Hilton Hotel

hi cat ... i heard from june that we can mix and match fortune and happiness menu, but we have to let her know in advance. for me, projector is chargeable (so i get from my company lor) , then managed to get corkage waiver of limited no. of wine, maybe i will try to ask for 2 favours also, and additional car park. june said for small stuff, they dun mind giving more like cards and carpark.

HAVE u signed the contract..? If not it's possible lor..if you signed the contract, I dun think she allows that..can you check and let me know, I badly need the cockage wine to be waived/limited to few bottles also ok..

Please let me know.

I getting projector else where too.

hi Cat and prettychicstuff...

I got the use of function room, but not another room for the bridal party. Projector is chargeable too...but i've got a projector frm home and one frm my photographer. I didn't want the cards, but got more beer and waiver of wine instead.

Yup thats what i'm thinking of also..get the projector elsewhere, only thing is that we need 2 and they take up quite some space..need to ask about the cables also...

i did proposed bringing my own projectors when i was discussing with another hotel but the banquet person said something like we will need some very very long cables(for commercial kind) so even if we bring our own pjct, we will still need to rent the cable from them...must check with hilton to see if there is such thing

Hi Juv, I see....can check if we can use own projector...izit a need to rent cable at Hilton? Update me OKIE?

preetchicstuff, u signed and you can still ask for 2 flavours?? I tot it's signed on the contract leow..which means I can get a few bottles red wine waive also? U think I should call her? I also signed long time...

timminbuzz!! I see you here! You were at Dang thread right? I still sourcing BS...still deciding on Flamingo OR Dang. ;p

I was thinking my AD next year Oct 06 still early so...no hurry to sign loh..

Anybody heard about (O) Photograpahy? Are they good? comparable to Utopia? Bettles@work any comments?

hi juv, dont worry. i heard from june that there is a technical engineer u can consult when doing the planning closer to date. so he probably can give advise on cabling etc. i dun think they will charge u for cables though.

Is it? hmm will ask her when the date draws nearer....can still relax abit now hee hee..thanks prettychicstuff

Hi Juv,

U should ask Hilton on the length of the projector cable. The cable is easily sourced in Sim Lim Sq. Think should be around a few dollars. u may like to compare the price first before u decide??

Cat...

yeah! I'm @ the Dang thread too. I've finally decided on Dang. Went down 2 times and totally loved her gowns and didn't see anything else in any other shops. Tho' I didn't go to Flamingo, so can't comment. Went to Bridal Veil, Ted Wu, Emanuel B, Kai, and the stretch of tanjong pagar. haha..

Hey timminbuzz...me too went to Flamingo at wallich strett and t.pagar stretch and Dang! Another october bride feels that Dang gowns looks better on me..er...I SHORTLISTED DANG AND FLAMINGO man...price wise about the same for MTM PACKAGES.

Btw, Dang is abit out of the way leh..and I got to walk up the mountain top before I reach!! Whew..Btw, when your AD? PS done? can share your pix with me....pleeeeaseeeeeeeeeeee....

Cat...
yeah..i really love Dang's gowns. They're so pretty and princessy. Distance not an issue for me...cos i would go the distance for fashion. haha...And usually i get the car b4 going to places that require walking. haha...maybe next time, you can fix ur appt ard the same time as me and i don't mind picking u up frm somewhere more convenient and going together. hee...=p

My AD's in June 06. So about 10mths to go. I'm not going for PS, so there won't be pics until after AD. Sorry!!

woo......my AD next october!! haaa..very early for me to book any right now. No PS yet..than you not displaying any of your pictures?

I loved Dang gowns too but it's a tough fight between Flamingo and Dang lah..;p

If I booked confirmed Dang, and go for 1st and second fitting I not bringing FH which means I got to walk and climb club street! Me no driving licence lah!!! ;p When are you going for your fit?I really dun mind to tag along to see..;p...

Cat...

Yeah...a lil' early to book. You can wait till the end of the year. =)

I won't be displaying any PS pics, cos no PS at all. I might gather some photos that we've taken over the years as a couple and display those instead.

I'm getting OTR...cos I really liked the EG and WG I tried on. Just need minor alterations. =) Actually I haven't paid deposit for Dang yet. haha...made an appt to go down 2 weeks later to pay. So I'm not too sure on the whole timeline.

I'm not letting my FH see me in my WG until AD, when I walk down the aisle! Cos we're doing away with the jie meis tradition and meeting in Church instead. So when I start walking down the aisle...it'll be his first time seeing me in a WG. A lil' surprise for a day that's so planned out. =p

Heh...good idea..man..heh heh...but I will most likely to do MTM lor..actually I tried their WG..also loved it...heh heh..the still deciding lah..btn Flam and Dang.

I will have a church wedding cum buffet lunch and dinner as well...haiz..there goes all the $$$$..;p

I know!! Tell me abt the $$$$!!!! It's ridiculous!! OUTRAGEOUS in fact...just to get married...sigh...haha

I'm hving church wedding...tea recep and dinner. Hoping to get some photos taken in between church n dinner with the bridal party!

Jus wondering if any Hilton bride is taking or has taken the printing services of the invitation cards recommended by Hilton?

Hi Cadbury I heard the printing co. engaged by Hilton is quite exp. I would be sourcing for my own printer to print when the month draws near.

Hi Cat(button)! you are here! It would be wise to call June at 6737 2233 for the latest package.

i am looking at Hilton for my wedding dinner...

what are the things that are of additional costs? Projector, LCD TV, cockage for wine?

must look out during my negotiation with them...

Hi Bug...LCD TV you are referring to is the plasma screen outside the ballroom or function room right? They are foc.

You proberbly can try negotiating on the a few bottles of wine cockage waived lor...projector now they are charging...at 300bucks.

Those that got a few bottles cockage waived are those that booked much earlier..I heard not much freebies for booking now....ESPECIALLY when major hotels had increased the rates.

Hard liquor wise, they should be waiving off, but you are not allow to bring in duty free ones.

I didn't get any wine cockage waiver..maybe you can try and luck lor...

Also, please put aside $ for printing of cards cos they only provide about 75 percent cards and that exclude PRINTING SERVICE!!! URGGHHHHH...

hi cat,

thanks for sharing...

so when is AD? wkday or wkend? mine will be a wkday...

anyone manage to bargain an additional night stay?

i was pretty attracted to the free wine per table they offered and also the price is nett... some hotels are ++.... quite expensive after the tax...

besides, i had attended close frens wedding there.. and i find the food pretty nice...

Hi sharlyn,

I have the Hilton "Grand Ballroom" photos. I can send to you but please take note that the theme that I took was one of their "Rose Theme".

I will send to your yahoo.

Oopsss...sry sharlyn, i didnt know i sent twice!

Hi Joanne...Yah i seldom log in now. = )
Sure...i will send the link to u.

Hows your preparation so far?

Rdgs,

Halo Dlim.. me too seldom log in cos busy with my work.. thanks in advance then..

Still haven started any preparation cos my AD is in Sept 06.. nw going to source for ID for my hse.. wat abt u?

Hi Joanne,

My WD is in April 2006. Went to my BS last wkend for my MTM Gown & my first fitting will be next month.

Also just got my house key....we are in the mid of discussing with some of the Interior Designer.
Mostly likely will start off the renovation ard Oct or Nov 05.

Hi Dlim,

Oh, tats quite soon.. so hw was it? Must share ur mei mei pics with me aft ur fitting k..

Where is ur new hse? I haven got my keys yet but heard fr the officer tat most prob will b end of this month or early next month.. which r the ID tat u hv short listed.. care to share?

Bug, my AD is a weekend Saturday next october...;p

I heard you can get an additional stay if you forgo your buffet dinner on your anniversary date.
Not sure if it's still the same..but come to think of..it..why stay 2 nights in hotel? on the night of WD count money...sleep.like log...ask for late check out...catch afternoon flight for honeymoon leow ma.......;p

Congrats Dlim..got your keys leow..so nice..I will be staying with in-law first...not much cash..man..;p

Dlim...and Joanne...both of your AD is earlier than mine..;p Mine is oct 06..;p

Hi Cat

I oso asked June for an additional nite stay.. however, it is still subject to availability.. wanted to stay one more nite to enjoy the facility n all mah.. keekee..

Actually my AD is one day after urs one.. remember? But later after consulting the shifu I changed it earlier to 30 Sept 06 liao..

hi CAT,

hai... ni you shou bu zi....

i can foresee all his colleagues and buddies ARE aiming to MAKE him drunk... think i may end up counting ang bao myself.. hehe...

so having a 2nd night stay.. we can have some quiet moments to recall what happen during the wedding...
also as what Joanne mention, enjoy the stay at hotel for the facility loh...

so 2nd night stay subject to availability... mm.. will try my luck when i meet Jaclyn next week.. not sure is Jaclyn meeting us or June.. But spoke to Jaclyn though..

Hey bug, dun worry too much.. Hilton will try to fulfil your wish if they can.. so when is ur AD? Hv you booked the venue already?

Anyway, Jacelyn is June's assistant so you can oso speak to her regarding ur needs n requirement... Good luck..

Hi Joanne,

I have resend you again. Let me know if you din receive.

Hopefully they allow me to take picts on my first fitting. But my first fitting nothing much on my gown cox they wan to make sure that it fit on then slowly they will put on the rest of it.

Joanne & cat,

We bought a condo @ West Side cox all our family members staying at the west area. But i have to take 1hr + to my office at AMK but im used to it already.

Anyone of you are sourcing for wedding songs now? I really have no ideal what songs to choose. Maybe its too fast to choose the wedding songs but do drop in if u have any comments? Thanks ya!

Halo Dlim

Yeap, I rec'd it liao.. Thanks
But heard tat Hilton will b introducing new themes next yr so let's hope tat there will be beta ones..

Wld like to chk with u how early in advance u went dw to ur bridal shop for the MTM gown cos I dunno when I wanna call my BS lei.. We thought of kiasu a bit cos dun wan the BS to rush thru..

Mind if I ask, u bought Lakeholmz ah.. I went to c the show flat.. very nice environment but the prices quite exp..

Sorry, me nt yet source for the songs yet.. but I think some of the other threads hv something on the wedding songs to select..

Hi Bug..I see...well..for me I will tell them to avoid forcing FH to drink liquor I believe they are discipline ENUTH lor...after all most of us are well trained in the army..maybe substitute with food instead of liquor..we both dunwan to be dead drunk mah...so er...second night not for us..besides nothing to talk leow cos we signed the contract leow...heh heh

You think I can ask for few cartons wine waiver? I very sianz man..me got no wine waiver..haiz..

Joanne..you changed your AD leow huh..yo.....
um.....SUBJECT availibity meaning what u asked after u signed the contract or what? ;p

Dlim, sorry..too early for me to select songs..man but u can check the thread on wedding songs..most of the songs are very nice..

Hi Joanne,

Great! U finally received it. Yes I heard that too & lets hope that they will have some nice theme for us to choose.

I abit kiasu lor...i went down quite early. Normally they will give u a call when it is near to your wedding date but I call them up to arrange for the appt instead. My wedding is April 06 & my first appt was mid of June. I brought alot of wedding magazines & show it to my designer during my 1st appt. We spent whole day talking abt my MTM gown. I did not confirm my gown on my first appt until the 3rd appt which is last wkend. I know im that kind who is very frequent minded so I plan it earlier.

My PS will be next year Jan 06 & my 1st fitting will be Sept. ROM will be end of this year so hopefully everything shld be just nice.

No not Lakeholmz...Lakeholmz quite exp lor. R u staying at the west side as well? If u wan to chat more abt the housing thing, u can PS me.

Yah i did went to the wedding songs thread. Found alot of songs there...i have already noted some of the songs.

Cat...
Dun tink they'll change anything that's not in the contract. Usually, it has to be noted down in the contract and they'll fulfill it.

Try to get those bigger bottles of wine...so @ least u'll be paying for fewer wine corkage.

Bug & Joanne...
Me hv 2nd nite stay too! Why not take the extra if they give? hee... I didn't forfeit the anniversay dinner tho'. Yeah...just using the 2nd nite to relax after the hectic AD.

Haiz..no choice loh need to get the bigger bottles...btw.just an update..I may be taking Flamingo instead of Dang..due location..heh heh...

but won't sign that early yet...Heard dang's having a wedding show..any special inclusions or just the norm?

Wow this thread seems lively again..

Hi CAT n Bug, both me n my hubby non-drinker so hopefully our frens dun force us to drink as well.. cos I still wan to count my ang bao.. keekee..

Wow CAT u so bad.. but anyway I onli got 12 btls wine waiver.. but I intend to get their hsewine.. since we got very little tables, dun think we can ask for much.. I ask for the extra nite b4 I sign the contract then June said subject to availability.. after she explained we understand n agree lor...

Hi Dlim,

Let's keep our fingers crossed for the beta new themes.. if u hv any news when u go down Hilton, let me know k.. ;)

Haha.. I think I must learn fr u too cos I oso quite fickle one later spend a lot of time choosing the design then hv to rush thru the other things.. most prob will arrange to go down in Feb 06.. n tat will b ard 7-8 mths b4 my AD.. since u were oso saying tat the 1st fitting is still nt finalised.. Dun worry, I think ur schedule will work out fine..

Okay I PM u regarding the hse thingy.. yeap u will get some ideas fr tat thread.. good luck

Halo timminbuzz, long time din c u ard too.. oh u managed to get the free nite (CONFIRM) cos mine is subject to availability as they had written in the contract oso.. so ur AD is wkday / wkend?

just wondering.. when need to pay deposit? how are the payments spilt? 20%-30%-50% for example?

cos need to plan cash flow.. cos still got bridal to look for... must make sure have money to pay... if not malu.. whahhaha...

usually last payment is on the wedding night itself right?

Halo Bug

U need to pay a deposit of $4k(fixed) upon signing of the contract and the rest of the payment is made at the end of the function (by cash / credit card)... for cheques, u need to made the payment 7 days in advance b4 the dinner..

Hope you r clear now..

Cat...
Dang is having a wedding show in Sept. I called her up to ask whether the show would affect my package. hee...and cos I'm not gg for photography...it wouldn't affect me. If you're going for photography...do wait for the show. Think it'll be worth it. Cos you still have lots of time.