Intercontinental Singapore

Hi Gintonic,

Thanks!...won't regret ah...hmmm. okie...btw, may I ask, who is your co-ordinator? Was yours the maroon setting or the gold setting?

Another thing, does anyone know if its possible to visit the ballroom / have a discussion with them on a Sunday? Coz FH and I are quite busy on Saturdays for the next few weeks...so thot of meeting them on Sun. But i'm thinking: I'm sure they want to rest on Sunday too...

Congrats Jen! Is ur banquet on a weekend? Must rest well and savour every moment leading up to the day and the day itself...

CSI, my AD is not over yet. hee
Its on 2nd May 2006 wkday. 1day after labour day!!
My coordinator is Michelle. she is a very nice gal. I recommended a few gals to her and they too signed up with her in the end cos they found her a nice gal to discuss about the banquet details. I have met up coordinators from other hotels who are v pushy & steep...hard to negotiate perks.
U can check wif Michelle whether there is wedding on any sundays so that u can pop by to take a view of the set up. I have not decided on the color of the setting but most likely will choose the Maroon Setting cos it looks more dreamy & romantic.

Jen, yah go HM during sch holidays still got surcharge & quite packed. Not worth...My gfs went NZ before...f&e for 1mth!! One of them so daring and tried the skydiving. we saw the video and looks v v shiok!!

Gintonic, oh...heehee...oops. pai sey...
Thanks for the info. Do you have Michelle's DID? Or should I call the main line and look for Michelle-surname(?)...hehs. you can email me if not convenient to post here: [email protected] Thanks!!

We are looking at end 2006, prob Nov or Dec, depending on availability of venue.

Jen, u can "persuade" your hubby to do the sky diving together mah. definitely gg to b a memorable & enjoyable HM!! Btw, whens ur BIG DAY? this coming week rite??

CSI, arrange your appt soon..hope u oso join us as HI BTBs!!

JEN, congrats congrats!! u must relax leh!! Dun stress...b a happy & mei mei bride.
kao_wedding.gif

Hi nicole, u can call Michelle who is my coordinator to check on the avail dates.

Hi Gintonic

thank you... thank you!!!

me trying to take it easy. Hope to collect all my gowns this evening so i dun ve to worry cos everything will be in my hands unless i dirty it :P

I am interested in booking HI for Dec 06...but i missed out the wedding show...
Can anyone tell me what perks did u gals got from HI?
is it possible to get free wavier for all wine corkage?

hi shannon, wine corkage not possible to waive off but u can try negotiating with the coordinators.
i didnt sign up during the wedding show therefore no extra perks. btw, have u view the ballroom??

Hi Shannon

y not buy from the hotel then u dun ve to worry about the corkage waiver.

we getting from the hotel cos hubby checked liao n found that those they provide r quite reasonable.

hubby said do not get those 'cheap' one cos the drinker will get a bad sore throat e next day. dun think u want to do that to your bosses right?

Hi shannon, i will not be getting wines from hotel. been gg for wine tasting recently. if u wanna the contacts of those wine retailers, leave down your email addr.

Jen, 1 more day to go...rem to slp early hor!! wonder if i can slp on the day be4 AD...heee

wat are some of the perks that u gals have bargain for? can share wif me? i am looking at ard 35 tables..
just went to view the place today..love the ballroom so much...
by the way, who should i look for to negiotate wif?

thanks alot in advance

babyshannon, u werent served by any coordinator when u went down to view the ballroom?? usually negotiate the perks with the coordinator wil do already.

Hi jen how much did u pay for ur package? can u share? i chk out the weekend package. is 900 plus per table. so scary. will sure lose money right? is it true many pple do not know HI is 5 star?

hi gintonic,

nope, i just went wif my FH to view the ballroom when they are rehearsing for the wedding dinner at the nite.
think i will give one of the coordinators a call on monday.
wanted to secure my date ASAP.
any diference in booking nw and in during wedding show?? i understand that the next wedding show will be in mar 06. I am afraid that by then, my date will be taken coz i am looking at dec 06.

Hi shannon, its always better to book the date asap. But if u wanna more perks then definitely have to wait & sign up during the wedding show.

Hi nicole, how's your meet up wif michelle??

Hi shannon

u went on sat (19th) right??? then u must ve saw my hubby n his siong di rehearsing for our wedding.

Hi Nicole

i signed on last yr wedding show. (think u all if can wait then should sign then cos more peaks)
my table was abt $918 nett(but i signed during e wedding show so got a discount n ended up paying $908 nett for each table).

free flow of beer during cocktail, free rental of projector, 1 more free night stay,wine corkage wavier etc (sorry can't remember e rest liao)

my baquet made a lost of $7K plus cos most of them gave on average of $80 but there r some who turn up with just $30 or $40... sigh!!! unbelieveable!!!

but still within hubby's budget cos he buffered for a $10K lost!!!
his elder bro lost $6K plus when he held his at carlton abt 7 or 8 yrs ago so compared still 'acceptable' loh.

my wedding went on great, heard from guests said e services of e crews was great n so was e food. some loved e sharkfin cos they said they can actually 'see' e fin (u know when u attend some wedding u tried e 'sharkfin', u can't really see e fin.... right??? but this u can n not just 1 or 2 but quite a 'big' piece. (u will know wat i meant when u go for yr food tasting)

is yr wedding on last sat?? congrats..yup...i saw them rehearsing.
the moment i step into the ballroom, i fall in love with the ballroom immediately. i love the setup. think i will use the same colour scheme as yours.

i met up wif michelle yesterday nite and had make a tentative booking on 7 dec 06. nw waiting for her to get back to us on the perks coz she said she need to ask her boss first.

Hi Shan

yup!! mine is on sat!! HI is really good!!! e comments from e guests from food to services are nothing but good to excellent!.

even e wedding favors also got wipe clean, i myself only got 2 favors (1 each for huby n me)

they services to u also good both before n after e wedding. really enjoyed my stay with them n they can even really our names when we checked out. services very personalise.

hihi Jen, bet u have an enjoyable wedding!! great to hear that the service & food were excellent. my sis attended a wedding on sunday, one day after yours. and she too commented that the food was nice. but abit sad that the wedding favor - little doggie was not given out as a pair. haha!! wad wedding favors did u choose??

hi jen,

your wedding favors is the cute little bear rite?? i love that so much..but when i ask michelle, she said there is only the little doggie for next yr.no more teddy bear..

guess i will be choosing the photo frame. anyway, michelle says there will be more new one coming out next yr.

need some help. What are the things I can negotiate for a weekend package? Please advise as I need to make decision as soon as possible

Hi Gintonic

ya, their services n food really very good. we got to enjoy e food after e wedding dinner which they sent it up to our room.
initially wanted e doggie cos they looked so cute together but we changed it after we found out they dun come in a pair. hubby dun like e ideal of a wedding pair dat dun come together. n if u wanted e pair must pay additional if $2 each. not worth it!

i got my co-ordinator to get me e white bear (she initially said the supplier no stock liao but she really did her best in everything.) (she fullfiled all our requests n to think initially hubby dun like her very much :P)

Hi sha

u can get yr co-ordinator to try n get them for u. if they want, they can really get them wan... like i just said, initially e white bear no stock so my co-ordinator found another single bear but i preferred e white 1 n told her to try n get it for me n i'm so happy dat she was able too.
u dun ve to choose yr favor yet cos yr weddingis next yr right? cos as e time nearer maybe got newer favors to choose from mah. so dun worry abt it yet.

Hi blur blur

if u showing video then u better ask for free projector rental. cos heard e rental can be quite X.
if can get another night stay cos u can really relax after e wedding dinner.
if u serving wine then can also ask for wine corkage wavier, dun think u can get free but 25 bottles should be reasonable.

me can only think this few n hope this help.

moo, yup, I am the same person from GWP thread.Hee hee, seems like we both got the same likings.. I am deciding between GWP and intercon. Was glad tat the couple in front of us gave up. Most prob we will sign up with intercon. Me and hubby love the ballroom. Will meet up with michelle and discuss more about the details before i sign the contract! so you considering intercon too?

Gintonic, thanks thanks for the info

Jen, okie... do share with us when you have them

moo, most prob i will sign up with intercon. mine is a wkend. will booked for 32 tables. However we expect both side of parents will increase up to 40. what abt u?

hi blur, so happi u joined moonlight & me as intercon BTBs! yeah!!!
We will have more to discuss abt the preparations. So u sign the contract already? By the way, i didnt receive your email...wad u wanna ask me??

hihi moo, have u signed up with intercon already??

Jen, wanna ask u abt the sound system on your AD...was it ok?? cos i attended their wedding show in oct and it was quite bad.

Wad songs did u use, can share??
Also abt the Photo Montage, how many pics did u have?? me selected over 45pics...wonder if its too long cos the song i chosen is abt 3min++

moo, o i c, do keep us update which hotel you will be taking.

Gintonic, thanks for thereply. Btw, I hope the sound system will be fine.. my Hubby says he will sing for me that day.

HI Gintonic

sound system??? very thing is great!! e ballroom looks so dreamly with e 1st song i selected. very happy with my song selection.

1st walk-in
love u for sentimental reasons... this sound is very 'dreamy' (not e original version by nat 'king' cole)

2nd walk-in
can't remember e title but is by boyzone (quite a common song but hubby likes it)

food song
born to love u by Queen (hubby's selection)

i din show photo montage cos i signed with TWP n shown their long story short n my guests loved it.