Hilton Hotel

Im ex bride from Hilton Hotel, here are the pics on the Bridal Suite. tks for viewing
1152622.jpg
1152623.jpg
1152624.jpg
1152625.jpg

baby> hello
thanks for sharing..

the pre-dinner snacks looks yummy!!

the bridal suite is indeed big...freegoer was saying that he feels like a king in there...hahaa...

The 12 sandwiches were meant for the bride only hee..the groom was having the seafood fried rice which was stored inside the side table trolley to keep warm
I remember that the food was really yummy and good

hi baby > can check with u did hilton actually bring portion of the food to the suite when the dinner is over. we will not get a chance to taste all the good food

Hi Bubbless

Yes after the banquet is over, they will bring those food that we have missed out during the dinner to our Suite Room. eg.. my case , i hv managed to eat the 1st course and the rest were brought up just nice for supper

hi baby > oh thats good, i always go for good food that is why i choose hilton. yr estimation for the wine is how many bottles and liqour on that night

bubblesss> estimation of wine/liquor is depending on how many tables ...

for us we have 35+2 tables, so we intend to bring in 36 bottles... as we have 1 corkage waiver per confirmed table..then any more wine, we buy fr Hilton...

red wine - 90%, white wine - 10%

hard liquor just bring ard 2 bottles...coz nowadays no ppl drink liao...

bubbless> saggiegirl is right..its depend how many tables u hv on that day and also u have to know yr frens and relatives well on their preferences. like my case. i got 20 + 2 tables, i will order 25 bottles of wine and 5 hard liquors (3 martell n 2 henessy)cos my hubby side, all are good drinkers
hope its help...

Hi girls, this is because i got a friend who is in the hotel R n B , so we intend to consign the wines with him , thats if we complete how many bottles then we pay for the number of bottles used. It is just an enquiry

Emily> hello & welcome

For saturday dinners: grand ballroom requires min of 35 tables
if ur saturday falls under the auspicious dates, then min 40 tables

u can check with ur coordinator with more details... coz it is based on my memory

Hi all, happy national day!

Just wan to confirm with u all, say ur table is 35+2, in the end if the 2 tables are unused, then are we going to pay for it stil? it's the reserved tables rite?

saggiegirl and bubbless: thanks for the reply! i just emailed June and she said the date i want is available.. so should be meeting up with her soon for a discussion. Would like to know for the perks part will they be able to extend the UOB perks for 2010 dinner? cos now is already almost the end of 2009.. like very hard to plan for a dinner now le..

without the UOB perks the wine is going to cost me a bomb.. not very worth it.

emily
i think usually nearing end of the year they give more perks, so dat they can fill up the ballrooms for days where still available...

my AD in jan 2010... also dun have wine.. and yup, its gonna cost a bomb..

hi emily > u should discuss details before u sign and pay the deposit ie how many table wine corkage to be given, how many tables liquer corkage to be given, how many percentage card given, duration stay in the suite ,day use room, barrel beer free, free use of the function room for solemisation etc

hi emily > u should list down the details then when u meet up with june or rachel or pansy, u can ask them then u tick the enquires answered. perks as mentioned in this forum to be your guide
good luck

Hi bubblesss> Yes, it's T-dragon, took the cards from Hilton so if you're using their cards, it's among the 6. I selected the Lilac (purple color) cards. If I'm not wrong, the designs are available from saggiegirl's blog

hi emily, i tried to bargain for min. tables on sat also. but quite hard. so in the end, i settled for sun.

no point banging that all ur guests will turn up. cos if the tables are not incurred, u still have to pay.

ya very sian.. i find it very risky to confirm so many tables.. only comfortable with 35 first.. although they say usually the guest list will increase, but i rather not take the chance.

so virtual u settled for sunday? how many tables you going to have? the problem is actually with my parents.. i kinda find that they are over-estimating their invites.. like so many friends one meh.. how come i never knew.. haha

Just to share... for those interested in Hilton there will be wedding showcase in 5 Sep 2009. I have shortlisted hilton and really hope they can offer some additional perks during the showcase !

Jane> For watermelon Puree with Longan and White fungus, it is like watermelon juice, with longan and white fungus added into it. Hope I have described it well.
Personally I like it, bcos it is like drinking watermelon juice, very refreshing.

hi bee geok > u should go to the hilton wedding fair to view its package then u can ask the coordinators there .. btw have u fix your wedding date ??

emily> i settled for sunday. cos i dun wan to take the risk. heard that need to buffer for some ppl who will pang seh last min. i feel more comfortable when my $ is not at stake. haha.

If the uncomsumed tables can come back and eat another day still not that bad. but they will pack the food for u to go and charge u. no point to me.

bubbless> share ur experience with us

saggie> u chosen the cards liao right? saw ur multiply. did u go for the food tasting as well?

just came back from banquet works discussion & food tasting

Yummy good food & good service from Rachel, Francis and our service crew!

And the chef is very nice to explain to us how he cooked the food... i like the zhenjiang pork ribs, and the herbal chicken and the yam paste

too full after food tasting :p

Virtual> ah yes chosen my cards le... we choose the red cards
just gotten the draft layout from T-dragon, and show it to my parents for viewing... all approved
so very soon I will get my cards and ready to write the names :P

hi all > originally my entourage size is 230 ppl and on that day when we discussed with june before we made the dsposit is that june wrote down the contract for 21 tables and 2 tables spare becoz i want a long march in ( vista room ). My AD is on the sunday 22 nov 09. So now just nice that the overall table size is 23.
Hey saggie > u enjoy yourself. Can't wait for tomorrow to start.