Hilton Hotel

Hi Krissie,

I agreed with you. Those cards in The Card Shop are really disappointing us too. It's totally different from what we have seen in the Hilton's Banquet Showroom... Abit like kena cheat when we chosing those cards... All were old and out-dated... Every appointment they told us not to be late as they have another appointment or so but they themselves were always late! Services very poor, forget what we want also... deducts lots of marks from the good impression that Hilton gave us... Anyway, I believe whatever inside the hotel should be not problem, just hope the rest events are ok....

Blackhawkwife

Bely BZ... must clear jobs before cny

Corkage also got different rate?? bu hui ba...
June told me $29nett anyway, you better ask them... it's going to be alot different if your corkage charge is at $29!!

Oh ya hor... I didn't take note of the car park thingy... No wonder they wrote there "alternative carparks nearby" in the letter... *blur me*
... jia lat...

BTW, you got those carpark coupons already? They indicated there that "upon entry to hilton hotel, please exchange this voucher for URA parking coupons with the valet"... but the picture behind the voucher, the arrow pointed to the back door of hilton... I thought valet will be at the entrance and we can actually ask them to park the car on behalf? Pardon me... Can anyone enlighten me this part? I really don't want my guest to scratch head when they are there for the dinner...

Hi Twinstars,

For the carpark coupons, I have indicated an "X" at the entrance when the car drives in to indicate that someone will be stationed there to exchange the vouchers with 3 URA carpark coupons from 7 to 10pm.

Guests would have to produce the yellow vouchers in exchange for the URA coupons. I dont think the valets are parking on behalf of the guests.

Anyway, nearer to your wedding date, June or Jac would brief you on this. So no worries.

I have tried Hilton's Chinese Ramen With Shanghai Hot Pepper Sauce & Minced Pork. I did not like it, it was abit spicy to my liking. But my parents in law and hubby loved it.
344583.jpg

Yes, I must agree abt the cardshop that they have limited designs and I feel service could be better. An appointment was fixed for 2nd meet up and was forgotten all about it. We wasted time going down and waited outside the shop.

Hi all, Happy Chinese New Year.

@stley, u mean the cards are different from wat we saw in the hotel. Did u complain to June about that? Oh dear...I thought it should be the same.

Hi Ryes, it has happened to me twice...first time she forgot the appt i waited for 1hr the second time when i'm supposed to pick up the cards, i deliberately went late but still.....shes later than me.....

Hi Juv,

Oh, yours was the lady ah. Mine's the guy.
Well, sure do hope Hilton may consider looking for other sources for their cards selection....

Hi Ryes,

Thanks so much for posting me the photos too...really appreaciated!

Is your wedding coming soon or over?

Huh.... you mean the vouchers will be exchange for those "peel off" type of coupons? Not those machine type? That means normally guest will still have to fork out "another 1/2hr coupon" themselves lor? i mean since they only give up till 10pm... Does Hilton got it's own carpark or only the URA carpark stated in the map that they given?
*blur liao* I thought a 5* hotel like Hilton will have someone to help their guest parking like others hotel do...

The Ramen looks abit like spagatti to me... haha... will show my family and let them decide...

Hi Ryes , Blur Blur

Yap! Other than the long red card with ribbons, a squarish off white card and a retangular ivory one, the rest r different from what we saw in the banquet showroom... And the card shop claims that those samples are all latest ones... but to us... it's old and out-dated already... Those that we seen in the showroom were much much better...

I did try to call June on the spot but were all transfer to answering machine, so no point we leave msg as we can't just sit there and wait for her reply as there were another couple sitting outside and wait... we just pick the best out of all lor... but we will definetly make all these feed back to June later...

Ours the 1st appointment on Sat and he's late for almost 40mins!! (FYI, it's not early in the morning and it's late noon...) 2nd time was serve by the lady, she's also late... and they keep repeating that hope we can be punctual as they are busy and need to go somewhere else... sigh... Sometimes it takes a couple days for them to reply your call...

Hi twinstar,

you are most welcome.My wedding is coming up.I snap the photos during food tasting.

For the carpark coupons, yes guests would exchange the yellow coupons for those peel off URA coupons of $1 for 3 hours from 7 to 10pm. After that parking is free.

Hilton will provide you a certain % of their basement carpark coupon only during the briefing on your actual day. These coupons are just nice for your relatives and perhaps some close friends only.

yeah yeah, I think punctuality is an issue hor. Or maybe they have experienced before customers who made them wait, so now instead they be late?

Have you done your food tasting?

wah...gers..i can feel the stress leow..

first..the card sucks izit? dun scare me leh..the last time I went down see got white and pink right?

Not that bad right as long i use hot stamping..should be nice mah.....I dun wan "tuah ang" RED one leh..

wine think is really a headache..i decided just to take the hotel one..their wine per bottle..cheapest one is SGD 25 right? Will they guarantee for all SGD 25 bucks one whole night?

*faint*

No lah, dun feel stress lah. actually card is card lor. Unless you want to DIY or design your own, then it will be very unique. Otherwise, just have to make do with the few designs.

As for hot stamping, is nice & damn striking, but har, $$$$...

I was informed the one the wine is $28+++ leh.

Decanters are those empty bottles then can pour the duty free ones inside...me headache man...Hilton says they dun haf..i must find...

Yah Blackhawkwife dun feel stress lah
choose the empty cards or tell Hilton u dun wan to use their cards (change for something else) then u design your own....

oh! means u transfer it yourself ah? aiyo, so ma fan leh, but will it help you save cost?

BTW, did anyone manage to find out where to get the wrist corsages that hilton gave out during their bridal show the last time?

because its duty free mah so cheaper lah if you like me got quite a number of senior guests they drink hard liqour like water one leh...

now still asking around for decanters loh..... no choice...

your wedding on which day of the week? Coz mine is sunday, then not many pp sld be drinking. Mostly will drink the red wine instead of hard liquor, so my side still okay.

wah sey, if like urs, all drink like water, then must stand by liao...

my wedding on sat....yah lah sure drink like mad one...i dun mind them drinking the hard liqour cause i got quite a number stand by but just need to find decanters loh if not i sure big headache man

haha tell them not to drink red wine and beer just drink hard liqour....

Blackhawkwife...

You might wanna explore printing ur own cards. Correct me if I'm wrong, but you still have to pay for printing ur own inserts for Hilton cards. From what I hear...inserts not very cheap. Can print ur own cards already. Just a suggestion. =)

timminbuzz..the printing i snot included..but if we take cards from them we can get our own printers right? eg..hotstamping rate i can get from outside?

???

The inserts iS an additional invites for my church...THAT ONE is another headache.

blackhawkwife...
yeah...i tink can take own printer from outside for hotstamping.

church inserts...really depends on what you are printing. If simple design...paper and printing cost shouldn't be too high.

For myself...i combined both. Therefore didn't take cards from hilton.

What happens when you dun use the cards from the card shop? Will hilton use the money to offset something else? Seems to me that the card shop has lousy service.

Ryes,

About the wrist cosages, it is pretty and unique isn't it? i like it too. i am now in the process of doing it. Pretty easy actually.

Hi Blue & Ryes,

I love the wrist cosages given by Hilton during the bridal show, very fairytale...trying to find the vendor, but to no avail...if u gals know anything, please keep me in the loop as well...Thanks a million!

hey blue, you know how to do it??? teach leh. How they twist the small small thing together to form a thread like?

Hi krissie, I didnt have time to find out who's the vendor leh. Maybe can write to females to find out from the editors there? Anyway hor, since no time I ordered my wrist corsages from a girl already.

Anyone going dwn tonight to view the new theme?

the wrist cosages is easy to make. just need a little bit of work but cost really cheap. i only bought the beads and coloured it with some paint i bought from art friend. use a thread, dip it in glue and dip into the bag of beads. Buy the flowers from the florist and twist it together with a green wire. And then wrap together with a nice ribbon. anyway my wedding still long time, so i can take my time to do it.

hey blue, but if u use a thread and dip in glue into bag of beads har, the beads will stay on nicely and firmly?

Yeah, hilton got 3 new themes launched liao. I cannot remember the names, but 1 is seduction which is red roses + gerberas all ang ang one; the other is bamboo theme which is tonight and the other one i cannot rem. If not wrong seem to be vines/twigs like that.

ryes,

it will stay. i tried liao. it sticks perfectly! i bought craft glue fm spotlight. it is quite durable.

i thought the 3 hotel themes already existed?

Anyway has anyone tried to offset the wedding cards to change into something else??

The second theme is called Passion ... it's more white coloured theme with roses & Lilies, acrylic stands with crystals...

Yah....i choosing the passion theme..anyway...anybody managed offset the cards for soemthing else?

Also can I take hilton cards and get my own printers?

If not I better start doing cards leow...

wrist corsages..who can do teach step by step le...stress....man...

HI guys,

is passion the one that is twigs one?
You guys taking the passion theme ah? I undecided between the Seduction and the passion theme leh

HI Joanne, the 3rd one is the bamboo theme. Took some shots yesterday but yet to upload it.

Ryes..Correct me if I am wrong passion is the white one...roses & Lilies, acrylic stands with crystals...right?

I dun wan the ang ang one...

can you email me the 3rd theme please..at [email protected]

so can someone tell me if I can when i take hilton cards must i take their printer?

????

Hi cat,

erm, i think so leh. but the stand is acrylic stand with crystals? I tot i saw a huge candle? I also cannot rem leh.

The ang ang one hor, I also initially didnt want, but then it seems like the nicest to me lah. Is either the ang ang one or the 2nd one but definitely not the bamboo for my case.

No, you no need to take hilton printer if you dont want. You can take the cards, then go outside find your own printer...

Aiyo girls, I only took 2 shots leh, coz I didnt really like the theme. And only 1 clear shot of the flower stand then the stage blur blur...

Will still send to you girls.

Ryes...2 shots better than none...tmr when i go down for the long-overdued food tasting will go ask june if she has any pics to show for the 3 themes....if she can provide will try see can send to all of u not....

hey Juv,

she only have the photos in an album, dun have softcopy. Unless you can bring ur digi cam, then u snap the album photo.

If you do see, help us rem the 2nd passion theme and 3rd one k.

maybe tonight i upload liao then i see if can post the picture here lah, then you girls no need to leave your email down...

but really 2 miserable pix nia hor...and 1 very unclear one ah...

next week on V-day there is the ang ang theme, seduction theme. I will be heading dwn to see the theme. Unfortunately no one chose passion theme before my wedding, so I only get to see seduction and the bamboo one which is very zen style.

Will take the seduction photo and share when I got the pix k. The only drawback about using seduction is the 3 flower pot on the stage that didnt appeal to me only. Now am thinking maybe passion theme didnt look so bad afterall, which is more towards white colour.