Indian wedding Services in Singapore

lisa if u looking at a outdoorsy place, then rasa sentosa looks really nice at sunset...and the bridal suite there is nice overlooking the sea as well...initially planned to have ours there but the thought of relatives grumbling that its out of the way and thinking of them decked in saris and gold and complaining that its too hot put us off the idea

wow thanks for the quick replies and suggestions gals! really helps alot!!

Rany: yeah tts what i read from another thread in this forum. and when i mailed them, no response

infinite: yeah i was considering rasa sentosa cos of the scenery and the wonderful settting, but same thing as you, im sure my relatives will grumble alot about how far the place is blah blah.. so i also decided against it.

wat time are you gals meeting up on tues? if i can make it on time, ill def join u guys!

Infinite - I read from Mabel's blog that it was Mangalam that was old-fashioned. Apparently Gemini was the most promising of 3 places she went to. Service was good and designs from both SG and India. Although this doesnt count Interactive which is way up in Toa Payoh.

Yeah, if you're doing a high-tea, it's alot cheaper at One Rochester. But if it's a dinner on a weekend, and you want the place exclusively for your function, the bill will go into the 18k+++ range. We would have loved to do a high-tea but since our wedding is in the morning and then there's a temple reception after that, we just couldn't.

Thanks too for the tip on the invites!

Lisa - Sorry, the meet-up is Wed not Tues. You still ok with that?

Chick - What time do you want to meet? I finish work at 6.30pm. Can meet you at Peninsula then and we can go from there?

I'm back in SG! Didn't have much time to shop in Delhi. Just stopped by 2 shops in South Ext. I have to agree with PB that things aren't all that cheap. Should probably check out CTC plaza the next time i'm there.

PB- would like to hear more about your shopping trip and details of the clothes you bought if you dont mind sharing.

Sphire- Hope your Grandma's feeling better.
kismet, notredame, Lisa - Welcome!
kismet-i'm planning my Sikh wedding too. Cant you have it at Khalsa?

fushion_bride- Could you share the details of henna contact pls? [email protected]. Thanks!

Yo babes.. happening ah? So confused on where to start...kekke.

Chick/ Rany - U gals for making mi feel so bad and jealous. Cant meet up this tm. arrr.

Chick - Tell mi abt ur meet up with WS okie? Havent actually started any planning for my AD. Probably will begin next yr Mar.

Rany - The wording in the cards are also my concern. Hope its not goin to be very wordy like the actual wedding cards.

Fusion - Thanks for the contacts babe. Will check them out.

Notredame - Well u cld probably u cld jus tell ur MUA that u dont mind trying out a tame makeup and wayang one. C if they try both on you. If they start from the tame one to dramatic one.. guess shdnt be of much problem.
As for wht I knw hair is normally not done up for trials. U cld request cos hair also plays a part to enhance your looks. But it may be a messy one.

Lisa - Welcome on board lady. Really? Botanical Gardens doesnt do it anymore? I wanted it there too. My FH will melt under the sun.
Sep or Oct bride? We swing the same, lady. My banquet is in Sep 07. Already planned way ahead....ekkeke. kiasu lah. At least I feel very breathable. Hv u booked ur bridals?
Mi dont hv Shanti's works. But the lastest Her World Brides mag had.

Infinite - Looking at IDs? Me hvnt stepped into that court yet. But after wht u mentioned abt the tinny winny details,.. looks like me got to start my hmwrk the moment I get my nest.

SK - welcome back ger. Hope ur trip was fruitful.

<table border=1><tr><td>Bride</TD><TD>Banquet Date</TD><TD>Banquet Loc</TD><TD>Banquet PG</TD><TD>Banquet VG</TD><TD>Banquet MUA</TD><TD>Wedding Date</TD><TD>Wedding Loc</TD><TD>Wedding PG</TD><TD>Wedding VG</TD><TD>Wedding MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bridezilla</TD><TD>26/11/06</TD><TD>Ritz Carlton</TD><TD>Lighted Pixels</TD><TD> Wedding Paparrazi</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD> Lighted Pixels</TD><TD> Wedding Paparrazi</TD><TD>Shanti </TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sarah</TD><TD>26/11/06</TD><TD>Pines</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD>25/11/06</TD><TD>Yishun Temple</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>Nasir</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD> S*letar broadway </TD></TR><TR><TD>Infinite</TD><TD>11/12/05</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD> Hilarion Goh</TD><TD>BIL</TD><TD>May frm GHA</TD><TD> 3/12/06</TD><TD>Khalsa</TD><TD> Moorthy Wedding Services</TD><TD> Moorthy Wedding Services</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD> Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kayla</TD><TD>31/03/07</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>28/03/07</TD><TD> Sth Bridge Temple</TD><TD>Paneer</TD><TD>Paneer</TD><TD>Susiee</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Rany</TD><TD>02/06/07</TD><TD>Hyatt</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>02/06/07</TD><TD>Yishun Temple</TD><TD>Jonathan Ho</TD><TD>Nil</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Di Gio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Chick77</TD><TD>30/06/07</TD><TD>Raffles the Plaza</TD><TD> Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>17/06/07</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Shanti</TD><TD>Z’Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>SK</TD><TD>23/07/07</TD><TD>Loc</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>22/07/07</TD><TD> Sikh Temple</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Sphire</TD><TD>08/09/07</TD><TD>Oriental</TD><TD>Edmund Leong</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>LOOKS</TD><TD>08/03/08</TD><TD>Tank Rd Temple(tbc)</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>MUA</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</td></tr></table>

Sphire- Trip was fruitful for work but not really for wedding shopping :p. Still have time tho and work will probably take me back to India a couple more times before my wedding, so will try to squeeze in some time for shopping. Actually looked around little India over the weekend. The lehengas at Stylemart weren't appealing at all. Looks like really old stock. Jinder's had a few nice pieces. Might actually consider them if dont have much time for shopping in India in time to come.

Btw, over the weekend my hubby n i stopped by a bridal boutique called White Link at Suntec. The lady was really trying to push for sales and i must say what she was offering did sound like a real good deal. Didn't sign with them tho. But hubby n i now considering signing up with a bridal boutique for pre-wedding photos.

Hi Rany, just an idea for wedding cards.. what we did for my sisters was that the wedding card came such that you could slip in the invites for the several different occasions. That way the general card would be for everybody and those that are attending the banquet would get an additional page slipped into the wedding card.

Really hard to explain but hope you get the drift.

Hi SK, because mt fiancee is a non-sikh, we want to keep the wedding ceremony as small and simple as possible. So thot i'd do it in an external hall to keep it as neutral as possible.. hehehe, confusing i know...

which temple are you doing your wedding at?

hi kismet,

I can understand your situation. Know of some people who married non-sikhs n had to go thru great lengths to have the wedding at the temple. I attended 1 wedding years back which was held at the now defunct Alkaff Mansion. That was beautiful. Maybe you wanna try a country club. Like Orchid country club or sumthing. Mine's gonna be at Central Sikh Temple.

Hey guys!

Rany: wed i cant gal. i got yoga class in the evening. ill join u guys sm other time?

Sphire: Hi! great to hear we on the same boat! we both quite kancheong eh. my fiance cant seem to understand why im planning so early.. hehe.. my mum is still sourcing for the actual date. the astrologer said he will let her know after deepavali. but most prb shd be october. I havent booked any bridals yet. still researching online etc b4 shortlisting the bridals then gg down to the places. any wedding fairs coming up?

yeah i cant seem to find the latest Her World Brides anymore at magazines stands. anyone seen it ard?

Notredame - The article was just so funny! I really like his style of writing. Very witty and creative.

Lisa - No worries, next time then. If you can't find the latest issue of HW Brides, you might want to head down to Stylemart and ask to see Shanthi's portfolio. She has 2 albums there. And since you're there, you can also compare that with LOOKS to see which you're more comfortable with.

Kismet - Thanks for the tip. I think I know what kind of invitations you're talking about. Does it look like the attached pic? So the red-border insert is for one event, the green-border is for another, and the orange-border is for the third event.

SK - Welcome back! Is Jinder's prices for lenghas comparable with those of Stylemart? I'm beginning to think I'll never get the right lengha for a reasonable price so I'm beginning to explore just renting out an evening gown or wearing a cocktail dress. Sigh! Anyhow, will email you what i know of Di Gio.

Sphire - Don't worry, there's always going to be a next meet-up. Just let us know when things are looking good for you. But hey, I know what you mean about wordy texts. Isn't it the "industry" practice for traditional indian wedding cards though? ;) I thought there was no escape.

411731.jpg

hi Rany,

Yeah, prices at Jinder's and Stylemart are comparable although the bridal lehengas at Jinder's are must nicer and seem to be more up to date.

But there was one lehenga at Stylemart that was in white with a lot of stone work. It came with a train!! Almost like a wedding gown and was around $2K+.

Hey ladies.

SK - I dont have a soft copy of YC package. But it incl a MTM WG, OTR evening gown, MUA for trial, PS and AD, bouquet for PS and AD, Car deco for AD, photos of 20 15R, 1 big and 1 mini album.
This Sat and Sun there is gonna be a bridal fair at Suntec ballroom 2. YC is showcasing their latest gowns. Will be going down on Sun.
If a bride is goin to buy the trained lengah, wear is she goin to wear it after that?

Lisa - At first my FH also thot I was kiasu. But then when we contacted a few hotels and country clubs, they were already booking fast for sept 07 has its the chinese 8th month. So got the dates in June and started booking. Actually mi already started research in Jan. Booked my BS in Apr. My BS told us gown selection in Nov and PS in Mar 07. So dont think I'm tht kiasu too. Wont really rec YC at this point. Their PGs are jus getting bad. Mi cant pull out. We are planning to settle for the banquet as much as possible by the end for this yr. Early next yr will be forming of nest and mid would be beginning of AD. Now time seems so short.
If u want, u cld actually book ur BS first as packages cn be open for 5yrs. At least it'll be a load of ur back.

Rany - Yup.. guess we cant run away with the words. Jus hoping that his parents are not goin to insist us in doing those words for our banquet as well which they did for his sis. Jus want something simple, elegant and straight to the point.

Hi Ladies, My wedding is in Feb 07 and I still have not done a thing yet - except for bookng the temple. FH is not here so I have to do alot of planning by myself. ROM is 3 weeks away and I am yet to finalise a place for lunch. any suggestions ?

Jini: Try Song of India at Scotts Road. The most exquisite Indian food I've ever tried! The gulab jamun!!! aaaahhhhhhh....

And it's a very pretty restaurant, good service, nice for any event. But of course it costs more than your run-of-the-mill Indian restaurant..

Hi Jini - What kinda cusine and ambience are u looking for?

Notredame - Never heard of this Song of India. Sounds good.

hi Jini,

Is the solemnisation taking place at ROM itself? How many people would you be expecting for lunch? And like Sphire asked, what sort of cuisine and ambience are you looking for? There are so many restaurants out there.

Hi Rany. yup, thats the kind of card i was talking about. Makes things rather convenient esp if your having more than 1 function and not inviting everyone for it...

Hi Lisa, I'm in the same boat as you. Haven't confirmed my wedding date as my mum-in-law is still in the process of talking to her pandit. Its hard because alot of things can't be confirmed till the date is decieded. quite stressful. So currently, i'm just trying to source out venues that can hold my crowd and cater to my needs, looking for a makeup artist/henna lady, decorations etc etc...

As for Jinder's, can personally vouch that she has some amazing stuff.. esp for bridal..Always latest fashion.

Kismet thx for the email.
Fusion thx for ur email...i think u send the henna artist contact rite.

Has any of u gals tried Saheli Bridal. Anyone can commend on them. I was wondering if i shld just settle wid them. Dun have time to go ard sourcing for henna artist.

Kismet u mentioned abt ur sis' wedding. Do u have contacts for henna, make-up artist. Anyone to recommend. Need to settle everything really soon cos i wont have time otherwise.

Sorry gals....using u gals...getting the easy way out.

Hii ladies
My solemnisation will be held in another place and than we will go to a restaurant for lunch. Both me and my FH are in our 30s and we do not want to spend alot of money on the lunch as temple wedding is on the way too.We just want something simple and of course, memorable as well. Ambience cosy and we are expecting about 50 pax. Have been to Chandni - Golden Landmark - lovely place by the pool but was told that they have moved from there now. any other places?

Sorry Apryl, one of my sisters closest friends did all her makeup and mehndi for her. She used to be a professional artist but has since retired and she doesn't do it anymore so even i have to source for my own people.

I have heard abt this lady Gandhi which i think was the person Fushion recommended for mehndi. Am also considering using Saheli, their stuff seems ok, but am deff gonna go for a makeup trial before. Met the owner last year at the hari raya fair &amp; diwali fair at serangoon. Got a good vibe from her but i think a trial is very impt. Just found out that shes got a stall again this year at the expo in front of mustaffa that plus she has models in her outfits etc etc on the 7/14/19/20th of Oct. Am deff gonna go down for a peak. Hope that helps.

Am also trying to source for more mehndi ladies from my friends who recently got married. Still waiting to hear back from them.. will post out the numbers then ya.. I do have a lady that is quite good however she will only agree to a non-sikh women. So if your not a sikh i can email you her number...

Hi Jini. You have many options actually....u can try Vansh, Shahi Maharani (Swissotel) really good food, Riverwalk Tandoor very popular, and this new restaurant behind Mustafa. Cant remember the name. Oh there another Bombay Magic.

Just some restaurants for u.

Hey Kismet...thanks for the tip on SaheliBridal. Ok wats the deal abt this particular Henna artist not wanting to work wid sikh....kekekeke no offence sikh babes online. Anyway, is she ok wid just an indian gal!!!!

Pls if u can provide me her contacts wld be excellent.

So i'm guessing she aint gonna work wid u. Wat a pity...how did u get her contact or how do u know her...hahahaha asking too much. Sorry just very curious.

Another question Kismet....when u mentioned ur fiance is non-sikh...he is ok to havin a sikh wedding!!! How did u manage to do tat....wow to u gal.

Hi Jini, what about Moghul Mahal? The foods always good and its a nice place
Otherwise theres always River Walk Tandoor, Mirchi, Shahi Maharani &amp; Rang Mahal, Roshni.

Chandni might still be there if i'm not wrong, their food is really nice too.

There are heaps of places Jini.. it all depends on your budget and the kind of food you like. Hope this helps.

No worries AprylBride.. will email you her contact. She's punjabi/sikh herself, so her mum in law isn't too keen on her providing such services to sikhs...

He's north indian too, however isn't really very religious infact he's more of a non-believer.. hehehe.. so it wasn't hard at all. He doesn't mind how we do it as long as we're married and it satisfies both our parents. My in-laws were cool with it too, they've always respected sikhism.. I'm really lucky i guess.. in laws are very open and accepting..

Lisa, Kismet: Add me to the people-who-don't-have-a-wedding-date club! We can only fix it after I've met his parents, since he's a foreigner. This will be next month and i'm not too enthused, apparently his mom can be quite a drama queen.

Sphire: Song of India was actually set up by Milind Sovani, who was the chef at Rang Mahal. So the food is nothing but the best. But a dinner for two can easily set you back $150. It's good if you like Indian food with a twist and that's lighter on the palate. A lot goes into presentation too. Ok I'll stop raving now..

Kismet - Happy that u've got understanding ILs.

Notredame - Haha... dont worry. No one cn be a more drama queen than my MIL. Hence now i'm jus keeping a kewl distance from her.
Song of India sound great. Hv to try it one day... will save it for a special occassion...kekeke.

Hey gals...Song of India....i'm drolling oredi all the marketing making me hungry. Just went to Shahi this week and i have to say food was amazing and guess wat...i expected to pay like $150 for only food for two but paid close to $100 and we had a bottle of wine. Wow huh!

Also saw a deal for lunch at Shahi going at abt $35+++ for two (buffet lunch) but i think it's only weekday. Speak to the ppl. Otherwise the restaurant i was toking abt behind Mustafa is Bharat.

Gals wanna know if any of you have contacts for luxury cars but not Merc or Jag. Maybe Rolls or Bent. Colour is also impt. no black...preferrbly champagne gold, cream white, maroon, or any other light shades. Looking forward to all your suggestions.

Keep it up gals...really look forward to read wat's shared each day.

Oh ya kismet...so sorry so rude didnt acknowledge ur last reply... i think we are actually very lucky to be in this generation cos in-laws (although we may think they are *&amp;&amp;^%^&amp;%) dun really interfer and trust their son's choices. I agree it can be quite stressful but maybe we have to look at it from another angle... they too are getting the son married and have also had plans and dreams of how they wan their son to be married. No no dun get me wrong pls... just think tat if we are positive from the start everything will just fall in place beautifully. All the best Notredame'princess' when u meet the 'QUEEN'. Dun snatch the throne...earn it...hahahahaha tat's my aim!!!! Hope my fiance isnt reading this cos he'll know my intentions rite away...hahahaha. To add Kismet, we are lucky that our in-laws are 'human'.

Ok i better stop

Jini - You can also try Ivory - The Indian Kitchen at Clarke Quay if you like the modern contemporay look. It's Indian cuisine. Btw, are you looking to have an indian restaurant or anything goes? Vansh is nice too. Love the interior decor but a tad bit out of the way and for my numbers, it would mean having my guests separated into 3 sections of the restaurant. Not really condusive. But if you're having just a group of 50, I think it's fine. That is, if you don't mind the location.

Kismet - This henna artist you were talking abt sounds rather racist...or the MIL, whichever. Even if I was Indian (which I am), I wldn't bother. Excuse my ranting but such behaviour is a real put-off.

That aside, I have to say Saheli's make-up looks really good. Don't know if its cos they have gorgeous models/brides or if the make-up is really outstanding. Love the make-up on Dimple and that other bride, esp the eyes and blusher. But I've booked Shanthi for my dates. Hopefully I can get her to do the same for me. ;)

AprylBride - www.autobahn.com.sg has Bentleys/Rolls.

Hey AprylBride ... totally agree with you, as per my last posting, i'm really grateful for my in laws. My FH isn't in Singapore and a majority of our relationship has been long distance but I have learnt so much more about him through spending time with his parents. Its a tough relationship at times but i think its a very impt relationship to keep though. I honestly adore my inlaws.. appreciate the fact that even though they are of an older age than my parents, they honestly make such a huge effort to be open to everything.. its been great.

And i love what you said about earning the crown! its sooo true... hahaha...

Rany: I can see why you would feel that way. My fault for not explaining furthur.. Shes sikh herself and isn't against providing such services to others it's just her mum in law who's against it coz she feels it might invite uneccesary gossip from others. And she's just respecting her MIL's wishes which i think is understandable... sorry, should have explained it earlier...

Yea well apparently the QUEEN is unhappy that the wedding is gonna be in Singapore. And she always uninterested when my FH starts talking about me..grrrrr..

Have to suck it up i guess...

Btw, I'm having a trial with Sandy Ho tomm and one with Shanthi on Sun. Hehe..i'll let you girls know how they went!

WOw... The Queens are really getting on here.

There are some boundaries they queens or princesses shdnt cross. Mine is crossing way ahead and its really fustrating. Even if i work like a donkey for the throne, I'm never getting it cos my queen thinks its best she rules.

Jini - Check out http://www.harrys-bar.com.sg/Marrakesh.htm. Its a mexican cusine if u dont mind. We wanted to hold our company X'mas dinner here. If I remember, price was reasonable.

Lately i've been thinking where the indians in Sg is suppose to head to? Went to Sentosa 3 weekends before. All signs were in English, Chinese, Malay and Japanese. Since when has Japanese replaced Tamil as 1 of the official language here? LKY is toking that Sg has prospered becos of the Chinese community. Wht is it that the Malays and Indians din contribute? In Vasantham Central sometimes there's chinese commercial. In Mobile TV there's Chinese programmes. So is Sg becoming the 2nd China?

OMG! even i feel the same way sphire! get sooo angry when i see a chinese commercial on channel 5.. are they trying to keep away non-chinese speaking customers? so silly! argh! (ok caalm down!).. sorry, feel very strongly about this topic.. hehehe.. guess its for the best that i'm moving away after marriage...

Notredame.. really sorry. It really takes both parties in this relationship to work and its tough when the other doesn't want to try. Hang in there and all the best for first meeting. Whats the plan after marriage, do you move there or him here?

dropped by marrakesh last weekend, its really really pretty! thinking of maybe doing my youngsters party there.. lets see..

Chinese commercials on an Indian channel? Wowee! Well LKY is prob gonna live to 200 years and he's gonna make Chinese compulsory 2nd lang for all, in line with his masterplan of incorporating S'pore into the great Chinese motherland! :P

Yea I guess I'll to swallow my irritation and be nice to the queen. Prop the fact that some brown girl is keeping her favorite son thousands of miles away from her doesnt help my case! Sigh..

Kismet: Well he's thinking of staying here for another couple of years, and then see if he has better job opportunities elsewhere. What abt you? Where are you moving to?

Yea Marrakesh is a cool chill-out place, the drinks as usual are weak though..

Hey gals...let me be politically correct...I agree i agree i agree.... but i think we shldnt let this bother us. Not being a wet blanket but i guess we have to accept the fact that all of us have a part to play. Who did we cast our votes for...did we have a better choice...answer 'NO'...aint we ourselves 'afraid'.

I wish to call this my multicultured homeland but like all u gals i too feel i shld have taken chinese in school so tat when i look for a job i dun have to worry abt the criteria of chinese literacy required.

However, if you think about it we have to adapt to our surroundings... we cant change anything. Not being pessimistic but realistic.

Gal back to the most impt issue...OUR WEDDING PLANNING.

thanks for bringing us back to prespective apryl...

Notredame... he lives in aussie.. but somehow he keeps getting job offers here in singapore.. so though aussie is set for the moment, there is a slim possibility he might come back to sg.. oh well, lets just see.

Anyone ever heard anything abt or used Grand Coporthone Waterfront before? Am considering them for my function....

and another question.. lets say i book for 500 but 520 come and its cocktail style with buffett... what happens? does the hotel only provide cuttlery and plates for 500? sorry but my soceity is really bad with rsvp's and very good at bringing randoms to functions...

hahahahaha.....my sentiments exactly. Kismet i think you can speak to the coordinator and have food for 500pax but get them to prepare for 520pax. Do not increase on the food cos u'll have kids and just tell the coordinator tat u are increasing bcos u'll have a crowd of kids too. I'm working on tat too.

Hey Rany thx for the Autobahn contact but they are really costly. Anyway if you come across any other good deals for cars pls do let me know. ANy idea if hotels with such luxurious cars actually rent it out even if we dun hv a function with them?

kismet- If you are planning to have it at a hotel, they usually ask you for a confirmed number as well as an expected number. Depending on the number of guests you confirm, they usually provide a certain number of extra tables for those 'randoms'. So dont worry. And if its buffet style, you dont have to worry abt cutlery, plates etc.

ok great.. its definately buffet style and didn't want to have to worry abt only having 500 plates set out coz i confirmed for 500.. would have been a nightmare.. and its too early to warn my coordinator at the hotel that i might have more people than i inivited...

its really hard to confirm number esp coz alot of his side is from overseas....

I got an email from this guy that rents out cars http://**luesif.multiply.com (replace ** with ec) don't know if they have the cars you need Apryl

kismet: i went to check out grand copthorne waterfront and loved the indian menu they tailor made for us...and they were willing to give the chapel like room which is lovely for the ROM and then proceed to the banquet room for meal...but what stopped me from taking them was that its quite out of the way and also cos when its daytime u can see the big monsoon drain running across (this might look nice at night but my event was high tea)
Oh another place i liked was equinox...the price was reasonable for high tea and they had a good menu and even different stuff like waffle station and egg station...but i think if u are getting the place for dinner then it will be more ex...view is fabulous

notredame: let us know abt the trial...my wedding is less than two months away and i have yet to settle the trial day with her and even decide how im gonna look on that day...

MIL has refused (very nicely using emotional sentiments and all) to give in to me not wearing a plait, even roping FIL and my own mother and aunties to support her view....can't wait for the wedding to end...am more looking forward to the marriage rather than the wedding!

Hey Infinite..Hang in there...At least u had ur way with your ROM..

Kismet - we had our co. dnd at Grand Copthorne and v bad comments from the organising team abt how bad the service was and unprofessional the staff was. This could be a one-off thing i guess..

Sphire - Think we are not going with WS. My FH is not happy with his response. WS was supposed to sms us his address for us to view his portfolio...But its the second time we've called and he isnt bothered...Sigh..Headache...

Gals, m really pissed. See comment from one of the gals in another thread,.

"""Hey drew im not against yellow gold (but not that too yellow as what indians like to wear! """

Just gave her a piece of my mind and accused her of being racist...She's such an IDIOT!

Well she certainly could have put it better, but accusing her of being racist seems a tad out of proportion.
I know what she's talking about cos the gold at the "western' goldsmiths has steel mixed in so the colour's lighter. But she prob doesnt know that so, yea, that makes her an idiot.

Hey ladies...
...the part of the indian community future here was just to release my fustration. Neway my FH and myself are planning to migrate to Aus.

kismet - Hotels normal give 1 reserve table. U could probably try asking for 2.

Chick - Is WS that unprofessional? Got his contact actually from one of the brides here. She had good comments abt him.
My FH is trying to contact the other VG. Apparently, tht guy is not answering his phone.
Hows was ur meet up yesterday? Any fruitful info for us?

Wow Infinite...2 mths to go... i'd be stressing real bad by now. But have to take my hat off to u. I hope by the time it's my turn i'll sound as calm as u.

For almost every gal, the wedding is the biggest project and they fail to work towards adapting in the new environment should they live in with in-laws or even living with ur husband all together. It's gonna be alot of challenge and if you aint prepared it can be torturous.

Gal wedding planning all great but we need to think about the days after wedding. Honestly have spoken to couple of brides and this is totally their sentiments.

All the best to us!!!

Hey Kismet can't get the website running. Do u think u can drop me a mail with the link.

Oops i deleted the wrong stuff from my previous post....

I meant that...inifinite it's great planning the wedding and all...i'm enjoying myself chatting with you gals....but u r rite that looking forward to the married life is even better. We shld not forget to make plans for the days after the wedding.

Planning doesnt end with our WEDDING... we'll carry on planning for more events i'm sure...i'm already planning for my quarterly honeymoon whether near or far. Movie dates..etc etc etc...just wanna make sure i dun sink in to the married couple boredom and forget dating. it can stressful sometimes when u are married and assume tat u r already spending time together since u live with each other...I NEED MY PRIVATE MOMENTS...so am casually educating my fiance on the after marriage, married couple agenda....hehehehe. I hope he gets the drift.