Intercontinental Singapore

hi JEN

thnx loads 4 ur mail!!! Now i hv an idea how the card will b like liaoz...hehehe...thnx thnx

Hi Gintonic,

your AD is drawing near so you must be busy preparing everything

Btw for your bridal suite , does it come with a dressing table mirror? Michelle told me only 1 suite out of the 9 have it.

Hope that this wedding show , they have more freebie then i be signing up.

do take note that BS (bridal suite) ve no dressing mirror, e only mirror is near to e door. my makeup lady was telling me she dun like intercon suite for this reasons. Not so sure abt e propabilities on e mirror thing in suite.

Also do request dat yr BS to be on e 3rd floor cos if u got e 2nd floor (which is on e same floor as your ballroom) u dun ve a open balcony (which u can go out to at night) (very quiet at night to see e bugis walk way) :P

do note dat if u got e 3rd floor, u can ve a nice entrance.
eg. if u going down to meet guests. u can come down from e staircase beside e ballroom, which will be very nice. Imagine, when u coming down, yr guests will be turning their heads up to look at u :P

if u not meeting yr guest, u can also do dat la, sure to ve ppl there to see u wan, n u will feel very happy n 'grand' (cos dat's wat i did, n frankily no regret except for e crowds- most of my guests were sitted but there r still some outside n all gave me a very 'princess feeling' :P)

For going up to change, u can go up by a staircase near e chinese rest. faster than e lift. but dat staircase will be closed after 10:30 for security reasons(which by then yr wedding will be over, take yr sweet time to walk back from e lift area.)

not sure whether u all 'understand' my saying but trust me n get e 3rd floor. u can look ard e area during yr AD (when u reach hotel), u sure will get it wan.

Oh jen, tks a million on d BS. Will definitely highlight to Michelle when doing my food tasting next mth.

moonlight, wich printer hv u decided cos i was thinking whether can get cheaper rates if print together??

Hi Yuki, yes my AD is drawing near, in 2 1/2mths time. just had my PS last mon. gg to get those traditional wedding stuffs next mth. still got quite alot to do.

hey gin..
hee..mi hvnt decided yet leh...
mi fren recommended mi focal-ad..seems cheaper than javsy...

btw..i cldnt get Jane yet but do u happen to noe if they provide tracing paper for the inserts? If not, will be additional cost if buy from printer leh =Þ

Thanks for the valuable info, btw didn't know there's BS on the third flr, maybe shld ask the banquet mgr to show us the third flr BS the next time we visit intercon.

tks tks YUKI, indeed gg to b real bz over the next 2.5mths.
My BS is Fame Bridal in Yishun, not those top-notch BS. We choose cos their service is gd and its near my place..heee, i'm staying in Yishun. Saw some of my raw PS pics n its quite well-taken. Most likely gg to select my pics soon. Wad abt u, wich BS?? When's ur AD?

moonlight, i've just got the pricelist fr focal-ad but quite confused over it. think wil give them a call n check it out.

Hi Gintonic,

oic ..that good for you

I am with Double Up @ IMM. have not chosen my WG and EG yet, will be going down soon to have a look.
My AD most likely will be in Jan 07 but had not booked the hotel yet. Wanted to get Dec 06 but Intercon is fully booked already

Hi gini09

most time they were put e couple on either 2nd floor or 3rd floor. This will depend on e availability of e rooms (the rooms r directly above spirits/ coffee bean, u can see e differences if u take a look on e outside). 1 is without balcony, while e other is with.

Yuki, guess u b taking your PS in Aug?? But this yr got 2 lunar 7th mths, r u those "pang dang" types?? cos most of my frens wont wanna hv PS in 7th mth. Not v gd as they told me. U mean intercon is fully booked on those dates u want?? Wow, business so gd leh.

Jen, my AD is on tuesday. Hopefully the BS at 3rd floor is available.

Hi Gintonic,

they are fully booked for the dates that I wan in Dec 2006, guess I shld have booked earlier.

My PS still not sure leh .... 7th mths PS then wat is the neg point? I tot Aug is 7th mths as well? ya i knew that there is 2 7th mths but not so sure the actual date. if i take my PS after 7th mths , will it be ready in time?

Oh Yuki, think i made a mistake. U shld hv your PS in late Sept wich is lunar 8th mth. usually it takes abt 2-3mths to develop the photo album. shld be in time ba.

Hi Gintonic,

If can rush in time then think I do it around late Sept or Oct

But we can choose WG n EG during 7th month right?
now got to settle dinner first then photographer n videographer .....

u having ROM on the same day or different?

Hi Gintonic,

Ur date nice leh ....u purposely choose that date? I am not sure whether to do it on the same day yet. My FH prefer on the same day but he wan it before the dinner start ....keke :P else piasie.....We are also considering doing it outdoor in Dec 06 but yet to confirm.

Any good suggestion where to hold it outside?

Yuki, yes we purposely chose that date cos its v nice. Furthermore it was a super HOT date. Luckily we e-filed early else no slots.
U may try having ur solemnisation at the Mandai Orchid Garden. Its v beau wif the white tentage. Can checking the website.

Jen, me b doing my food tasting soon. Any things i need to look out?? The head chef will be there to get our feedbacks??

Hi Gintonic

frankily, there wasn't much to 'complain' abt.

my food tasting went very well. i got 8 very good reviews and only 1 not so good (In terms of e cooking style). Food serves was hot and tasted just nice (not too sweet or bland). We only tell them dat we wanted e food served on e AD to be hot (n dat's wat they did).

if u ve comments on his cooking style or wanted his advice then u can asked e head chief to come out. If just to keep e food warm/ hot only needed to put in your comments n when e AD is nearer, remind yr co-ordinator can liao.

Hi Gintonic,

My FH almost fainted when i told him abt ROM at Mandai Orchid Garden........he dun like the plc n the sun .....haha ......

Hi Gintonic,

My FH almost fainted when i told him abt ROM at Mandai Orchid Garden........he dun like the plc n the sun .....haha ......

Hi JEN,

I am also going for my food tasting soon. It is so difficult to choose based on the name of the dishes. What are the dishes that you would highly recommend?

HI Lavlyn

Just to say we din actually choose our food cos we ve non existing taste bud. My BIl is very good with food so he chooses them for us :P.

below are my AD dishes:

1. Superior suckling pig platter
2. Shark's fin with Fresh crabmeat and Roe (very different from other wedding - orangy in color when served n can see e fin, normally weddings i attended r whitish in color)
3. Sauteed tiger prawns with X.O. sauce (very big n juicy - my favourite :P )
4. Braised sea cucumber n chinese mushroom with seasonal vegetables in superior oyster sauce (very good)
5. steamed star garoupa topped with light soya sauce (very fresh both on food tasting n AD)
6. wok baked pork spare ribs with tagerine sauce (this not very good - so change to sweet sour pork)
7. roasted duck 'pi pa' style
8. fried rice with seafood wrapped in lotus leaf (looks ok but tasted good - review from AD)
9. sweet cream of yam paste with gingko nuttopped with coconut cream. (very good cos served warm n not so sweet)

all food servced r very generous in portion.

Oh tks Jen. me wil fork out d additional $$ for food tasting then decide for AD.

Hi lavlyn, whens ur AD?? Is ur coordinator oso Michelle??

Hi Gintonic,

My AD is on 18 June. It was Jane who called me up to collect the wedding cards. Not sure if she will be my coordinator.

lavlyn, oic...Jane is the coordinator only for collection of wedding cards n food tasting. Other details stil handled by Michelle. She b ard on my AD to ensure everything goes on smoothly.

so u collected your cards?? when u gg for your food tasting?

Dear ppl,

I am very interested in HI but I missed the wedding fair just by one day! Oni realised they have a fair when I log in today
Sobs*
Is there anyone here who can share the package details with me? I am thinking of going down to HI and ask them if perks are still valid tomorrow.

Thanks v much in advance.

Hi Cath,

Intercon made some chg to the package only for ppl who sign up during the show ........ they removed a one night stay n chg the dishes selection to a limited category

I signed up with Intercon and will need to go dwn n sign the contract in 2 weeks time.
Is there anything that i shld look out or include in the contract??

Hi Cath,

Are u interested in taking Intercon for Jan 07 (weekday)? I am looking for someone to transfer my package n i signed up during the show.

Hi Gintonic,

Can I take a peek on your wedding deco on ur wedding day?
What is ur theme? What are the dishes you chosen?

Has anyone seen the lilac theme used by Intercon before? Does it look nice? Wanted to use the gold theme initially but had decided to use champagne colour for my EG. My desigener advised me not to use the gold theme for the table setting..
I think with the high ceiling and the grand feeling that the ballroom gives, light colour like lilac may not look good?
If anyone has seen the lilac theme or has any photos, please share with us, i'm sure other BTB would like to see too..Cos according to Michelle, not many couples would choose the lilac theme so it's quite difficult for us to go down to see the actual setting..Thanks

iceeblue, d the lilac color u r referring to issit the "burgurdy red"?? cos intercon only has 2 colors...gold n red. havent seen lilac color before leh. me still undecisive to use gold or red. will see how after my food tasting tonite.

Hi Yuki, welcome to join us as Intercon BtBs!! btw, i havent choose my wedding theme leh. gg for food tasting tonite then will discuss after dat.

Hi Gintonic,

wow so good can go food tasting liao ...keke :P
do you have any recommendation for AD photography n videographer? n those doing montage? plan to do one cartoon kind n one on AD but not sure who to look for

hey iceblue, i checked wif Michelle yday abt the lilac theme...dats not a v popular color theme so they dun promote aggressively. there was a wedding gg on last nite n the couple chose the red color theme as the bride's EG is abit gold color.

Hey Yuki, my food tasting was ok for most dishes except the veg n sharks fins abit salty. My AD PG is Tucky & VG is Fabian Lim. Their website can be found thru sg brides. For those cartoon kinds, u can check out the VG at Orchard Hotel Shopping Arcade...sorrie cant rem their names. me prefer romantic style dats y engaged Fabian Lim. By the way, if dun hv cartoon but stil some wacky styles...then u can chk the Wedding Paparazzi. Their VG services n works are great too!!!

Hi Gintonic,

How much u spend engaging Tucky n Fabian?
Fabian do romatic style? i din know hw to differenciate ....haha....

Is there anything i shld look out at Intercon contract before signing?

Yuki, u got msn?? maybe we can chat there too!!

Abt intercon's contract, just take note on those perks lor, min tables requirement shld be 25 for wkday n 32 for wkend...think these r d impt ones ba.

Hi Gintonic,
yeah that's what michelle told us. she said the lilac theme is not very popular with couples..i guess with the big ballroom, only darker themes like gold or red can stand out..
so which colour theme are you choosing? oh btw, my designer told me that she knows the florist doing the flowers for intercon. she said the red roses they us for the red theme looks very good..it's those big roses in full bloom

iceblue, u noe wich florist doing the decor for intercon?? i forgot to ask michelle on wed when i went for my food tasting. was wondering whether to get my cousin who oso a freelance florist to do some decor along the stairs. cos i noticed they only decor the stairs wif sash ribbons.