Hilton Hotel

saggiegirl> Does crystal theme comes with the red roses??

Jane> You should try to fight for 25% for the carpark.. we manage to nego for that.. I tink thi part is not hard to nego for.. =D Best of luck!

Virtual: My wedding is on Christmas Day itself. Not sure is it because of that, so quite difficult for me to bargain with her. June is nice but whenever we meet, she'll somehow manage to not give in. E.g. for the wine corkage waiver, she was saying that now people all concerned on drink-driving, so may not drink at all!

saggiegirl: I really like the red-black. My mum is ok; now got to leave it to my hubby to convince my in-laws.

happybride: Yah, think I will try to fight for 25% for the carpark althought I really think parking near Hilton or at Hilton will be a big challenge!

Jane> i check with rachel
crystal theme can switch to red roses
hmm...guests can park at near to Hilton lor or better still, take public transport (and come early for shopping)

Think most of us got 25% of the carpark

Hilton only has 3 themes right? is there any new theme coming up? I'm choosing the ceraphic charm.. but my evening gown is ivory in colour, do u gals think it will not match??

Mi oni 20%..so 28 Hilton coupons and 28 URA coupons..

Greentea (honey_greentea) : Seraphic charm is which one? The one with Rome style? I think ivory will not look outstanding

greentea> agree with stella. think the deco they provide for that theme include those little ceramic figurine. might just blend in.

can add more bling bling to ur gown, like saggiegirl.
or choose a louder color.

wow, this thread is very active.
Been quite awhile since i last came in;)

My wedding day is in Jan 2010.

Btw, any idea if they will be giving us both projectors for usage. My contract states projector... sigh. I forgot to check with June.

ya. should be the 2 projectors inside with live feed. there are 3 inside. but i think the stage will block one. thus, left with two.

My food-tasting on 18 Aug! Oh, managed to negotiate 25% parking. Hehe. BTW, anyone intending to have red carpet for your ballroom? I heard it's an option.

Die die... still can't decide on Seraphic Charm (European) or Crimson Passion (red-Black theme. Mine is on Christmas Day. Which you girls think is more suitable?

Jane> that is good
for us we dun have the "red carpet" as (1) quite dangerous for me as my WG and EG r those grand type and very long train... (2) it looks kind of "old-fashion"...

i plan to have the crystal theme with red roses
and freegoer say it looks nice

u can actually request from ur coordinator on photos taken for these 2 themes
then u make a comparison based on ur outfits etc

hi ladies, i received the reminder letter from rachel.. and all has to be completed by oct.. just wondering, for the cards, do you gals print now? cos the total attendance is not confirmed yet.. and if we print now, and later on, wanna add on, is it possible? And also... Do we need to provide them with any template? Kindly enlighten me.. thanks

happybride19> i see

i will print my cards ard national day period
gg down to print the inserts etc
i tink ard 2 weeks later can collect liao

huh?...hmm...u can print slightly more inserts based on ur tentative attendance (based on ur ballroom capacity)...

if want more cards, i tink shd be no problem lar...but must give notice lor..

wat i understand is that the printer got various templates, so just choose the 1 most suitable and then insert the correct names, date, time, location etc

hi ladies, i received Reminder letter from Riachel via email.. Getting excited..

Btw, they have attached a copy of the music selection for wedding functions eg. Wedding March/ Cake cutting/ Champagne.

Anyone choose the songs as listed inside?

Any recommendation for a grand march in song?

Ling> i will be choosing the songs listed

many of the songs, we have heard it before...so we already know what we will choose

so before food tasting, will confirm the deco, favors, songs etc...

I am meeting June to sign the contract soon. Just wondering if anyone here has muslim guests? Cos the contract states that we have to top up a per pax price for each muslim meal. Do you think it's possible to have 1 or 2 muslim tables instead? I thought that was the usual practice.

princess> u cna discuss wif the coordinator. cuz most of time ppl only have few muslim guests ... so they r considered extra servings. that goes for vegetarian too. normally tat table will be more than 10 pax

happybride19> ah no mention
just that i read thru the details and ask questions when meeting my coordinator

princess ping> yes I have muslim guests...my boss is Muslim
and freegoer's colleagues some are vegetarian... we already know how many folks have special dietary reqmts... so just confirm with them closer to AD

stella> which BS are u with?

if hv to top up for those muslim/veg, that means they must give bigger ang pao in order for us to recover our cost leh..

understand that for some hotels, as long as u can hv enough ppl to form 1 muslim or 1 veg table, dun hv to pay extra..

Hi Pricess Ping> Yes, it would be best to form a muslim table by itself to save cost. Alternatively, you can also consider having 10 chinese + 1 muslim in one table ? Rachel told me it's workable and we just need to let her know in advance.

Hmm.. I'm also having this problem too and seeing how I can work it out. I have 2 muslim friends whom I will be inviting their spouses too. I am planning to place the 4 of them together but at the same time, it would mean one table's full price + additional muslim meal x 4.

went to visit Hilton last week...saw their ballrooms and i think they seriously need to undergo a facelift and thorough refurbishment...their ballrooms and the pool adjacent to one of the ballroom are very bad...

Hi Gene, Oh is it really that bad? Our consideration for Hilton was partly becoz we find the ballroom and the other function rooms in good condition. hmm... personal expectations bah?
ehy? was there another ballroom with a pool adjacent to it? I didn't know...

missysee> so far Hilton has met our expectations in terms of service, location, pricing etc

and i totally love their bridal suite...big, spacious, clean...

Yes ladies, personally i feel the ballrooms are not too bad, similarly for the grand ballroom that i'm taking. Main thing is the deco that will "liven" up the place. Well, I'm not sure if i'm the only one here....but im sure we made the right choice...

seb> hey
how r u??

for me, left with 4 mths & 2 weeks le

hee hee...getting into real wedding preps liao...
and hopefully we are on track