Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

hi jesdreamz,
thks for adding me,we having Vasanthi as our coordinator & do agree with u she is a super nice person.Will awit for ur nice pics.

Hi jesdreamz
I agree with you , the service is quite slow. But overall everything is good. I have just finish my AD last Sat. My hubby and i really like the ballroom ,is really romantic & beautiful.

Jospehron...are u V? i think i saw ur wedding last sat when i was in HIPV meeting Vasanthi...like ur montage..as i was viewing the ballroom to see ur setup..keke..we have the same number of tables..ur montage is it u do urself or wat? looks v sweet....w(R)

Hi chocolatte,

Here's vasanthi's email: [email protected]

Congrats to you! When is your big day?

Hi Bubblepearl,

Hee ya .. o i think i saw you too right . The photo montage is done by my brother hee:P thanks alot..

I have your contact in my multiply. will try to load the montage in...

wow ur AD is getting near n near , you must be very excited. relax and enjoy the whole event :P
HIPV will made ur wedding a most a forgetable event. CONGRATS

hi jospehron,
care to add me at ur multiply too? My id is queenie10, i jus done up my simple montage, hope to see urs to get some ideas to add in. Thks

Hi, has anyone attended or held their AD at Holiday Inn Park View recently in the smaller ballroom (Orchid Room)? Can share with me your views on the food, arrangements and service? I've shortlisted them as I've only 18 tables, but thought the room is kinda of too small. Thanks!

hi crisann,
my wedding is 1 day aft urs, u can go to my multiply to view the ballroom photos.My id is queenie10, btw who is ur coordinator?

hi xiao lambie,
mine is the crystal room (i think that is the big one). but i took their lunch package, since mine is going to be right after morning church ceremony to make it easy for everyone, ehhe..
urs dinner?
can share with me the additional perks that u were offered?

Just got news from Vasanthi that the ballroom will be undergoing renovations from Jul-Sep 09. So sad, wanted to book my banquet for Sep 09 already. Hee shall look into other dates liao =)

chocolatte, your lunch package is a 7-course banquet? Quite shiok ah, after the lunch, can go shopping & watch movie in Orchard =P

pringirl, yup it's 7-course, not sure if's it's enough, will decide if i should add 1 more item after the food tasting.
choose hipv cause no window, so althou bright day still can do a nice march-in.
vasanthi is a very nice lady. really thx to jawl for giving me her contact =)
pringirl, care to share the perks you got?

hihi chocolatte =)
i was trying to psycho my hubby into doing a wedding lunch on a sunday cos HIPV's location is superb, we can go shopping & movie after the banquet. but he didn't like it tt it was 7-course. so now we're looking @ dinner. per table is $818 nett, free 1 bottle of wine per table & $1000 nett off if confirm min 25 tables. it's the same perks as offered in the upcoming BOW from 4-6jan08. have u booked ur PG & VG yet?

what's is PG & VG? =) very confused with all the abbv.
u sign BS already? any recommendation?
i got the same perks too, do u think they will offer more things in their roadshow? hihi..
pringirl, any idea if the tea ceremony normally is before or after church ceremony?
cos not sure if the veil lifted up already in the tea ceremony, still can wear it for church and H lift it again in the church? *very confused*

o ic, keke... u mean VG & PG for AD rite? i get my friends to help =)
wow... thx for sharing the link... the photos are all very very nice... me want to check out oso, keke..
can plz PM me what u package consists of and their add? so, u'll bring their WG to Spore then?

rach, my PM is activated now. thanks..thanks..

Hi Chocolatte,

mine is dinner.

Dont think there is any additional perks as they mentioned that the package that they offered at the fair was attractive already.

You have additional perks?

xiao_lambie, so signed up at the fair? my perks same with pringirl one, $1000 rebate and 1 botol of wine for every table, if i confirm 25 tables.
first i wanted dinner, but vasanthi said date is taken, lucky you =)
i heard their dec 2009 also already booked =)

Hi Chocolatte & Xiao Lambie,
my perk is the same as both of urs when i sign up at their last show in Marina Sq. My dinner is in May 08....if dinner before Mar 08, there will be $2500 rebate.

When i want to book my date for Sept 08 - Dec 08 in aug 07, all the wkend were fully booked thus i got no choice to bring forward my wedding since both our parents r not very particular abt date although we r pure cantonese, as long as the date dun fall between June - Aug.

hi chocolatte, have u selected which BS to sign up with? think ard apr-may u can start to do PS liao hehe.

hi queenie, my hubby says he rem u! hehe. ur PS very nicely taken. btw r u from hk?

Hi Pringirl,
me born in SG but my hubby & my daddy r frm HK.SO which BS did u sign up with??? Btw i saw tat ur new house very big wor...looks like its a 5-room resale flat?

hello queenie =)
no wonder. my hubby & i thot u dun look local, even a bit ang moh look hehe.
we signed up with venus in JB, cos me like the photography style.
yup our lovenest is a 5rm resale flat in yishun, near his parents' home. bot it b4 the property boom. where r u staying at now?

hi pringirl,
me where got ang moh look,some ppl even mistook me as china woman whenever i go back to HK due to my built & fair skin.

Wah ur house very spacious wor, me currently staying with my parents in queensway cos my hubby's parents is migrating to Boston so they dun have a house here. We are applying for Sengkang flat but dun feel like moving out cos lazy to take long transport from Sengkang.

Venus photography is indeed very nice wor but if u all gt car,at least more accessible for u.The security there not so gd thus we dun dare to go in if not actually can save alot of $ but more $ will be wasted on tolls & travelling time.

I am new here, and I am also considering very much on HIPV for my venue.

I am liaising with Krystal but yet to meet up with her. Does anyone have any feedback on her coordination service? Many have mentioned about Vasanthi, what about Krystal?

I also understand from this forum that there will be a roadshow from HIPV in Jan 2008, which is juz next month. Can anyone share with me or advice me on the certainty of juz paying $1000 to book(as in the room will be mine for the AD date) the date for the room, and pay the remaining $1500 after checking out for any special perks at the roadshow?

hi queenie, u dun really look chinese in ur PS. sk is indeed quite far, but the environment is nice. loads of greenery. i wanted to ballot there previously but law wanna stay near his frens & fam. JB is quite near for us, and most impt is we like the style there. in fact i just went there today (alone somemore! haha), still back in one (fat) piece =P

hi suzikigal, when is ur banquet gg to be? can actually sign anytime according to vasanthi, they will give u the perks one =)

Hi Pringirl,

We were given a few dates to choose, and we have decided on 1st November 2008. But then we still have to depend on the availability of the hotel.

Are you trying to say that even if I were to sign up with HIPV before the roadshow, I will still be able to get similar perks of that from the roadshow?

Thanks Pringirl in advance.

yup, vasanthi confirmed tt via email & over the phone too. she said some pp may not be able to make it for the roadshow, so she wld extend the perks to them even now. i'm thinking of booking my banquet soon too =)

Hi Sukigal,
FYI, crystal Ballroom is not available on 1st Nov. U can pay $1000 1st to secure ur date den on the roadshow day itself, u go down & pay $1500 in order to be eligible for the perks.

Pringal,
hmm den u better act fast if u cfm HIPV as ur banquet location if not its very troublesome if the date is taken up.

pringal, not yet. i love Venus style (thz for sending me the link) and my FH loves it too, so we are going to JB next sat =) *excited liao*

suzukigal, yes u can get the same perks even if u don't sign up at the road show (if u r refering to $1000 rebate and 1 botol of wine/table). not sure if there's other perks offer at the roadshow?
queenie, any idea?

queenie, i just placed tentative booking wif vasanthi on 20 sep 09 & 1 nov 09. was looking at some other hotels but either the feel isn't right, or the price not right. haha.

chocolatte, yup! venus style is romantic & princessey kind. try to look for lisa as ur coordinator & bargain for more poses & pages also hor! =P

pringal,
actually i wan to have it at Novotel but couldn't fit their min 30 tables requirement, the other hotels are too ex or not much perks given.