Intercontinental Singapore

HI Gintonic

For me i using Jasvy services cos i din read dat thread abt their services.

quite ok leh. we make an appointment with him n while we selecting n stuffs, quite a few couples came in but he did tell them he will be with them in a min n din try to serve everyone at e same time. (i like think type of services)

we did take up alot of time n ask alot of q like wat to write on it n e figures to choose. He gave alot of helpful comments n never once rush us.

so for thier services, on a scale of 10 i gave them 8 to 9.
(i'm one satisfied customer)

HI Diazepan

Did u assign anyone from your side (meaning family members to look after the liqours??)

Also you can't just judge from the pics cos your pics are all still photos n drinks can be refilled.

For example my hubby's n mine colleagues r all quite hard drinks n during e pics taking we noticed they ve gone thru some hard drinking (both hard liqour n wines) but most of them still quite sober.
once i saw during a colleagues wedding (different hotel), my top management went thru 6 bottles (9paxs) of red wines in less than 1/2 hours. they also switches between hard liqour n wines later. (the serving crews cleared the tables of drinks once they finished or asked for another type of beverages)
n they still walking out on their own when e wedding finishes :P

i can check with my hubby to see how many hard liqour mine went thru. so u can use it as a gauge.

frankily, i dun believe for a wedding only 4 ppl actually consummed hard liqour, think will be more lah.

Hi Diazepan, i agreed wif Jen that how can only 4 pple actually consumed the hard liquor during a wedding banquet?? My AD is coming and i will need to assign a fren to take care of everything.

By the way, ur wedding was on weekday or weekend, and how many tables??

Hi diazepan

Is good of you to highlight your experiences with e hotel. U can never know cos there maybe some ex-brides having the same problems. (i ve bad experiences with my BS but some got very good praise for her). But wat i'm saying is dat is hard to believe only 4 ppl will consume e hard liqour during e wedding, should be more... dat's all.

but I think u think too much on e part where me or gintonic can be Intercon ppl lah.

1. there r only 2 replies (Gintonic n myself)
2. my AD over liao (19th Nov 05) n Gintonic's is coming (2nd of May 06)
1 lady even saw my hubby n gang rehea for e dinner.
3. u can see from my posting dat i ve made 1462 posts since i joined in 19th Aug 2004 (more than a year before my AD)
3. also i dun just post in this thread, i do post n read other threads as well.

so i can tell all of u dat me, guan plus chop i'm not employee of intercon.

dizepan, hey u really think so far. i'm not an employee of intercon too!! u can oso find me in other threads like May 2006 or ROM in May 2005. Anyway thks for your feedback and i'm sure to take note on that.

I am also an ex-intercon bride, jus had my wedding last dec..... and i also encountered the same problem as diazepan. We didn't keep track of our liquor cos we only brought in 3 bottles & at the end of the day, they told us none was left.... we thought that it was quite common , so we didn't think too much abt that.
But after chking with our parents the next day, they were pretty sure that none of their guest drank hard liquor on that nite & its impossible for them to finish 3 bottles, so we chk with intercon staff again but they insist that everything was used up. We didn't make a fuss with them cos its'only 3 bottles ,jus wanna get back one of the empty bottle, cos it was a special edition bottle which belongs to my MIL. But they didn't manage to locate it.
As for wine, we had frens to keep track for us, so no problem for that, we still have half bottle left. Heehee
Overall i would say that intercon service is GOOD! that's wat most of my guest feedback. Food wise, is jus normal.
So gals, just be careful about the hard liquor control, not only @ intercon, every hotel is the same....... Heehee

mmm... since there are now more than 1 gal who feels this way, then i think u all should be more alert on this and get your tracker to be on e alert too.

Hi diazepan

you may not be too parano after all. sorry about this!

HI Gintonic

Sorry i din reply yr posting.

anyway, i chose e e gold card with a Xin infront. Think dat's e nicest liao, but dat card dun looks nice with an insert dat's y i print on e card itself.

JEN, me too oso liked the card with that "XI". really dun look nice with the inserts huh?? Think i will check with my coordinator then. Any idea abt the floral decorations?? Did u engage other florists to do it or u noe which florist is tied up with intercon??

HIiYuki!!! My coordinator is Michelle Lau.

HI Gintonic

Normally if u ve insert will comes with 1 gold thread right? This thread will be anchor between e fold of the card, so I find it weird with e insert n gold thread anchor on 1 side with e other bare?

i print mine direct on e card n is horiz (cos the card is in a horiz layout)in layout instead of the normal vertical (hope u get wat i meant).

if u not sure, i can take a pic n let u ve an ideal.

As for the florist, i din engage any cos i dun see a need for it. Not sure whether is it due to christmas season or is it in e package but during my AD the staircase leading from e foyer to e ballroom was deco. Din see any other place to deco so din call in another to deco e place or add $$$ for it.

U can check with yr coordinator to see whether do they deco e stairways? if not then u can consider adding $$$ cos it does looks nice with it deco.

my coordinator at dat time was Evelyn but she not doing wedding cos i think e other time was shorthanded so they called her to help out. (she in event managment department)

Jen, tks for ur info!! i will bring the cards to the printer as they hv samples for viewing. Maybe u can take a pic and share with me on the outlook of it?? hope u dun mind. my email is [email protected]

As for floral deco, i'm not really into it lah. if have extra $$ then i might wanna engage a florist to do it. will check with michelle abt it.

Hi Yuki, Michelle is from Business Development Dept. But she is involved in coordinating with all the wedding couples. Not sure abt booking early 2007...think u shld try calling her abt it. Yah, she is a nice lady and easy to tok to.

Hi Jen

I remember Michelle told me that the staircase will be decorated too.

Oh yes, it seem like the current menu is more expensive than the one I signed for e.g sharkfin with fresh crabmeat, there is an increase of $20 Any idea on which price are we base on?

dd

Hi JEN

I've chosen the invitation card dat u've used too. Am tinking of printing direct on the card as well. But since there'll only be 1 side of the card where the print can be, did u choose to print the invite in chinese or english?

Suddenly realised this constraint onli after i've chosen the card...heh >.<

HI moonlight

u can print both lah, cos i did.

sorry suddenly realise i suppose to post my invite for u all to see. i ve to try to remember it tmr night.

dd, u mean there is an increase in pricing?? ur copy of pricelist was from the last wedding show in oct or before the wedding show? mine is in before the wedding show as i signed up end June.

Hi Moonlight00

the space enough la. all you ve to decide is whic language u wanted to see when u open it.

i will try to remember to take pics tonight for u n Gin to see.

Hi Gin

I signed up in Sept, there is an increase in certain food not all. But don't worry...i have checked with Jane she mentioned that we will follow our contract price...

Hi Yuki
I think HI perks are quite standard, if you can then wait the wedding show cos you may get free flow of beer. For me i have only 30L.

Hi Jen
Can share with me the pics too? I will be selecting my cards in march..(^_^)

Hi dd,

I tot of waiting till the wedding show in Mar but Michelle told me that there may be an increase of $50 per table for 2007 package during the show, now is increase of $30 per table. so not sure shld i wait or not.
can you share with me what perks do HL normally offered?

Who is your co-ordinator?

any idea do they usually offer nett prices during their show? cuz the prices currently is +++, add up also a lot.. sigh..

oh.. and any kind BTB, ex-brides PM me the contact no for Michelle? thanks!!

Hi Tarea, our rate is oso based on +++. Intercon doesnt hv nett rates.

hey girl, maybe u can try calling tis no 68251248.

For those who are interested in Intercon, here's a chance to get to know them better and check out their promo. Just rec an email of intercon wedding show. Details are as follows
An unforgettable wedding show

InterContinental Singapore &amp; Divine Couture invite you to an unforgettable wedding show. Catch a glimpse of the latest wedding collections by Divine Couture and stand a chance to win great prizes including our grand prize of a trip for two to Sydney with return air tickets and a three-night accommodation at InterContinental Sydney. *

Date: Sunday, 5 March 2006
Time: 12.00 - 3.30pm
Venue: The Grand Ballroom (Level 2)
Registration Fee: S$30 nett per couple inclusive of lunch &amp; refreshments
UOB Cardmembers enjoy a special registration fee of $25 nett per couple!

Registration ends on 2 March 2006.

Book your wedding with us on 5 March and receive a complimentary table and other special premiums!

For those who are interested in Intercon, here's a chance to get to know them better and check out their promo. Just rec an email of intercon wedding show. Details are as follows
An unforgettable wedding show

InterContinental Singapore &amp; Divine Couture invite you to an unforgettable wedding show. Catch a glimpse of the latest wedding collections by Divine Couture and stand a chance to win great prizes including our grand prize of a trip for two to Sydney with return air tickets and a three-night accommodation at InterContinental Sydney. *

Date: Sunday, 5 March 2006
Time: 12.00 - 3.30pm
Venue: The Grand Ballroom (Level 2)
Registration Fee: S$30 nett per couple inclusive of lunch &amp; refreshments
UOB Cardmembers enjoy a special registration fee of $25 nett per couple!

Registration ends on 2 March 2006.

Book your wedding with us on 5 March and receive a complimentary table and other special premiums!

Hi gini09,

do you have any ideas what perks will be offered?
I was told that 2007 rate will increase on wedding show but not sure how true. Will love to wait for the show but afraid that the table price increase.

Hi girl,

I'm afraid I won't know the price list and I dun think it will be released till the wedding show..

Do u mind emailing me the invite layout as well as I will soon be printing my invite as well. My email is [email protected]

Tks Jen, got ur mail.

Tarea &amp; girl, great that u gals finally got hold of them. Hope u can join us as Intercon BtBs!!

anyone going for Intercon BS on 5 Mar?
Does Intercon have any wedding next week? tot of dropping by to have a look on the deco

Yuki, me not gg cos my AD is drawing near - 2nd May. B gg there soon for food tasting so might request to view the ballroom decor again. U can view the ballroom's set up during the Bridal Show.

gini09, Jen used JASVY, the assigned printer by intercon. R u in the midst of sending your cards for printing? Ur AD is in June rite??

Hi Gin,

U r right, you've got good memory, my AD is in June.I'm not in the midst of printing yet, haven't even got the cards from intercon, just asking around. Checked out the other forum on printer, Jasvy dun really have very good comments and if I calculate a card will cost around 90cents for hotstamping. Is there the average normal price?

heee gini,tks i just happen to rem dat one of us here is in June. i got my cards liao but havent send for printing yet. Called Jasvy n they charged $160nett for hotstamping on 1st 200pcs. me doing inserts and the charges are $100nett for 1st 200pcs. Jasvy n T-dragon have the same rates. Me oso checking abt other printers from some May'06 BtBs.

Hi Gini09

yes, Gintonic is correct, i went to JASVY for my printing.
me not sure abt bad comments but i ve good ones for them. I was served to my satisf, as for the $$$ i not so sure liao.