they die die oso dun allow leh...now that i sign liao how huh? BTW, can ask u how much $ u spent in the end?

Hi Gers...

Me don't know whether still can bargain after signing the package... For mine, i did the bargaining at the point of signing.. so more advantage loh.... u can try.. but now seeing so many comments from u gers.. i think cynthia may not be so easy to deal with nowadays... Ha... Ha... Give it a try ....No harm trying....

Hi Meh... in total.. I spend about $5K. For u to get back your sample proof...maybe u can try after PS. If by any chance that they approach u to top up any photos and u actually want to, pretend to be not interested (your hubby got to act in lah)... Then claim that you will only top up (example 8pcs) if they return all your sample proof... Of course.. you must be prepare to top up for photos... Then tell them that they keep your proof also no use what..To earn extra money from u...I think they may give way lah... Good Luck!

Hi Questy...

For you, maybe you have to use the soft approach loh.. tell Cynthia that u simply got no more extra money to 'upgrade', u want to save the money for photos... tell her that u will be grateful if she upgrade the car for u.. and u will recommend more customers... put in good words in the forum... If she still refuse.. then ask hubby to display a bit of frustration lah... Hubby can pretend to say:" see.. i told u, u keep telling pple how good J&C is.. waste your time in forum every nite promoting them... now they can't even do us such a small favour." If there is potential customer...better still...Cynthia will try to please both of u... Hope that's work....

Hi ah mei,
ha...! it's actually my silly hubby loh, even a tiny little shoulder strip will satisify him.... he just wun want to let me bare too much, ha...!

I got the old OTR gowns, nv got chance to wear new OTR gowns leh, cos i think my palcage is the cheapest, ha...! just $2988 during last yr's promotion. I went down again, but i ket cynthia choose for me, and the ones she choose does suit me, even though it may not be what i've always wanted, i just treat it as my new experience loh, since hubby also like it.

Hi tattybear,
I hving a promo package with the square head merc, i jsut need to "upgrade" the merc. but hubby said it's ok with him since it's just a mode of transport with petrol and driver, so still worth it to him. I may activate my bargaining power to see if cynthia will let me hv the mig-small eye merc, he....!

Hi ah mei,
Ai yah, i'm not the bride u see lah, cos my EG is dark purple and i went down on Wed, he...! i saw cynthia drawing samples of WG and EG when i went down, mayb it's ur gowns, he...!

Hi Doreen,
I totally agree with u tat cynthia is not easy to bargain nowadays, her business seemed very good after the show, cos her finale gown made a very good impact to the brides audience, he...!

Wah doreen,
I really admire u in ur bargaining tactics leh... U've really gave us a lot of good advices man...

Got the soft approach, the "pretend" approach ... But, thanks a lot, anyway!

Hi Questy,
I dun have a car in my current package, & wanted to bargain for one, but cyn said that the car is oni exclusive to ppl who sign up during shows...

HI tattybear,
the car is a square head one leh, very old type, so now still looking for car loh. I signed up at last yr's show, so i do hv the car, but old OTR gowns.

Hi Doreen,

Thanks 4 yr advice.

Chk w u on something... u mention b4 u got the bookmarks from them? Karen threw them in for my pckg, but i said i want the 2r album...
She said b4 (dunno if i recalled correctly) that either 50 pcs with no J&C logo, or 100 pcs with their logo (advertising for them)... Any idea if the logos are erm, obiang kinds?

check wif u all... is sample proofs & negatives the same?? issit tat we muz top up to certain amount of $$ b4 taking back the sample proofs or negatives?

Hi Angela

Don't know whether u comsider them obing or not leh... I enclosed mine for your ref...
93069.jpg

Hi TattyBear
Yes...I think if you did not request for sample proof to be back at the point of signing..u did to top up a certain amt..try to neg with them.. Sample proof is the photo itself, negatives..I think if J&C said they will return sample proof, it shd include the negatives as well....But hor I don't trust them..i asked them to write down sample proof and negatives in invoice.

Hi Doreen,

Thanks. Looks ok lah.

Haiz, I asked them abt the samples and negs b4 i signed up. Cyn said that since my AD gonna be ard 2 yrs later, and photos developing prices might go up, so hard to confirm with me @ the pt of signing... I thought it made sense, so i nv pursue it...
Can't think of a counter argument for it, so i was like okay lor...

Hi Questy
No lar. Me also taking the OTR ones. I personally find the boxy merc cannot make it ler, i prefer the newer one...How about getting a london cab? Cute n nice.

Hi Doreen
So, sample proof is not the same as negative rite?
sample proof is the actual pics with the stamp of "sample proof"??? sorry if my Q does sounds abit stupid.....heee

Thanks for yr great idea but my HB is hopeless. Cant act at all. all he will do is frown.....

Hi Angela
U mean u can choose with logo or not? Er..i think i was not given the option ler but I know i can't exchange for other things as they told me this is to promote the shop...

Any comments on the EG for OTR? is it limited? Managed to choose a gown with Embroidery at the buster n the bottom of the gown n has a train. Had difficulty in walking when i was wearing it. Quite pleased with it....make me look slimer.....

i got E210 silver merc, the one with big and small eyes one for my wedding..part of j&c package cuz signed up during one of their fairs while searching for a BS. So i suppose cynthia will have contact for the E210 merc as well..

Hi Doreen,
Thanks 4 the advice.I thk if i spent more $ they will gv 1 lah hor..(anyway my packge:$4388 liao) Ya with 5k wat do u hv altogather? Can i know? BTW, in your photo, ur face dun look square leh?
Who is ur make-up artist?

Hi Questy,
Hey...me nick is meh meh lah, not ah mei leh. Wondering wat u saw itz my WGn EG? hee... She drew me 2 design each... 1 of the WG is w big flower at the side of the shoulder. Aiya... so hard 2 visualize on paper if it suit me or not.

I thk cyn is quite nice person, if ur request is resonable she sure gv 1 lah... juz tell her nicely loh...I 4got 2 ask 4 father/FIL suits during d sign up, wen i ask 4 it the 2nd visit she gv it 2 me w/o neg.hee...

Hi ah mei,

If i didnt remember wrongly, its 50 pcs w/o logo or 100 pcs with logo... Was thinking of taking it...
See how bah, mine is still v far away.

Hi ah mei,
London cab, i ask before, it's about $500 for rental per day, very very ex, the upgrade cost $200, still dun knw want to tk it, cos we still can borrow from relatives.

Cynthia gave me a purple gown, it was super plain and bare back, no beads or anything, but got to be worn with a sparkling belt, then it's nice. I added frills at the collar cos it's very low at the front too, he...!

Hi meh meh,
He...! sorry for the wrong nick k. i not sure if it's ur gown, but i agree it's difficult to visualised how the final gown wld look like, tat's why i took OTR, like choosing clothes at departmental store, he...!

Hi Questy,
Aiya no need sorry lah, juz wan u noe tats all... hee...I thk i noe ur EG liao cyn show me b4... wah very sexy seah... hee hee....

Hi Meh...

My makeup artist is Kelly.. she is also the one doing makeup for Questy's ROM. One of my ah yee took up makeup course from her after my wedding. Hee... hee....

Hi Ah Mei

Sample proof is the actual PS photos ...Don't worry..it won't come with any words or stamping The photos i uploaded here are scanned from the sample proof. The size is bigger than 3R smaller than 4R...

Hi Doreen,

Oh i see... so, sample proofs are actually the photos & are abt 3R - 4R sizes... Can i know whether how many the sample proofs can amount to? Issit a lot of photos or not so much? Hee...

Ladies, chk wif u all on something.

If i want back the negs and samples, and willing to top up for it, where is the amt going to? As in i buy more photos, and thus asked for the negs n samples back, or the $ goes into just the negs n samples?

Erm.. hope i'm making sense ard here...

angela,
i think if you buy more photos,you can bargain for the negs and samples... I did that for my case... I topped up extra 5k and took back all the neg and samples

mashi
wow 5k on top of your basic package? wow!
I am so worried about having to top up after that!
already cost close to 4K for the package..sigh..
my FH say why would I wan another album.. but heard that even for 1 standard album must top up for the art work rite?

btw anyone recommend what I can exchange trial make up and thank you bookmarks for?

Hi mashi,

xtra 5k? That's a lot man... But then, how do i know hos many are 'more' from their pt of view *perplexed*...

Hi bebe,

Think the bookmarks cannot b xchanged leh... understand someone mention this earlier on... seems like its some sort of advertisement for them...

Hi Angela

I got back 200 over sample proof. I wanted it back cos it's a collection of the whole day PS event. Me also never paid for the sample proof.. Just paid for the additional photos and Cynthia returned to me free.. i topped up $2k for the additional photos...

U may find it ex... but hor once u see the photos... u may find it hard to control leh.. i'm the one who can't control... I also told myself at that time to limit to 22 pcs leh... but cannot decide which photos to cut so hee... hee...

Hi Doreen,

Thanks, at least i know how the samples n negs works... was initially thinking that one tops up to get e samples n negs, and not the xtra photos.

Ya lah, its like this 1... i can't resist photos, especially like this "grand" kinds ones... already told my FH that i confirm (plus guarantee chop) that i sure will choose a lot...
Btw, yr 2k top up has how many photos? 15 or 10R?

all that i can say is that i bargained down my photo top-up from 5k to 2k. i only have 1*15r album cos din want 2 albums. so my 15r album got lots of artwork