Hilton Hotel

hi piggypig,

i did receive the schedule together with the complimentary URA parking voucher. maybe for your case, it's still early. or maybe you can call and check with june.

Sorry! What is TAWT?
I only collect my blank cards + matching envelopes from The Card Shop. Then send my cards to T.Dragon for printing. Find the price quoted by The Card Shop too x and I don't like the customer service.

Hi baby,
So they change card supplier liao. New supplier is The American Wedding Treasures. Call them yest but seems everyday is full

June did not say anything le. Just ask me choose a date for food tasting, mon to thurs 6pm,then meet 1hr before to settle the themes and choose favours
isit the norm??

btw do you still hv the schedule that i can peep? maybe i too kan cheong liao..

hi piggypig,

it's a good thing that they change the card supplier. the previous really got attitude and pricing is x.

then maybe now they change again. i met up with june to choose my wedding favor + theme after my food tasting 2.

let me go back and find the pc of letter and post here for you tomorrow.

hihi piggypig, have you added me? MSN din prompt me to accept new contact.

baby_jo : when is your big day? me same as piggypig... no idea about all the scheduling & food tasting. for the card printing, how many mths in advance should we do it before our big day?

hi baby_jo, i have another question on the smoke effect for the march in. Isist true that a guy will be pushing a trolley with the dry ice in front of the couple??

Wow! Its been a while since I've been to this forum... looks like alot had been going on..

Hi Piggypig & YP HL, I'm a Hilton BTB too.. but my AD is in Jan'08. Be taking the Grand Ballroom.

Hey Baby_jo, din realise that Hilton will provide us with a schedule.. Maybe I should go ask June.. Hee hee..

Hey guys, thanks for responding.

AD is on 2 June 2007. Food tasting is not part of my pkg since i only have 15 tables so can't comment on the topic.

Baby - Congrats on your wedding!! And thanks for the reply too. When we burn on CD format, do you know if it's windows media player format, ipod format, or smthg? We intend to have our own playlist throughout the entire banquet, not just march-in, etc. ;) Btw, can I ask which theme you picked and was yours in the Panorama Rm or the Grand Ballroom?

YP HL - The cherubs and cream roses i chose is the same as the angel theme you mentioned. Which theme do you intend to pick?

YP HL & Piggy - I got the letter informing me when to choose the themes 3 months before the wedding date. They also enclosed the URA carpark coupons with the letter.

On that same letter they reminded us to make an appt with American Wedding Treasures to select and print our cards. The deadline I was given to print the cards was the 3rdt week of April. That's approx 5 weeks before my wedding.

Baby_jo: hmm...wont't that guy & the trolley looks odd?

Rany: Thanks for the info. How is the new card supplier? BTW do you know if we can mix 2 of the themes? eg change the angel with liliac floral stand

Piggy - I can't comment on AWT cos i didn't do my invites with them. I'm inserting info of the dinner in my main invite which is a traditional indian invitation card. ;)

I think June is OK with mixing themes. But the thing to consider is, if the whole look will go together when you mix them. I thought abt it too becos honestly, I didn't like any of the 3 themes but when I tried to picture it (mixing them), I changed my mind and decided I'll just keep to one. Just my 2cents worth.

Xinyi - I don't have 2008 pkgs but I've sent you some pics.

Rany: so which theme you hv chosen? btw besides the 2 vip tables which are dressed up nicely with ribbons and flowers, isit true that the rest of the tables and chairs are all in white (ie white table cloth & white seat covers)and nothing else??

i'm quite put off by the smoke effect liao
couldn't they do something better, other than the man with the trolley??

do you mind sharing your schedule with me??

hi Rany,

thanks. time flies. AD alreadi over more than 3-mths.
CD format is in WAV. Just remember to select CD format when you r burning your CD.

Thru out the banquet, I uses songs provided by Hilton. I just provide them with 1st & 2nd match-in and 1st dish presentation. That's all.

I took up the Seraphic Charm (Angel) and my banquet was held in the Panorama Room.

hi piggypig,

it does looks weird lor.
then plus for our match-in, both set parents match-in 1st, then followed by 2 sets of flower gals and page boys. lastly then followed by us.

the trolley is inbetween us and our parents/page boys/flower gals.

so you can imagine lor.

hi piggypig,

the rest of my tables table cloth is white with invariance silver overlays.

if i never remembered wrongly, they have 2 colours for me to choose from. peach and silver. i uses peach for my VIP tables so i used silver for the rest of the tables.

Hi piggypig / YP HL,

i am also a Hilton BTB, my big day is in Dec this yr. I am also taking the Panorama Room. Can i also add u two into my msn as well so that we can share informations? kindly send ur id to [email protected] and i shall add u in from there if it's not convenient to put it here (i guess..hee hee). Thanks.

Piggy - I picked the angel theme. I thought the purple theme was a little unfinished-looking cos the legs of the stands look very bare. And the red theme, although has nice aisle stands, the stage set-up was abit salah with the twigs structure. But then again, since u have time still, why don't u call June and ask her when they'll be having weddings of each theme at the room ur using. So u can see the set-up in person and judge for yourself. Sometimes photos are not the best gauge, if you know what I mean.

Re. tables and chairs - they have a few options in terms of colour of table cloth (peach, maroon, gold, ivory). Think the chairs covers come only in ivory. Sorry, I don't really remember. The non-VIP chairs won't have ribbons though. Not sure if there's an added charge if you want them. Some hotels charge extra. There'll be a small centrepiece like candles and petals etc on non-VIP tables but def not as elaborate as the VIP tables.

Btw, what sort of schedule are you referring to?

Oh, and if you're concerned about the dry ice and the trolley man, why don't you try getting the guests sitting along the aisle or your flowergirls/pageboys to blow bubbles as you guys make ur entrance? I wanted sparklers but June said it'll ruin the carpet so no-go for sparklers.

Baby - thanks for clarifying about the music format. Btw, just wondering if other hotels also have such a trolley man. It does seem weird right? Anyway, were you able to bargain with June for anything on your package?

hi Rany,

in fact this is the 1st time i came across the trolley man with dry ice. normally they will place a few bucket of dry ice along the aisle.

i find hilton veri stingy on giving extra unless you have many # of tables. then there is room of neg.

Rany: i hv been there several times last mth but didnt managed to catch a glimpse of any completed theme!! at 6plus in the evening, the setup is still in progress ??? then also pai sey to linger longer

definitely agree with you that the passion theme stasge setup is salah, the twigs CMI!!

i'm definitely put off by their dry ice effect. other hotels very pro, the dry ice comes from both sides of the aisle and entrance, no unsightly trolley!! walau aye, i still cannot believe what i'm paying for this dry ice man with trolley...arrrrrrrrrgh!!! blow bubbles CMI la, who got so much strength to keep blowing, somemore dun forget our march in is very long le!!! think i need bubble guns instead!!!

i mean the schedule that hilton send to you. btw can you also email me some of the photos u have.

tia.

Piggy - this certainly put me off as well, dry ice man with trolley!!! Perhaps can check with June on that. Not sure why can't hilton do like other hotels did - from the sides of the aisle.

BTB at hilton too (heehee
) i just want to check out is there anyone hold wedding at hilton with colour only use white and blue to decor the table and ballroom cos my hubby like blue and i like white can mail 2 mi at

thanks alot

Hey Piggy, excuse my absence! I just realised you didn't give me your email address.

Btw, re. the trolley man, maybe it's an idea to give June a call and ask if they still do that? Hopefully, in the recent months they've bought the smoke machine to make it look more pro.

Miss (Yaku) - If you want to tailor make your own theme and theme colours, I think it will cost you because you;ll need to engage your own florists etc to do that. The ones from Hilton are quite standard unless you want to mix and match from their existing themes. But their existing themes don't come in blue.

From my understanding, not a need to have smoke machine. THey just have to put the dry ice into a pile of water and there will be effect. That's why not sure why do they actually have the trolley man.

May I hv the contact number of Hilton's June? And can share with me the package details? Cos I can't seem to get them to reply my enquiries.

Thanks a lot!

Im in the midst of choosing the place to hold my banquet and are considering hilton nw ..

may i find out from those who have been to the food tasting or wedding at hilton ... hws the food there?

Hi Ber80,

There are 3 ballrooms in Hilton... So far I've only seen the Grand Ballroom in which there are 2 pillars... Ceiling is relatively high... March in is 'L' Shape...

Hi Dodo,

June can be reached at 67303211. Leave her a voice mail.. she will definitely respond to you.

Hi Vincent,

Will you be interested in the pictures I took of the Grand Ballroom?

Hi Miyublurz,

So far the feedback on the service & food at Hilton had been good... My food tasting will be towards the end of the year.. so can't comment much...

Can anyone kindly share with me Hilton's 2008 packages and any perks that you all have manage to get?

Thanks a million =)