Hilton Hotel

Hee thanks @stley..... think the co-ordinators are very nice, they will try to accomodate so no worries even after you sign

Hi Joanne,

Well the dates are given to me by hilton florist. The days are when there are actual wedding taking place. Okie...here goes.

Shower of Love theme: 5 sept, 9 sept, 11sept, 17sept, 24sept

Fountain theme: 18sept, 21sept

3rd theme (think it is the rose theme): 15sept, 30sept, 19sept

Gals, anyone interested to take a peek at the 3 themes can also go down hilton. Think the deco will be ready at 7pm or earlier.

Hi @stley

Yups, during the food tasting, as there is 2 types of menu for the weekends, hence we actually swap and taste different food from the menu. They even let us taste the wine that will be given complementary to us during the wedding. U can make changes to the menu and june will inform u if certain changes need to be charge..
Overall i feel that june is very accomodating and friendly

Hi stars,

OK! Thanks...

BTW, if there's no other choices, which one will you choose among the 3 themes?
We will take a look again at the photos when we meet June this Fri then we decide to peek at which one... hehehe... We wanna negotiate with her regarding this theme thingy, hope sucessful lor

Sorry gers, shower of love it's the white roses or the fountain theme..can't remember leow...anybody can elaborate after seeing the theme?

Hi @stley,

What do u mean that u wanna negotiate the theme with june?
Well the florist told me that we can mix and match between the 3 themes, hence most prob will take the things i like from each themes and match lor.. ;P

Hi CAT,

I saw the pics just now....

the one with the fountain is the one using orange roses with the wooden sticks standing on the stage, abit like shakespear.... then the flower stand below the stage is using multi colors roses

shower of love should be the one with red roses... forgot to ask

Actually, all 3 themes are all roses, its only the color different.

BTW, your AD also next year right?
June told me that earliest by next year FEB or latest by March they will have new themes coming up... 'Cos next month onwards is wedding peak season so they have no time to discuss with the florist yet. And if you wanna add in some Lilies, you will need to top up around $50 - $100

Hi stars,

Hmmn... actually was trying to negotiate with her to let us add in some Lilies w/o extra charges... but she keep telling us that the new themes will be out soon... so... "mission failed"... hahaha... hope we can really see "new" things instead of all 3 themes also roses, roses and roses lor...

Thanks @stley, for the update..than I sure hope the new themes are better..lor..btw does it mean that new themes if without lilies..we want..we have to top up also? Haiz...money money money..

I hope next year got lilies set up..than no need pay lor..kek kek kek...but I am find with white roses also lah....

Do you have the pix? can email me take a look?

Hi CAT,

You're welcome

I've no idea regarding the new themes 'cos June herself also can't confirm anything yet... Yapz, if the new themes w/o lilies we will have to top up if we want it...
Hmmn... you mean Hilton pics? I don't have wor... I only take a look again at June's file when we went down to sign yesterday...

i meeting the florist 2 weeks later, seen in the forum that there will be new themes coming up in Sept, is it true?...forgot to ask june that time when making appt.

Hi Ryes and Princess

stars had posted the dates for "peeping" the themes during sept... you can just scroll up and take a look.

According to June, new themes will be only out in next year FEB or MAR...

Hmmn... anyone here using Hilton's printing services? Or anyone using own printing services? Can I know how much you're paying?

Hi @stley,

I have checkwd with hilton printer when i went down to select my cards. Seems like their cost is about $100 or so for about 300+ cards and that is for normal offset gold printing and not hotstamping..

So we decided to look for our own printer lor...

Hi twinstars,

yeah, i saw the dates, tot maybe have photos then no need to drop by hilton to look at the themes...

Hi @stley,

Nope the hotstamping, my printer charging me $100 for 320 cards. But me on budget so i chose the normal gold offset printing only. Charge me $35 for 320cards..But he dun print wedding cards only but only do so bec my company printer intro me to him..

hi, thanks for the info.

by the way, i'm very worried now, most of my collegues are going for holiday during my wedding day,..in nov...i already confirmed 27 for hilton in grand ballroom. Now, i think i had less than 27 tables, what to do..very worried that my grand ballroom will look empty,...
Dun think i can invites more friends liao leh...any one have any idea?...please...

Princess79,
you gave out the invations already?
I will give out after the September hols.....
I think many of my colleagues would be going on holiday too..
how about asking more of your parents' friends? Close neighbours?
I am getting worried too.

pinkroise,ya..i think thats the prob with teachers, my holiday working week is till 25th Nov, it seems like most of them will go for holiday on 26th, cant wait to leave singapore...then my list is getting shorter...

i havent choose the cards yet, think will give out in Oct. Thinking to give out after sept holidays too, but some say to fast, its about 3 months in advance leh...u giving out in sept ah?..will it be too fast?..maybe i shuold give out early yoo...but i verbally inform those that i'm inviting, tell them try not to go overseas before my AD. Relatives limited liao, my mum dn wan to invite neighbours, she dun wan to trouble ppl one...sigh...really worried that it will be empty by then...
which card you choose?..all nice?..i havent go down to see yet..

Hi princess79, one other way is to inform hilton you need to reduce the number of tables. They won't reduce the cost but think they will give you vouchers for the extra tables. Say you have only 24 tables, so the other 3 will be in vouchers then can use next time
At least tables will not go to waste..

hi juv,
thanks, i had tried calling hilton just now, jaclyn said that they dun practise giving vouchers or other changes. Only 2 choices: 1) distribute the extra tables food equally to other tables, which they will have bigger quantity or 2) You packed all the extra tables food home..but not including soup base, u can bring your own container if u wan...
...sigh so troublesome, what if got 3 tables extra, how to pack home then...no other choices liao...

Hiyo why like that? How many tables are you short off? How about inviting the general office people? Invite people's partners also?

hi princess79,

I chose my card already. The cards are not bad...better than some hotels where you have no choice in the design. I chose a long, red card.
I know some of my colleages can't go. I confirmed 30 tables with Hilton. I hope that there would be enough guests. Invite all partners? Maybe I should give out in oct too. Sept seems too early, hee.

pinkroise,

think i will be choosingthis month, but havent fix date yet.
Tmr night i will be going down hilton to taste food, u taste already?...do i need to choose the favors tmr too?..
will try to persuade more ppl going, bringing my staff list home to redo my guest list again...

i be attending a wedding dinner on a weekday at hilton this month. Will u all know how much is per table? just want to know how much ang pao to give

Kalbarri, are the rates for weekday? um....
I think there is an increase already for weekend banquet.

Current rates has increased for 2006. Current weekend rate is at 850/950nett depending on menu, excluding wine cockage surcharge.

Met June today at Hilton, when I happen to pop by to see the set up. Very happy that June actually remembered me...even though my AD is next year 2006..impressive!!!

ph yes, those are weekday rate for 2006, i not sure about 2005 now should be at least lesser ba....weekend is as CAT say one!

OH how is june? my coordinator is Jaclyn she also quite nice, now made tentative booking only wishing to confirm but also got another hotel on hand on consideration. :P cos waiting to see whether they can give more beer...hee...

Oh CAT so u also next year? u when ah??...so u book is current package?...how is the package like? anything can advise us to bargain for?? hee....

kalbarri, They won't give much increase of beer one lah, they just increase to approx 90 glasses of beer. Some of those who had booked earlier Jan-March 05 had better "freebies" loh..like additional 1 more night..and few bottles wine cockage waive(you can try asking)I am not he lucky one cos I booked much later...heh heh...

The details cannot really remember le..think it's like this for 20 tables at vista room :

1. 90 glasses of beer
2. Food tasting for 10 PAX
3. 20% complementary carpark passes
4. Choice of 2 flavours on alternative seats

Standard stuff:
1. 180+++ per extra deluxe room for SIL
2. cockage for wine at SGD15 per bottle
3. House wine at SGD 25 per bottle
4. Buffet dinner at checkers brasserie for your 1st wedding anniversary
5. comlementary white cover seats for all guests chairs( without decor )
6. VIP x2 Tables including decor
6. 1 night suite room

I dun have much freebies la..as you can see they are just slight increase only and the standard ones as what I indicated.

From what I know 2006 all hotel prcing will increase so if you are keen better to book now not sure if they will still increase.

Also major hotels now dun give much freebies lor..if you want additional night free or wine cockage waiver think not in Hilton...the last I know was those who had booked earlier, they only have few bottles free...

now.....haiz..nothing...leow...

Kalbarri...
If i'm not wrong...think Hilton's giving 1 free bottle of red wine per table for new bookings in 2006. So u'll be saving on the wine corkage for that. U might want to bargain for more beer... if u have a large no. of tables and maybe wine corkage waiver incase u wanna have white wine. =)

Hey thanks for info, just talked to them, is also for about 20 tables weekday package at $720nett 2006 june. yah they give complimentary red wine per table without corkage, presume 20 tables should use less than 20 red wine hopefully? :P yah beer only they give to 90 glasses, trying to ask for more..:P but they do charge $300 for projector wo...dunno how to get them waive it off..seem 2 much to bargain ...:P

Kalbarri, the consumption depends on your guests though anyway from past weddings the gauge is 3 btls to 2 tables...as for projector i've also tried but failed..so do let us know if u manage to get it k ...

Who managed to get the projector? I didn't man...looks like I the one lugi the most on the wine portion...haiz..

$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ ALL gone...

;p

think wedding show coming up, and will be quite good, can get 1 complimentary table for every 10 table booked! but mostly will not have any more perks le, if signed for those promotions, cos its quite a lot of savings if waive 1 table le....

Hi Cat

I think as a new ruling since this year ... I signed in May this year for my wedding in Mar next year ... there's no waiver for projectors... if u want ,, u can bring in your own projectors then u won't be charged. However ... not too sure how the effect would be like coz June was telling me Hilton GrandBallroom's 2 projectors are ceiling mounted while if i were to bring in my own .. would prob be on some elevated table ... with all the wiring around i guess... =))

hi girls. im back. wow. so long never come to this thread liao. urks ! hilton giving free wine for each table and so many perks for new sign ups ? i actually ask june and she said cannot give ... then i asked her if wedding show coming up - she said no le ... hiaz ... shd have waited leh

princess79,
I did my foodtasting one week before yours...
all was good, service was good too.

so you chose your cards already?
I will be giving out my wedding cards next week...hopefully most of my colleagues can attend.

hi pinkroise,

the food tasting is ok, except 1 to 2 dishes which my mine will like to change the ingrdients..her standard quie high..hehee..or should i say picky??...

nope, no time to choose cards yet, busy with sch and my new house...will chossing either this thurs or sat...hope i can give out early too...how long they took to give u the cards...u finish writing all the cards for all your relatives and friends?? very time consuming right...

hi princess79,

I wrote the cards for my colleagues but not for friends yet... I think have to start writing soon..
Choosing of cards is fast, printing takes about 1 week if they have the stock on hand....so its quite fast... better start soon, if not will be mad rush when the time comes...

a bit worried cos in-laws inviting many unknown people...scared cards not enough...

your new house ready...I am staying at new house already..shifted during june hols cos scared too busy..need to settle down...

busy but fun right? must enjoy...