Intercontinental Singapore

Hi Rick,
Yup we didn't get to see the bridal suite too. Actually we didn't even think of asking to take pics in their room till Jane offered for us to use it. But we didn't get the shophouse suite though, we were given one of the normal rooms on the upper floor.

Hi, after collecting the wedding cards from IC, do you all go to IC's recommended printing co or source for yourself? How much is the printing btw?

Hi Melody,

For my case i did not go to the recommended printer. In fact i went Tdragon for the printing of inserts as its easier for collection etc due to its location. It cost me $100 for 200 pcs. I added an icon and it cost me $10. In total i spent $110.

Hope the info helps.

Ice

Hi Ice,

where is Tdragon? Btw, which theme did u choose? We chose the Opulent Desire theme. The card doesn't open up the normal (horizontal) way but has 3 flaps and open up vertically. The top and bottom flaps are not the same size as the middle one. So not sure how the printer will print both the English and Chinese words, and how the insert wld be like we choose to print on insert...?

Hi Skinny_jas,

Tdragon is located at excelsior shopping centre (near cityhall mrt). When i was there, i saw he opulent desire card so i believe they shld be able to advise u on how u shld print the inserts or otherwise. Btw i have chosen the whimsical magic theme.

Thanks very much, Ice! I'll go and check them out.

Hi ice, thanks. Before gg to the printing co, must we have the insert properly typed out, and show him? How it is done? Sorry, but rather lost, so safer tio check out first.

anybody can share share what march-in songs you are using? really got a headache over the songs in view that IC got such a long aisle...

Jane told me the 2nd march-in song must be preferably longer than the first.

I just did my insert printing yesterday. Did not go to the printer recommended by IC. I went to Focal-Ad and paid $90 for 300 inserts plus $10 for icon on English text. Total is $107 inclusive of GST. I find their pricing reasonable.

My card is from the opulent desire theme. The inserts will fill up the centre portion and upper flap. Chinese text will be on upper flap, English text on centre.

Melody: The printer will advise you on how the inserts will look like and will ask you a few qns for the texts in the inserts. Eg are you only child or any siblings, dad's parents still ard. You need to also provide them with the chinese writing of both fathers' name. We also brought along a sample of our card and left it with them to do the inserts. Once draft is confirmed, printing will be ready in about a week.

hey germaine,

so far my experience is that it is hard to negotiate alot more for the package. I just ask for more complimentary carkpark coupons, more wedding invites etc, corkage waiver...also i exchange those items that i dunid for wines.

hi chuababy,

ya lorz.. its veri hard to nego.. the carpark coupon they can onli increase to 25%, and the invites to 70%.. tat's all..

Hi IC chums, thanks for the info on the inserts.

Jane called me and asked how many tables am I roughly having on that day. Would it be better that we give her the higher figure, say 35 tables (i estimated is only about 30 tables), so she will give us 70% of the cards. So in case, nearer to wedding, we need to increase tables, we wont have to fork out more money to pay for extra cards. is it better this way?

Hi chuababy,

Recieved with thanks!!

Saw that you have mentioned that IC will be having a wedding show soon... Do you roughly know when it is..

hi chuababy,

tks for the info.. but i have alrd sign up the package wif them last week le.. tink the show oso cant bargain much lorz.. heard my fren say onli got free corkage.. they oso cant offer much rite??

hey germaine, so u have signed up!
when is ur AD? Did they show u the wedding themes for 2009? Cos when i signed up with them, the themes are still not out yet...

hi chuababy.. yapz.. i signed up with them alrd.. my AD on 6 dec 09.. nope.. the new themes wil be out end of the yr lehz.. so nv get to c.. im veri excited abt the themes lehz.. haha

ya lorz.. hopefully lorz.. i scare tat i dun like the themes lehz.. haha..

u manage to ask anitink out from them?? i nv get ani extra stuffs lehz..

eh, haha, not really, just increase complimentary carpark coupons, wedding invites - very minor things....i just change those items that i dun want to wines.

have u visited the bridal suite? i din get a chance to see it...

haha.. same lorz.. juz increase carpark n invites.. wat other tinks can dun want?? i dun like lehz.. haiz.. so dint get ani additional stuffs..

nope.. my co-ordinate always say there's ppl stayin inside when i went down two times.. so oso no chance.. i wonder hw it looked like lehz..

oic.. haha.. nv tght of tat lehz.. tiffany stuffs veri exp n the voucher surely nt enough to buy anitink de... mayb i wil ask my co-ordinate again.. duno wther nw stil can change..

hi,can anyone send me 2009 IC wedding package?thanks!
i am planning to hv ad dinner in aug/sept 09.if i wait for the wedding show in oct,is it still possible to hv available dates for wkend in aug/sept?anyone held their wedding in IC before?how is the food thr?any gd or bad comment?

Hi Jernelle, littlewhiteprincess and ong, i have just sent you the package....

hey fea, can i have ur email to send the package?

Hi BTB,

My AD is Dec this year.

Since IC don't provide the rose petals, may i know if anyone of you requested any bowls from IC to contain the rose petals ????

Hi Germaine,

Actually my gf was also looking at 6 dec 09, but you were one step faster than her. so in the end she booked with another hotel. Not to worry about the bridal suite, i managed to see how it looks like. Its really spacious & cosy.

hi chuababy,

onli settle hotel n BS.. PG n VG hvnt.. haha.. u got ani recomendation??

hi selina,

oops.. haha.. so qiao ar.. actuali b4 mi oso got another couple book the ballroom tentatively.. but in the end, they give up.. so i manage to get it lorz.. if nt, i wil oso hv to book another hotel le.. hee..
reali?? tat's gd.. i stil hvnt got chance to look at it yet..