Intercontinental Singapore

hi jerlyn,
i think for my case they attached the package. the contract just states some terms like if i want audio equipment will be subject to charge etc...
10375.gif

i confirm with u again when i go home to look at the contract again okie. u r not in a hurry to sign rite?

Thks blossom...such a sweetie !

Hope that u can check out ur own contract for mi.

Me will be getting back to her latest by 30 Oct.

Thks a lot!

hi jerlyn,

they've attached the package to the ctt..the ctt itself will only state those exceptional stuff that u've ask them to include or changed..
10380.gif

jerlyn, is the weekend package price still 716+++? they mentioned that they'll increase the price in aug/sept & rush me into signing with them
10381.gif

Hi Blossom,

Good to hear that! Hope they'll be able to settle your case for you soon!

Hi Jerlyn,

The contract does not state really state the things like cover seats 'cos it's in the original package that you have. The contract is more like to state eg. your banquet will be held on this day from this time to this time, the number of tables, the cost of per table, the misc stuff not stated in the package, like renting of audio equipment will be separate blah blah blah. I din have food tasting in the contract as well...

Hi Jbride,

This I dunno, I receive the price in aug. It's $707+++ for Friday, $733+++ for Sat, $716+++ for Sunday & public holidays... Maybe, it might be different? Gotta check with the brides-to-be who have just recently signed up with Inter-Con.

Yallo Jbride,

I have the same price list as Jazz.

Btw, as mine is weekday dinner but upgraded to take the Romance Package as i like the food better in that menu.

Thks anyway for all ur great help.
I have also send an email to Anja to clarify.

Hope that all things goes well so that I can settle the banquet with them.

Must really thks all the brides here for all your helpful feedback. Millions thks

I hv seen the shophse suite though...but it was Hellen who brought us to c the room. I wld say..not very impressive if u hv seen those at Oriental. Bsd, she told mi that the suites r onli on 2nd or 3rd storey. But I'm okie lah..that's nt my main concern.

i've seen the shophouse suite too...i'm so shock that it's so small
10458.gif
find that there'll not be enough space for my family, close friends to hang ard while I get ready
10459.gif

jerlyn, no prob abt the price...just curious

Gish, is the suite that small? I din get a chance to see the suite 'cos the suites were all occupied. My perception of suites have not been very big though. Saw the ones at Hyatt and Fullerton. Of 'cos Fullerton is fabulous and fantastic, still I think they're pretty small. Is Inter-Con that small as well?

I am confirming the dinner... goona be a HI bride soon... I have more or less run thru the confirmation letter. Just needed abit of a amendment to it and all should eb inorder!

I hv signed on the dotted line oreadi. Cfm holding my banquet at HI. Yipee !

Guessed our co-ordinator will b the same for the time being as Anja is the onli one left handling all banquet enquiries.

wow, so there are more HI brides now.
10744.gif

just to keep u gals informed that my case is finally settled. i received a formal apology from the hotel and they said that the service on my wedding day was truly below their usual standard.

i guess i made the rite decision to stand up rather than suffer in silence. although it doesn't change anything, at least my impression of the hotel is not totally destroyed. most imptly, the hotel will take extra care to ensure such incidents will not happen again and u gals also know what to watch out for.

anyway, thanks for lending a listening ear when im very depressed and i wish all of u a very pleasant and smoothful wedding experience at hotel intercontinental!
10745.gif

Blossom, glad to hear that your case has been settled. Very happy for you!!!
Thanks for your sharing of your experiences... at least, we'll be aware and watch out for such incidents for our banquet.

hi blossom,

just chanced upon this thread.. i hope they compensated u big time instead of giving u a standard PR apology letter.

thnx for highlighting the incident to all here..

I din't rcd any news abt Hellen leaving... rather worried cos they keep changing staff... Will their standard drop? I reali have veri high hopes on then u know.. cos their banquet not cheap ...
sigh... hopefully, Anja wil do a good job.. gals, pls keep us updated if there are any new staff..

gals
i got inside info tt a lot of staff leaving bcos they r not happy with someone on top.. dat's y got so many changes... oso heard tt they r re-structuring....

a piece of advice for those of u having dner in nov n dec... call anja n dun wait for her to call u.... push her for food tasting, cards etc....

me kinda worried.... anyway, i got this info from a reliable source but i can't divulge too much...
hope u understand

How are you gals doing?

Juz me, thanks for the info. Will keep a lookout on this.

Mei, are you the mei from Sengkang Area... place of gathering?

chg in mgt / restructuring ??? That bad huh ?

Just pray that they can maintain their gd stds ns svc as promised.

With onli Anja left...think it best that we take some initiatives to give her a call to get our banquet arrangements settled.

Any1 here hvg dinner tis mth or Dec ? Mayb they can share their exp.

Mei, my wedding will be in May next year. How about yours?

Jerlyn, how do you get hold of Anja, do you leave her an email message, or call her personally?

Bloosom, just to check with you, for the food at Inter-Con, how do you find it, eg as in general, is the food good? Any dishes in particular that we have to watch out for?

Jazz (t jazz),

Most of the times, I managed to contact Anja via her DID. Mayb u can try calling her in the Am btw 9.00 to 10.00am. I usually catch her in the am.

Or email to her... normally i rec her replies by the next day.

hi jazz
me customary next yr march.. whr do u stay in SK? Which package did u get? I can't remember mine but could oni recall it's abt $850 per table.

Like wat Jerlyn said, u gals must take initiative to call. especially those getting married in Nov n Dec... juz pray hope their standard din drop.

Jerlyn, can I have Anja's direct line? I did not get anything from the management from Inter-Con and the only contact I have is Hellen's.

Mei, I stay in Anchorvale Drive. I took the passion package, but I'm having a lunch event with a dinner package. It should be abt $800 plus after gst.

Just had my wedding at Inter-Con last weekend, very happy to say that everything went extremely well and I had a wonderful time! Rec'd feedback from guests that the food was pretty good, service was excellent, ballroom was beautiful, etc..... no negative feedback so far!

BTW, my wedding was not handled by Anja, she was on leave last week, so another staff took over (we were only informed by Anja abt 1 week before our wedding that she will not be around and another person will be taking over! So we were actually passed from Hellen to Anja to this other person within a span of 1 month). My hubby and I were initially very worried, but we are glad to say that we are very happy with the service provided by them.

No regrets signing up with Inter-Con!!

hi spud,
hey, i went nz for honeymoon too, very nice place. im sure u will enjoy the trip. now s spring time, just the right season. must share ur pics with me okie. got any wedding pics to share first?

which part of nz are u going to? tour or f&e?

Spud, happy to hear that everything went very well for you!!!
I'm getting a little worried with the continual change of management at Inter-con...

Enjoy your honeymoon, New Zealand is a very very nice place.

Blossom, which part of New Zealand did you visit for your honeymoon?

Hi Spud,

Happy to hear that your dinner went on smoothly.
Inter-Continental was one of my shortlist hotel
but was worried because of their leaving staffs.
Furthermore not much couple hold their wedding
there so I was worried on their food. After I saw your comment I feel more secure.I will be meeting Anja this Wed. Hope I will like their hotel and settle with them.

Enjoy your honeymoon and have a baby make in New Zealand.

Hi Blossom,

Me going to South Island only, free and easy. So far only book 1st nite accomodation and 5 days car rental (included in the package), go there then decide what to do!

Hee hee, my online wedding pictures not ready yet, had no time to do it before the wedding, will definitely share it with u when I get the website up and running after I come back from my honeymoon.

Hi leo29,

Many people commented that the food at my wedding was very good, heard from my MIL that even people who are fussy abt food asked if they could 'doggy-bag' some of the food! I guess that we were lucky, becos my hubby attended another wedding there a few months back and the food was not so good. I think this really depend on luck, so don't worry abt it so much.

But I must say that the ballroom was really beautiful, looks much nicer at nite than it did during the day.

Hi Spud,

Happy to hear that the food was good! Do you mind me asking which dinner package did you take? I've got my menu settled but would still like to hear comments on what food to choose, what to avoid.

South Island is a very beautiful place. 3 weeks is a definitely good time to spend there. Milford Sound is very very beautiful. Will you be visiting Kaikoura for whale watching?

Hi Spud,

Heartiest Congrats to u ! So happy that ur wedding banquet has been so successful !

Really give the rest of the brides here a boost in confidence !

Yah...can share share what r the nice dishes ?

Do njoy ur honeymoon !

hi jazz,
i went to both north and south islands. it was free & easy. we bought tickets from air nz, equipped with our lonely planet and luggage... off we go.
11430.gif

we landed on auckland and took a domestic flight to christchurch. from there, we move southwards to queenstown. we managed to catch a flight to miford sound. from queenstown, we move northwards again to wanaka and the glaciers. then to kaikoura but we din see the whales.
we then go up to picton for the cross island ferry to wellington. from there we go north to taupo, rotorua. we also drop by waitomo caves before we go auckland for our flight back spore.

hi spud,
there shouldn't be any problems with getting accomodation. there are a lot of motels there and they tend to gather in the same street. they will display signs of vacancy so if can just drive down the street to find ur motels.

looking forward to see ur pretty pics....

Mine was the Romance package. My menu is as follows :

Superior Cold Combination Platter(Baby Octopus, Suckling Pig, Prawn Salad, Jellyfish and Roasted Duck)
Hot & Sour Soup with Lobster, Shredded Black Fungus, Bamboo Shoot, Fish Maw & Black Mushroom
Poached Prawns
Sauteed Broccoli with Fresh Scallops and Sliced Squid in XO Sauce
Braised Slice Abalone with Chinese Mushrooms and Seasonal Vegetables
Steamed Soon Hock with Light Soya Sauce
Baked Chicken in Rock Salt and Sesame Seeds
Fried Glutinous Rice with Assorted Meats
Sweet Cream of Red Bean with Dumplings

Rec'd comments that the soup, fish, rice and desert was good. But some of these items might not be part of the options anymore, as I signed up for my package in May 2001 and I think they changed their menu after that.

Actually, I feel a bit sad that my wedding is over, really had a great time that day. Everybody who went thru wedding said it is so stressful, but I was quite relax the week before and the day itself. I think the trick is try and do your preparations early, dun leave everything to last min. Also, dun worry so much over the little details which most probably nobody will notice. Must really savour every moment of the wedding day and enjoy yourself!

Will be leaving for the airport soon, so may not be able to answer anymore queries. Will come back to this forum after I am back from NZ, see ya!

Hi Spud,

I'm most probably late sending this message, but thanks for sharing the menu! See ya when you're back.

Blossom, wow, you've covered quite a number of places in NZ. Did you go to the 90 miles beach, or travel to the "Hole in the Rock". If I have a chance to go back, I'll want to cover Waitomo caves and those places that I've not covered before... *dreaming*...

hi jazz,
nope. din go to 90miles beach or hole in the rock. where are they located?
im thinking of going back again. hoping to go further south the south island and other parts of the north island.

Hi Blossom,

90 miles beach is located up north of Auckland. The "Hole in the Rock" is an attraction where you'll travel on this cruise boat through the hole.

Me too, wished to go back to NZ again, if possible to cover the other parts of both the south islands and north islands.