Intercontinental Singapore

hiya gals, don't mean to be unhelpful but i think it's easier if you just contact HI directly and ask them to send you the package details cos the packages are all different for the weekend or weekday, lunch, dinner, ROM, etc. you should already have a good idea of the table prices from the posts above. and i think the first thing you should check is that the date you want is available. the hotel will be in the best position to give you this and all other relevant info.

for the additional perks for the wedding show, I believe some are listed in some of the posts above, though I think that was for the weekday packages. For the weekend they are offering 1 complimentary bottle of wine per confirmed table, extra 10% parking, extra 1 night stay in the bridal suite and free photography. i'm not too sure what the free photography entails (except that it comes with an album and CD) cos I don't think the hotel has exactly worked out all the details yet. there'll prob be more info during the show. bear in mind that these are only applicable for bookings for 2005.

Hi EA

not sure abt michelle but dun think u can get a discount. the pricing quite fixed liao, maybe able to get peaks but if u signing on e wedding show then very hard cos there all included inside.
additional nights, free flow of beer during recep, more beer during dinner, additional car park coup... etc.

but surprise that compared to last yr is 1 bottle of wine instead of 2 but free photography??? last yr dun ve, maybe better isn't it??

my coordinator is evelyn instead of michelle but she told me this yr may ve new favors.. so did anyone of u see them??? comments??

Hello Jen
I have called Michelle but she don't seem to be too interested. Anyway she told me that the new package will be out in est. 1 week time and will email me the details. R u going to the wedding show in sat? How is Evelyn?

Hi EA

i ve already signed with HI last weddign show, so i dun think i will be going.

Evelyn is ok... cos after signing u won't ve any contact them until 3 mths b4 e wedding but i think i will call her up sometime next mth to check on e favors cos i read from e thread dat Adeline quit n wanted to know whether did she info those gals dat ve her as coordinator or not. in another word just to check whether is evelyn still working there ;p

Hi EA

mine is on 19th nov05

me booked HI slightly more than 1 yr ago. but only going to start with e HI arrangment some time is aug. so still got time to 'relax'

wat abt u, when is yr big day???

Congrats! I have not decided yet but is looking at Feb 2006. Have not starting preparing anything yet, just looking at wedding banquet first. can share with me your experience?

mmm... not much to share lah...

just ah ga ah ga e no of guests u inviting, budget per table.. then very fast u can ve a list of hotel dat will fit yr requirement.
Once u ve an AD date, call them to check whether still available (better to ve 3 or more dates, incase e 1st few got booked)

make appointments to view e ballrooms, then u ve to decide whether can u accept blockage (meaning pillar in ballroom), whether u mind sharing e reception with other couples (cos some hotels can do 2 or 3 wedding per night) n do u preferred long, short or curve aisle, or high or short ceiling.
by e time u viewed e ballrooms, u can determine all this, frankly, in e end u dun ve dat many hotel venues left to choose from.

just wat i ve experienced (if yr date very hot... better 'book' fast. Also for wedding shows, tentative booking made b4 will be cleared for booking during e show n no tentative booking will also be entertained.

Is it important to get an AD date? have been to HI's wedding banquet? Any comment abt this hotel? which BS you are using? Got pics to share? Sorry so many question to ask.

of course impt to get AD date... if not how to know whether they available or not (take note dat HI only got 1 ballroom) n how to book e ballroom???

i tot ve comments on HI just read from here dat e food is good but i think is up to individual but i liked e place (hubby propose there too ;))
will go to e lounge once in a while to relax n drink. very nice.

my BS is camellia Haute Couture... ven't start on my gowns selections yet but just went thru my ROM n e dress is MTM by BS (bought it for $150 to keep).
got some pics but pics din turn out that well... din do justice to by makeup artistic n BS...

Thanks jen & littel _ger. I will go look for a date, anyone knows what are the good dates for Feb 2006. another question, I had their wedding package for last year but don't really understand their menu, there is a long list. Do i just choose from there?

Hi EA

ya... when i 1st looked a t e menu, me also got confuse.
ok e menu goes like this.
depending on which package u get (wkday or wkend)

Each category u ve to pick 1 dish n add up e sum of it.
(think wkday is 8 dishes n wkend is 9 dishes)

the sum of the dishes equal to e cost of table b4 the 3 plus (which is 5% GST, 3% service tax n 1% govern tax).

if more than u can either pay e different or change e dishes, less than u can also change e dishes or u can just take it (no refund given)

As for e AD dates...
u can get yr mum to check those chinese tear out calender (on it will ve good day for wedding or moving house etc) but is only general if u want a more detail, u ve to go find fortune teller who will compare u, hubby n both sets of of parent's 8 characters to check for aus. dates (these will depend on how pa tan u all r)

Thanks Jen. I catch the pic now. I thought that HI is great in giving us the whole range to choose. Wonder if they will change the menu this round.

not sure but i heard from my coordinator that they are sourcing for new favors but not confirm yet. think i'm going to call her today cos i can't get her yesterday.

Hi EA

just talked to my coordinator, she told me there are some reshuffle of their profolio so for wedding u ve to go to richard (he will be handling) while e rest will continue with their existing customers until their wedding is over.
so i think u ve to talk to richard then

Hi EA

Just called him for you.
His name is Richard Goh
taking over adeline

he said from next yr, pricing will increase by $30 per table.
told me himself dat e food is slightly better compared to this yr

wedding photography only for this yr n must make booking at e wedding show to entitle (just 2 hrs)
but e pics r not for the AD dinner but e time when u check into e hotel n for 2 hrs u can take pics in e hotel.

wedding show for this sat is fully booked liao.

I will PM u his direct no.

Hello Jen
Thanks so much for your help. I have called him, he sound very helpful and he will be sending me the 2006 deal. Thank you so much.

Slimmy

I will not be taking Shang as well, due to the price n location but i still like their ballroom. Mayb u can consider Grand Hyatt as well cos the pricing is the same as HI.

I will be going to HI tonite to view the ballroom as there will be a wedding dinner tonite.

Pls update me after the HI wedding show and what are the extra perks included. Thanks.

Irene,

I have been to grand hyatt liao but 2006 booking only available on Oct and the coordinator even told me that they have the fortune teller to calculate the good dates for 2006 and those good dates will be block without free perks lor. Me so shock to hear that.

OK will update u on the perks available in the wedding show but 2006 banquet are not entitle for those perks lor. Me now looking at Grand Cop too, to see if can negotiate for lower no of tables for weekday lor.

Hi Slimmy

Really, not sure cos the coordinator from Hyatt did not tell me abt it.

I am keen also on Grand Copthorne but it require min 35 tables and I can meet only 30 tables. Let me know if you are able to negotiate to lower the min tables. Thanks.

hi slimmy,
i wont be going for the show cos i have got lecture.. could u pls update me on their new favours, new designs for the invites... also new deco? thanks!!

Hi Irene,

Been to wedding show. The food is ok. The additional perks is till march 2006 le. Think u can consider it.

Free flow of beer (weekday)
Red/White wine per bottle for 1 confirmed table (weekend)
Additional night for the bridal suite

Hi little_ger,
I saw key chains nas the favor.

hi slimmy,

how much are the dinner packages like for weekday and weekend?
any free table for 2 0 tables booked etc?
Thanks a lot

hi cool, are you asking about the 2005 or 2006 packages?

2005 is $628+++ (weekday), $768+++ (fri and sun), $788+++ (sat). 2006 is $30+++ more for every category.

there's no free table given in the wedding show perks if that's what you mean. i think several of us have posted the various perks that the hotel is giving above. if i'm not wrong, the additional perks listed were technically only for pple who confirmed on that day (i.e. 26 March). Not sure for long more the hotel is extending this.

U welcome. The offer is not valid after march le.

Think I will need to make appointment with the coordinators in Grand Cop, HI and Sheraton to see which coordinators i can click with and more flexible on offering more perks lor. hehehe!!

How about urself??

How about u??

Slimmy,

I think there is another show for Sheraton in late April. Is the ballrm nice, I only know their food is very good?

Michelle didn't extend the offer to me even though I told her mine AD is on Jan 2006. I went to see a wedding held in HI last week, didn't really like the deco and surprisingly the staircase wasn't decorated.

I am shortlisting Marriott as my first choice now. I will be going Grand Hyatt tonite to meet the coordinator.

Hello gals
I did not manage to get the tickets for sat wedding show. Does anyone have the package & menu details to share with me?

Hi Irene

just an input.
for HI they dun deco e staircase (additional charge if u wanted it) but if yr AD is near holiday season than they will deco it to e occassion.
eg. they deco e staircase near to christmas n it very beautiful so gals who's AD is in dec will benefit

Hi Jen

The coordinator did told me that the decoration of the staircase is included in the package FOC. Maybe that is for the 2006 package if I am not wrong.

Hi Irene

Really?? think for wedding 2005 dun ve this cos i dun remember they telling me. But will try to ask closer to my AD n see whther can they give me ;p

Hi Jen

Yes I confirmed that the decorations for the staircase is FOC cos me and my hubby both heard it from Michelle.

Did you managed to negotiate for free projector as well?

hi Jen, i was told that the staircase deco is included in the package for 2005. i specifically asked about it before i signed up. it's part of their theme.

Irene, the projector is one of the options you can pick in the HI selection of additional perks so it's FOC as well.

Hello Irene
Do you have the new wedding package & menu details? can share with me? Sorry cos the tickets are all sold out for wedding show.

Hi EA,

Wat is ur email, send u the info.
But the package i have is for 2005 only.

Hi Irene,
Grand Hyatt not bad for Hibiscus room only. The rest of the room is ok only. But they are not open for booking yet for 2006 lor. Sheraton ballroom is L shape, is abit disappointing when saw the ballroom. But the coordinator is very friendly and there may be a discount on the wedding show for per table basis.