Hilton Hotel

Hi Karen,

You are most welcome. How's your wedding planning coming along? When is your AD? Shortlisted any hotels so far?

Hi Gui Hwei,

I'll send you the packages this evening when I'm home...

Hi There again ( Alicia )
My ROM cum Church Wedding Service is on the 27.10.2007 at the GALLERY HOTEL.
Lunch Buffet
Guest =100-110ppl.

AD : 28June2008
Shortlisted: Grand Shanghai Restaurant for the time being.

OH My Gosh, this is the 1st time I heard about the dry ice TROLLEY MAN!!

I am also a Hilton bride, AD Dec 07. Now i really got to think of a solution to solve that. Either 1. Hilton comes up with a better arrangement or 2. May have to outsource that to some other flora shops/ wedding decoration coys....wat to do?!

Blur_Angel. I have sent an email to you requesting for you to add me on MSN. Hope to chat with you soon!

Can anyone send me the 2008 Hilton package? [email protected]

Thks.

Hi Nec,

I heard that they might be running a promo soon... Not confirmed yet... =)

Actually you gals can obtain the packages from Hilton directly... Just email to their Banquet Sales Manager June @ [email protected]. She is my coordinator... very nice lady.. =P

hi gals.. do you know if hilton's ballrooms were recently renovated? cos i remember i read it somewhere they they did reno but i can't confm.. hilton is one of my shortlisted hotels.. but i'm waiting for june to send me the 2008 rates.. if anyone has it.. can you pls send to me as well? thanks!

Hi kissingfeeh,

Yes, Hilton had just renovated their ballrooms.. Btw, when is your AD & which ballroom you thinking of taking?

oh really promo? issit cfm? im considerg hilton... btw did u gals barain for add perks? o its all std as listed under e package..nds some advise here. thanks

Hi C00kiemonster,

Erm.. I believe they are working something out.. Nothing confirmed yet... As for perks, you can try to ask for more.. But usually they would not be able to throw in anymore things... Cos their prices are relatively reasonable/low for a 5 star hotel.

I have problem getting 5 star hotels because I can only confirm 25 tables. And the hotels require at least 30 tables.

Does Hilton have a ballroom package that accepts min of only 25 tables on weekday?

June hasn't replied to me yet.

linda lim
I emailed you the quotes already. Well I have to drop Hilton off from my venue list because noone answered my calls and noone replied my emails for 4 days... I decided to sign up another hotel.

Hi Ling 1411, hee.. cos there's another Ling here..

How do you know they're working something out? As in there'll be a special promotion or something? Can give clearer hint? hee.. cos I'm thinking of signing up..

Ahh.. I've some answers on the trolley man!!
Met June today, true to what has been said here, she's really patient and understanding. Nvr once forcing me to 'settle' it, she gave me a week to think over.

Ok! The trolley man will indeed come in and do his work. After he finish pumping the smoke, THEN the march in will start. So photographer will not snap him in front of the couple!! That's what June assure me. They've phased out the bins lining the walk-in with hot water pouring on the dry ice thing. The smoke from the dry ice machine is more effective and surreal, to add on to the angel effect I think!

I'm still contemplating cos of the low ceiling in Panorama, one jump on stage I can hit the roof. hee.. though i'm not doing that.. Anyone thinks the same?

Hi Jo,

Hee... Ya.. realised there is another Ling in this thread... I spoke with someone in Hilton & was told that there will be something coming up soon. The exact details I am not too sure.. So can't advice. You looking at the Grand Ballroom or the smaller ones?

Hi Marcus!

Nice to see you in this thread again... hee... Aey, I haven't been doing anything leh... Dun know where to start actually.. Haha... How about you?

Hi Ling!
Thanks ah.. I'm looking at Panorama only, and June told me for every 22 tables, 1 table free if I've DBS woman's card. But I'm only looking at 20 tables! haha.. I've decided to get Hilton! AD in Dec, very rush hor? hee.. When's your AD?

Hi Alicia,
Currently in Switzerland working for 6 months.
We have chose our wedding cards. My wife to be is handling the renovation of the house.
Now we are trying to look for a place for ROM.
Her fairy tale dream is to hold it in a church. But as we are not memebers, we are having problems looking for one. We are checking out CHJMES...

Hi Jo,
Actually you can call me Alicia lah.. hee hee.. Oh! Now DBS woman's card got promotion ar? Good deal leh... You should consider expanding your guest list! hee hee..
Alamak! You win liao loh.. Wedding in Dec now then confirm your hotel.... Very daring leh.. I scared for you ar... So you chosen BS yet? When taking PS? Confirmed your AD photographer?
My AD early Jan'08. Taking the Grand Ballroom... So your coordinator from Hilton is June?

Hi Marcus,
Wa! You good leh... Can go to Switzerland to work.. Heard that the place is very beautiful... So what's the weather like right now?
Aiyo, your wife very ker lian leh... Need to handle the house renovation herself... She must be feeling very stressful & missing you every minute.. =) Erm, if your wife needs advice on wall paint.. she can ask me.. cos my family is in this trade... =P
So when you taking your PS?

Hi Elmo,
Yahoo! Welcome on board!! Hee... Happy to see another Hilton BTB on this thread... Better still that you are taking the Grand Ballroom... Haha... Then we can share share tips & ideas! =P

Actually I haven't been doing anything lately.. Was busy looking for a house previously, but had given up hope cos of the raising re-sale prices & the WIS for sengkang & punggol was crappy... Decided to stay with my in-laws for the time being.. till we can find a house we like & at the right price.

Erm... I'm taking my PS early next month... Feeling excited but at the same time scared.. Cos don't know what will happen that day & if the pics will turn out nice.. Cos I'm not exactly the photogenic type.. =P

So how about you? Hows your planning coming along? Frankly speaking... I also don't know what to do now... a bit lost! Haha!

I had my wedding dinner @ Panorama room.
The stage and low ceiling was okay.

But your cocktail recept is special, poolside.
Which i find it romantic.

Hey Ling

For me, i got my my flat during the WIS in April, but havent got the key yet....<excited> Look forward to renovating the house.

My PS is scheduled in end sept, will be going down to select the gown next week. I'm with Milan, how abt you?

So are you taking the max no. of table in the Grand Ballroom? are u doing solemaization on the same day?

Are you on MSN? We can chat there as well

hi www,

u can try to ask.
the more tables u have, the easier you can neg/ask for such perks.
but find hilton hard to ask for perks.

Hi www(bridetobe08)

I've emailed Hilton for the latest pricings &amp; it was Rachel Pan who replied me. She directed me to call her or her colleague June if i have any concerns
Nv spoken to her thou...btw, im planning for 2009, not 2008. But i have the 2007/2008 package dat Rachel forwarded to me. Anyone who wans, juz leave ur email address yeah?

Hi Jo(mrsyong), im looking at 20 tables too

Hi Marcus, have u read the Chijmes thread? Someone is asking to take over her package with Chijmes for next year May. Do take a look if u r interested

Hello Alicia,
The wheather here is very cold a few weeks ago(ranging from 10-18 degrees). These few days, the wheather has changed to be very hot (33 degrees). Switzerland is very beautiful. Full of scenic mountains and the people are very friendly. Dear BTBs, you can consider Switzerland as a place for honeymoon. You will like it : )
Will be taking the PS early Oct.

Hello CheekyChick, i was reading the CHJMES forum just now. My ROM date is 16 Dec 07.I have just emailed CHJMES to enquire about the lunch wedding at Chjmes hall. Do not like to have the solemnisation at the lawn. The hall look manificient. Having the dinner at Hilton on the 17 Dec 07.

Hello Cheeky Chick,
You definitely plan early yah.. Good.. All the best : )
Hilton is a good choice although i have not been through the wedding dinner yet.

Hi Elmo,
Sorry for the late reply... hee... Was kind of busy at work. I'm with Santiago.. Wow! Guess you must be very excited lor... Any particular type of gown you like?
We still can't decide if we wanna do the solemaization on the same day... Are you? We may consider ROM on an earlier date...
Erm.. I am taking about 40 tables... Don't think I am getting their max... Cos we want to have enuff space between tables for us, guests &amp; servers to move around. I once attended a friend's wedding at a 5 star hotel... they kind of packed the room to the max... it was a nitemare loh.. The chairs were almost back to back.. there weren't enuff space for them to move around during photo taking.. and one of the servers accidentially spilled a glass of drink on a female guest. Goodness... Haiz...
So how about you? How many tables you getting?
Aey, pai sei leh... I don't hv MSN... very backward hor?

Hi Www,
Don't worry, you will be in good hands with Rachel. Though I have not dealt with her personally, but I heard very good comments on her services... I would recommend you to list down your concerns &amp; perks you would like to receive... discuss the list with her &amp; see what she can do for you. But I have to agree with Baby Jo, they ain't very generous with their perks. But if you were to compare, their prices can be considered reasonable.

Hi Marcus,
Yaya... Think we will consider Switzerland now... heehee... =P So which BS are you with?

Hi Cheeky Chick,
Its good to plan early... So which are the hotels that you have shortlisted so far?

Hi Cheeky Chick,

I'm too planning for my dinner for 2009. Feel so relieved that I'm not the only one planning early. I had a hard time convincing my bf to plan early. He keeps saying it's too early and I'm too kiasu.

One of the hotels we went too wasn't even too keen to entertain us after hearing our date.

Hi Marcus, yup yup, cos i feel dat i need more time to save up more cash
And its already July now, dun tink the nice dates for 2008 are still available..U tink Hilton is a good choice? Its still nett price for now but dun tink 2009 will still have nett pricings. I haven been to the hotel yet thou...

Hi Ling, so far i have been to The Regent only. Not v nice ballrooms IMHO..abit disappointed in fact. Quite a pity as Regent has fabulous themes &amp; their wedding invitations cards &amp; favours are very nice
They have juz released a new theme for 2008...main colours are black &amp; purple..very daring &amp; modern. I have emailed GCW too but its been a week plus &amp; they have not replied. Looking at HIA, Novotel, OCC, Hotel Rendezvous (but have seen the floorplan &amp; pics of the ballroom, dun reali like the layout). Was considering Carlton too but they r quite slow, 2008 prices till now still not ready. Im also looking at Hilltop Garden &amp; Club Chinois...

Ni Noxy, actually if u plan now for early 2009, i feel dat its juz nice
Im planning way ahead as my hubby is very very busy with work &amp; have to travel overseas at times. But mainly is becos we wan to make sure we have sufficient cash for everything...If add BS, AD VG+PG, Ping Jin, angbaos plus banquet, its quite a hugh sum loh...Agree with u dat some hotels cannt b bothered once they noe our intended date is 2009. I've met up with Regent &amp; their co-ordinator is very sweet. Thou she noes im only planning for 2009, she still invited me to their wedding show last Sunday &amp; sat down to talk to me to discuss. Another great co-ordinator is from Tung Lok. I was interested in Noble House &amp; emailed to ask if their current pricings are applicable to 2009. This guy replied and explained to me dat Club Chinois is more suitable for me as i have 20 tables. Noble House will still allow walk-in customers unless i have above 50 tables. He's also the one who told me dat Club Chinois does not charge 10% service charge, only 7% gst. Then, he informed me dat there will be a show coming up in early Nov at Club Chinois with BS White Link &amp; bookings can be made as long as ur dinner is before March 2009. But since im looking at Sep 2009, he said only early 2008 then can book. He provided me with his hp &amp; asked me to call him anytime if i need help &amp; we can meet up in Nov or Dec to discuss further if i am still interested by then. R u only considering hotels? Will ur dinner be early or late 2009??