I think i deserve a thrashing...

lala2812

I have been feeling really lousy for the past few days for something I have done over the weekend and I totally regretted it so much so that it affects my mood at work. I guess I really need someone to knock some sense into me and I can hopefully change for the better.

I used to be a very carefree person; I speak my mind, I don’t wear make-up or shape my brows , don’t color my hair, i have a set of very crooked teeth and I never bothered about how others see me. I am generally happy no matter what hurdles I may have in front of me.

However, my last relationship (that was 5 years ago) which ended really badly (I sank into depression), changed me. I started dolling myself up cos I think outlook is very important and I realised that I never dare to express my views these days, am constantly worried about how other sees me and I tend to be over sensitive about every small little issue. I also turned into an alcoholic who gets drunk each time I drink and I go crazy after. There are 2 drunken sides of me, 1) Sad Drunk and 2) Crazy Drunk.

Sad Drunk – I will get depressed and start thinking about all the bad stuff that i have encountered and i will break into tears.

Crazy Drunk - I usually get over happy and over drink and obviously drunk.

However, I realised that recently, when I meet someone that I am interested and I will start hugging, or maybe even kissing and just last weekend, I asked a very nice and decent guy (i.e Mr A) if he wanna have sex. It was really a drunk talking, I swear. I don't normally remember what I have said or done after I'm intoxicated. But what I don’t understand is why I have changed so much! I have been a drunk for 4.5 years now (I have actually cut down on drinking for the past 6 months) and i never really got sexual until recently. I am not sure why my brain functions in such a manner when I am drunk these days. Is it because I am too lonely? I don’t know man, maybe subconsciously, I am very worried about not finding a partner given I'm not any younger.

Anyway, back to Mr A. So he’s a guy I have recently met and he is really nice, dependable and smart. He is now utterly disappointed with me for what I have said over the weekend. I mean, he is a husband calibre and he is gentlemen, he did not take advantage of the situation and chose to walk away instead. I am really grateful to him for walking away... I didn’t realise that I am already emotionally attached to him until he chose to walk away from me forever. I am at a lost, I know he’s a good catch and I do have a little liking for him. I wanna try and salvage the friendship between us for now but it seems like its not gonna happen.

I need help. I need to know why I misbehave each time im drunk. Should i see a Psychiatrist?

60 secs - No im not. I am typically shy and i dont understand why my personality changes when i get drunk. Even a stranger like you thinks im easy, now i wonder what is going through Mr A's head.

Chocolatte - I wished i could but there really isnt much for me to do during the night and i always end up drinking.

Drinking is not good.

Hope you can overcome it, I was broken too.
did not resort to drinking, and still picking up the shattered pieces...

Hope you can too

I got drank very night because of my failed relationship also. But I would only drink at night at my own home. EVERYNIGHT for 4 months. Drinking like 6 cans of Barons. Then later changed to wine, drink like 1 and a half bottle every night. Tried Vodka but don't like it as it gives me headache the next day.

Lalala, what I want to say is that I have been through such situation and of course now I still is but because I'm very packed with work to do daily. I don't have the time to drink that much. I worked from morning til night. reached home at about 10 pm. after everything done would be coming to 12 midnight. Then that I would be too tired to drink. I would only just drink half a glass of DOM and it's enough to make me feel good. Then wake up early in the morning at 6.30am

So, in order to help you, maybe I think is to get yourself something to do at night. Attend some courses. Take up one or two activities. Lately, I realized that there are actually many activities in the Community Clubs to join. Go and learn something. This will occupy your time and you will feel busy, then will have no time for drinking.

The best way to deal with alcoholism is to google what this poison, yes it's a poison does to your kidney.

For ladies, the best is to let them know that alcohol is very fattening, 1gm of alcohol = 7g of calories.

Continue to binge drink if u wan a beer belly ^^

I agree with chocolatte that the first thing is to stop drinking, or reduce it gradually and eliminate it over time. Without this resolved, the next time you meet another Mr Right who is decent, your chances may diminish again (though if you meet a Mr Left who is indecent, he will be very happy for free rides).

DarkKnight made a very good recommendation of busying yourselves with activities, hopefully something you are/were passionate about but didn't really get into it. If there's nothing you are really passionate about, at least get into something that either allows socialisation or sweat you out (aerobics, kickboxing etc). You could also go join a gym and keep to the workout routine to keep your mind out of negative thoughts and thus hopefully bring alocholism out of your life once and for all.

Take care and all the best!

60sec,

Usually I don't pick up women at pubs...
I usually go after women who are proper or appear decent.
I usually don't fug strangers who come asking for sex for fear of STDs...
There is also a reason why I dun pick up women from pubs, because I am allegic to smoke, and the smell of alcohol is vomitting. As women during sex will pant, I can't stand that smell from their mouths.

i'm amazed that pple are treating the drinking problem instead of going deeper... problem was never the drinking, it is the result of the problem...

and as usual, Scope will find an opportunity to treat this like a dating site.

Appearance, not outlook.

You're needy but looking for love in all the wrong places. You started to offer sex because you realized that's the currency for love in those places. short term love that's, doesn't scratch the itch. Makes you want more and drink more.

Just a simple reply to 60sec and you perceived me taking this a dating site.

Powder, something is wrong with your brain or what?

Screw-loose people everywhere. Even in Flowerpod and EDMW, all the same. Same sort of bullsh1tters, low thinking capability, and immaturity.

It's a plague in Singapore's cyberspace. LOL~

yup....powder leads the pack of bullshits.
and fat, ugly and like to stalk pple Milo have smelly BO. DAMN STINKO.

I wasn't even in this thread. Kent, you are born with a brain, use it. Stop barking for once.

scope, how do i get to be as smart and observant as u? are u born so intelligent or did u have to train yourself thru reading and courses?

Powder,

The secret is to keep your brain fresh by taking it out and wash it twice with soap. I washed it 10 years ago, cleaned it nice nice, then put back. Now very active...

You can try see how... ...

tks scope,

think i prefer to stay simple. it's really hard to be smart like u... too mch pressure. i can imagine the number of women who throw themselves at u... such charisma and humility...

care to share which surgeon and cleaning solution u use? i'm sure many would like to know and learn...

Milo Meelo,

How cum suddenly got 2nd part? LOL~

Forgive Kent lah...

He's only telling the truth...

LOL!!!

Powder,

Just get a chopper and DIY can liao. Then you can choose whatever soap you want. LOL~

Excusing your silly mistakes with lame things. it is not suddenly.... it has been there way before you asked me to read properly loh. Its as usual should be applied to yourself. This is the truth.

Either he added it later after I read it, or... you are too insignificant to be of notice.

Doesn't matter to me.

scope u're really amazing!

what an intelligent play of words there using 'cum'
and topping it off with an excellent choice of using a chopper for such a precise procedure.

No, you just made a really simple mistake and refused to admit it. You could have just admitted to it instead of conveniently excusing it with yet another lame excuse. Lies and more lies. Messages cannot be edited beyond 20 mins, you have been in this forum for long enough not to know. This is the truth.

So insignificant to read but you needed to respond with 2 lame responses and more lies. You have no integrity. I'm only telling the truth.

oh ya speaking of enlightenment

Buddhism has not said any thing about how was man created, but Buddhism has answered it indirectly. Buddha has given a law known as `the law of dependent origination. according to this Law a thing will happen if the required circumstances are there, for example if water is heated it will change into vapour and if heat is taken away from vapour it will again change into water. Here heat is the required item for the circumstance. Buddhism accepts what science say about how man was created. Man was evolved from apes and still man has been evolving anatomically and functionally. Buddhism never accepts man was created by God because Buddhism rejected the existence of God and Soul.

Buddhist don't believe any thing started the world but do believe that it was started by the matter of the universe smashing together.

The Buddhist position on the creation of the Universe is that they have no position on this matter. The question cannot be answered, and if answered would not matter. As consequence time and energy wasted in pursuing the answer to this question is wasted time. The time could be better spent thinking about your own life and how you can bring it into better alignment with the Eightfold Path.

Buddhism has a best heaven. Everything is just the way you want it to be. In this heaven, there is no reason to change anything. You are ultimately happy. The problem is that it's not permanent, as is everything in Buddhism. One day in the heaven realm is equal to 400 human years, and your stay is four thousand heaven years, so you will be there a really long time.

But, one day the karma that put you in this heaven will be used up. You are only in heaven as long as your Karma account has merit in it. You can only draw from your Karma account while in heaven, because there in no way to make a deposit. You can't practice generosity or compassion, and you're not striving to gain wisdom. When the karma that put you in heaven is used up... you will be reborn.

The second heaven realm, which is a lower one, is where things are almost perfect. I call this the Donald Trump heaven. It could be better, if only you owned one more building or house. You see, there is still some desire associated with this heaven realm, and so it can't ever be perfect.

The next realm is the human realm, where all of us find ourselves in this lifetime. This is the best place for us to be, because this is the only place we can become enlightened. We cannot become enlightened in heaven, things are too nice, and we have no reason to strive. We cannot become enlightened in hell, because things are so bad, all we do is suffer.

In this human rebirth, we have enough happiness and joy to keep us from taking our own lives, and we experience anxiety and fear to keep us striving. We cannot relax too long in any one mental state as a human, because all things are in a constant state of flux.

The next lower realm, is the animal realm. The animal realm is marked by wanting to have sex, wanting to have food, wanting to have sleep, and being totally confused. Those are the four characteristics found in the animal realm. So you can see, we are not likely to become enlightened as an animal.

A Zen question-- Does a dog have Buddha nature?-- comes to mind. Yes, a dog does have the potential to become enlightened, but only in the human realm.

Can animals be reborn as humans beings? Yes, if they come into contact with the Dharma, see a Buddhist temple, or smell incense burning. The contact can plant a Dharma seed which takes root when they're reborn as humans. They can achieve their full potential and become enlightened, but only as a human being. So, it's up to all of us to help our pets be reborn in the human realm.

The next realm is called the hungry ghost realm. The hungry ghost is often pictured as a giant creature, with a large stomach and a pinhole for a mouth. It can never end it's hunger no matter how much it eats, it never finds satisfaction.

In the hell realm, the worst place, you find the most suffering. Your are given little hell bodies when you enter. Then, one day you might be walking through a forest, when all the leaves on a tree turn into razor blades and fall, cutting you into a million pieces. You cry out in pain, and your hell body resurrects, so you can be killed over and over again.

The only way to get out of the hell realm is to burn through the karma that put you there. Suffering is the only act of purification in hell, and much suffering is necessary before the next rebirth.

Christians always talk about love because they think God is love, Jesus gave 1 single command to his disciples which is to love one another. But he doesn't know that the more you love (which is a kind of pleasure), the more suffering you will receive after that. You can't escape suffering if you continue loving. The only way to escape suffering is by following the Noble Eightfold path which will lead you to Buddhahood.

Keep away from that website Milo. It doesn't do you any good. I impart you a chant to give you wisdom, learn it hard, here goes :

Gate, Gate, Paragate, Para Sam gate Bodhi svaha
Gate, Gate, Paragate, Para Sam gate Bodhisvaha.
Bodhi Svaha

your love of the chant brings suffering. Take your medication.

Ctrl C & V must be the most used keys on his keyboard. Microsoft killer application.

@Lalala (lala2812), if you want to know how to overcome this. Drop me a private message, I will share with you my experience and journey.

you no need to see doctor, just date more guys.

Experiences will teach who you will become.

love and hate will make you an ironlady.

I have been feeling really lousy for the past few days for something I have done over the weekend and I totally regretted it so much so that it affects my mood at work. I guess I really need someone to knock some sense into me and I can hopefully change for the better.

I used to be a very carefree person; I speak my mind, I don’t wear make-up or shape my brows , don’t color my hair, i have a set of very crooked teeth and I never bothered about how others see me. I am generally happy no matter what hurdles I may have in front of me.

However, my last relationship (that was 5 years ago) which ended really badly (I sank into depression), changed me. I started dolling myself up cos I think outlook is very important and I realised that I never dare to express my views these days, am constantly worried about how other sees me and I tend to be over sensitive about every small little issue. I also turned into an alcoholic who gets drunk each time I drink and I go crazy after. There are 2 drunken sides of me, 1) Sad Drunk and 2) Crazy Drunk.

Sad Drunk – I will get depressed and start thinking about all the bad stuff that i have encountered and i will break into tears.

Crazy Drunk - I usually get over happy and over drink and obviously drunk.

However, I realised that recently, when I meet someone that I am interested and I will start hugging, or maybe even kissing and just last weekend, I asked a very nice and decent guy (i.e Mr A) if he wanna have sex. It was really a drunk talking, I swear. I don't normally remember what I have said or done after I'm intoxicated. But what I don’t understand is why I have changed so much! I have been a drunk for 4.5 years now (I have actually cut down on drinking for the past 6 months) and i never really got sexual until recently. I am not sure why my brain functions in such a manner when I am drunk these days. Is it because I am too lonely? I don’t know man, maybe subconsciously, I am very worried about not finding a partner given I'm not any younger.

Anyway, back to Mr A. So he’s a guy I have recently met and he is really nice, dependable and smart. He is now utterly disappointed with me for what I have said over the weekend. I mean, he is a husband calibre and he is gentlemen, he did not take advantage of the situation and chose to walk away instead. I am really grateful to him for walking away... I didn’t realise that I am already emotionally attached to him until he chose to walk away from me forever. I am at a lost, I know he’s a good catch and I do have a little liking for him. I wanna try and salvage the friendship between us for now but it seems like its not gonna happen.

I need help. I need to know why I misbehave each time im drunk. Should i see a Psychiatrist?

hahahaha.. seriously who behaves when they are drunk each time