Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre

okipoki

HI Msreal,

Sounds like u really enjoy your wedding with HIPV.. So any further advise from yah ? Anyway, congrats to you !!

msreal

Hi Jessie,

Truthfully, it's romantic.

I do really enjoy my day with HIPV staffs. They make me feel like a princess

chenoa

Hello, msreal.

Hehehe...I MIA for sometime, so missed out your wedding date. Please accept my blessings and congratulations...belated.

Will you be sharing any of the wedding setup photos? I'll be keen to see how the new decor looks.

Why are you still around anyway huh? Shouldn't you be going on honeymoon?

yours2lynn

hihi okipoki,

Can forward me the quotes? is this S$30 off promo for weekend packages also? I'm planning for dinner in December 04 / Jan 05. Is this promo applicable for this period?

msreal

Hi Chenoa,

I am not planning for any honeymoon till later in the year until the "fund" is enough

I had attached two pictures of the ballroom of the new setup

72919.jpg

72920.jpg

okipoki

Hi yours2lynn,

Can I have your email address ?? The discount is only applicable to dinner held in year 2004 and the promotion will end in May or June. I will be meeting Jasmine the co-ordinator tomorrow to further discuss..

msreal

I chose long march. They asked me whether you want the ice craving or the new setting.Of course I use the new setup.

There are only two kind of setup of the ballroom, the long and the short march. As for the tables, you can request additional like wine glass....

chenoa

MSreal,

the new setting is more modern. very pretty. you mean you don't have the ice carving on stage? what about the wedding bears?

blurblurblur28

hi msreal,
the new set-up is great. like it so much...
my wedding is in sept. hopefully they will be able to provide the same effect... how is ur march-in carried out?? i mean the theme and effect? (curious) how abt the food? can u comment on the food? i mean which are the recommendable dishes u will really comment on?

msreal

Hi Chenoa,

They do still have the ice craving and wedding bears upon request. But who look at the ice craving now. I like the new theme than the ice craving. If you can see carefully, I had a projector screen at the center of the stage

msreal

Hi blur328,

I believe they will ask you whether you want the ice craving or fresh flowers. I chose the new fresh flowers theme as you can see from my pix. The new theme look new and bring out the romance of the ballroom. I think the ex-HIPV brides who uses the old theme will prefer this new ones

As for the food, my friends and relatives got no comments but praise the food. Only the crispy pi pa duck meat a bit salty, the rest of my menu is really satisfy their stomach.

You must get the drunken prawn and the "or ni". This two dishes must have
.It's really won a lot of points

There is no difference for the march in beside the standard dry ice effect and the spot lighting.

jessie05

Hi Msreal,

I just make my booking with HIPV. Heard that there will be a change in decor theme for 2nd half of the year. Bt i oso feel that urs is very nice. Any nice photos to share?
Hope that the theme will be jst nice and romantic as urs.

msreal

Yup, I think mine is the first few to test and feedback. So far I feel that the new theme is nicer than the old theme as I had seen them before

wanlow1

i only have ard 12 tables, and interested in HIPV, so i will b using orchid room, any one can share with me this room? if the promotion still valid? My AD will b on weekday dec 04. Thank you.

chenoa

hi msreal,

i didn't notice the screen until you mentioned it. :p ya....last time, eugenia also suggest me put the screen on stage. Do they now provide the projector?

Remember i asked before how long must the song for 1st dish presentation? which song did you choose and how long was that? Also, approximately how much time you take to walk to the stage? below 1 min? about 2 mins?

msreal

Nope, they dun provide projector.

For the first dish, I think abt 4 mins . I chose the new age song.

I didn't time my walking :p .Abt 1 min +

jessie05

Hi blur328,

Understand that ur wedding is in spet at hipv right? can check with you, wat is ur min tables require when you sign up for the package? cos i sign mine with them too.

shelyn

I am new to the forum and would like to ask for some advice. I'm considering between Holiday Inn, Crown Prince and Le Meridien for my wedding end of next yr or even early 2006. Does anyone have any comments or advice regarding these?

Or anyone has any other recommendations? I'm looking at a sat wedding for about 40 tables, $750 per table with nice ballroom...and nice food...

msreal

Hm....$750 can get quite a few selection of hotel.For example like merchant court swissotel hotel, pan pacific, carlton ,etc.. in nett price

I am sure that you had looked into other topics on the hotels that you had shortlisted.All these comments made are from our views and it's up to you to choose or shortlisted.

shelyn

hmm... i tot merchant court and pan pac quite ex ones??.... I don't have merchant court's package but pan pac's one is around 900 per table on sat after +++. I think merchant court also not cheap.. plus the location not so good. I heard Carlton's good very yucky..... and it's over my budget also

I've been to holiday inn and crown prince... personally prefer holiday inn's ballroom. It's veyr very nice... the nicest i've seen so far.. =P (unless i very 'mountain turtle) but it's a bit too small.....

msreal

Merchant court min for weekend is $625++ till this year. Pan pac is abt min $700+

Merchant court is just beside the clarke quey MRT, it is very convenient. Carlton is $728nett for weekend

Agreed that holiday inn ballroom is very nice but disadvantage is that there are pillars blocking. If you had 25 tables ,it will be just nice. I had 39tables at HIPV during my wedding and a few tables are blocked from viewing the stage but services and food are definately good.

shelyn

I've got the package from HIPV for 2005... They increased their price for sat... Anyone asked for their new package as well?? Or anyone who had booked care to share your perks with me?? I'm not sure what additional things I can ask for leh.. so need some advice from you 'seniors' =P

I've not booked yet.. but is set on HIPV. can't resist their ballroom....

jessie05

Hi Shelyn,

Actually you can book a tentive date with HIPV first and wait for their new promotion on next yr wedding banquet. There will be a wedding show on july 18 which will have quite gd perks for wedding banquet. I book mine for this yr with HIPV too.

shelyn

hi Jessie

you mean i can book a tentative date but don't pay my deposit yet? and then wait for their wedding show's promotion and confirm with them on that day? Will they let me book a date without paying deposit??...

I've never been to a wedding show before... so i don't know how much discount would be given. I'm actually quite disappointed cos their new rate is over my budget of 750 per table... =( So wondering how much discount I can get. If still over my budget then i might have to look for other alternatives already.... so sad ;<

msreal

Yes, I think they should be able to do so. I had reserved my dinner date last year in Aug 03 but placed my deposit on Nov 03 as I am sure of my dinner date. But for confirmation during wedding show, I am not very sure whether you can do that.Check with the hotel co-ordinator to release a bit of info whether is there any perks during their wedding show.

The hotel will inform you when someone is also eyeing on that day and may asked you to place a deposit to secure the date.

If the budget is too high , go for sunday or Friday which will be cheaper for HIPV.

jessie05

Hi Shelyn,

As per what msreal say, you can dun conform the date first so long as no body eyeing the date. I think when there is wedding show promotion, the perks shld be quite gd such as few tables for a certain no. of tables. You oso can consider a sunday or even a monday hich will then fall within ur budget. On the 2nd half of this yr hipv will intro their new theme decor too. I think will be nice as well. Just give a try to book a tentative date.

ducky

Hi msreal...

how do you printout your invitation cards? Which one did you chose ( red or the beige one)? Which printing co. did you went? Any pictures to show? Sorry for so many questions... cos I find their card ( 3 faces inside ) is difficult to print? cheers

msreal

I chose the red ones as I like red
. I got my hot stamping from Hitech. They had a sample of the HIPV card. The hot stamping will be on the inside of the folding card on two pages.

The white ones is also nice with gold hotstamping except it is a bit plain but simple.

simonpeh

Anyone body knows how big is the Bridal suite in Holiday inn.

We need to have the tea ceremony as my future wife is from Malaysia. We intend to have the tea ceremony there b4 proceeding back to my parent place.

Just want to ensure that the room is big enough.

pink_grapefruit

Hi SP,

I had my wedding banquet at HIPV last year.

the bridal suite has a separate bedroom and sitting area. Holding your tea ceremony at the sitting area should not be a problem for less than 20 pax. If too many people, then it will be a little cramp.

vtly

Hi, any1 ever attend wedding dinner or hold their dinner at Holiday Inn Park View @ Cavenagh Road before ??

If so, how's the environment, serving and food? Any comments???

bellz

Hi Venetia, i went to take a look at last few yr forum all comments r not bad.. I goin down on tuesday to take a look