HO BEE RENOVATION WORKS

hi kookiemonster,
afaik, most contractors n carpenters wun start work until next week. maybe u can try again next week?

hi kookiemonster,
afaik, most contractors n carpenters wun start work until next week. maybe u can try again next week?

Malcolm is on holiday afterwhich he's having incamp training.. if i didn't remember wrongly, he should be free after 23 Feb..
as for Patrick, shouldn't be MIA.. anyway, most prob they will start after lunar 15th.

Malcolm is on holiday afterwhich he's having incamp training.. if i didn't remember wrongly, he should be free after 23 Feb..
as for Patrick, shouldn't be MIA.. anyway, most prob they will start after lunar 15th.

Really out of action man...
hee..yes Patrick is in Penang. Says he will be back only on Sun night. His workers will start work on Monday.

Hey Och ~

No lar, I will surely enjoy your pics..why puke? I trust your taste mah...

How's your CNY?? A lot of ppl went to your place for visiting?

Hey Nihcpac ~ Gong Xi Fa Cai! *waves*

Really out of action man...
hee..yes Patrick is in Penang. Says he will be back only on Sun night. His workers will start work on Monday.

Hey Och ~

No lar, I will surely enjoy your pics..why puke? I trust your taste mah...

How's your CNY?? A lot of ppl went to your place for visiting?

Hey Nihcpac ~ Gong Xi Fa Cai! *waves*

i just got my flat in Jan'06. Looking for a reliable and afforable contractor now. Mine is a resale EA, budget around $25k.

Is it possible to renovate within this budget?
Anyone care to share photos of renovated flat by Ho Bee?
How can I get a quotation from Ho Bee, can it be via email or fax?

i just got my flat in Jan'06. Looking for a reliable and afforable contractor now. Mine is a resale EA, budget around $25k.

Is it possible to renovate within this budget?
Anyone care to share photos of renovated flat by Ho Bee?
How can I get a quotation from Ho Bee, can it be via email or fax?

hi ssmilezz,
happy lunar new year! we had our families over, so abt 20+ pple spread over 2 days. it's the food preparations that is more tricky, otherwise, the house reno is more or less finished.

hey nihpcac,
gong xi fa cai too! how did u decorate ur house in the end? share share leh.

hi ssmilezz,
happy lunar new year! we had our families over, so abt 20+ pple spread over 2 days. it's the food preparations that is more tricky, otherwise, the house reno is more or less finished.

hey nihpcac,
gong xi fa cai too! how did u decorate ur house in the end? share share leh.

Hey och,
I finally got a quote from the elusive Mr Q yesterday. Did you start buying your stuff (sanitary wares,etc)before confirming about using H Bee? Also how did you protect your hall n other flooring from being damaged during your bath room reno?

Hey och,
I finally got a quote from the elusive Mr Q yesterday. Did you start buying your stuff (sanitary wares,etc)before confirming about using H Bee? Also how did you protect your hall n other flooring from being damaged during your bath room reno?

hey stressed,
i waited until i confirmed ho bee b4 i bought my sanitary wares, but it's not like patrick will bring me around to buy sanitary wares lah, i was just lazy.
after u bought ur stuff, make sure u show them to patrick, so that he knows how to go abt planning the next stage of reno.

i told patrick to bring big pieces of plastic to cover my furniture. his hackers brought also brought along a roll of cardboard-like materials, which they laid from the entrance to bathrooms.

hey stressed,
i waited until i confirmed ho bee b4 i bought my sanitary wares, but it's not like patrick will bring me around to buy sanitary wares lah, i was just lazy.
after u bought ur stuff, make sure u show them to patrick, so that he knows how to go abt planning the next stage of reno.

i told patrick to bring big pieces of plastic to cover my furniture. his hackers brought also brought along a roll of cardboard-like materials, which they laid from the entrance to bathrooms.

how long you wait to get their quotation ah? How long usually they take to reno?? I'm only doing basic reno leh. I hope they're those trustworthy contractors. Scared runaway type.

I actually bought most of my stuffs (lights/toilet fittings/etc) while i was working out my final details with Patrick. Some of the stuffs (basins) are left in my bomb shelter. hee...

Hey Och *waves*

Looks like u very busy over CNY weekend hor..hehee..
Now can start to enjoy life in your home since reno's completed!

Hi Ashley ~ great pics! I like your foyer and bedroom.
Your reno just completed before CNY?

Kookiemonster - U gotta chase them for their quotation lar..esp if u are in a hurry. For my case, Patrick got back to me within a few days and we met up almost immediately. So far, he has been very responsive to us. So no complaints. He may be busier cos I think Malcom's not around now.

Depending on his schedule and how much work u want them to do, i think he can do within a month or two. If u need it urgently, got to tell him upfront so he can decide if he's able to meet your timeline to be fair to both you and him.

I actually bought most of my stuffs (lights/toilet fittings/etc) while i was working out my final details with Patrick. Some of the stuffs (basins) are left in my bomb shelter. hee...

Hey Och *waves*

Looks like u very busy over CNY weekend hor..hehee..
Now can start to enjoy life in your home since reno's completed!

Hi Ashley ~ great pics! I like your foyer and bedroom.
Your reno just completed before CNY?

Kookiemonster - U gotta chase them for their quotation lar..esp if u are in a hurry. For my case, Patrick got back to me within a few days and we met up almost immediately. So far, he has been very responsive to us. So no complaints. He may be busier cos I think Malcom's not around now.

Depending on his schedule and how much work u want them to do, i think he can do within a month or two. If u need it urgently, got to tell him upfront so he can decide if he's able to meet your timeline to be fair to both you and him.

hi ssmilezz,
got their quotation.
By the way, just wondering, how much they charge you for painting whole house? I was charge $1100 for a new 4 room flat leh! Wah piang... I thought they contractor..but how come the price like ID like that leh??

hi ssmilezz,
got their quotation.
By the way, just wondering, how much they charge you for painting whole house? I was charge $1100 for a new 4 room flat leh! Wah piang... I thought they contractor..but how come the price like ID like that leh??

hi ssmilezz,
*waves back* i'm enjoying my renovated home already.
we haven't finished unpacking yet, but aiyah, dun care liao, enjoy first.

hi kookiemonster,
i dun think there's a usual period to complete reno. it depends on exactly what u need done. as for painting, u can consider painting the house urself, like i did.

hi ssmilezz,
*waves back* i'm enjoying my renovated home already.
we haven't finished unpacking yet, but aiyah, dun care liao, enjoy first.

hi kookiemonster,
i dun think there's a usual period to complete reno. it depends on exactly what u need done. as for painting, u can consider painting the house urself, like i did.

Hello Och ~ yah lar..enjoy the fruits of your labour first..later than continue packing. hehe..more than enuff time man.

Hey Kookiemonster - Mine is around that price. I think S$1050 for 5 + 1 (5room). Actually, I don't really think his prices are much cheaper as compared to a ID. :P Have u compared his prices with a ID? More or less around the same range right? Plus and minus.

Where's your new place at?

Hi Hi Nihpcac ~ U mean if ceiling needs to paint another color will be more ex issit?

Hello Och ~ yah lar..enjoy the fruits of your labour first..later than continue packing. hehe..more than enuff time man.

Hey Kookiemonster - Mine is around that price. I think S$1050 for 5 + 1 (5room). Actually, I don't really think his prices are much cheaper as compared to a ID. :P Have u compared his prices with a ID? More or less around the same range right? Plus and minus.

Where's your new place at?

Hi Hi Nihpcac ~ U mean if ceiling needs to paint another color will be more ex issit?

Hi Och,
I tried to paint part of my house before.Din turn out nice as "patches" here and there.I painted 3 layers. So next time I leave it to the professionals. :P

Hi ssmilezz,
I compared his quote with other IDs. Only a couple of items quoted higher.To be fair I only compared the labour charges cos I dont know the quality of tiles,etc that they are giving.Generally seems quite competitive.

Hi Och,
I tried to paint part of my house before.Din turn out nice as "patches" here and there.I painted 3 layers. So next time I leave it to the professionals. :P

Hi ssmilezz,
I compared his quote with other IDs. Only a couple of items quoted higher.To be fair I only compared the labour charges cos I dont know the quality of tiles,etc that they are giving.Generally seems quite competitive.

hey ssmilezz,
has ur renovations started or are u still waiting for hdb?

hi stressed,
were u painting light colours over dark colours? that's more difficult to paint. otherwise, 2 coats is usually sufficient. my husband is a better painter than i, so he usually has to supervise me when i'm starting a new type of paint or a new colour.

hey ssmilezz,
has ur renovations started or are u still waiting for hdb?

hi stressed,
were u painting light colours over dark colours? that's more difficult to paint. otherwise, 2 coats is usually sufficient. my husband is a better painter than i, so he usually has to supervise me when i'm starting a new type of paint or a new colour.

Hi ssmilezz,
Yeah.. i did. At first i've been approaching ID. Coz it was the "in-thing" now. But after looking at my budget, i thought forget it lah. Go approach ah beng-ah pek kind of contractor. But of course, must find those with good recommendation. Anyhow approach, either scared run away type, or not honest as in give inferior materials or bad workmanship. So found out Ho Bee got a lot of good reviews..so asked for quote. Yeah.. what you said is true. Their price is almost the same as ID. More or less the same! You're spot on! You're quoted cheaper as in price & more colours and area of the house. But i'm still considering. See what they can throw in.

Hi VL,
That's the reason why i don't want to paint my house. Firstly, i want to move in fast. Secondly, i'm not pro.. afraid i might even do a worse job. Thirdly, if worse job, then have to spend even more money to get it done nicely. Yes agree with you that it's competitive.

Hi ssmilezz,
Yeah.. i did. At first i've been approaching ID. Coz it was the "in-thing" now. But after looking at my budget, i thought forget it lah. Go approach ah beng-ah pek kind of contractor. But of course, must find those with good recommendation. Anyhow approach, either scared run away type, or not honest as in give inferior materials or bad workmanship. So found out Ho Bee got a lot of good reviews..so asked for quote. Yeah.. what you said is true. Their price is almost the same as ID. More or less the same! You're spot on! You're quoted cheaper as in price & more colours and area of the house. But i'm still considering. See what they can throw in.

Hi VL,
That's the reason why i don't want to paint my house. Firstly, i want to move in fast. Secondly, i'm not pro.. afraid i might even do a worse job. Thirdly, if worse job, then have to spend even more money to get it done nicely. Yes agree with you that it's competitive.

ssmilez> if ceiling other colors, add $$$ coz we wanted lilac white for ceiling.. instead of normal white.. so add $$ lor.