HO BEE RENOVATION WORKS

Hi Nihpcac ~ OIC. Talking abt painting, are those similar to white shades like lilac white, etc obvious? Can u actually see that it's not pure white? I'm really bad at visualising. hehe...

How muchie more to add?

Hi Kookiemoster ~ I guess besides looking at the quotation, the other most important thing to me was the rapport. You'll want to take that into mind when you are doing your reno research. You really need to be able to click with your ID/contractor. Most ppl will zoom in on the more popular IDs/contractors from the forum, but in the end, if you can't click with them also no use right?

Hey Och ~ eh u sound like professional painter now..hehe..come come..help me paint.

HDB *finally* did my cement screeding earlier this week. Took so long! I submitted the request in early Jan. Now work in progress.

Mind showing me your toilet pics? I wanna see the counter-top.

Hi Nihpcac ~ OIC. Talking abt painting, are those similar to white shades like lilac white, etc obvious? Can u actually see that it's not pure white? I'm really bad at visualising. hehe...

How muchie more to add?

Hi Kookiemoster ~ I guess besides looking at the quotation, the other most important thing to me was the rapport. You'll want to take that into mind when you are doing your reno research. You really need to be able to click with your ID/contractor. Most ppl will zoom in on the more popular IDs/contractors from the forum, but in the end, if you can't click with them also no use right?

Hey Och ~ eh u sound like professional painter now..hehe..come come..help me paint.

HDB *finally* did my cement screeding earlier this week. Took so long! I submitted the request in early Jan. Now work in progress.

How muchie more to add?

Did anyone asked Ho Bee to do Bedroom doors? We requested for Besglas, but Patrick said he is using laminated doors. So we wondering whether that is the one kind as Besglas. Can anyone show a picture?

Thanks alot!!

Did anyone asked Ho Bee to do Bedroom doors? We requested for Besglas, but Patrick said he is using laminated doors. So we wondering whether that is the one kind as Besglas. Can anyone show a picture?

Thanks alot!!

hi ssmilezz,
haha, ok lah, i come over and paint. charge you $700 lah. cheaper than $1100. workmanship not guaranteed.

r u referring to the countertop with black homogeneous tiles? i'll try to take some pictures this weekend. but hor, my toilets r nothing spectacular lah, v. normal, small, small hdb toilets. countertops using carpentry will always be nicer lah.

hi stressed,
hv u decided on the contractor already?

hi ssmilezz,
haha, ok lah, i come over and paint. charge you $700 lah. cheaper than $1100. workmanship not guaranteed.

r u referring to the countertop with black homogeneous tiles? i'll try to take some pictures this weekend. but hor, my toilets r nothing spectacular lah, v. normal, small, small hdb toilets. countertops using carpentry will always be nicer lah.

hi stressed,
hv u decided on the contractor already?

Hi Paper ~ What's Besglas door? I haven't heard of that before.

Hey Och ~ No workmanship guarantee ah..how can? hehe..but i trust your painting lar..

Yup yup, I'm referring to the countertop. Most HDB toilets so small and cramped. :P but also good lar, means less to clean. hahahaa!

Hi Paper ~ What's Besglas door? I haven't heard of that before.

Hey Och ~ No workmanship guarantee ah..how can? hehe..but i trust your painting lar..

Yup yup, I'm referring to the countertop. Most HDB toilets so small and cramped. :P but also good lar, means less to clean. hahahaa!

Hi och,
Im procrastinating.Likely to sign them.Can I ask if ur MBR bathroom has a square or rectangular enclosure for shower? I want to change into a rectangular one but I see that the drainage hole is outer than the end of the wall opposite.Urggh

Hi och,
Im procrastinating.Likely to sign them.Can I ask if ur MBR bathroom has a square or rectangular enclosure for shower? I want to change into a rectangular one but I see that the drainage hole is outer than the end of the wall opposite.Urggh

to everyone who has asked for my quotations, i personally think its not nice to share quotations. But i do agree that Ho Bee prices is not that cheap, however he provided good services, i have seen and heard alot of problematics things from friends using other ID, for me, there are also problem, but with patrick's help, problems are solved quickly.

My Flat is not a new flat, its a Resale 5 room flat. Bought over the access corridor which is currently my foyer.

to everyone who has asked for my quotations, i personally think its not nice to share quotations. But i do agree that Ho Bee prices is not that cheap, however he provided good services, i have seen and heard alot of problematics things from friends using other ID, for me, there are also problem, but with patrick's help, problems are solved quickly.

My Flat is not a new flat, its a Resale 5 room flat. Bought over the access corridor which is currently my foyer.

Hi! ssmilezz,

You can see besglas doors here.

http://www.besglas.com/aboutus.html

THey are durable and sound proof and with smart seal as well.

I think for doors, most impt is to be sound proof... dun think wrongly hee hee... when quarrelling with husband... its best not to let other ppl hears.. Not so nice

Hi! ssmilezz,

You can see besglas doors here.

http://www.besglas.com/aboutus.html

THey are durable and sound proof and with smart seal as well.

I think for doors, most impt is to be sound proof... dun think wrongly hee hee... when quarrelling with husband... its best not to let other ppl hears.. Not so nice

hey ssmilezz, ok on! i go over to ur house one day n paint. u better dun regret har.

hi stressed,
my mbr shower area is rectangular. do u hv 1 or 2 draining holes in the mbr toilet? if u hv only 1, it's a bit difficult to rearrange the layout.

may i know what's the layout of ur common bathroom upstairs? can u partition off the shower area nicely? mine cannot.

hi paper, r u staying with ur parents or in-laws? if u r, i agree it's better to invest in a door that is soundproof. will solid wooden doors be sufficiently soundproof? what r the types of doors that clubs or concert halls use to shield out noise? must say those r v. effective.

hey ssmilezz, ok on! i go over to ur house one day n paint. u better dun regret har.

hi stressed,
my mbr shower area is rectangular. do u hv 1 or 2 draining holes in the mbr toilet? if u hv only 1, it's a bit difficult to rearrange the layout.

may i know what's the layout of ur common bathroom upstairs? can u partition off the shower area nicely? mine cannot.

hi paper, r u staying with ur parents or in-laws? if u r, i agree it's better to invest in a door that is soundproof. will solid wooden doors be sufficiently soundproof? what r the types of doors that clubs or concert halls use to shield out noise? must say those r v. effective.

ssmilez> got difference, depending on the light..
e.g. my study looks lavender throughout the day, but come to nite when lights are up, looks white-lavender.. but my ceiling, looks white all the way..

ssmilez> got difference, depending on the light..
e.g. my study looks lavender throughout the day, but come to nite when lights are up, looks white-lavender.. but my ceiling, looks white all the way..

och, yes, i staying with in-laws and brother in law.. so i am very insistent on changing the doors to very sound proof. =) I dun wan to be misunderstood.

btw, may i ask all who have done their renovation with HO BEE: I have gotten the quote from them and seriously considering them, however, we have not touched anything on design. After we sign the contract, will they start to give us drawings designs of the house? and if we dun like, can we ask them to re-draw? or is it better to give them photos of the look which we want to acheive? Please help to answer.. thanks!!

How about their workmanship? we have not requested Patrick to show us any house yet. I think it is better to see their workmanship before signing, but he so busy... he did not ask us also.. hehee.. and also he did not ask us what type of design we want..

Can I say that when we sign the contract, they will do wat they quote no matter the design?

For eg, the wardrode.. if one of the room, i want wooden doors.. and one of the room, i wan frosted doors.. will he say that is extra charges and we have to pay?

Thanks alot!!

och, yes, i staying with in-laws and brother in law.. so i am very insistent on changing the doors to very sound proof. =) I dun wan to be misunderstood.

btw, may i ask all who have done their renovation with HO BEE: I have gotten the quote from them and seriously considering them, however, we have not touched anything on design. After we sign the contract, will they start to give us drawings designs of the house? and if we dun like, can we ask them to re-draw? or is it better to give them photos of the look which we want to acheive? Please help to answer.. thanks!!

How about their workmanship? we have not requested Patrick to show us any house yet. I think it is better to see their workmanship before signing, but he so busy... he did not ask us also.. hehee.. and also he did not ask us what type of design we want..

Can I say that when we sign the contract, they will do wat they quote no matter the design?

For eg, the wardrode.. if one of the room, i want wooden doors.. and one of the room, i wan frosted doors.. will he say that is extra charges and we have to pay?

Thanks alot!!

Hi seems like Ho Bee got a lot of die hard supporters. Im so much interested. But will only want my renovation to start in June or July, wonder if it is too early to call them for a quotation now

Hello Paper,

I think you will have to seriously start thinking about the theme for your house etc. Its your house, so utimately, you will have to make most of the decision yourself.

Discuss with your hubby what you want, after which, tell Patrick exactly how you want your house to be.

Before we sign the contract, me and my hubby already havea rough idea how our house will look like. For carpentry, this part not to worry, cos Patrick count by per feet. Thus design wise, if you don't like the design, Ah Keong will always draw another one for you, he is a very nice guy. However, for what kind of doors etc, you will have to decide now, talk to patrick about your concerns, its big money that you are spending, thus you will have to feel comfortable about it.

Overall, i believe Patrick will be very responsible towards his customers. So not to worry too much also, but you must must must know what you want by now.

Hope its helpful.

Summerala : I think maybe near April then you approach him? Cos he is usually very busy, so its better to approach him only when your house is ready for renovation =)

Hello Paper,

I think you will have to seriously start thinking about the theme for your house etc. Its your house, so utimately, you will have to make most of the decision yourself.

Discuss with your hubby what you want, after which, tell Patrick exactly how you want your house to be.

Before we sign the contract, me and my hubby already havea rough idea how our house will look like. For carpentry, this part not to worry, cos Patrick count by per feet. Thus design wise, if you don't like the design, Ah Keong will always draw another one for you, he is a very nice guy. However, for what kind of doors etc, you will have to decide now, talk to patrick about your concerns, its big money that you are spending, thus you will have to feel comfortable about it.

Overall, i believe Patrick will be very responsible towards his customers. So not to worry too much also, but you must must must know what you want by now.

Hope its helpful.

Summerala : I think maybe near April then you approach him? Cos he is usually very busy, so its better to approach him only when your house is ready for renovation =)

Hi Paper,

I happened to go down to IMM today and finally saw the Beglas doors. They look very solid. I didn't know abt them being soundproof. :P hehe... well, it will give you more privacy since u staying with your in laws. Worth investing ba,

You need to have a design in mind if not, it's hard for Patrick to give you a quote anyway. Actually, not to worry abt signing the contract. He has the habit of bringing you to select your tiles and then finalising the final quote depending on the tiles you have chosen. In fact, he started work for me even before I signed the contract.

He does get a tad bit forgetful at times but I can understand that cos he is really very busy. I'd not say no mistakes are made at all, but can least he will try his best to rectify.

Hi Summerala ~ It would be better for you to approach him later like what Ashley says.

Hi Paper,

I happened to go down to IMM today and finally saw the Beglas doors. They look very solid. I didn't know abt them being soundproof. :P hehe... well, it will give you more privacy since u staying with your in laws. Worth investing ba,

You need to have a design in mind if not, it's hard for Patrick to give you a quote anyway. Actually, not to worry abt signing the contract. He has the habit of bringing you to select your tiles and then finalising the final quote depending on the tiles you have chosen. In fact, he started work for me even before I signed the contract.

He does get a tad bit forgetful at times but I can understand that cos he is really very busy. I'd not say no mistakes are made at all, but can least he will try his best to rectify.

Hi Summerala ~ It would be better for you to approach him later like what Ashley says.

hi paper,
afaik, patrick will not give u full perspective drawings of the whole house. u will get drawings for the carpentry pieces. so if u hv pictures of what u want, u should let patrick know up front.

carpentry designs will need to take into acct per foot run cost, the height (full length or top n bottom or bottom only) n the materials used. if u choose a material that has drastically different costs (e.g. changing everything to tempered glass), patrick will let u know that u will be charged more.

i didn't sign any contract with patrick. he gave me a quote, came over to measure, i ok'ed over the phone n we started work liao.

hi paper,
afaik, patrick will not give u full perspective drawings of the whole house. u will get drawings for the carpentry pieces. so if u hv pictures of what u want, u should let patrick know up front.

carpentry designs will need to take into acct per foot run cost, the height (full length or top n bottom or bottom only) n the materials used. if u choose a material that has drastically different costs (e.g. changing everything to tempered glass), patrick will let u know that u will be charged more.

i didn't sign any contract with patrick. he gave me a quote, came over to measure, i ok'ed over the phone n we started work liao.

Dear Ashley and Och,

Hi, can you share Ho Bee contractor's number with me? I am going to renovate my flat at Sembawang soon. Thanks in advance and take care.

Dear Ashley and Och,

Hi, can you share Ho Bee contractor's number with me? I am going to renovate my flat at Sembawang soon. Thanks in advance and take care.

hi och,
My MBR bathrm has only 1 draining hole. The common bathroom is better designed and can be easily partitioned.BTW are you having an under counter basin or the above one( I dont mean those placed just on top of vanity top.This I find too high)

hi och,
My MBR bathrm has only 1 draining hole. The common bathroom is better designed and can be easily partitioned.BTW are you having an under counter basin or the above one( I dont mean those placed just on top of vanity top.This I find too high)

hi vl,
that's the opposite of my case. i can partition my mbr bathrm but not the other. do u mind showing me ur layout? i'm kind of curious.

mbr basin is inset (i.e. half inside the counter n half out). common bathrm basin is abv the counter entirely. the top of the basin must always be less than 90cm. u can choose the exact height depending on ur comfort level, but if u say nothing, the workers will assume either 83 or 84cm. if u hv a countertop basin or an inset basin, the countertop will be lowered so that ur basin can reach that height. so it's impt to hv the basin already bought when it's time to set the countertop.

hi vl,
that's the opposite of my case. i can partition my mbr bathrm but not the other. do u mind showing me ur layout? i'm kind of curious.

mbr basin is inset (i.e. half inside the counter n half out). common bathrm basin is abv the counter entirely. the top of the basin must always be less than 90cm. u can choose the exact height depending on ur comfort level, but if u say nothing, the workers will assume either 83 or 84cm. if u hv a countertop basin or an inset basin, the countertop will be lowered so that ur basin can reach that height. so it's impt to hv the basin already bought when it's time to set the countertop.

hamster> what we can say is their quotes may not be the cheapest but worth the material and worksmanship..
anyway, no point for the quotation too coz mine, i dun even know which is the accurate one liao.. mine changed till we are also blur.. ehehe..

summ> is ok to get the quotes 1st.. what we like and what we think is good may not be similar to yours.. is better to compare a few quotes.. try to get 3 will be enough b4 u go confused by the quotes.. at least from there, u'll know appro the market rates.. and worksmanship..
but do remember must compare apple with apple, not apple with orange.. u noe what i meant?

hamster> what we can say is their quotes may not be the cheapest but worth the material and worksmanship..
anyway, no point for the quotation too coz mine, i dun even know which is the accurate one liao.. mine changed till we are also blur.. ehehe..

summ> is ok to get the quotes 1st.. what we like and what we think is good may not be similar to yours.. is better to compare a few quotes.. try to get 3 will be enough b4 u go confused by the quotes.. at least from there, u'll know appro the market rates.. and worksmanship..
but do remember must compare apple with apple, not apple with orange.. u noe what i meant?

Hi ladies ~

How's everyone doing today?

Did anyone of you do a sliding door? Cos I'm wondering how's the quality of it. Still trying to decide if I should do one. Hmm....

Hi ladies ~

Did anyone of you do a sliding door? Cos I'm wondering how's the quality of it. Still trying to decide if I should do one. Hmm....

Hi ladies ~

Hi ladies ~