Hi shuhann,
Let me answer your question first
Normally the moment the workers moved their equipment/sand/cement into the house, it is as good as "starting work" liao. So u can request Patrick to get them to move these into the house on 22nd May, and do the actually work only after the defects are retrified. any feng shui instruction, just let Patrick know... he is very careful when it comes to feng shui instructions heee
I also got a Feng Shui master to see my flat.. hmm not easy especially when it comes to carpentry work, Ah Keong and Patrick already scratching their heads heee
Patrick quote me $6200 for shiny homogenous tiles (600mm by 600mm) for living room/dining room/3 bedrooms/household shelter, $700 for matt homogenous tiles for kitchen, $700 for overlay 2 toilet tiles. If u look at the whole quotation, most of his items are pretty cheaper than the others (I compare with 3 of my colleagues quotation from other ID, Patrick ones are considered cheaper). The tilings may be slightly expensive, but well he has to earn something right
. I will look at it as paying for his good service. Have worked with him for the pass 4 weeks, he is really like what other says loh, honest, easy going, not calculative, etc. No regrets so far
Yes, I check every pieces of the tilings haaa... very crazy right? But still ok lah because the tiles are big so not that many pieces
... but still got backache now
I use Toshiba non-invertor system 3 aircon, $1606 from CoolS*rve (replace * with 'e'). I have used their maintenance service for the last 5 years for my existing house (sign contract with them, each aircon $100, for 1 year 4 times servicing... if need chemical wash it will be FREE). So far find them very professional and the machine they use for the cleaning very "up-to-date". I hope their new air-con installation also as good
. Take a look at their website
www.cools*rve.com.sg (replace * with 'e') , u can use their online quotation to cheak their pricing.
I just learn a NEW lesson today. When choosing tiles, do not only look at 1 piece. Take a few pieces and put them together to see the colors (especially if the tiles u choose has some cloudy effect). This is what happen to my kitchen tiles. When I see at the showroom which only has a sample piece ondisplay, it looks pretty nice to me, with most of the area off-white in color and some other area little bit of greyish and there are some white lines. When Patrick took a section of sample for me to bring home, that piece also quite nice. BUT after they finished tiling the kitchen, the tiles don't look so "clean". See the picture below. Anyway I still like the tiles lah, though it does not look so "clean" but that is suppose to be the cloudy effect. I just have to get used to seeing it everyday and love it eveyrday haaa
The top portion is my dining room shiny homogenous tiles. The bottom part is my kitchen tiles.
Today have finally confirm all the colors for my walls, carpentry work... Ah Keong said they will take 1.5 weeks to complete the carpentry ... wow so fast... can't wait to see the carpentry
Hey gals, when you all have started the reno, remmeber to post some picture here leh ... seems like recently only me posting heee pai seh leh!!! I love to see pictures of reno work, so at least can see what other people likes in their own house