Hilton Hotel

haha we haven even done with the photo taking and the gown selection... she just finished the first rd of testing only.... this sat going for the 2nd round. just bought the wedding band only.

alot of other things not done (which i dont really know what is not done, but it seems like alot)

seb> ah.. i see
jas must be too picky with her gowns lar :p

for me i confirmed everything on the 1st fitting coz no alteration reqd ...then PS settle liao..photos choose liao...now waiting to see layout...

have u bought ur bedsheets for An Chuang? now i tink a lot of places got sale
can go and see see look look

hmm...then perhaps can start on listing out the name(s) of guest(s) u r planning to invite...then slowly start to compile address etc... then maybe can start to count the number of boxes of cakes needed for GDL (for relatives)...

then see see look look on ur cards, wedding favours, wedding decos .... etc...

heer> last year sept i bought a set of bedsheets and quilt set from Aussino
my set is the cute traditional wedding couple de...

preferably the An Chuang set is new.

Usually the ger side will buy the bedsheets, the pillows, bolster, while the guy side will buy the rest of things (like 6 types of seeds, angpaos etc...) for An Chuang

saggie> wow thats nice. Next week we will be going for our outdoor PS in Bali then follow by food tasting on 14 aug and final confirmation to the rest of the arrangement in hilton. Next we have book the solemniser

bubblesss> hehe... good leh...
hehe...my food tasting on 13 Aug..hehehe...before the dinner, will be the confirmation of banquet stuffs...

ya...u need to book JP/solemnizer...
those popular ones are "snapped" up pretty fast

for us we alrdy ROMed at the registry....heehee... so just focus on the bridal works and dinner works...

saggiegirl> Wow~ Me is really lack of knowledge. Thanks a lot for your information, think I'd better prepare now.

initially we contact mrs chia and has confirmed with her but she last week said she has something else
So then we again source and booked mr yeo
I have choosen all the songs for that night ie from this moment, boy and girl, the gift ,etc. How about u saggie

hi girls, just a little information : we saw the grapes namecard holder.. is it available for our selection? And it is possible for us to mix that with the bride&groom luggage tag wedding favours?
- There will be an additional top-up of S$ 1.00 nett per piece for the "grapes" name card holder.
- The luggage tag comes in a pair so it is not possible to mix and match with the name card holder as we only allow a maximum of 2 items (Individual items) to be selected.
Just in case some of you intend to take the "grape" name card as wedding favour

another last two informations :As for the invitation cards, we have decided on the "Together as one card", but could we request for 160 cards instead of the allocated 140 cards?
- We will increase the invitations cards to 160 pcs.

Pansy has just sent to me the menus for indian set, muslim set, indian vegetarian and vegetarian menus

chercher: Well I had settled with my PS..Left the GDL, Room preparations, Guest list/Table arrangements, Confirmation of tables, Selection of photos, Confirmation of my tea dress

bubbless> we have nore or less shortlisted the songs from the provided list
will speak to my coordinator before my food tasting to confirm.

for the grape card holder, u will need to top up

we will most probably be choosing the luggage tag as it is more practical
and a lot of our guests travel alot
something for them to remember us ...hahaa...

invitation cards wise, u can of coz increase the amount
just pre-inform them and then they will prepare for u

for us we have 245 cards...not sure if freegoer (my hubby) needs more for his relatives...for me i need only about 60 of them
we will be choosing the red card

more or less the banquet things are "settled"....so just wait to print the cards before national day, then meet up with my coordinator to finalize the stuffs ...

haha who are those JPs? got contact numbers anot?

if have, can email me the list of names and phone number? i let shan go decide and we will call them up. my email is at [email protected]

right now, my plan is to diet. LOL

seb> list of JPs are at the ROM website
www.rom.gov.sg

Once u confirm ur JP, u need to send him/her the consent letter for sign off etc....

Remember to efile at least 21 days before ur ROM date (coz urs at the ballroom/function room i suppose??)

remember u need the original signed consent letter when u go down to ROM for stat declaration, verification of documents and collection of ROM certs etc, ard 3-4 days before ur ROM date.

haha... u need to diet???
dun worry...all the wedding preps will "shed" off the fats...

now freegoer ask me to "grow" back the fats... >_<||| but i dunnoe how to ~~~

Hi i am new to this tread how abt we combine together to print our wedding cards since we have to do it anyway . Will it be cheaper this way ?

wow this thread is very active.

My wedding is on 04 Jan 2010. When do i need to start the food tasting and theme selection? I'm so clueless now....hee

jen> ya... u shd be receiving the reminder email sometime about 4mths before ur wedding date

dun worry...ur coordinator will be able to assist u

saggiegirl> When you said you more or less shortlisted the songs from the list from hilton, i assume you meant the march in songs? Any idea if we can compile our own ones?

Wow you are fast, considering that mine is only 1 week after yours, i have lots to do. When's your food tasting again?

Sharon> ya we have more or less shortlisted the songs for both march-ins, cake-cutting, champagne-pouring etc... u can "compile" ur own...and burn into CD... bt they dun allow MP3 due to technical/copyright issues

my food tasting is on 13 Aug
have heard good reviews abt the food
....haha..thinking of food making me hungry....

saggiegirl> if they don't allow mp3, then in what format?? Gosh, i have some favourite songs and they are in mp3.

Oh, initially i wanted 13 Aug also but June said not available, so it's you who booked the slot...haha. Mine on 27 Aug. Which menu u chose?

Sharon> u can burn the songs in a CD. they will play the CD for u lor

for us, the hotel selection is quite OK. Some songs we already heard at other weddings

haha.... ya me booked the slot quite early...
hee hee...

i was informed by june that they are having a wedding show on 5 sep~

hopefully i can get good deals for my wedding in 2010..

seems like the reviews are quite positive for hilton

Hi bubblesss (questseeker)> Is there a new collection of luggage tag for favors? I'd selected my favors somewhere in June &amp; that time Rachel told me that the bride &amp; groom luggage tag is no more on their favors list &amp; is also not on the display table. I was quite dissapointed as I was eyeing that when we signed our contract with them. Can you enlighten me about the luggage tags? When did you contact them? How come diff version was given to diff couples?

shirley> hmm izzit? maybe u can choose the round playing cards or the notepad?? i m not sure if there are different luggage tags....

Sharon> haha...will update after my food tasting
hee hee....

Saggiegirl> We'd chose the passport holders in place of the luggage tags. When are u going down to confirm the details? Let me know what you selected, &amp; most importantly, whether the luggage tags are still available. If yes, I'll see if I still can change

saggiegirl> the passport holders are nice too
practical gifts for ur guests

we r gg down on 13 Aug to settle the 1st stage of stuff (tentative attendance, wedding favours, deco etc etc) and food tasting

the stock for the favours...also depending on the wholesaler side also...coz i tink too many couples getting married ard Oct-Dec...

ya.. an hour before the food tasting is to choose the favours, deco themes.. hehee my food tasting is on the 6th of aug..

dono which favour to choose... n deco.. hmmm.. think when i go there will see more clearly as i havent seen the ballroom in person or anything raelly.. all through pictures...

what other favours are there besides the luggage tags?

joanne> haha i tink they have others like passport holder, scented candles etc etc

happybride19> we choose the cold dish combination, shark's fin, drunken prawns, hilton herbal signature chicken, abalone with veggie, garoupa, zhenjiang ribs, lotus rice, yam paste... if i rem correctly

Hi Saggiegirl, thanks for your advice.. Alot of rave on the herbal chicken, guess i will choose that as well... still thinking on the drunken prawns cos i think it taste herbal as well..Can I request for them to serve like 3 dishes after the chicken? Im trying to book the food tasting on the 26th aug.. Pending for Rachel confirmation now.. =D

happybride19> ya...we choose the herbal chicken coz it is the signature dish mah..(besides the hilton cheesecake)

i tink ur coordinator will advise u the order of the food served during food tasting

for me, i cannot remember the order...haha coz i just glance the paper once only... and i kept all the papers in my wedding file... hahaha...

happybride19> rachel did mention tat it might be too herbal. if i not wrg the order is prawns le like 1-2 dishes later is the chicken

Thanks saggiegirl and freegoer for your advice... =D I think i wouldnt want to give up the herbal chicken.. So perhaps I would choose another prawn dish... ;p Do you guys know what others they have? I only know the fisherman style and drunken style...